I always love the way you describe it ..
Amazing ...
Chappy was amazing for the beginning to the ending ..
Hmm...so its all because of trilok. ..
Hope all these get shorted soon...
Continue soon ...dear !!
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 13th Sep 2025 - WKV
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- Pak vs Oman 4th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 13, 2025 EDT
PARAYI AURAT 13.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 Ban vs Sri Lanka, 5th Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
Tanya was fab today👏🏻
Two contradictory dialgues in single episode? Aurton se Rude nai hona?
Anupamaa 13 - 14 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Who is this actor?
Katrina won't announce her pregnancy, is she?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, 14th September '25 EDT.
KIARA THROWN 14.9
Prayansh Aransh Anpi FF: Swapnakoodu
Bb top 5 - guess
When a lie is repeated hundred times…
Cocktail 2 begins shooting with Shahid ,Kriti and Rashmika!
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 India vs Pakistan, 6th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
SUMMARY:
The distance between MaNan grows. More trouble in store for Manik.
PART 6
IN MANIK'S CAR - MOMENTS LATER
Manik is at the wheel. He approaches the red signal at a traffic junction and slows to a stop.
The roads are crowded thick with vehicles of all types and sizes.
The noise and fumes from the neighbouring vehicles muffles out as he pulls up the windows and cranks up the air conditioner.
His eyes are on the road across but his mind...elsewhere.
At the green signal, vehicles from the opposite segment begin to move in.
Manik is distracted from his thoughts by an incoming message on his phone. He checks it.
"Your account has been credited with INR 15,000/- Your current balance is INR 16,575.89"
The corner of his mouth crinkle at the huge mountain of liabilities in hand.
"Home Loan - INR 37,500/-
Credit Cards - INR 2289/-
Personal Loan - INR 4500/-
Car Loan - INR 3478/-
Electricity Bill - INR 6120/-
Phone Bills - INR 2740/-"
Manik keeps his phone aside, leans back and grips the wheel with a shallow sigh. He wrings his hands over the steering and his eyes darts across the junction.
He isn't supposed to be here now. He is supposed to be winding out. Chilling. Maybe at home, spending some quality time with his family. Or at a place of his choice with his friends. Or having a little bit of my time' with his laptop on the terrace. But he's on the streets instead. Heading to work. On a holiday. For peanuts.
Home reminds him of Nandini and the situation he left her in. Their argument from last night comes flooding back to him and leaves him feeling very uneasy.
MEANWHILE, BACK AT HOME
Nandini gets busy with the laundry. She has a bucketful of soiled clothes before her. One by one, she pulls it out and inspects the pockets for coins and other items before slipping it into the washing machine.
That's when she pulls out Manik's lucky track pants.
She pauses.
The good spirits she had managed to build through engaging herself in the chores slowly seeps away as the tracks remind her of their argument from last night and their not so healthy relationship.
You didn't get a chance to DEAL with it? So how many days do you need to get your so called chance to deal with it? Ten? Twenty? Thirty!!?'
Manik's fury had this thing to leave deep gashes in her. She loved seeing him the other way around. Kind. Funny. Cheerful. Romantic. But it's been a long time since she's seen him that way.
She smirks sarcastically in a weak attempt to subdue the pain that was rising to the surface.
NANDINI: (mutters) It's not like I was sitting around all day and doing nothing. I was busy. I have to be. It's better than being alone and doing nothing.
Nandini swallows the tears that chokes her. But it finds its way out of her eyes.
NANDINI: Moreover, when was the last time you ever helped me with something? When was the last time you appreciated me?
She cries quietly as she loads the last few clothes into the machine.
The more she thinks about other happy couples', the more she breaks down.
Just then, her cell phone rings. But she doesn't want to answer it. Not in this state.
The phone continues to ring, forcing her to dry up and check out the call.
It's Manik.
Nandini just stares at the phone as it continues to ring. She doesn't know why he's calling. And she doesn't want to know either. But---
NANDINI: Hello?
MANIK: (sighs) Hey. Um. Hi. (pauses) What were you doing?
Manik sounds tired already.
But his stupid' question tempts Nandini to use this opportunity to slap him.
NANDINI: Dealing with the laundry?
Manik goes quiet for a moment. Yes, she was being sarcastic and he gets it. That word--- dealing', brings back memories of their ugly argument from last night.
MANIK: Oh. Okay. Um. See. I'll - uh - grab a bite at work. You better eat too. Don't stay hungry.
Nandini listens quietly. Is he actually trying to apologize?
NANDINI: (quietly) Okay.
MANIK: I'll see you in the evening. Take care. And erm--- don't stress yourself.
The heavy creases which lined her forehead till now eases. Her anger slowly dissipates.
NANDINI: (even quieter) Hmm. Okay.
MANIK: Bye.
NANDINI: Bye.
BACK TO MANIK
He hangs up and keeps his phone aside.
The signal at the junction turns green. He slips into gear and moves out.
Though his eyes stay on the road, his mind remains elsewhere. On all the problems. On all what he had to go through.
A QUICK SERIES OF FLASHBACKS:
1. THE MALHOTRA'S RESIDENCE - DAY
Manik is on a phone call. He paces up and down in panic. We see his house being heavily renovated in the background.
Trilok's smug face comes into view, as if from a terrifying nightmare.
Manik's voice echoes when he speaks. "Please. Rethink your decision."
Trilok replies in an eerie tone. "We have to take this step".
2. A HOSPITAL- NIGHT
Manik waits outside the ICU.
Mr. Malhotra lies inside, heavily sedated and hooked up to several complicated medical instruments.
3. A JEWELLERY STORE - DAY
Manik and Nandini waits at one of the counters and watches an executive test a box of gold and diamond jewellery.
Across the counter, on the wall, a digital display reads:
"Today's Gold Price (1 gm): 22-Carat -> Rs. 3003.00"
The Store Manager counts a fresh stack of currency notes on an automatic counting machine. He repeats the process a couple of times. The amount displayed:
"4,50,450"
He hands over the cash to Manik.
4. TRILOK'S CABIN - DAY
Manik sits before Trilok in plain shock with the salary deduction letter held limply in his hand.
Trilok has fake sympathy plastered onto his face. His voice reverberates. "Truth is... things are... actually... much worse than before. And somehow... by hook or crook... we'll need to bring in three crores to recover."
5. THE MALHOTRA'S RESIDENCE - LATE EVENING
A red-faced Manik stands outside the gate of his residence. He dares not look around at the neighbours who stand on and watch a guy in his forties yell his throat out at Manik.
Manik tries to hush the man in vain.
THE MAN: You've been saying the same old shit for the past ten months. Ten months!!! And you expect me to believe you? I want my money now! Right now, or I'm calling the police!
6. OUTSIDE TRICORP - ONE EVENING
Manik exits the building and heads to the parking lot. He is about to get into his car when an incoming message stops him. It's a message from the bank:
"Your vehicle loan of RS. 3478/- is due on the 17th of this month. Please make the payment on or before the 17th of this month to avoid fines."
Manik sighs in exasperation. He had started to loathe bills ever since things started going bleak.
Just then, the loud revving of a car's engine catches his attention.
It is Trilok.
In a brand-new car.
HIS brand-new car.
An imported Mercedes Benz luxury coupe.
A senior manager from the company stands around and glides his hands over the glazed bonnet of the vehicle.
SR. MANAGER: God. She's so beautiful.
Trilok smirks at him from behind the wheel.
TRILOK: (proudly) She is. Isn't she?
SR. MANAGER: She must have cost like heaven!
TRILOK: Much more. Almost three crores.
Three crores. Manik's eyes turn glassy at what he just heard.
Trilok's words echo in his head once again. "Manik. We can do it. We have to. Or else... TriCorp will shut down. And all of you will be on your own."
Manik begins to doubt the authenticity of his words. Is TriCorp really at the brink of shutting down? Not from the looks of it.
He stands on and watches the magnificent car dazzle like polished steel. It proudly screams its way through the city traffic.
END OF FLASHBACKS.
BACK TO THE PRESENT.
Manik's eyes gleam with determination as he pulls into TriCorp's parking lot.
Enough is enough. I'm not going to take this shit any longer. Today, I'm going to ask for a raise.
He steps out of his car, puts on his blazer, picks up his stuff and marches into the building.
TRICORP OFFICE
Manik's gait is powerful - as if ready for a battle. He is determined to lock horns if the situation called for it.
But the moment he walks through the door, all resolve just vanishes into oblivion. Something creepy lingers in the air which causes him to slow down.
It is unusually quiet in the office. He catches his subordinates throwing uneasy glances at him as he walks past to Trilok's cabin. Something's not right, he can't help but wonder.
TRILOK'S CABIN
Trilok is at his desk, rummaging through certain files. He doesn't seem to be in the best of spirits.
Manik walks in, allowing the door to swing shut by itself.
Trilok catches the squeak of the door and looks up.
He doesn't look pleased to see Manik. He passes a disgruntled sigh before returning his attention to the file before him.
TRILOK: (sighs) Morning.
Manik's resolve breaks down further. That look on Trilok's face. The sarcasm in his voice. The unusual silence in the office. Something's really wrong. Really very wrong. What could it be?
TO BE CONTINUED...