Kasautii Zindagi Kay will do three dailies may finally be put to rest soon. A
major twist waiting to happen in Star Plus's daily soap concerns Roy
possibly getting kicked out as Rishabh Bajaj, or at least made redundant
as a patient in coma. True to the dramatic turns expected from the saas-
bahu telly, Mr Bajaj's car will have a head-on collision with Anurag Basu's
(Cezanne Khan) vehicle, say sources associated with the series. The
sequence is scheduled to be shot in a temple in Kolkata. Revealing the
expected plot line, sources add, Kasautii's Basu family will hold a 'maha
pooja' (grand prayer) to worship their deity Durga. Prerna (Shweta Tiwari)
and her husband Rishabh Bajaj (Ronit Roy) in one car, and Anurag Basu in
the other, will leave for the submergence of the idol.

Kasautii Bajaj Ki
Suddenly their cars will bump into each other, resulting in a major
accident. Ronit's character, severely injured in the crash, will then
eventually fall into a coma. Amar Upadhyay, who now plays Bajaj's son
Tushar in the series, confirms, "I have been brought back because they
need a big male face…since Ronit's character will go into coma now." The
questions that remain unanswered so far of course concern who will be
the new Rishabh Bajaj. Will Bajaj be shrouded in bandages and go through
plastic surgery to appear as a 'new person'? Or will the character be
completely done away with. While Roy, who also plays Mihir in Kyunki
Saans Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi admits that his lead protagonist in Kasautii will
become comatose soon, he adds hopefully, "I may eventually be revived."

"I may eventually be revived" - Ronit Roy, protagonist on Star Plus, is
hopeful

Tv's costliest accident scene
It is believed that over Rs 1 crore has been spent on the accident scene
where Mr Bajaj almost meets death. It was shot at Bandra Reclamation.
Directed by Allan Amin, who directed the sequence of Tulsi killing her son
Ansh in Kyunki Saans Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi, the accident was shot during
daytime and attracted hundreds of people, making the task very difficult
for the directors.

-----------------------------------------------------------

This article is from:
http://www.mumbaimirror.com/

Edited by frosty - 20 years ago

aashi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 20 years ago

yaaaaaaaaaa... i jus read the mumbai mirror... i was sooo shockedd... and that ass ekta is again shoving in anurag into this thing..... 😭

i wonder what will happen to the serial widout bajaj!!!!!!!!!!!!

galactic4_1000 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

aashi the answer to ur ques is KZK's TRP's will hit rock bottom...and the serial will fade into oblivion!!! Ekta sucks!!! If ronit can manage 3 dailies wat is it to her!!

she had a prob with sarkarr running at the same time coz ronit's fans would get divided right...coz then KZK trps would fall!! Excuse me but how the hell are they goin to increase if he isnt in KZK only!!!!

Prachi dont cry! just boycott Ekta's crappy serials!! Down with Kekta!!!😡

ronitfan thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Damn you Ekta...this news is no longer affecting me in ANY manner!!!!

I am SICK of this whole drama that Ekta is putting up...she's a major B@#!#...sorry but that IS the truth. It is gonna be painful to say amios adios to one of the most dynamic and sensational character on TV but I will be more than content to have seen each and every gradation of the character and how it has turned from being just a "cameo" to the most loved grey character telly has ever seen...all thanks to Ronit Roy who filled sooo much of life into KZK transforming it into Indian Television's most popular love story.

I still love you Ronit, I still love Bajaj!! Half of the viewers are gonna stop tuning into this KRAP once Ronit's outta the show...and it's gonna be a major releif for Ronitians as they will not have to bear with seeing Bajaj cry and sob for his love.

I am the most happy with this news coz everyday I have to watch Sarrkkar and KZK in bits and peices as Ronit is there in both, but now once Bajju's character is done with, I can peacefully watch Sarrkkar! Who cares about Anurag and Prerna...let them re=unite and go to HELL!!!!!!

😡

ronitfan thumbnail

And yeah!!

Amar doesnt play Tusshar idiot Sapna Patil!!! He plays Mahesh...and he's a LOSER "male face" compared to Ronit...get it????😡

galactic4_1000 thumbnail

Yooo rfan!!! ur soo right!!

Infact this is a blessing in disguise...ronit can get another fantastic role in some other serial which doesnt deteriorate like KZK🤢...where there is some logic and not just madness!!

ronitfan thumbnail

Yeah Galzu...totally with u Girl!!!

Ronit deserves the best...and KZK comes nowhere near to his standards!😡

ronit_dream thumbnail

Originally posted by: ronitfan

Damn you Ekta...this news is no longer affecting me in ANY manner!!!!

Half of the viewers are gonna stop tuning into this KRAP once Ronit's outta the show...and it's gonna be a major releif for Ronitians as they will not have to bear with seeing Bajaj cry and sob for his love.

I am the most happy with this news coz everyday I have to watch Sarrkkar and KZK in bits and peices as Ronit is there in both, but now once Bajju's character is done with, I can peacefully watch Sarrkkar! Who cares about Anurag and Prerna...let them re=unite and go to HELL!!!!!!

😡

Rfan, these are EXACTLY my thoughts. I hv already stopped watching kzk since last 2 weeks as it is really cheap these days and I can't see bajju crying. So for me, it really doesnt matter anymore whether he stays in kzk or not. Haan, lekin during sarkar's break, there used to be temptation to switch to star plus, ab to woh bhi torture nahi hoga. 😃 We can peacefully watch our darling kunal. 😃

I don't want to watch kzk ever again !!!! And what a relief that is !!!! My friends used to always comment abt the whole prerna-anu illegitimate-kids-one-night-stands saga and ask me "How can u watch smthing as immoral and cheap as kzk?" and I used to go on defensive and say "Only for ronit, only for ronit" now I can also say that I don't do the sin of watching this Paap Soap. 😃

ronitfan thumbnail

Wow Arti..

Damn good for u yaar...btw...can u manage the thing I mentioned in the PM? 😊

Anyways, YEAH!! All of us watch it only for SENSATIONALLY stylish Ronit and AMAZINGLY ATTRACTIVE Rishabh Bajaj...I think Madame Ekta has a HUGE mis-conception that we are in awe of the story line and the other ensemble!!!😡

KZK is soul-less w/o Ronit...absolutely! Sarrkkar...watch out...Here we come!!!😃

AngelTeen thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8
God this is so stupid she always has to do something. Now Anu will be blamed and the serial will go back to its old story. How STUPID!