Hie guys thankyou for loving my work and blessing me for my new thread...
Chapter 22- HAMDARD
Pal.. do pal ki kyun hai zindagi
Iss pyaar ko hai sadiyan kaafi nahi
Toh khuda se maang loon
Mohallat main ek nai
Manik reached hospital and entrred nandinins room.He sat down next to her gently lifting her hand into his own
'please wake up nandini..please, you know I can't live without you...I love you so much...please baby wake up... Now no more pain...no more separation... I promise you sacrified our love for my happiness and smile...I promise I will never let that smile go off my face...I love you nandini"
Manik rested his head against the side of the bed, as the night went on his heavy eyes started to close.
As morning broke the room started to fill up with light, nandini started to regain conscious, she tried to open her eyes but couldn't, her head felt heavy and startled to throb, she winced in pain as her closed eyes shed tears 'Ma...manik" she called out.
Rehanaa hai bas yahaan
Ab door tujhse jana nahi...
Jo tu mera humdard hai
Suhaana har dard hai
Jo tu mera humdard hai
Manik's head shot up, at first he thought he was hearing things, imagining it but when he saw her move he pushed the red call button and stood over her ' nandini..can you hear me?' Before he could get any response Dr meera was in the room with other medical staff pushing him out 'Dr please let me stay he pleaded'
'Mr malhotra , I will call you in...just give us a few minutes' as manik walked out he saw the rest of them standing there looking tired and anxious at the same time.
Manik was tapping his foot eagerly waiting for doctor.he rushed seeing dr coming out.
Aliya, Navya and mukti shed tears of relief as dr meera told them she was ok and responding.
"Mr malhotra, she is asking for you...you can meet her now and yes I informed her that you know about her medical history by me... So she can't blame anyvone of you'
"Thankyou Dr Meera... I owe you a big time" said manik and rushed inside her room.
Manik walked in to see nandini sitting up a little, in two long strides he reached her bedside '
Teri muskuraahate hain taakat meri
Mujhko enhi se ummid mili
Chaahe kare koi sitam ye jahaan
Enmein hi hai sadaa hifaajat meri
"you look like you could do with some sleep"
she said trying to get him to smile, she could see how dark his eyes had become, he knew what had happened.
Zindagaani badi khoobsurat hui
Jannat ab aur kya hogi kahin
Jo tu mera hamdard hai
Suhaana har dard hai
Jo tu mera hamdard hai
Manik sat down he picked her hand up and held it against the side of his face 'do you know how many times I died...I felt like I couldn't breathe...nandini...' Manik lowered his head as his tears started to escape, nandini picked up her free hand and placed it on his head 'look at me...I am ok...manik please, I can't see you like this...look at me' wiping his tears away he looked up at her
Teri dhadkanon se hai zindagi meri
Khwaahisein teri ab duaayein meri
Kitna anokha bandhan hai ye
Teri meri jaan jo ek hui
'I love you' he whispered 'I love you too' lifting himself off the chair manik leaned in to place a soft kiss on her lips.
Knowing that she was ok, Dhruv and cavir finally managed to take Aliya mukti and navya back home, whilst manik stayed with her. Complaining of pain Dr mira have given nandini a stronger dose of medication, following which she started to feel drowsy 'dont fight it nandini..go to sleep...I will be right here when you wake up' nandini squeezed his hand
'you promise?'
Lautunga yahaan tere paas mein haan
Vaada hai mera, mar bhi jaaun kahin
Jo tu mera hamdard hai
Suhaana har dard hai
Jo tu mera hamdard hai
'I promise' giving him a faint smile nandini closed her eyes and let sleep overtake her.
Manik and cabir walked in and saw navya trying to force feed nandini
"Navya please...I swear you make me take one more spoon of that and I am going to vomit all over you"
Cabir started laughing 'baby doll not being a good girl and eating and throwing tantrums"
Nandini narrowed her eyes at him.
"why don't you come and taste it and then tell me"
Cabir walked over to her with a grin
'ok, I will'
Navya put a spoon full of the soup that she was feeding Zoya, the minute it went into his mouth everyone started laughing out loud at the face he pulled, running over to the sink he spat it out 'Navya , what the hell is that' he said in between his spitting and gagging
'now tell me I am not a good girl' said nandini proudly.
'seriously, I take that back...manik... man get the girl some proper food'
Manik looked at nandini 'what do you want to eat?'
'Nothing...I am ok for the moment but when I do want something I will let you know'.
"we will be getting you discharged in few minutes... I just completed all the formalities..." Entered dhruv with a file and hugged nandini.
"Thankgod...you are a saviour dhruv"
"Gosh lady get hold on yourself...we all also deserve some compliments... If you are done with filling up with dhruv ...can we also have few praise drops on this baren heart" said mukti.
Manik rolled his eyes as everyone around him beat each other in craziness and definitely bitten by Bollywood bug.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Its has been 3 days from the day I returned from hospital, he hasn't turned up since then. I remember him dropping me home with waving at me which cutest smile ever... And this mukti, arghh!!!! If she could she would have not let me go to washroom alone.)
Nandini was sitting on bed in deep thoughts with a frown when she heard a knock on the door.
"Heya nandini!!! Wassup?" Aliya with a sweet smile asked nandini.
Nandini let her inside and said
"Nothing...completely nothing" in frustration and moved towards her bed.
"Dare you ask me how I am" said nandini turning around suddenly almost scaring aliya.
"Ooh...ohhhkayyy...I will not.. Stop giving me that look"
"Hmm... Where is dhruv and nik"
"Arreee!!! Dhruv was hell tired and nik was also getting clumsy so he slept early today."
Oh...you know... Today no one came ... I don't know what happened this morning Cabir was so panicked and asked mukti to come with him and since then I don't know where she is... I asked Navya about
It ... She behaved like she was most busiest person in the world."
"Areee!!!! Dhruv and Navya went for shopping "
"Shopping???? "Asked nandini shockingly.
"Aa...hann...woh...manik!...manik! ... He wanted to shop around so he called them for accompanying him"
"Navya!!!...manik wanted NAVYA to accompany HIM for SHOPPING" nandini asked suspesiously.
Yeah...NOOO!!! Actually she wanted to shop for jiya and some important work came up as you know Cabir couldn't come. So he asked me to accompany Navya but I couldn't go so I asked dhruv. But he had plans with manik so Navya also joined them...yeah" sighed aliya nervously.
"Ooo...ohky..." Said nandini satisfied by aliya's reply.
"Hmm...hey!! I found it outside you door with your name tag..."
"For me!!!... I never ordered anything...who it is"
"I don't know...check it yourself...acha nandini... I need to reach home before nik wakes up... Will catch you later...Byeee" said aliya and rushed out of the apartment without waiting for nandini's reply.
She took out her phone and texted In there group 'MISSION MANAN'
Plan A: parcel reached nandini- done...
Was very close...she asks so many questions...
Nandini was surprised tovsee basket containing dress shoes and other accessories. And a note which read
Please wear it for me... Don't stress ypuself sweetheart... Just get ready without question with a beautiful smile...
Will be waiting for you at 8...don't make me wait for too long...
(Shit!!!! What is this man up to...what is all this... Like seriously, SAREE...
Not that I have never worn one, but manik wants me to wear saree.
I will end looking a complete bimboo... Aiiappa, where have I landed...)
Complaining, nandini's eyes suddenly fell on time which made them grow in triple its size.
(Freak!!! Only an hour left...I am definitely going me end up making fun out of myself)
Said nandini and rushed towards the washroom to get ready.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"All set guys...nandini must be arriving any moment...you must leave now..."
"Aaa...what do you think we are...your hourly based servants or your contracted friends" said cabir
"Yeah...for you...we are working like donkeys since morning...dhruv and Navya are running here and there since morning for a dress for your date...as you are not liking whatever you were shown..."said mukti
"and now when everything is done you are asking...no no ordering us to leave... This is what we get for our loyalty" said Navya to which manik rolled his eyes and muttered...
"Here comes madhubala with a bang"
"Ohky... Now what you want me to do... That I let you stay here...like srsly...do I look like a fool to you..."said manik with a disbelief look
"No , actually that's the problem...you don't look like but you were a born fool" said dhruv
"Get lost Cabir...before I punch you"said manik
"See... That's the reward we get for our friendship...let's go guys!!! Now we are not needed her" said Cabir and walked out followed by aliya and Navya.
Manik rolled his eyes and mummered shaking his head.
"Another madhubala...Company indeed matters"
He saw nandini arriving. Manik's breath caught in his throat on seeing her.
Nandini looked so beautiful that he couldn't tear his eyes off her. The saree hugged her slender figure at all the right places making her look graceful even while standing. Her hair was left open with the silky tresses gently caressing her face. He was mesmerized by the ravishing beauty in front of him.
Nandini's attire
Tell me how was it...I am so excited for up coming parts as I have a really really great surprise stored in next updates... For that...give me lots and lots of comments ( lamba lamba..lol)
Criticism is more than welcome...
Please buddy me for further updates...but please no silent reader ...I won't be sending them pnz...
Stay happy satay blesses...
Miahshergill
Edited by mishshergill - 10 years ago