PurplePantsuit thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
😆 from all the bt,lt comments this week, the sense is that i should use a different interpretation for wtf for this edition. some "naughty" version - which is what, i have no clue, of course. 😆 wtf is weekend thoughts feature. and no, no-one should have to stand in the corner -- wfp is 20 days this weekend...

this week, three tracks: 1. ratpal's grand revenge -- veera/ratpal wedding (prem wish fulfilment), 2. harman-meher-maya (nothing to do with prem), 3. nihaal (nothing to do with prem). and y'know? after thinking fairly 'bout it, i figured that i don't have a problem with what they're showing on the show just now - what i do have a problem with is how they're showing it.

1. so the wedding is part of a big-rat plan. the motive? forum-speculation - sanjana is ratpal's sister. has anyone considered that ratpal might have been in love with sanjana instead? i mean, all of them were in canada together - maybe even at the same school? (though i am hoping desperately that we never have flashbacks of ratpal's youth! how horrific to see him chew cud even as a .. uh .. kid? 🤣)

me? i got the sense (early on) that ratpal has a deep problem with fathers, and ratpal is gunning for the elder mr. juneja rather than the younger mr. juneja. that was very early on (prem's interview with ratpal) . and when they introduced the flashy rat-mom, i wondered if she was a .. um.., a .. uh .. y'know ... she had been a ... um ... had been employed in the world's oldest profession to support her children? i mean, what if the rat-family had been abandoned when they were kids, and rat-mom had to do .. uh .. socially unsavoury things to support her children and educate them. so when rat-kid grew up, he swore that he would get rich to keep rat-mom and rat-family always rich and happy. and also to get back at the person responsible for rat-mom's state. and somehow lalit juneja is that person responsible? maybe lalit juneja talked (and talked and talked!) to rat-dad to give up some make-money-quickly scheme and rat-dad landed up dead (or in jail or something)? hmmm?

2. harman-meher-maya. *sigh* what a loser track. first, this is a guy-cheating-one-or-more-girls track, set right in the middle of a prem-heer-are-one! it's fatal to get the audience used to things like: "sanjana, i know there's someone out there made for me who i'm waiting to give my heart to. can we just be friends?" -- prem. "mom said that prem had been made for me. and now bauji wants me to marry someone else. how do i know this someone is who i've been made for?" -- heer. then to be hit with: "meher, i can't be with you 'cause i'm in love with someone else. but can you pretend to get engaged, 'cause i want to be in bauji's good books?" harman. "i love you, harman-ji. if you are to die here, i will die here too." meher. the presentation of the current track(s) feels like story-creation suicide! hmmm... is there a clue here about just how short this serial is gonna be??? hmmm!

i particularly don't get meher who has never had even one good reason to love harman? or has meher been soooo badly starved for any personal attention (the focus has always been on heer-di, no?) that when harman was kind enough to talk to her and give her a chance with learning law, she immediately fell in love with him to return the favour?? 🤢

whatever. what really gets me is not all that so much as their clothing the harman-meher romance in the same visuals/settings as prem-heer's. i realise that it is a silly reason. i mean, they are all living in the same house, same state, same country where the moon always shines. meher probably gets all her clothes (read, dupatta) made at the same place as heer-di does. so to see harman-meher on the same roof. under the same moon. and the same dupatta behaviour. should not irritate me. but it does. makes me frown violently. may not to extent of wanting to barf on any shoes (except when meher goes on and on with a high pitched harman-ji 🤢)

but maya? now there's a barf-attractor! though even she has more use than vitchface! at least, maya and maya-pop have the potential to be some real tension for harman. of course, assuming harman has the heart/soul to actually feel for meher after everything she has done for him. one is never sure with harman, even though he is prem's bharat... 😕

3. nihaal as white knight to save vitchface was an interesting way to redeem nihaal, and to publicly reveal his link to heer-meher. but poor guy, i seriously don't think he is very happy with what sister heer has done to him though... if i were him, i'd be trying much harder to get out of that soup! 😆

4. other notable things:
-- is it useful to remember that meher actually went to "protect harman-ji" for ... preet's sake, for family's sake? else she wouldn't even have been in shimla, no?
-- didn't anyone else frown when ashlesha said "nihaal is actually balraj uncle's son -- (and so now) he is a good (and acceptable!) person" was i the only person who heard those hidden words in brackets? i dunno, for some reason there were shades of the old looking-out-for-herself ashlesha in that... 😕 but i must say! of all the stooooopid people in that house, ashlesha is the only one with the brains enough not to leave an ex-suicide-attempter alone! what a bunch of morons...
-- kooky's revenge angle is *sigh* confusing. so she wants to hurt... who exactly? the juneja's? or the maan's? i'd think it's the juneja's. hmm. isn't the fact that prem is supposedly dead enough for this ghoul?? 😲 and by not telling harman 'bout the maya-pop-call, exactly what is she hoping to achieve? me - totally confused but totally uncaring 😆 unless of course, she touches heer - then she better watch it! 😈 but actually, heer has been superb at handling kooky, no?? go heer! ⭐️
-- isn't it cool that it's been ages since lalit juneja got to smile?? *fiercely happy*

so you see, i'm actually okay with the story except i think they're bananas to not present the romances differently. 😡 or to keep the pacing a lot more taut than it is now. me,
i think that they could've done all this at wfp = 12 days (one week for ag's brilliant acting, and two weeks of setting up all these problems and messes) and then got prem back in to solve everything together with heer. no? 😆

'cause my last thought is: it's a morose story without the real romance - it's not a love story anymore. can we please get it back on track? ie, the prem-heer-are-one track? with (hc as) prem and (ag as) heer together again?? pruhty puhlease?? 😃

Edited by estee - 16 years ago

angel82 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: estee

😆 from all the bt,lt comments this week, the sense is that i should use a different interpretation for wtf for this edition. some "naughty" version - which is what, i have no clue, of course. 😆 wtf is weekend thoughts feature. and no, no-one should have to stand in the corner -- wfp is 20 days this weekend...

OMG Me first one,😃 cant believe it...
Yeah right it needs a different interpretation this time....wfp =20 days😡 seems even more for me...I want Prem back now !!!.....simply being stubborn😔 , nobody's hearing me😭

this week, three tracks: 1. ratpal's grand revenge -- veera/ratpal wedding (prem wish fulfilment), 2. harman-meher-maya (nothing to do with prem), 3. nihaal (nothing to do with prem). and y'know? after thinking fairly 'bout it, i figured that i don't have a problem with what they're showing on the show just now - what i do have a problem with is how they're showing it.

1. so the wedding is part of a big-rat plan. the motive? forum-speculation - sanjana is ratpal's sister. has anyone considered that ratpal might have been in love with sanjana instead? i mean, all of them were in canada together - maybe even at the same school? (though i am hoping desperately that we never have flashbacks of ratpal's youth! how horrific to see him chew cud even as a .. uh .. kid? 🤣)
Yeah someone had suggested that too in the forum...I remember reading someone's post regarding RR being in love with Sanjana ....chances are there, coz they kinda portray him to be somewhat the same age group as Prem...OMG ratpal's youth 🤣🤣🤣 imagine!! no no , I prefer watching Harman-Meher-Maya😆....
but I kinda feel she was his sister ,coz then why would he want to destroy the whole Juneja family, he would only want to destroy the person responsible for Sanjana's assumed death or mental state, whatever...He would only want to destroy PRem and would want to snatch Heer out of Prem's life...ok now that what my confused brain thinks...But since he opted to destroy Prem's sister's life and destroy the J clan, may be she was his sister...😕

me? i got the sense (early on) that ratpal has a deep problem with fathers, and ratpal is gunning for the elder mr. juneja rather than the younger mr. juneja. that was very early on (prem's interview with ratpal) .

yeah something similar popped up in my mind too...like may be they were in Canada and his dad was a business rival of Lallu ...Lallu being the ullu he is must have done something wrong to them unknowingly which either made them loose all their property or cost his dad's life or anyhting of that sort...and RR, misunderstanding lallu😕, must be here to take revenge
and when they introduced the flashy rat-mom, i wondered if she was a .. um.., a .. uh .. y'know ... she had been a ... um ... had been employed in the world's oldest profession to support her children? 🤣 I dont blame you, her flashy dressing style and make up and those large bindis ....I wouldnt be surprised at the track turning that way...
i mean, what if the rat-family had been abandoned when they were kids, and rat-mom had to do .. uh .. socially unsavoury things to support her children and educate them. so when rat-kid grew up, he swore that he would get rich to keep rat-mom and rat-family always rich and happy. and also to get back at the person responsible for rat-mom's state. and somehow lalit juneja is that person responsible? maybe lalit juneja talked (and talked and talked!) to rat-dad to give up some make-money-quickly scheme and rat-dad landed up dead (or in jail or something)? hmmm?
If the story goes this way,hope they dont show flashbacks of lallu with the wig giving lectures to RR-dad....
something out of the topic - did you see lallu's avtaar in the new BT show TSPLS...if not, check out the pics 😆😆

2. harman-meher-maya. *sigh* what a loser track. first, this is a guy-cheating-one-or-more-girls track, set right in the middle of a prem-heer-are-one! it's fatal to get the audience used to things like: "sanjana, i know there's someone out there made for me who i'm waiting to give my heart to. can we just be friends?" -- prem. "mom said that prem had been made for me. and now bauji wants me to marry someone else. how do i know this someone is who i've been made for?" -- heer. then to be hit with: "meher, i can't be with you 'cause i'm in love with someone else. but can you pretend to get engaged, 'cause i want to be in bauji's good books?" harman. "i love you, harman-ji. if you are to die here, i will die here too." meher. the presentation of the current track(s) feels like story-creation suicide! hmmm... is there a clue here about just how short this serial is gonna be??? hmmm!
"sanjana, i know there's someone out there made for me who i'm waiting to give my heart to. can we just be friends?" -- prem. 🤣
i love you, harman-ji. if you are to die here, i will die here too." meher🤣
Yeah true if they continue with Harman's track, they'll surely have to wind up this show soon...
Harman has been portrayed as a looser from the beginning....He has always suspected the love and sincerity of PRem and then comes back to say sorry....He might not be all that bad , but he is spineless..He didnt have the guts to tell his dad he loved someone else unlike Prem...then he cheats upon girls , not knowing which boat to choose...even if the creatives try to portray his character to be nice by showing him getting married to psycho maya to save the J-mansion...
People arent going to accept the character...
Why are the creatives wasting time showing us expressionless zero chemistry assumed romantic scenes between Harman and Meher...I'm sure after shooting that scene , they must hav realized that these actors have no potential to do romantic scene,probably thats why they decided to change it to Harman marying maya track..

i particularly don't get meher who has never had even one good reason to love harman? or has meher been soooo badly starved for any personal attention (the focus has always been on heer-di, no?) 🤣🤣🤣 there you have the answer ...🤣..
that when harman was kind enough to talk to her and give her a chance with learning law, she immediately fell in love with him to return the favour?? 🤢Prem was too busy behind Heer and Preet behind Ash...And Dheer, was too small in size for her...So when Harman was being nice to her, she couldnt control😆😆

whatever. what really gets me is not all that so much as their clothing the harman-meher romance in the same visuals/settings as prem-heer's. i realise that it is a silly reason. i mean, they are all living in the same house, same state, same country where the moon always shines. meher probably gets all her clothes (read, dupatta) made at the same place as heer-di does. so to see harman-meher on the same roof. under the same moon. and the same dupatta behaviour. should not irritate me. but it does. makes me frown violently. may not to extent of wanting to barf on any shoes (except when meher goes on and on with a high pitched harman-ji 🤢)
That really irritated me too....each and every nerve of mine was annoyed...they also used the wind chimes....😡😡 stupid creatives....But like I said before , they didnt realize it then that this time they were using pinnochio and humpty-dumpty , instead of The Prem and His Heer...What was Harman trying to do holding her face very close to his...was he trying to poke her with his nose....All I could think of while watching that scene was Trivy's head banging emo....I soo wnted to do something like that for watching the scene...
And the Harman Ji - oh god, why isnt anyone hearing my plea....

but maya? now there's a barf-attractor! though even she has more use than vitchface! at least, maya and maya-pop have the potential to be some real tension for harman. of course, assuming harman has the heart/soul to actually feel for meher after everything she has done for him. one is never sure with harman, even though he is prem's bharat... 😕
Maya, is she a psycho? she was behaving like one in the last episode...going mad when Harman doesnt pick his fone, attempting suicide, and what was that she was doing lying on the bed when her dad was calling Harman...She really did look like one to me....Prabably Harman will get to know only after the marraige and then he will again start cheating on Maya by loving Meher...
This time he'll be marrying to save his family but he should let either lallu , Meher, Heer , Preet or any other member know why he is doing it which we know he wont ...

3. nihaal as white knight to save vitchface was an interesting way to redeem nihaal, and to publicly reveal his link to heer-meher. but poor guy, i seriously don't think he is very happy with what sister heer has done to him though... if i were him, i'd be trying much harder to get out of that soup! 😆
😆😆True!! how could heer do such a thing even after knowing Veera soo well...How could she make her brother jump into hell...he did try asking for some more time to figure out how to escape.....
except for Heer, the maan silings have bad choices when it comes to falling in love...Heer was lucky coz she was born for PRem....guess its in the blood -ballu's blood ...or else who on earth will make Lallu his bestfriend...

4. other notable things:
-- is it useful to remember that meher actually went to "protect harman-ji" for ... preet's sake, for family's sake? else she wouldn't even have been in shimla, no?
Yeah I guess, probably again for the family sake she will sacrifice her love for Harman Ji and agree to marry ....umm ..someone else... may be Preet😕

-- didn't anyone else frown when ashlesha said "nihaal is actually balraj uncle's son -- (and so now) he is a good (and acceptable!) person" was i the only person who heard those hidden words in brackets? i dunno, for some reason there were shades of the old looking-out-for-herself ashlesha in that... 😕 but i must say! of all the stooooopid people in that house, ashlesha is the only one with the brains enough not to leave an ex-suicide-attempter alone! what a bunch of morons...
Ash is being toooooooooo sweet and caring these days...does that indicate she will soon turn negative...I like her this way and her pairing with Preet...I liked the part where Veera says ''shutup/stop it Ashlesha'' kystle is a good actress....
-- kooky's revenge angle is *sigh* confusing. so she wants to hurt... who exactly? the juneja's? or the maan's? i'd think it's the juneja's. hmm. isn't the fact that prem is supposedly dead enough for this ghoul?? 😲 and by not telling harman 'bout the maya-pop-call, exactly what is she hoping to achieve? me - totally confused but totally uncaring 😆 unless of course, she touches heer - then she better watch it! 😈 but actually, heer has been superb at handling kooky, no?? go heer! ⭐️
yeah so far Heer has handled Kuljeet brilliantly...and hope she continues too....Idont understand apart from the Lallu publicly insulting DJ by slapping her, what else is there to take revenge for... She surely would want to insult lallu publicly....hmm is there anyone Lallu doesnt mess up with?
DJ should be happy in a way that ASh and Preet are together and she wouldnt want junejas to become poor and her daughter suffer....And Kuljeet can see how happy Ash is at the J-mansion..then what....KJ's makeup is soo scary...

-- isn't it cool that it's been ages since lalit juneja got to smile?? *fiercely happy*
😆😆yeah right, he hasnt smiled for ages...but its good coz his smile also scares....

so you see, i'm actually okay with the story except i think they're bananas to not present the romances differently. 😡 or to keep the pacing a lot more taut than it is now. me, i think that they could've done all this at wfp = 12 days (one week for ag's brilliant acting, and two weeks of setting up all these problems and messes) and then got prem back in to solve everything together with heer. no? 😆

Me too thought they will bring back Prem before dealing with RR....hope they dont keep dragging this and bring him back soon...probably once after Harman too leaves the J's....coz Prem is the only one who can handle RR and the financial / business crisis...and only him doing it will make sense....

'cause my last thought is: it's a morose story without the real romance - it's not a love story anymore. can we please get it back on track? ie, the prem-heer-are-one track? with (hc as) prem and (ag as) heer together again?? pruhty puhlease?? 😃
Is anyone listening..*shouting out loud* We want HC back as Prem now !!

Edited by angel82 - 16 years ago
~Rinki~ thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

😆 from all the bt,lt comments this week, the sense is that i should use a different interpretation for wtf for this edition. some "naughty" version - which is what, i have no clue, of course. 😆 wtf is weekend thoughts feature. and no, no-one should have to stand in the corner -- wfp is 20 days this weekend... uh sure estee, sure you dont know 😆 ah now remind me...what is wfp? 🤔😆

this week, three tracks: 1. ratpal's grand revenge -- veera/ratpal wedding (prem wish fulfilment), 2. harman-meher-maya (nothing to do with prem), 3. nihaal (nothing to do with prem). and y'know? after thinking fairly 'bout it, i figured that i don't have a problem with what they're showing on the show just now - what i do have a problem with is how they're showing it. ooohh muahah me ish gnna love this wtf 😈 ah they're showing this when they should show the oh-so-popular jodi...premeer 😆

1. so the wedding is part of a big-rat plan. the motive? forum-speculation - sanjana is ratpal's sister. has anyone considered that ratpal might have been in love with sanjana instead? i mean, all of them were in canada together - maybe even at the same school? (though i am hoping desperately that we never have flashbacks of ratpal's youth! how horrific to see him chew cud even as a .. uh .. kid? 🤣) eww ratpal as a kid...umm no thnx man!! hm i wonder if its sanjana being his love or his sister, though im more with the sister part, seeing as he was hell bent on ruining lallu's company and everything not just prem...makes me think that he used veera aka prem's sister to get revenge for prem breaking his own sister's heart...ahh idk...we'll see hopefully, the creatives wnt forget this track 😆

me? i got the sense (early on) that ratpal has a deep problem with fathers, and ratpal is gunning for the elder mr. juneja rather than the younger mr. juneja. that was very early on (prem's interview with ratpal) . and when they introduced the flashy rat-mom, i wondered if she was a .. um.., a .. uh .. y'know ... she had been a ... um ... had been employed in the world's oldest profession to support her children? i mean, what if the rat-family had been abandoned when they were kids, and rat-mom had to do .. uh .. socially unsavoury things to support her children and educate them. so when rat-kid grew up, he swore that he would get rich to keep rat-mom and rat-family always rich and happy. and also to get back at the person responsible for rat-mom's state. and somehow lalit juneja is that person responsible? maybe lalit juneja talked (and talked and talked!) to rat-dad to give up some make-money-quickly scheme and rat-dad landed up dead (or in jail or something)? hmmm? lmao...oh wow E!! 🤣 i can actually imagine that situation ya know! 😆 oooh or ullu could be ratpal's papa 🤣🤣 ahh i dnt wanna think abt that 🤢

2. harman-meher-maya. *sigh* what a loser track. first, this is a guy-cheating-one-or-more-girls track, set right in the middle of a prem-heer-are-one! it's fatal to get the audience used to things like: "sanjana, i know there's someone out there made for me who i'm waiting to give my heart to. can we just be friends?" -- prem. "mom said that prem had been made for me. and now bauji wants me to marry someone else. how do i know this someone is who i've been made for?" -- heer. then to be hit with: "meher, i can't be with you 'cause i'm in love with someone else. but can you pretend to get engaged, 'cause i want to be in bauji's good books?" harman. "i love you, harman-ji. if you are to die here, i will die here too." meher. the presentation of the current track(s) feels like story-creation suicide! hmmm... is there a clue here about just how short this serial is gonna be??? hmmm! ah great this track...lmao ahh meher's little harman ki is gnna kill me one dayy 😆

i particularly don't get meher who has never had even one good reason to love harman? or has meher been soooo badly starved for any personal attention (the focus has always been on heer-di, no?) that when harman was kind enough to talk to her and give her a chance with learning law, she immediately fell in love with him to return the favour?? 🤢 lmao i rlly didnt expect this with meher ya kno? she had to fall in for him so quickly? i mean wth?!! she barely tlkd to him what like once and the next thing we knw, she's in love with him...would've actually liked to see her love beginning...not just that little scene in the study 😆

whatever. what really gets me is not all that so much as their clothing the harman-meher romance in the same visuals/settings as prem-heer's. i realise that it is a silly reason. i mean, they are all living in the same house, same state, same country where the moon always shines. meher probably gets all her clothes (read, dupatta) made at the same place as heer-di does. so to see harman-meher on the same roof. under the same moon. and the same dupatta behaviour. should not irritate me. but it does. makes me frown violently. may not to extent of wanting to barf on any shoes (except when meher goes on and on with a high pitched harman-ji 🤢) ah yea i noticed that! rlly pissed me off...like get some uniqueness man! ahh still hate it

but maya? now there's a barf-attractor! though even she has more use than vitchface! at least, maya and maya-pop have the potential to be some real tension for harman. of course, assuming harman has the heart/soul to actually feel for meher after everything she has done for him. one is never sure with harman, even though he is prem's bharat... 😕 ah maya just plain out freaks me out, her voice is creepy, her face is creepy, She is just plain creepy!! 😆 ahh im hoping that harmu becomes the bharat 😆

3. nihaal as white knight to save vitchface was an interesting way to redeem nihaal, and to publicly reveal his link to heer-meher. but poor guy, i seriously don't think he is very happy with what sister heer has done to him though... if i were him, i'd be trying much harder to get out of that soup! 😆 ah i really feel bad for nihaal ya kno...ah i would run away 😆

4. other notable things:
-- is it useful to remember that meher actually went to "protect harman-ji" for ... preet's sake, for family's sake? else she wouldn't even have been in shimla, no? haii idkkk ahhhh!!!
-- didn't anyone else frown when ashlesha said "nihaal is actually balraj uncle's son -- (and so now) he is a good (and acceptable!) person" was i the only person who heard those hidden words in brackets? i dunno, for some reason there were shades of the old looking-out-for-herself ashlesha in that... 😕 but i must say! of all the stooooopid people in that house, ashlesha is the only one with the brains enough not to leave an ex-suicide-attempter alone! what a bunch of morons... hai ah i didnt see that epi.....hmm maybe this is some kind of shadowing or something?
-- kooky's revenge angle is *sigh* confusing. so she wants to hurt... who exactly? the juneja's? or the maan's? i'd think it's the juneja's. hmm. isn't the fact that prem is supposedly dead enough for this ghoul?? 😲 and by not telling harman 'bout the maya-pop-call, exactly what is she hoping to achieve? me - totally confused but totally uncaring 😆 unless of course, she touches heer - then she better watch it! 😈 but actually, heer has been superb at handling kooky, no?? go heer! ⭐️ ah kooky? me likes!!! ah hehe heer!!! i dnt kare what kooky does as long as she doesnt mess with heer and my preet 😃
haii sachi!!! HELL YES!!!!! oooh hope it stays like this forever 😈
so you see, i'm actually okay with the story except i think they're bananas to not present the romances differently. 😡 or to keep the pacing a lot more taut than it is now. me,
i think that they could've done all this at wfp = 12 days (one week for ag's brilliant acting, and two weeks of setting up all these problems and messes) and then got prem back in to solve everything together with heer. no? 😆
hm yea i rlly wanted it to be something more...unique and all....prem back is a dream come true 😃
'cause my last thought is: it's a morose story without the real romance - it's not a love story anymore. can we please get it back on track? ie, the prem-heer-are-one track? with (hc as) prem and (ag as) heer together again?? pruhty puhlease?? 😃 ah i wish the flippin creatives would realise that!! 😆

ah there ya go! finally finished it hehe
Edited by ~Rinki~ - 16 years ago
ashpush thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

😆 from all the bt,lt comments this week, the sense is that i should use a different interpretation for wtf for this edition. some "naughty" version - which is what, i have no clue, of course. 😆 wtf is weekend thoughts feature. and no, no-one should have to stand in the corner -- wfp is 20 days this weekend... Yeah...i've definitely become a bad girl *gives galiya to ekta for changing my reputation as a good girl*..and im never gonna go stay in that corner..its ekta's fault..let her go stay!!!...wfp =20 days?? only that much?? it seems like ages😭

1. so the wedding is part of a big-rat plan. the motive? forum-speculation - sanjana is ratpal's sister. has anyone considered that ratpal might have been in love with sanjana instead? i mean, all of them were in canada together - maybe even at the same school? (though i am hoping desperately that we never have flashbacks of ratpal's youth! how horrific to see him chew cud even as a .. uh .. kid? 🤣) na..sanjana coulnt have have been his lady-love..cant imagine a rat (i mean that rat😆)falling in love..no..no..no sanjana was his sis*frantically shakes my head*

me? i got the sense (early on) that ratpal has a deep problem with fathers, and ratpal is gunning for the elder mr. juneja rather than the younger mr. juneja. that was very early on (prem's interview with ratpal) . and when they introduced the flashy rat-mom, i wondered if she was a .. um.., a .. uh .. y'know ... she had been a ... um ... had been employed in the world's oldest profession to support her children? i mean, what if the rat-family had been abandoned when they were kids, and rat-mom had to do .. uh .. socially unsavoury things to support her children and educate them. so when rat-kid grew up, he swore that he would get rich to keep rat-mom and rat-family always rich and happy. and also to get back at the person responsible for rat-mom's state. and somehow lalit juneja is that person responsible? maybe lalit juneja talked (and talked and talked!) to rat-dad to give up some make-money-quickly scheme and rat-dad landed up dead (or in jail or something)? hmmm?
yeah now that u say that...this one is not entierly impossible...u know wat...(this has got nothin 2 do with the above said things)ive been thinkin(my naughty brain workin again) how does a pal of a rat have a rat as his mom..i mean..ratpal doesnt mean that the rat's pal is a rat..he he he..me and my stooopid thoughts😆ignore them..it happens often
hmm....now that u've put those 2 incidents,i see that how strickingly different these two brothers are...premm*sigh*😳...harman*grrr*😡
i particularly don't get meher who has never had even one good reason to love harman? or has meher been soooo badly starved for any personal attention (the focus has always been on heer-di, no?) that when harman was kind enough to talk to her and give her a chance with learning law, she immediately fell in love with him to return the favour?? 🤢yeah..i've been trying to find out the reason for her love for sooo long that i've become tired of it..i've dropped it!! let her love him as long as prem comes back..

whatever. what really gets me is not all that so much as their clothing the harman-meher romance in the same visuals/settings as prem-heer's. i realise that it is a silly reason. i mean, they are all living in the same house, same state, same country where the moon always shines. meher probably gets all her clothes (read, dupatta) made at the same place as heer-di does. so to see harman-meher on the same roof. under the same moon. and the same dupatta behaviour. should not irritate me. but it does. makes me frown violently. may not to extent of wanting to barf on any shoes (except when meher goes on and on with a high pitched harman-ji 🤢) evrybody in this serial are copy cats😡(except premeer😳)they steel all our lovely prem-heer things😭

3. nihaal as white knight to save vitchface was an interesting way to redeem nihaal, and to publicly reveal his link to heer-meher. but poor guy, i seriously don't think he is very happy with what sister heer has done to him though... if i were him, i'd be trying much harder to get out of that soup! 😆poor nihal..hes stuck up with vichface..n i also cant understand why nihal has fallen in love wit vich face.sigh!! this serial is full of strange loves(that doesnt include ph ofcourse)

4. other notable things:
-- didn't anyone else frown when ashlesha said "nihaal is actually balraj uncle's son -- (and so now) he is a good (and acceptable!) person" was i the only person who heard those hidden words in brackets? i dunno, for some reason there were shades of the old looking-out-for-herself ashlesha in that... 😕 but i must say! of all the stooooopid people in that house, ashlesha is the only one with the brains enough not to leave an ex-suicide-attempter alone! what a bunch of morons... i can explain why ash had the sense..coz shes not a juneja..as we all know,junejas are a pack of senseless ppl..ofcorse,except some handsomes...😳
-- kooky's revenge angle is *sigh* confusing. so she wants to hurt... who exactly? the juneja's? or the maan's? i'd think it's the juneja's. hmm. isn't the fact that prem is supposedly dead enough for this ghoul?? 😲 and by not telling harman 'bout the maya-pop-call, exactly what is she hoping to achieve? me - totally confused but totally uncaring 😆 unless of course, she touches heer - then she better watch it! 😈 but actually, heer has been superb at handling kooky, no?? go heer! ⭐️ya...GO AHEAD HEER MANN (HEER JUNEJA😳)
-- isn't it cool that it's been ages since lalit juneja got to smile?? *fiercely happy*he he he..me is the bery happy....

hmm creatives...please bring prem bak...we are dying to have him bak(hc only k..not another prem)

Anhdara13 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
*reserved*
coming back after my paper tomorrow! [wish me luck]
Love,
Radz
I'll be back....😈No idea when though......🤔

*unreserved*

Yeaaa let's wtf....that should be your motto...honestly..

No clue whatsoever....you know....how about we wtf the wfp???

Hate all three tracks so much, you know, Ratpal's revenge ain't that grand, imbecile mama's boy.

*thinking* RR, in school uniform, too short, too tight shorts (beige) with not-so-matching blue suspenders with a white shirt....hmmm....now throw an overlarge head on top of that...what do you get?

Good point, and I wouldn't be surprsied if its true? I mean her gaudy jewlery completly points in that direction...you know....as in....come to think about it....with all the fake jewlery...even Gay3 could have been involved in that...ummm profession, which in turn explains why Veera is Ullu's beti and Preet not. Ah-ha! I've solved the case!!!

Right on! I watched this show because I thought it would be all about the purity of love, the oneness of the couple wtc. Speaking about the word couple..is it just me or does that word seem to juvinile to use when talking about Premeer? I mean.....people shuld invent a word JUST for them......

Back to Meher-Harman.....I just want her to stop with the Harman jee. I mean can you imagine them in court fighing opposite each other? "Harman jee, cna you please call up your next witness?" Gosh, what has the world come too?

i particularly don't get meher who has never had even one good reason to love harman? or has meher been soooo badly starved for any personal attention (the focus has always been on heer-di, no?) that when harman was kind enough to talk to her and give her a chance with learning law, she immediately fell in love with him to return the favour?? 🤢

I'll tell you why it irrated you. Because even though the setting was the same, the clothes the same, the lines almost the same and the coupel were siblings of the origionals, the chemistry was way off the charts. And I mean WAY off.

You know my thoughts on this. I just want to see the aachi hindastan ki bahu track. God kows we need more comedy

Cool?!?!?!I'm throwing a party dammit!

With a cherry on top?

Edited by shabo24 - 16 years ago
fj08 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
hi estee, i was thinking more like wtf wfp = 20????
but i am definately not pg 13 or 16 ..... so u can keep it age appropriate over here, and i'll just keep my version😉

i dont think RR has anything to do with sanjana, his reactions to prems distraught over the incident was indicative of that.... he was initially interested in harming lallu, the father angle makes sense, rat-mom doing unsavory jobs....whatever i think of lallu dont think that will come into play.....
how can they even think about using the same settings... i hope we dont get a anday scene with harman and meher, that would be sickening🤢
the whole MHM track is not thought thru and does not make sense, apart from what u have pointed out, how long has harman known maya, did he just notice she was self centered??? maya left harman to die in a snow storm apparently so hurt he could not get up (now he is running around, apparently the same day...18hrs) and then when he doesnt take her call she decides she wants to die with him.....i feel bad for meher i think her character could have been better, even if she had to pretend to be engaged to harman or in love with harman.....the creatives havent been fair to her character...
Nihaal LOVES veera....dont know how that could have happened or when???
revenge tracks: how will RR actually marrying veera make his revenge complete, taking veera off their hands would be a favor!!
KJ thinks if Veera is married to Nihaal she can take DJs revenge from lallu???? i think making the maans son miserable is an added bonus, and making veera acting like a bitch to humiliate nihaal....thats the sort of thing KJ might end up doing
i think the whole MHM track is at least making ppl talk abt what is going to happen...which is a good thing but they need to bring something concrete abt prem soon bcos thats the reason a lot of ppl are sticking around....rays of hope, harshad is still attending star events as if he is part of a star show... and todays news abt his appearance on some star show in which he was asked abt 'his' show (kdmhmd) gives me hope that we might see an end to WFP and though i dont like reincarnation tracks but i would be willing to bear even that to bring harshad back as prem
hope there are some BT LT in the show this week and one of them is prem
sshekar thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
< ="-" ="text/; =utf-8">< name="ProgId" ="Word.">< name="Generator" ="Microsoft Word 11">< name="Originator" ="Microsoft Word 11">

yippie!! wtf...wtf...and no standing in the corner!!

yeah...i was really excited to see this weekend thoughts feature....😈

ok...so when i said yesterday that i had stopped watching the show, i really meant that i watched bits and pieces...you know relevant parts like heer talking to the moon-prem and the whole hands and hands on shoulder chemistry...don't want to give the impression that my research has been abandoned...😃 i am still here...wfp.

u r right when you said that ratpal had more of a problem with lallu. he never really wanted prem...if he had he would have gone after heer...coz if he was in love w/ sanjana...my mind is drawing to a blank as i cannot picture ratpal being in love with anyone but himself...maybe his secretary **snigger**

i hate to use w&w here, coz i couldn't care less...i am with u on this one..

oh yes...this just sticks in my craw to watch after prem heer...but at the same time makes me the prem-heer moments stand out all the more...yeah yeah..they do that anyway, i know...😃

i think she wanted some of what her heer di had...😉 she needs to look waaaaay beyond her harman-ji to find it....and even then won't come close....😆

ugh...maya...hate that woman too...*raises hand to ask a question* ...er, can we use hate for people we really really detest??
yeah...i do feel sorry for nihal...heer is in a real hurry to get rid of witchface so she can go join prem...don't blame her at all!!😆
4. other notable things:

yeah yeah we remember...the real point is do we care?😃

i have mixed feelings about ashlesha...i like that she helped preet...or was she just sticking to the side her bread was buttered on....hmm

this is something that irritates me about vamps...they conveniently forget all their wrong doings...makes me really want to split open one such mind and try to understand how and what they tell themselves to convince them that they are right....uh??? Ok that is my personal research topic...😆

yeah...*nodding ernestly*
so you see, i'm actually okay with the story except i think they're bananas to not present the romances differently. 😡 or to keep the pacing a lot more taut than it is now. me, i think that they could've done all this at wfp = 12 days (one week for ag's brilliant acting, and two weeks of setting up all these problems and messes) and then got prem back in to solve everything together with heer. no? 😆

hehehe....12 days uh? i don't mean to dishearten u, but looks like the wfp is going to go up a little more...*hopeless sigh*

please...please...please...please...please...please...please...please...please...please...please...please...

PurplePantsuit thumbnail

Originally posted by: angel82

Yeah right it needs a different interpretation this time....wfp =20 days😡 seems even more for me...I want Prem back now !!!.....simply being stubborn😔 , nobody's hearing me😭

yeah, wfp = 20 actually means a heck of a lot more time for us, no? is more like... 35!! 😲 *sigh*

chances are there, coz they kinda portray him to be somewhat the same age group as Prem...OMG ratpal's youth 🤣🤣🤣 imagine!! no no , I prefer watching Harman-Meher-Maya😆....

😆 actually, thinking of ratpal being in the same anything category as prem makes me want to giggle wildly! and gosh! what a dreadful set of choices: kid version of ratpal chewing cud vs. harman-meher-maya - can we just have a third (default) choice where we check into the emergency ward and then knock ourselves out for half hour?
but I kinda feel she was his sister ,coz then why would he want to destroy the whole Juneja family, he would only want to destroy the person responsible for Sanjana's assumed death or mental state, whatever...He would only want to destroy PRem and would want to snatch Heer out of Prem's life...ok now that what my confused brain thinks...But since he opted to destroy Prem's sister's life and destroy the J clan, may be she was his sister...😕

hmm. i thought his going after the whole j-family was just the ratpal style.. why destroy one person when you can get to destroy the whole lot? 😆 and btw, i think that he chose veera 'cause she is stooopid and easiest to destroy in the j-family. i mean, everyone else seemed to have an instantaneous allergic reaction to ratpal... like any sensible person should!

I dont blame you, her flashy dressing style and make up and those large bindis ....I wouldnt be surprised at the track turning that way...

you think they'd allow it in prime time...? be fun though -- certainly would be different! 😆
If the story goes this way,hope they dont show flashbacks of lallu with the wig giving lectures to RR-dad....
something out of the topic - did you see lallu's avtaar in the new BT show TSPLS...if not, check out the pics

what a way to (un)sell the show! lalit juneja in a wig in flashbacks is kinda bad enough... 😆

Harman has been portrayed as a looser from the beginning....He has always suspected the love and sincerity of PRem and then comes back to say sorry....He might not be all that bad , but he is spineless..He didnt have the guts to tell his dad he loved someone else unlike Prem...then he cheats upon girls , not knowing which boat to choose...even if the creatives try to portray his character to be nice by showing him getting married to psycho maya to save the J-mansion...

*sigh* no, certainly, harman just ain't made to be the lead character in any story. well, not yet. i think that like they layered and built up prem's character, it'd be nice to see if they can do something to make harman a more likeable character. could be a decent side-story to prem-heer's story. but a side story only!

Prem was too busy behind Heer and Preet behind Ash...And Dheer, was too small in size for her...So when Harman was being nice to her, she couldnt control

🤣

That really irritated me too....What was Harman trying to do holding her face very close to his...was he trying to poke her with his nose....All I could think of while watching that scene was Trivy's head banging emo....I soo wnted to do something like that for watching the scene...

🤣 you mean this one?

i'd have used it but the doctor would have killed me if i'd landed up for my examination with more head wounds!
🤣 i also like quite a lot. 😆
Maya, is she a psycho? she was behaving like one in the last episode...going mad when Harman doesnt pick his fone, attempting suicide, and what was that she was doing lying on the bed when her dad was calling Harman...She really did look like one to me....Prabably Harman will get to know only after the marraige and then he will again start cheating on Maya by loving Meher...

🤣 man! you really have a bleak view of harman's character, don't you? i actually remember thinking that maya did love harman. remember that brief moment at prem's death ceremony where harman cries on maya's shoulder (walking past meher?) - that looked like a sympathetic and in-love maya. but then, of course, she turned into a psycho meanie after that... *sigh* i hate caricatures of characters... coward script-writers! 😡

True!! how could heer do such a thing even after knowing Veera soo well...How could she make her brother jump into hell...he did try asking for some more time to figure out how to escape.....

yeah, i kept thinking "man, is nihaal desparate to escape!" and for how heer could do such athing -- of course, i blame prem. she is only satisfying prem's blind love for his stooopid sister. "i've been watching her from birth" it seems!
.Idont understand apart from the Lallu publicly insulting DJ by slapping her, what else is there to take revenge for... She surely would want to insult lallu publicly....hmm is there anyone Lallu doesnt mess up with? DJ should be happy in a way that ASh and Preet are together and she wouldnt want junejas to become poor and her daughter suffer....And Kuljeet can see how happy Ash is at the J-mansion

you're right -- she will of course want maximum damage to lalit juneja. but you also have a good point -- she wouldn't want to jeopardise ash's happiness.. hmmm.

Me too thought they will bring back Prem before dealing with RR....hope they dont keep dragging this and bring him back soon...probably once after Harman too leaves the J's....coz Prem is the only one who can handle RR and the financial / business crisis...and only him doing it will make sense....

*sigh* me too hoping that they see how they can't afford to drag this out... but who knows about the badly laid plans of balaji telefilms? *double sigh*

i hope you and bump are doing well. 😃

PurplePantsuit thumbnail

Originally posted by: ~Rinki~

btw E! can you torture lallu somehow for me? pweaseeeee tehehe

😲 rinki! you do know that i've been brought up gandhian and can't freely indulge in violent activities, no?

but i'm afraid that i've been working on this -- i figure that mkg never said that gandhians can't do mental .. uh .. pressure. so here's one that i've been dreaming 'bout:

you know how lalit juneja just likes to talk. and talk. and talk, right? how 'bout we lock him into an all white painted room. a small one. with a million little holes in the walls and ceiling and floor.

and tell him that at the slightest noise (even the sound of a drop of sweat falling to the floor!), poisoned darts will come out from all those little holes at high velocity? *sighing dreamily*

d'you think that constitutes torture?

gosh, i do hope i'm right about gandhians and mental ... uh ... pressure!