Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 23
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai July 29, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
MAIRA IS SAD 😞28.7
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #7: July 28-Aug 1
CRYING FAMILY 29.7
Gen 5 Storyline
Anupamaa 29 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
In the ruins....I found you ❤️-A Prashiv ss
If you had the power of vanishing one nepo kid?
Will Dhadak 2 surpass Saiyaara? 😎
Kyunki Saas bhi kabhi Bahu thi 2 : EDT # 1
Will WAR 2 Surpass Saiyaara
Tanushree Dutta Requests People To Cooperate With PM Modi
19 years of Omkara
Official Trailer - Andaaz 2
Who did it better?
Anupama back to Shah house , at Baa's feet !
Oh wow you updated itni jaldi... 🤗
i am back to my lame guessing which never comes true :p... unwanted guests are vshaka and viren ..
i loved the entire song dance sequence.. i imagined the movie sequence in my head .. except that i chipkofied meet's faces instead of shahid and vidya..
umm.. is the ff coming. to an end ? everything is going so smoothly so i was just wondering.. plz tell me there is lots more to come ! can we hav the next update real soon .. like tomorrow? ok .. kidding ..:p .. but you stopped at one day beffore the wedding..so i am wondering whats going to happen next.. i mean something has to happen at the wedding.. everything is going way too smoothly
Chapter 36 - Unwanted Guests
The day of Prem and Heer's wedding had finally arrived. Teji and Balraj were already outside welcoming the small party of guests they had invited. A look of mixed concern and happiness came over their face as they saw Kuljeet and Balwant arrive.
"Oh my Rabs! Parjayi Ji! Prahji! What a happy day it is!" cried Kuljeet. "Our Heer is finally getting married...to Prem Juneja no less. It's just as I predicted it! I'm so upset at Balwant for not letting us join in any of the earlier ceremonies!"
"It's okay", said Teji in a hushed tone. "You're here for the wedding. And that's the most important part. Uh...How is Vishaka?"
"As good as can be expected", said Balwant quietly.
"Oh my Rabs! Yes, well she's leaving for Hong Kong in a few days", explained Kuljeet. "so she's been busy packing and trying to learn how to cook Chinese food from this recipe book a friend of her's gave her. You don't know Teji how helpless one feels, when they can't do anything for their child. I mean the only Chinese food I know how to cook is Maggi noodles!"
Balraj and Teji looked at each other and then offered Kuljeet a weak smile, as Balwant took her by the arm and ushered her inside.
Meher was upstairs helping Heer with last minute touch ups when they heard cheers of 'Baraat Agayi! Barat Agayi! (The wedding party has arrived!)' coming from outside. Both sisters rushed to the window to see the Juneja family arrive. Meher's eyes immediately searched for Preet. She touched the pendant concealed under her dupatta and smiled as she spotted him walking closely behind Prem. "This is it", said Meher. "We'd better go". She hugged her sister and carefully led her downstairs.
Once down, Meher helped position her sister and then came and stood behind her parents. She beamed happily as she watched Balraj hug Lalit and place a garland around his neck, and then introduce him to his brother Balwant. Teji welcomed Gaytri and then turned her attention to Prem, who immediately bent down to touch Balraj and Teji's feet. Teji smiled as she placed a tilak on Prem's forehead, performed aarti, and fed him some sweets. She then tried to pull his nose, but Preet and Herman were ready for her, and pulled Prem back. The entire Juneja family laughed as Teji repeatedly failed in her attempts.
"Herman Ji", said Meher. "I didn't know Maya was going to be at the wedding".
"Huhn?" said Herman, as he and Preet looked behind them.
That was just enough of a distraction, and Teji quickly grabbed a hold of Prem's nose.
"Hey that's cheating!" cried Preet.
"All's fair in love, war, and Jiju ki naak ki khichayee (and in pulling Jiju's nose)!" giggled Meher.
"Waise bhi hum ladki waloon ko toh cheating karne ki poori ijazat hai (And anyway, the girl's family is should be given the advantage in all the ceremonies)", laughed Balraj.
Laughter filled the small crowd, as Prem and his family proceded to where Heer was waiting to exchange vermalas (garlands) with him.
"Okay, Herman Bhaiya", whispered Preet as Prem took his place in front of Heer. "Heer Bhabi is tall enough not to have any problems putting the vermala around PB, so we have to be on our toes and lift him out of her reach".
"Aray beta yeh sab toh rasme hain (Son these ceremonies are meant to be for fun)", laughed Gaytri, "why are you taking it so seriously?"
"Kyun ke yeh hamare PB aur Juneja Khandaan ki izzat ka sawal hain Ma", replied Preet. "Agar Prem Bhaiya is maukay pe jhuk gaye to unko bhabi ke samne hamesha hi jhukna pade ga (Because this is a matter of our brother's pride Ma. If Prem bows down now, he'll have to bow in front of his wife for the rest of his life)".
"Forget it Preet", sighed Herman. "Joru ka ghulam to hum sab ko ek na ek din banna hi pade ga (We all will have to bow down in front of our wives some day)".
"I don't mind", said Prem smiling at Heer.
"Oh chup-e!" cried Lalit. "Majnu ki aulad...apne baap se kabhi kuch nahin seekha kya?" (Shut up! What are you Romeo or something? Haven't you learned anything from your father?)
"Ji?" said Gaytri sternly. "Apne kuch kaha?" (What? Did you say something?)
"Nahin toh", said Lalit quickly. "Um...Prem Beta...shirafat se garden jhuka de". (No. Not at all. Prem my son...lower your neck).
Preet's mouth fell open. "Bauji aap bhi?! (Bauji...you too)" he protested, only to be hushed by his father.
After the vermalas were exchanged Heer and Prem were led to the mandap, where the remaining rituals were performed. Both families gathered around the mandap to toss flower petals at the happy couple as they performed their pheras. After which Prem put the mangalsutar around Heer's neck, and filled her maang with sindhoor.
Meher and Preet stood next to each other, their faces glowing with happiness. Preet nudged Meher and tossed some petals at her. "See", he whispered, "I told you everything was going to be just perfect".
The pandit blessed the newlyweds and pronounced them to be tied together in the bond of holy matrimony. He then instructed them to take aashirvad from their elders. Prem held Heer's hand and helped her carefully decend from the mandap so that they could take blessings from their parents. Prem and Heer first bent down and touched Lalit and Gaytri's feet and then Teji and Blaraj's. Cheers rang out as the rest of the family approached the couple to offer them hugs and well wishes.
Suddenly there was some commotion and an outburst of camera flashes, as press reporters appeared and began to take pictures of the newlyweds and ask questions.
"Preet!" hissed Lalit. "What's going on?"
"That's what I'd like to know", said Preet.
Everyone turned around to see who had caused the new disruption. Both the Maan and Juneja families were shocked to see Viren and Vishaka standing before them.
"Viren?" whispered Veera. Preet and Herman quickly ran to her side and caught her as she faltered.
"You're late", hissed Daljeet, as Viren passed by her.
"Sorry", Viren whispered back discretely. "But the Mrs. took her own sweet time to get ready, and the traffic in Delhi was just atrocious"
"I paid you good money", whispered Daljeet. "You were supposed to be here before the pheras took place".
"Yeah well, I come with a no refund policy", snickered Viren. "Besides, your daughter fancies Preet not Prem right? So let's see what I can do to help".
"Viren!" roared Lalit. "What on earth are you doing here?! How dare you?! How dare you show your face in our presence?! Herman! Call the police!"
"Namaste Lalit Chacha...Gaytri Chachee", said Viren calmly. "Really I don't understand what all the fuss is about. After all... we are all family here".
"Oh Heer Didi, I'm so happy for you!" cried Vishaka as she ran up to Heer and hugged her. "You finally got your prince charming, just like I got mine". She smiled knowingly at Viren.
The Juneja family had confused expressions on their faces.
Heer looked worriedly at Prem. He took her hand in his and gently squeezed it reassuringly. Meher too came and stood next to her sister for support. Her nightmare had come true. But Balwant Chacha and Kuljeet Chachee had assured them that Vishaka had no knowledge of the wedding. So how?...Daljeet Singh, thought Meher suddenly. This could only be her doing.
Preet walked over to Viren and pulled him to one side. "What the hell do you think you're doing here?!" he demanded.
"Hey Preet...take it easy!" said Viren. "Vishaka and I just came to wish the newlyweds all the best".
"Don't give me that crap Viren!" hissed Preet as he pointed an accusing finger at Viren. "You never think of anyone but yourself". Then lowering his voice he continued, "I thought we made a deal".
"A deal?" scoffed Viren, glancing over at Vishaka, who was chatting non-stop with a pale looking Heer. "You forced me into a loveless marriage with the world's most stupid girl. A marriage which I will rue for the rest of my life", said Viren. "The least I could do is return the favor".
"You low-life!" cried Preet as he grabbed Viren's collar.
"Na Ha!" warned Viren as he released himself from Preet's hold and smiled pointing towards the press photographers snapping pictures. "I wouldn't do that if I were you. Um...By the way...what are you going to do Preet?" taunted Viren. "Show your angry young man persona at your beloved brother's wedding, and leave an ever lasting impression for the guests and your family by making it to the front page of the news. Or will you go back to all my creditors and ask for your money back? No...maybe you'll cancel my job offer in Hong Kong? You know what Preet...the fact of the matter is that you can't do anything! Any action you take against me will hurt Vishaka, and indirectly hurt the Maans". He smirked as his gaze traveled from Preet to Meher. "Including Meher. Tsk Tsk...I would hate that you know...after all, I really cared for her".
"You only care about money!" Preet snapped back.
"That's right!" cried Viren. "And let's just say someone made me a better offer. But you know...I really do feel bad for Meher in all of this...bechari (poor thing)...I bet she had real high hopes of having a future with you. I wonder what Lalit Chacha is going to say about that now that he knows I'm married to her cousin-sister".
Before Preet could answer, he heard outcries from the small pool of press and TV reporters that had gathered in front of Prem and Heer.
"Prem Juneja! Prem Juneja! Sir! Can we have a statement?" asked a reporter, as camera flashes went off.
"Yes", said another reporter. "Why was this wedding kept so well under wraps? How long had you and Ms. Heer Maan been having an affair?"
"Billionaire's son marries poor farm girl", stated a reporter looking into his news camera.
"Poor farm girl from Ambala hits the jackpot!" stated yet another reporter.
"With any number of debutantes willing to throw themselves at your feet, why did you marry Heer Maan sir? We'd expect the wedding of Lalit Juneja's eldest son to be a lavish affair. Was the family against it? Was it a shotgun wedding sir?" asked a reporter.
The Maan family looked on helpless and horrified at the reporter's suggestion. Heer put her hand over her mouth and began to cry.
Preet left Viren and quickly walked over to the reporter and grabbed him by the collar and pulled him to one side. "Just what do you think you're insinuating!" he cried. "How dare you talk about Prem Bhaiya and my Bhabi that way!"
"Preet! Calm down," said Herman, putting a hand on his brother's shoulder and urging him to release the reporter. "This isn't the way we should handle this. These creeps will only turn the situation around to make us look bad. I've called the police, they'll handle everything".
"Hey aren't you Viren Juneja?" asked a reporter. "The same Viren Juneja with whom Veera, the youngest of the Junejas, had an affair and tried to elope with?"
The Juneja family looked at the press pool with disgust as Kuljeet tried to comfort a sobbing Veera.
"Hmpf! Respectable indeed!" snickered one reporter. "Yeh ameer log bhi na (What can you expect from these rich people)".
"At least they've kept it all in the family", remarked another reporter, leading to an outburst of laughter among his colleagues.
"Enough!" roared Lalit. "Get out! All of you! This is a private family party! Security! Throw them out! Including him!" he said pointing at Viren.
"That's alright", said Viren. "I was just about to leave anyway. Come Vishaka! I'm afraid we've over-stayed our welcome". "Besides", he muttered, smiling wickedly as he passed by Preet. "My work here is done".
"You can't do this!" protested a reporter as the Juneja security personnel and drivers began to push them out. "India is a democracy! The people have a right to know! We're journalists!"
"Hmpf! Journalist my foot!" retorted Lalit. "You're nothing but a bunch of gossip mongers, feeding rumors and insinuations into the mindless masses who read your gossip columns and watch your programs! But I swear if you slander my family in any way shape or form, I'll sue you all!" He then walked over to Balraj and turned to face him angrily. "So this is why you wanted to keep the wedding low key? Why you wanted no publicity? Why your own brother had not attended any of the previous festivities? I knew we were allowing our son to marry into a family that's well beneath us, but Viren? Do you have any idea what he's done to my family?! Is this what we are to be rewarded with?! Lies, betrayal and disgrace?!"
"Samdhi Ji...please", Teji pleaded. "Humari beti ki bidai ke maukay pe aise mat...(Our daughter is about to take leave of us, please don't behave like this)"
"Bidai?! What Bidai?!" roared Lalit. (Take leave? Who's taking leave?)
"Bauji please!" pleaded Prem. "It wasn't Heer's fault, or her family's".
"PB's right Bauji...",began Preet.
"You!!" screamed Lalit, shaking a finger threateningly at Preet. "Mujhe pata hona chahiye tha ke is nalayik ka zaroor is me haath hoga! (I should have known an idiot like you would be behind this mess)"
"Lalit please!" cried Gaytri. "Get a hold of yourself!" She looked sympathetically from Veera to Prem to Heer, who was sobbing on Meher's shoulder, and then to the rest of the teary eyed Maans. She took a deep breath and continued, "We've been through many ups and downs...together...as a family...and we'll get over this. But right now, I'm not going to allow an awful memory from our past to ruin what should have been the happiest day in my Prem's life".
"But Gaytri...", protested Lalit.
"Ek beti ki bidai ka waqt hai (It's time for a daughter to take leave of her parents), Lalit", said Gaytri quietly. "Please don't make it harder for the family than it already is. We have daughters too...remember".
Lalit was still seething inside, but quietly complied to his wife's wishes. He'd take care of things later... in his own way, he thought. Everyone involved in this fiasco would be punished.
It was a tearful bidai. Heer clung to her mother and wept, before moving on to her father and then finally Meher.
The small party walked the newlyweds back to the edge of the field where the line of vehicles belonging to the Junejas stood. Heer hugged her parents once more before Balraj carefully helped her into the car. He and Teji put their hands together apologetically as Lalit and Gaytri passed them.
Lalit said nothing, but Gaytri spoke up. "Aray! Ye aap kya kar rahain hai (What's this...what are you doing)?"
"Samdhan ji", said Teji in between sobs, "Please believe us...we didn't mean for anyone to get hurt...hamari (our) Heer..."
"Aap befikir rehye (Don't worry about anything)", said Gaytri, as she put a reassuring hand on Teji's shoulder. "Bahu nahin...Beti le kar ja rahe hai hum (Not a daughter-in-law...rather I'm taking my daughter home)". She hugged Teji and then offered her Namaste to Balraj and went to sit in the other car.
One by one the Juneja's and the small party of guests that had accompanied them left. Preet was among the last to leave.
"Preet", whispered Meher as he passed by her. "What's going to happen now? Your father was so upset. What if he mistreats Heer Didi?"
"Don't worry", said Preet reassuringly. "I won't let anything happen to anybody, and neither will PB or Ma. Aur... tum rotay huay bilqul achee nahin lagti (And...you don't look good when you cry)". He gave her a small smile as he gently wiped a tear from her cheek.
"Preet!!" roared Lalit. "What's holding you up?!"
"I have to go", said Preet quietly.
Meher nodded her head silently, and watched helplessly as he disappeared into the line of cars. She walked over to her mother and put her head on her shoulder, as the chill of uncertainty took over her.
What was going to become of her sister? Gaytri Chachee had reassured them, but would the rest of the family accept her now that they knew about her family's connection to Viren? And what would Lalit Uncle say once he knew about Preet and her? What if he said no? No! She didn't even want to entertain that thought.
Meher was finding it hard to swallow. She raised her hand and touched the pendant Preet had given her. Preet had reassured her that he wouldn't let anything happen. She could now only hope, pray...and wait.
Hope you all liked it. Please leave your comments or at least hit the like button.
Thanks again for your continued support. 😛.
Chapter 37 Preview: Lalit confronts Preet.
Link to next chapter: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/53546099