rasika_DS thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Lovely post..The episode belonged to Sona and reassured us that she is not the typical FL being mahaan and rona dhona types. CVs love you for this. 🤗

Really felt bad for Dev but this was needed for him in the long run.

I was disappointed with why Bose family are always fillers and used for comic relief but I loved them yesterday. It showed how understanding and calm they can be no matter what situation it would be. Asha was fabulous. It hurt her but I loved her stance and "Ye meri Shona hai" hit her girl perfectly 👍🏼.

Malvika and Vimal.M , I was thinking about you guys after the episode. Have always read your posts and you were always worried about Sona losing her identity. So happy na guys 😳 I am happy too
Curlyhairdiary thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rasika_DS

Lovely post..The episode belonged to Sona and reassured us that she is not the typical FL being mahaan and rona dhona types. CVs love you for this. 🤗

Really felt bad for Dev but this was needed for him in the long run.

I was disappointed with why Bose family are always fillers and used for comic relief but I loved them yesterday. It showed how understanding and calm they can be no matter what situation it would be. Asha was fabulous. It hurt her but I loved her stance and "Ye meri Shona hai" hit her girl perfectly 👍🏼.

Malvika and Vimal.M , I was thinking about you guys after the episode. Have always read your posts and you were always worried about Sona losing her identity. So happy na guys 😳 I am happy too

Thank u so much dear! Big hug!!
I was so so damn happy to see old Sonakshi back. I knew she had it in her. This was the Sonakshi that was promised to us in the first promo. Someone who loves truly,without losing herself in the process. She was starting to lose herself, but her mom gave her a reality check. It's funny how sometimes even one sentence from our mom is enough to bring us on the right track.
I did feel bad for Dev yesterday, but he really had it coming. Specially when he stopped Sonakshi and instead of addressing their fight, he again started doing Mummy Mummy. The way he said Maa subhe se khana bana rahi hai, I was like dude khali khana hi bana rahi hai.. she's not weight lifting or doing something dangerous like the chulha nonsense. Sonakshi's look right there was priceless. She had sucha 'whatever' expression on!
I'm very thankful to the CVs for giving us this. It pays to express your opinion on the forum, coz sometimes, brilliantly and miraculously, they listen😃
Curlyhairdiary thumbnail

Originally posted by: VIMAL.M

Very well said.Their mature way of handling things.Make their family happy go lucky family.They have accepted the fact.Their children r grown up.They will take decision for their life.We have to just suppourt,have faith in their decision n guide them when needed. Which Dixit's lack .Except Mama Ji.

Mamaji has all the characteristics of the Bose family. He's funny, chilled out, thinks with a calm head and is very mature. He's the only hope the Dixits have. Except, sonakshi Ofcourse 😉
Sruji1 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Sona rocked dev shocked 😆. She is looking so beautiful too ❤️
Curlyhairdiary thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sruji1

Sona rocked dev shocked 😆. She is looking so beautiful too ❤️

Yess, she looks like a Bengali bombshell with the kohled eyes. Loved everything about her yesterday😃
rasika_DS thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Malvika07

Thank u so much dear! Big hug!!
I was so so damn happy to see old Sonakshi back. I knew she had it in her. This was the Sonakshi that was promised to us in the first promo. Someone who loves truly,without losing herself in the process. She was starting to lose herself, but her mom gave her a reality check. It's funny how sometimes even one sentence from our mom is enough to bring us on the right track.
I did feel bad for Dev yesterday, but he really had it coming. Specially when he stopped Sonakshi and instead of addressing their fight, he again started doing Mummy Mummy. The way he said Maa subhe se khana bana rahi hai, I was like dude khali khana hi bana rahi hai.. she's not weight lifting or doing something dangerous like the chulha nonsense. Sonakshi's look right there was priceless. She had sucha 'whatever' expression on!
I'm very thankful to the CVs for giving us this. It pays to express your opinion on the forum, coz sometimes, brilliantly and miraculously, they listen😃

Big hug to you too..She should stay strong in future too as it a long way to go..We could easily see how disturbed and unhappy she was for hurting her mom..Her mom striked the right chord in her👏

@bold 😆😆 Lol actually he has hyped this khana banana so much, think if she started doing jhadu pocha, what he might have done 😆
FLW70 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Lovely post Malvika...seriously one sentence ...question ...from Aasha...n Sona was back...sometimes we do need someone close to us to just question n shake us...to know ...what we truely are...loved it!!!!!!
Curlyhairdiary thumbnail

Originally posted by: rasika_DS

Big hug to you too..She should stay strong in future too as it a long way to go..We could easily see how disturbed and unhappy she was for hurting her mom..Her mom striked the right chord in her👏

@bold 😆😆 Lol actually he has hyped this khana banana so much, think if she started doing jhadu pocha, what he might have done 😆

So true. I have a feeling the Bose family will play a crucial role in keeping her grounded. Whenever she gets too distracted with the Dixit mess, they will be there to get her back.
Hahaha seriously, he would start crying only. The way he was pleading with Ishwari, I think the next step will be that only😆
Curlyhairdiary thumbnail

Originally posted by: FLW70

Lovely post Malvika...seriously one sentence ...question ...from Aasha...n Sona was back...sometimes we do need someone close to us to just question n shake us...to know ...what we truely are...loved it!!!!!!

Thank you so much dear😊
I think Asha repeated the same sentence that we have been asking recently 'Yeh hamari sona hai?' Where's the fiery tigress we know. The CVs listened to us and also gave us a hint that they are listening. So happy😛
bookworm123 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Malvika07

Finallyyy the Sonakshi we know and love is back, and how!! I have been waiting so long for the old fiery sona to make a comeback. The wait was worth it. Thank you so so much CVs for giving us our Sonakshi back. Her dialogues were so on point. 'You can't take me for granted Dev' 'Meri bhi ek family hai' Woww. Just wow. I'm not commenting on the rest of the episode coz I didn't really pay attention. Sonakshi made my day, week month!! *Happy Dance*😃😃

The party started last night and has been gong on all night. Shows no sign of abating. Return of Dr.Bose has brought so much joy to all of us! We did not see this kind of reaction even for the most romantic episodes...

On a more serious note - Sona bottled it up for too long. It is not actually Dev's fault that she made him and his family her only world. She kept mum on his mom's recent behaviour with her because it was recent and she needed to process it first herself, I can see that. If she had maintained a healthy balance in their relationship, she need not have felt the need to use such strong words yesterday..Aaliah on my post said something quite astute..Dev is not necessarily taking her for granted, he just has no one else to go

I felt bad for Dev too. If I were in his place I would not share such important news with my mom when she is acting this way. He has no idea of the storm in Sona's heart because he was not privy to Ish and her recent interactions. Just like how Sona is not privy to Dev and Ish interactions. she just knows that Ish is acting wierd...and tomorrow he will apologize to her. Poor guy, his mom cannot cut him slack even once. He has been robbed of an opportunity to share this happy news in a happy frame of mind..a once in a lifetime beautiful experience and this is what he has to face

Edited by bookworm123 - 9 years ago