AuthorSneha thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Natalya_bedi

Actually, the problem here is that people are divided into Bajaj fans and Anurag fans in disguise of Prerish and Anupre ( not all of them but a majority does).

If Prerna is good with Anurag, she is bashed. If If Prerna is good with Bajaj, she is bashed.

Yes, Prerna's character could have been written a lot better than this, but she doesn't deserve all the hate that comes her way. I think she herself is a victim of situations.

If Bajaj asks for loyalty in marriage, I want to know what kind of loyalty he is looking for because in his mind, she is his wife only for the sake of his daughter. "Loyalty" was a term just used by Bajaj when he didn't want to disclose the reason behind the marriage i.e. Cookie. So, he shouldn't be keeping high hopes and frankly speaking he doesnt , his fans do😊

And coming to Anurag, (if I keep away his slapping and stalking aside), he is not bad...but of late his obsession is not making him think properly. He has doubts regarding Bajaj...chalo hota hai....owing to the way Bajaj was introduced in his life. But his mind is not in a rational state, sometimes he considers Prerna a gold digger, sometimes this ....that...mtlb arre kuch toh consistency rakho soch me. And seems like now it is a war with Bajaj -Who wins Prerna? And for that he has been manipulating, manhandling and what not.

Prerna ko hi kuch der k liye akela chor do. The ball should lie in her court. Haan uske baad agar Pendulum bani tab toh 😈

But personally I find Prerish's chemistry very hot...specially after today's episode😳

And Sneha ..I forgot to mention..I went through your blog..and it was fab...your way of bringing out the facts was too good.

I loved reading your POV. Very balanced and beautifully penned Down.

Chemistry wise, I personally feel Parica have more chemistry but that's just my POV. Ksg was excellent in DMG and can create chemistry with anyone . I need to see more of PreRish to feel chemistry between them, I guess .

@Bold - Thanks a ton sweetie 🤗Comments like these make my day

Natalya_bedi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: SnehaDoll

I loved reading your POV. Very balanced and beautifully penned Down.

Chemistry wise, I personally feel Parica have more chemistry but that's just my POV. Ksg was excellent in DMG and can create chemistry with anyone . I need to see more of PreRish to feel chemistry between them, I guess .

@Bold - Thanks a ton sweetie 🤗Comments like these make my day

I am happy to have found a member who is not on the rant "Prerna doshi hai...."😆

Koi doshi nahi hai bhai...ye sab MATA ki kasauti hai🤣

KamikazeKinght01 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

My mind is beyond understanding capability when it comes on AnuPre. May be because as I have mentioned i dont find perfectness in a relationship. No one is perfect. The one you love you have to love with all her/his faults. You have to love him in pain, in betryals, in hateness in everything. For me, this is what AnuPre is all about. They are not intruduced as a perfect soulmate couple but the lovers who would keep loving each other all their lives. The story is diffrent from s1 but the concept however remains the same. Introduce a hubdred times better partner for pre or introduce a hubdred times better partner for Anurag... But the thing is, the AnuPre feel is untouchable.

"Dil toh tut ta hoga unka jo unhe sath dekhne ke liye tarap rahe honge..

Hame toh agah hain pehlesehi ki wo hain mil mil ke bicharne wale."

KamikazeKinght01 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SheAish

Cool.

I have no qualms in saying that right now as things are I wish Pre would chose Anu. Anu is hands down the best character in the serial among the three leads. Pre used to be at the same level as Anu, but not anymore after the way she is treating Anurag and warming up to Bajaj. But even now as things are, I would like Pre to return to Anurag if it is out of her own choice. Not because I accept the way she has been behaving with Anurag right now. BUT because Anurag wants her....What Anurag wants is for him to decide whether he deserves better than pre or not.

Similarly if Pre wants to accept Anurag despite how he slapped her, or stalked her or is runing behind her, its still her choice and I respect that. And I personally don't think that Anurag is lesser of a good and humble character that they showed Anurag hit her at the heat of the moment at a highly emotionally charged time for him. For me a character is not defined by a random action done at a single moment in time, for which he immediately repents and begs to be forgiven. And specially in ITV serials such random actions are used to dramatize a situation.

I don't think Pre hitting Anurag twice now, holds any relevance to her character either. Just like I don't think any less of her for stalking Anurag and forcing her way into BB after Anurag got married to Komolika either.

They both have done the same things as far as hitting at the heat of the moment or not giving up on each other even after they married other people due to circumstances (whether it of their own choosing or not) and "stalking" each other is concerned.

I don't hold one accoutable for the same deeds while I give a scott free card to the other.

Now regarding Pre and Bajaj, If Pre wants to move on with Bajaj because she likes him now then its her choice too. What I want holds no relevance. If she has decided to forget and forgive HOW she HAD to get married to Bajaj then its her choice. She is the one who was wronged so if she is OK with it now and infact despite that likes Bajaj its still her choice. There is no accounting for choice.

I have not held it against Asad when he hit Zoya and just offered a coffee in the form of a apology without even saying sorry, that too days after doing the deed. I was mad at the time but I accepted it because again it was a highly emotionally stressful and charged time for Asad and it was one single random moment in time thing that had no relevance to Asad's over all character.

So now I can't be a hypocrite and hold Anurag to a standard I neve held other characters that I have liked in the past. I mean one can have two different sets of standards for two otherwise good characters. If someone wants to hold different standards they can. Its their choice.

Now coming to Bajaj of S1 he also hit his lady love Prerna after they fell in love and moved on with their life. In one heated moment he also hit Prerna. Despite that we have a whole horde of Bajaj fans still fangirling over Bajaj of S1 including you. So its your choice I guess if you want to hold two different sets of standards for Anurag2 and Bajaj of S1.

Omg! Who are you? Where have you been? Loved each n every words written here. Sach mein!!!

People going feministic always forget that if hitting a female is demoralizing than so did hitting a male. If a woman hit a man we try to defend her but we dont do the same thing with males... Feminism is good.. In fact I am feminist.. But not a blind one. If a woman can have emotional break down, so did the man!! Its all about if you are guilt afterwards or not!! Its all about if the person you have demoralized is okay with forgiving you or not.

FaizaK thumbnail

Originally posted by: SnehaDoll

I agree with most of it :)

Bajaj has been shown as ruthless and then suddenly whitewashed. That's why I said there is a difference between Whitewashing and redemption.

Also I personally don't feel it's blackmail. More like, manipulating and taking advantage of situation and turning into your favour . Did he wrong her? Definitely. Was it a blackmail? NOT Really.

Regarding Anurag, I agree with everything you wrote 👍🏼

Finally I got time to reply😆

Ok so either way it's a blackmail 😆..IF you know a person is innocent and yet you let him get punished and then the famous line "Anurag ko bachane k liye aap ko mjh se shadi karni pare gi"..you call it manipulation,deal or anything..either way it's wrong and the funniest thing that has been said in Veena court track that "Koi bhi hota, I would have stand for justice"..like seriously #selectiveJustice #whitewashedmodeon😆

And regarding Anurag I have been continuously hearing these words slapped, stalked, manhandled.want to know how?..I seriously don't think one slap makes Anurag a bad person..yes he did slap her but did he redeem?..yes he did the very next moment...that was in a heat of moment from a person who was emotionally shattered and heart broken at the moment..itna margin to de saktey hain..Regarding manhandling,I m still curious what actually is manhandling in AnuPre case?..If that pushing against the wall is called being manhandled then I'm really sorry this is what we have been shoved since last few years..manhandled by the male leads (Asad,Arnav,Sujal,Sahir) and they all have been idolized and worshipped by fans but no body ever questioned their manhandling.. Stalking..yes did stalk her in Swiss like in a creepy way but again his emotional capacity was questionable that moment..he was just unable to see and accept things but once that emotional initial phase was over..did he stalk her?..No..Did he was seen secretly watching Prerna outside Bajaj mansion or following her outside?No..Yes he is stupid and irritating now with his soulmates rant and begging for love but what exactly is stalking now since Prerna and Bajaj apne pooray khandaan k sath are living in his house..He even left for London after they moved in..she is literally in front of his eyes all the time and still we expect him to not to even notice her

Edited by FaizaK - 6 years ago
-Doppelganger- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Cool.

I have no qualms in saying that right now as things are I wish Pre would chose Anu. Anu is hands down the best character in the serial among the three leads. Pre used to be at the same level as Anu, but not anymore after the way she is treating Anurag and warming up to Bajaj. But even now as things are, I would like Pre to return to Anurag if it is out of her own choice. Not because I accept the way she has been behaving with Anurag right now. BUT because Anurag wants her....What Anurag wants is for him to decide whether he deserves better than pre or not.

Similarly if Pre wants to accept Anurag despite how he slapped her, or stalked her or is runing behind her, its still her choice and I respect that. And I personally don't think that Anurag is lesser of a good and humble character that they showed Anurag hit her at the heat of the moment at a highly emotionally charged time for him. For me a character is not defined by a random action done at a single moment in time, for which he immediately repents and begs to be forgiven. And specially in ITV serials such random actions are used to dramatize a situation.

I don't think Pre hitting Anurag twice now, holds any relevance to her character either. Just like I don't think any less of her for stalking Anurag and forcing her way into BB after Anurag got married to Komolika either.

They both have done the same things as far as hitting at the heat of the moment or not giving up on each other even after they married other people due to circumstances (whether it of their own choosing or not) and "stalking" each other is concerned.

I don't hold one accoutable for the same deeds while I give a scott free card to the other.

Now regarding Pre and Bajaj, If Pre wants to move on with Bajaj because she likes him now then its her choice too. What I want holds no relevance. If she has decided to forget and forgive HOW she HAD to get married to Bajaj then its her choice. She is the one who was wronged so if she is OK with it now and infact despite that likes Bajaj its still her choice. There is no accounting for choice.

I have not held it against Asad when he hit Zoya and just offered a coffee in the form of a apology without even saying sorry, that too days after doing the deed. I was mad at the time but I accepted it because again it was a highly emotionally stressful and charged time for Asad and it was one single random moment in time thing that had no relevance to Asad's over all character.

So now I can't be a hypocrite and hold Anurag to a standard I neve held other characters that I have liked in the past. I mean one can have two different sets of standards for two otherwise good characters. If someone wants to hold different standards they can. Its their choice.

Now coming to Bajaj of S1 he also hit his lady love Prerna after they fell in love and moved on with their life. In one heated moment he also hit Prerna. Despite that we have a whole horde of Bajaj fans still fangirling over Bajaj of S1 including you. So its your choice I guess if you want to hold two different sets of standards for Anurag2 and Bajaj of S1.

Bang on 👏

Manasi_16 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Nice topic Sneha! Here are my 2 cents

AnuPre: I have not seen enough of them to comment much, apart from the fact that there is a serious lack of trust and communication in them.

Anurag: I personally do not find Anurag's behavior as stalking or manhandling, but yes his obsessive Prerna jaap gets on my nerves. Seriously, get a life yaar...wother you believe her when she said that she married for money, or you don't...that's it! There is no third option! And once you decide what you believe, then choose a path of action. If you think she is a gold digger, do not waste your life after her. If you think she still loves you, then find out what made her do this. But stop hovering around her and spouting dialogues about soulmates, panchi, ghosla and what not...just stop!

PreRish: it is way to early for them to be a couple. They have to establish trust and friendship first before taking the next step.

RB: Personally I do not think he blackmailed Prerna into marrying him, he just made optimal advantage of a situation before him. Not the ideal way to get married of course but then he IS morally compromised...he walks that thin line between right and wrong and dips into the wrong side more often than not.

Vulnerable and confused RB is good...but not misunderstood! He has no business to feel offended if Prerna is uncomfortable with his touch. And if you bring her to the home of her ex lover, they are bound to interact. Now it is Anurag making most of a situation before him and I don't think RB is in a place to complain.

He should stop commenting on how he never hit so low, or that he was never personal. I mean, really!!! Guilt chodo, logic toh rakho! I dont know why they have created this backstory of his supposed ill treatment by Basus...there was no reason to make him a wronged victim.

Our S1 Rish was a complete and unapologetic badass and we loved him. He remained morally grey right till the end and we still loved him...actually someone had mentioned earlier on the forum, we loved our Rish because of his characterization, not inspite of it

Manasi_16 thumbnail

Yes I very well remember that scene where Rish slapped Prerna, and that too in front of the kids. None of us had ever defended him for hiw he had behaved and most of us had a issue that he did not have the grace to apologize properly.

But like you said, Rish was much.more than that 1 slap

Manasi_16 thumbnail

Uff itna bolke, I didn't not answer the question you asked...AnuPre or PreRish!

I will for PreRish simply because I like more nuances in a relationship. Soulmate type.of love makes me roll.my eyes...I am all for a mature slow burn love story which gradually goes thru the hurdles of life

Natalya_bedi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Manasi_16

Nice topic Sneha! Here are my 2 cents

AnuPre: I have not seen enough of them to comment much, apart from the fact that there is a serious lack of trust and communication in them.

Anurag: I personally do not find Anurag's behavior as stalking or manhandling, but yes his obsessive Prerna jaap gets on my nerves. Seriously, get a life yaar...wother you believe her when she said that she married for money, or you don't...that's it! There is no third option! And once you decide what you believe, then choose a path of action. If you think she is a gold digger, do not waste your life after her. If you think she still loves you, then find out what made her do this. But stop hovering around her and spouting dialogues about soulmates, panchi, ghosla and what not...just stop!

PreRish: it is way to early for them to be a couple. They have to establish trust and friendship first before taking the next step.

RB: Personally I do not think he blackmailed Prerna into marrying him, he just made optimal advantage of a situation before him. Not the ideal way to get married of course but then he IS morally compromised...he walks that thin line between right and wrong and dips into the wrong side more often than not.

Vulnerable and confused RB is good...but not misunderstood! He has no business to feel offended if Prerna is uncomfortable with his touch. And if you bring her to the home of her ex lover, they are bound to interact. Now it is Anurag making most of a situation before him and I don't think RB is in a place to complain.

He should stop commenting on how he never hit so low, or that he was never personal. I mean, really!!! Guilt chodo, logic toh rakho! I dont know why they have created this backstory of his supposed ill treatment by Basus...there was no reason to make him a wronged victim.

Our S1 Rish was a complete and unapologetic badass and we loved him. He remained morally grey right till the end and we still loved him...actually someone had mentioned earlier on the forum, we loved our Rish because of his characterization, not inspite of it

I agree with you on almost every aspect. Yeah Season 1 Rish was completely unapologetic and badass.....I think it was the only character which went through a transformation. A back story acts as a kind of justification for wrong deed.....and there need not always be a back story.