kis des...lambi race ka ghoda for star-article

VandyP thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
hey guys....there's a good news for us......
kis des is at no:6 in the top 10 most popular shows of indian telly........
it was at the same position in november and has maintained its position.......
its also at no.3 on start plus and is the only show on the channel which attracts the young crowd and is particularly popular amongst them.........
its good news for us guys......coz now star will not even think of scrapping kis des...
yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
now here's the full article abt kis des.....

6. Kis Des Mein Hai Meraa Dil (STAR Plus)

Position in November 2008 : 6

Genre : Family drama/ love story

Theme : Pyaar, ishq aur mohabbat

A regular on the TRP charts for months now, KDMHMD is particularly popular among the young crowd. With fan groups on social networking sites and a large number of hits to download its title track every day, it has maintained a TVR between 2.5 and 3. This one sure is a lambi race ka ghoda for STAR Plus.

and here's the link for the article on top 10
neways..the top 10 programmes are......

1. Balika Vadhu

(Colors)

Position in November 2008 : 1

Genre : Social drama

Theme : Child marriage

2. Bidaai (STAR Plus)

Position in November 2008 : 2

Genre : Family drama

Theme : The tale of two sisters with conflicting fortunes

3. Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai (STAR Plus)

NEW ENTRY

Theme : Discovering love in an arranged marriage

4. Jai Shri Krishna (Colors)

Position in November 2008 : 3

Genre : Mythology

Theme : Lord Krishna's childhood

5. Chhoti Bahu — Sinduur Bin Suhagan (Zee TV)

NEW ENTRY

Theme : A long-suffering young woman and her devotion to Lord Krishna. Krishna rules here too!

6. Kis Des Mein Hai Meraa Dil (STAR Plus)

Position in November 2008 : 6

Theme : Pyaar, ishq aur mohabbat

7. Uttaran (Colors)

NEW ENTRY

Genre : Social drama

Theme : A deprived kid and her struggle to survive in the big, bad world

8. Aap Ki Kacheri Kiran Ke Saath (STAR Plus)

NEW ENTRY

Genre : Reality show

Theme : The common man's adalat which solves cases in a TV court

9. Dance India Dance (Zee TV)

NEW ENTRY

Genre : Reality dance show

Theme : A dance competition with Mithun Chakraborty calling the shots as show judge

10. Ghar Ki Lakshmi Betiyann (Zee TV)

NEW ENTRY

Theme : Yet another show on the hardships faced by women in Indian society

ashpush thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Hi vandana di...
Hw r u doing???
thanx for the news...hope star wont scrap kis desh now...
Ayushi_78 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Thanks a lot 4 the good news
I m so happy.Now star plus can't end kdmhmd.
Iriss thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
thankusssss vandana🤗

ufff thodi rahat mili

priya

VandyP thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: ashpush

Hi vandana di...
Hw r u doing???
thanx for the news...hope star wont scrap kis desh now...

hey ash...
a very happy b'day to you.....
may god bless you and all your dreams come true..........
i'm fine here....so...when are you coming back...i hope that time is not very far away........
well i don't think star will do any such thing...it needs to be in the top rated channels....
lilsasha thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Vandy tere muh mein.....😉
Ghee shakkar....
ashpush thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: riks1

hey ash...
a very happy b'day to you.....
may god bless you and all your dreams come true..........
i'm fine here....so...when are you coming back...i hope that time is not very far away........
well i don't think star will do any such thing...it needs to be in the top rated channels....

thanks di:)
saw the post u made:)thanku so much...means a lot to me....
i ll be back by mid-april :) only one more month to go!!
Ya...star wont do it now...
iksha20 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
thank u so much for sharin........
i m soo hapi that star will not touch this show.....
luv
-iksha
purplestar22 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
thats good news!!! Kis desh is very popular i know laot of poeple that watch it!!!
Nitty2910 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
This is really a good news,, thanx for sharing....