Xquizet_grl thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: angad4life

when KAA began, i luved it. i luved the story, i LUVED shiv and i gave ekta credit for creating such a beautiful show. however, it is evident that ekat is partly, if not all, responsible for iqu quitting. her hectic schedules make it impossible for him to spend time with his fiance. he is getting married for godssake! she did the same with roshini from KS-- she was given only 15 days leave for her wedding and rosh had to work overtime to create a bank of episodes due to her leave! does money mean everything to ekta? wat about fans who eagerly await to see their prince charming every nite.. forget all their troubles and immerse themselves in her soaps?? doesn't she realize that if iqqu leaves then kaa is going to sink big time?? kaa is nothing without iqbal khan-- most ppl watch it only for him. i noe i do. and omg iqbal... huney i noe that u wanna spend time with ur wife-to-be... but this is going to be rlly rlly bad for his career, which is at its peak rite now. lets face it-- balaji is among the most successful production houses... i doubt he will be able to make a good comeback without them. i luv the fact that he is so caring... but wat if he can't support his family anymore becuz his stardom has withered and died?this could be rlly bad for him too! gosh i HATE EKTA... she is so money minded and doesn't realize the huge effect of her decisions on others. it wouldn't kill to be more comprimising and have sum more humanity. i thought she was iqqu's godmother

i posted this one another thread and copied it here.. open for discussion

omg!!!!!
i couldt be online for a few days and now when i opened IF this was the sticky!

what a wonderful greeting!😭

okay i 99999999%agree dat i wud not watch kaa if iq went off from it...or maybe i wud... i dunno

but ekta ....u *dash* ure doing totally wrong😭

no offence to all ekta fans😛

samsidd thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
guyssss,c'mon let's face it now........i am really sick and tired..........i did all i could do.....make pm to dinky21 and made so many posts requesting them not to leave.....well i couldn't do more coz i live in states.......but now i think iqbal 's not gonna change his decition 4 us...........and plzzzz do not stop watching kaa yaar ....atleast 4 gouri[pallavi] why shud she suffer........we must watch it and make the show successful.....and i am happy with ekta's decition of bringing a new face.....let's hope she finds anther star..........
..khan thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
is this treu that iqbal leavs or no pl answera me.
mumbai80 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I cannot understand why everybody is trying to justify their point of view to the others. I feel everybody is right in their own way.
The fans are justifiably angry and upset,and I'm one of them. Cannot imagine KAA without Shiv/Iqbal, he is undisputably the BEST!!!
Balaji or should I say Ekta is known to be unreasonable and there's nothing anybody can do about it, she holdss grudges but then that's her and everybody knows that.
Iqbal Khan is doing what he thinks is right for him and his family and nobody should question his decision because we don't know his situation and the circumstances.
All I can say as a fan is Mr. Iqbal Khan we have loved you for 2 years and think you are the best and we wish you the very best always. We respect you even more now because the decision you have made must have given you sleepless nights and you must have agonised over it but then only you know what is best for you and we respect that.
So we are going to enjoy every moment of KAA till we can with you and after that we'll wait patiently till we see you again on something even better. And that I know will happen too because like I said there is nobody better than MR. Iqbal Khan...the Badshah and King of the television world!!!

Mod's note: *I have moved the topic here as it has been told in several posts not to post anything related to this issue in seperate posts/topics. I hope you understand it, if any confusion, feel free to PM me, i dont visit this thread so i won't know if u put anything here😳*

Edited by scorpion134 - 18 years ago
Aashiqanafan thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Hey,
I too do not believe that Iqbal can leave Balaji permanently.Because KAA is the only serial he is doing (as far as I know) and leaving KAA means he is neglecting his career. This will be a blow to his career as he knows that films are not for him. He has got the fame thru serials and Balaji prod.He can never quit Balaji at this point.I think he is taking a long break and will be back eventually. If he leaves KAA permanently the fate of KAA will be same as KTH after Rajeev left. it will lose it's charm.
Edited by moushumi2000 - 18 years ago
rajisrk thumbnail
OMg you have got to be kidding me..i hope this news is wrong..without iqbal in the show is would just bring the viewers down and the show if start to fall.. 😭 omg i can't belive this... i hope iqbal is reading these messages and he will do what is right for his fans....well i luv u iqbal ❤️ and hope u dont go anywhere[K]
koonge thumbnail
This is really depressing.
Please, Miss Dinky.Don't let him leave KAA. Even Shahrukh and Hrithik are married. But Gauri and Suzanne understand that. Please, follow their example.

He is going to ruin his career if he does this.

Do you want him to suffer like Nausheen Sardar, Rajeev Khandelwal and the old Mihir(forgot his name)?
SujalkiDeewani thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnn,,,,,,,,,,,,,,!!

aisa hum gareeebon ke saath kyun hota hai😭😭😭

wid broken heart

KAZ

kyphfanz thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
see guys...there r so many guys in this world who r better than Iqbal...im pretty sure ekta can find a really gd new replacement....just chill...its iqbal's decision to QUIT!!..so why do we care...he as far as i know has the right to make his own decisions.
n pals if he is leavin why dont u enjoy every bit of his presense...watch all the KAA epi frm now on..dont miss a single one!!... 😃
Remember..."Iqbal will come bck..if not in balaji maybe sum other show....so..its not the end!!..."HE Will Return"..

luv
emma
Andjenie thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Please guys... You all say that you are his big fan, but you all can not accept his dissicion..
He has to have his reasons to do this..
If he will stay and is not enjoying what he is doing or he and people around him suffer, then we as his fan won't be happy too..
And why do you compare him and his girlfriend with other people..
Everybody is different, so don't compare people..
I don't think he will be very happy if he is forced to work somewhere where he doesn't want to be at that moment..He is not only a actor, he is also a human with his feelings, respect that too...

He can do a lot in his life and I'm sure he will..
I think he shouldn't listen to anybody but do what HE thinks is right..

Don't get me wrong I'm also a big fan of him, but I know he will be back..
With or without Ekta.. Because he is a good actor...
(And if he will not come back, I still wish him the best in whatever he will do)..

Sorry if I have said something wrong, but I feel his fans are also not really fair to him..