ritzbitz786 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Btw, Have you guys seen Vivaah? Barjatya's gave the concept to Bidaii....THATS WHY ITS A HIT!
I love barjatya's and Vivaah..
ALSO....PEOPLE ARE TIRED OF EKTA'S SAME REPEAT DRAMA'S....someone dies, comes back to life(they shouldnt have killed Prem...), someone has a look alike, someone can never be together, etc....ITS ALL THE SAME..ALL 10-15 OF THEM...
But bidaii is refreshing, as so was kis desh til prem died and gaurav came..
Also,
Bidaii is simple in story, and evil mother in law, simple and realistic..
R.R. and Daljeet and all this drama is I'm sorry but unreal.....
ritzbitz786 thumbnail
I used to love Kis Desh more than any b/c the love is true and pure and eternal and everlasting..once you take that way, the show is worth nothing!
--Anna-- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ritzbitz786

Btw, Have you guys seen Vivaah? Barjatya's gave the concept to Bidaii....THATS WHY ITS A HIT!

I love barjatya's and Vivaah..
ALSO....PEOPLE ARE TIRED OF EKTA'S SAME REPEAT DRAMA'S....someone dies, comes back to life(they shouldnt have killed Prem...), someone has a look alike, someone can never be together, etc....ITS ALL THE SAME..ALL 10-15 OF THEM...
But bidaii is refreshing, as so was kis desh til prem died and gaurav came..
Also,
Bidaii is simple in story, and evil mother in law, simple and realistic..
R.R. and Daljeet and all this drama is I'm sorry but unreal.....

Hey u r taking it all in a wrong way!
I have nothing against Bidaii I am just saying Star needs to promote other shows as well.... As far as reality is concerned Let me tell you I myself am one of the biggest fan of the movie Vivahh... I must have watched it like 20 times atleast...
And you cant compare Vivahh and Bidaii in anysense... The plot may be same in the beginning but yes it is very different... As far as reality is concerned would you sacrifice yur life for your cousin just because she is dark??. I mean in this practical world its hard to find.... There have been many things uunrealistic in Bidaii also and we have to accept the fact that all the serials are FICTION and nothing else...
The only thing that i wanted to bring in was that The TRP's are falling low and along with the creatives SP also has to be blamed... If the creatives cant think beyond that its not their fault. Further if you have seen the top ranking chart for this week you will find all serials that have been promoted well enough are in there?? Chotti Bahu on Zee is completely unrealistic and yet it maintains its position.... its all the promotion game for me...(no offence again)
And Kis desh has actually had a new start with Gaurav's entry.. its not like other BT serials in which the hero comes back from the dead and he is the gud one and everybody is trying to help him remember... Its still that eternal love thing in it -- with a new storyline...
And plz dont say anyserial is realistic becoz every other serial is a fiction and is bound to have something unrealistic in it and it does... If KDMHMD has its flaws so does Biddaii so does RKAB and so does anyother serial for that matter....
And again plz dont take it in a wrong way -- absolutely nothing against Biddaii or yeh rishta...
--Anna-- thumbnail

I disagree....Kis desh has been going on for almost a year....the viweres are those who are already hooked,etc...so it doesnt need promotion as much as new shows do.. Ias sorry to say but if that is the case then why is Bidaii still being promoted even though it was started 6months before KDMHMD??? Its not a new serial

I think the problem of falling TRP's as can be assesed from REAL statistics is that When Prem died, trp's went down..
when Harshad came back trp's went up...now when they KEEP saying "prem margaya hai.." trp's are down..
TRP'S my dears are dependent on storylines and solely storylines (once the show is established which is the case with kis desh...) I dont find anything wrong with the story line and i am sure most people here dont... In an eternal love story anything happens and this my dear is fiction...Every serial is unrealistic...
and statistics show this as well...
so.....its BLT's own fault...
AND we have flooded them with emails that if they bring PREM back we will tune in and they will have higher trp's..the choice is theirs..Yes choice is theirs but how do you suggest they continue the story further.. Bring back RR?? Daljeet?? Sanjana?? We dont want them we dont want any problems and then how do you expect the show to go on -- only on romantic scenes???We know they will bring back Gaurav as Prem and if not then well and gud u never know you might fall in love with Gauravs character when you know eeverything abt him(Infact Ive already started liking him😳)
YES they need to have some twists and turns...but cmon..give us some sign..!

ritzbitz786 thumbnail

Originally posted by: @nup@m@

Hey u r taking it all in a wrong way!
I have nothing against Bidaii I am just saying Star needs to promote other shows as well.... As far as reality is concerned Let me tell you I myself am one of the biggest fan of the movie Vivahh... I must have watched it like 20 times atleast...
And you cant compare Vivahh and Bidaii in anysense... The plot may be same in the beginning but yes it is very different... As far as reality is concerned would you sacrifice yur life for your cousin just because she is dark??. I mean in this practical world its hard to find.... There have been many things uunrealistic in Bidaii also and we have to accept the fact that all the serials are FICTION and nothing else...
The only thing that i wanted to bring in was that The TRP's are falling low and along with the creatives SP also has to be blamed... If the creatives cant think beyond that its not their fault. Further if you have seen the top ranking chart for this week you will find all serials that have been promoted well enough are in there?? Chotti Bahu on Zee is completely unrealistic and yet it maintains its position.... its all the promotion game for me...(no offence again)
And Kis desh has actually had a new start with Gaurav's entry.. its not like other BT serials in which the hero comes back from the dead and he is the gud one and everybody is trying to help him remember... Its still that eternal love thing in it -- with a new storyline...
And plz dont say anyserial is realistic becoz every other serial is a fiction and is bound to have something unrealistic in it and it does... If KDMHMD has its flaws so does Biddaii so does RKAB and so does anyother serial for that matter....
And again plz dont take it in a wrong way -- absolutely nothing against Biddaii or yeh rishta...

Hey! No need for sad faces...lol....this is just a discussion... I am not one to make my blood boil on such trivial issues...If prem comes back i'm all for kis desh, if he doesn't than i think the program will fail DESPITE promotion...

ritzbitz786 thumbnail
Its good that you have started liking Gaurav...
But let it be known, you Gaurav lovers are the minority...which is why i think the show has low trp's to begin with..
Like i said, the FRUSTRATED, PREM-HEER LOVERS...want PREM BACK..they need some sign...that Ekta is not playing with their emotions and giving signs from "God" and "Jugni" etc....
I guess thats whats frustrating everyone...is we get signs he is Prem, but the dialogues say he is Gaurav....etc..etc...
And as far as promotion,lets say you guys are right...and Star started promoting Kis Desh..heres the problem...
If Kis deshians are so frustrated with the new track tho koi naya kyu tune in kara ga?
Like if a product/show is doing well and people RAVE about it, and than a person sees a commercial he might say "i should start watching this..everyone watches it and the promos are good"
but the case right now is, even if it were promoted, ppl who are new to tuning in might be like "koi bhi nahi dekhtha....iski TRP's low hein for a reason..kya bakwas drama hai..."
This is what I think is happening...
Edited by ritzbitz786 - 16 years ago
--Anna-- thumbnail

Hey! No need for sad faces...lol....this is just a discussion... I am not one to make my blood boil on such trivial issues...If prem comes back i'm all for kis desh, if he doesn't than i think the program will fail DESPITE promotion...

thank god i was thinking the discussion was going to turn out very ugly and yeah even i want Prem back of course and one thing for sure people are bound to take time to accept HC as gaurav... for me they are equal and right in their own perspectives --- might be one of the reasons for falling TRPS yet i stick to the promotion thingy😊
--Anna-- thumbnail

Its good that you have started liking Gaurav...
But let it be known, you Gaurav lovers are the minority...which is why i think the show has low trp's to begin with..
Like i said, the FRUSTRATED, PREM-HEER LOVERS...want PREM BACK..they need some sign...that Ekta is not playing with their emotions and giving signs from "God" and "Jugni" etc....I agree time to lagega accept karne mein
I guess thats whats frustrating everyone...is we get signs he is Prem, but the dialogues say he is Gaurav....etc..etc...
And as far as promotion,lets say you guys are right...and Star started promoting Kis Desh..heres the problem...
If Kis deshians are so frustrated with the new track tho koi naya kyu tune in kara ga?naya isliye tune in karega kyunki it will all be new to him/her...I tuned in late to the show myself and i love it... if somebody new tunes in then they probably might like GH
Like if a product/show is doing well and people RAVE about it, and than a person sees a commercial he might say "i should start watching this..everyone watches it and the promos are good" as far as i know me and my friends love kisdesh and till today we have loved it and am sure if u get attached to the serial you can easily covince people to watch the show.. I have done that and one of my friends in IF convinced me to watch the show.I think the problems lies in the fact that it is a BT show if it would have been under some other prodn it would probably not be misjudged...The problem is things are not gng the way we want to so we stop watching the show alltogether...Creatives can do only till where their imagination go...
but the case right now is, even if it were promoted, ppl who are new to tuning in might be like "koi bhi nahi dekhtha....iski TRP's low hein for a reason..kya bakwas drama hai..."TRp's ka mostly unko pata hota hai jo TRPs dekhta hain or thanks to india-forums... otherwise normally people dont care kiski TRPs zyaada hai kiski kam... I dont watch Balika Vadhu just becoz uski TRps zyaada hai... but i prefer watching shows like MJHT which score worse than KDMHMD also...I think BT's name and promotion is the main reason..
This is what I think is happening...

ritzbitz786 thumbnail

Yeah that makes sense too...but i think the PUBLIC got tired of BLT being the same over and over and over.....thats why trp's for kyun ki, etc. went down, than star warned them and they didnt listen(thats was DUMb of blt) and now star is pissed...

So it was a chain reaction Public-> Blt->star....
luckyluv thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Sometimes I do feel SP is more biased towards Bidaai and YRKKH.But at the same time I do feel ki KDMHMD current track itself is quite confusing and full of suspense.So even if they try to promote it how will they promote.If they say who is this humshakal wht is his maksat we here will be freaking out.i think they r not showing promos may be BT didnt want.But its true tht they promote Bidaai and YRKKH so much