NushIsh thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3

Take a bow Niti Taylor...

I have been one of those who used to always feel that we never get to see or hear the way Nandini feels about Manik. Yes her actions of late have given us that insight but we've never seen her acknowledge the way he makes her feel in the way they are making her do now. We have always interpreted the feelings through her expressions and actions but to hear it out loud makes it so beautiful.

As much as I miss Parth I feel that it was a really good way for us to get into her head. Make us understand so many things that were going through her heart when she was around Manik. The way she puts red lipstick and imprints on his hand so that, that will be the first thing he sees when he wakes up, the way she keeps an earring with him because she knows how precious they are to him. She brings him his favourite flowers because she wants him to be surrounded with the things he loves and to make him smile knowing that he will always be loved by her.

Her trauma track was supposed to be about her opening up and now this track is managing to cover up for the loose ends they made during that track. The way she acknowledges the way she understands his expressions, the way she always wears white because he loves the colour and the way they played around with the flash backs to show the times she has worn white and how he has being around her during those moments.

Cabini bond has always been loved, and the way she shares her apprehensions of not being there for Manik at the hospital when she knows that he needs her, how she expresses that if it had been her he would have not left her side. The way she acknowledges the way she loves when he used to drop her and annoy her. She cherishes every moment spent with him and she wants to be there for him always because she knows that she is his life, his family, his home.

The team has really done well to manage not having Parth around and even without Manik these episodes will be treasured forever. They have managed to give us more insight into the relationship of MaNan, more understanding to aspects of their relationship, more insight into what they were communicating through their eyes, their touch, and their hand games.

Gah I will love these episodes forever, Yes Manik is missed but we are getting to cherish the moments they shared before more because of the feelings that Nandini is expressing out loud.

If Monday gave me goose bumps, then Tuesday had me all teary.

👏

Edited by NushIsh - 10 years ago

mananforever thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
So true...love of nandini gives manan the purity and innocence ...if manik brings passion nandini brings stability...manik is impulsive nandini is thoughtful...just love niti taylor ...lovely post 👏
DeepKaur12 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: NushIsh

The team has really done well to manage not having Parth around and even without Manik these episodes will be treasured forever. They have managed to give us more insight into the relationship of MaNan, more understanding to aspects of their relationship, more insight into what they were communicating through their eyes, their touch, and their hand games.

Nush . @bold

a very deserving post to niti , this kid is totally owing up these episodes like a BOss , its like manik once said before fusion concert , go there and own it . thats exctly happened from yesterday and will continue until parth makes his come back with a bang . niti deserves all the love and appreciation as she said on her insta she been under pressure and we actually can see her puffy eyes as she herself wasnt well . but none the less 👏 applaud for her and the creatives who holding up the write up with such a sense of sensibilty . every one should watch these epsiodes , agar yahan koi die hard fans hai parth ke ,(inculding all of us) they should not forget that its what manik and nandini makes manan . taali dono haath se bajti hai , so go show some love on this kid . 😳
Edited by DeepKaur12 - 10 years ago
Opti thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Thank you for this post. The forum is full of posts about how fans miss Parth. There is no doubt that his absence is felt but the CVs, crew and Niti in particular have eased it quite a bit. If anyone really cares for Parth and his health they need to fully support the team in their hour of need because whatever they are giving to us is really beyond the call of duty. They could have shifted the focus on the other characters after giving a couple of scenes about Manik being hospitalised but no, they knew that Manan is the fulcrum of the show and wove the story around them even with one of the actors playing one half of the couple not being physically present to shoot his scenes.

Much of the credit to keep the spirit of Manan alive goes to Niti who is at present taking the bulk of the load on her slender shoulders and doing an awesome job in doing so. As she was there in the majority of the scenes in the two episodes shown so far, it goes to show that the girl has been shooting really long hours. Hope it does not take a toll on her health and she is fit enough when Parth gets back to give us new Manan scenes.

I think everyone (including Parth fans) should openly applaud her for keeping the Manan flag flying high so that Parth can recuperate and be back with a bang.
Edited by Opti - 10 years ago
-KP- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Niti is such a versatile actress and it can be clearly seen in the last two episodes. The emotions and transitions that she showed as Nandu in the recent episodes are absolutely commendable.

I have always wanted Nandu to open up about Manik. I wanted to hear her feelings and thoughts about how she views their relationship and I am so happy that the last 2 episodes have given me that. In yesterday's episode, Nandu's flashback took me back to the start of their journey and made me appreciate how far they have come since initial days. Niti did a fabulous job in not overdoing the blushing act. It was absolutely done to the right degree.

Be it Niti acting as the sassy Nandu standing up to Nyo to her emotional scene with Manik today in the hospital, she has been a treat to watch.
When she broke down with Cabir and Chachi today, I had tears in my eyes. Nandu's pain of Manik not there with her could be clearly seen in her tears today. She is finally opening up about Manik and I couldn't be happier.

Kudos to the writers for making Nandu a focal point and I really appreciate Niti for all the hardwork and dedication that she has shown even when she isn't feeling well herself. I really respect you for that.👏

As for Parth, you are certainly being missed, so please take rest and get well soon!
Edited by -KP- - 10 years ago
filter.coffee thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: NushIsh

Take a bow Niti Taylor...

I have been one of those who used
to always feel that we never get to see or hear the way Nandini feels about
Manik. Yes her actions of late have given us that insight but we've never seen
her acknowledge the way he makes her feel in the way they are making her do
now. We have always interpreted the feelings through her expressions and
actions but to hear it out loud makes it so beautiful.

As much as I miss Parth I feel
that it was a really good way for us to get into her head. Make us understand
so many things that were going through her heart when she was around Manik. The
way she puts red lipstick and imprints on his hand so that, that will be the
first thing he sees when he wakes up, the way she keeps an earring with him
because she knows how precious they are to him. She brings him his favourite flowers because she wants him to be surrounded with the things he loves and to make him smile knowing that he will always be loved by her.

Her trauma track was supposed to
be about her opening up and now this track is managing to cover up for the
loose ends they made during that track. The way she acknowledges the way she
understands his expressions, the way she always wears white because he loves
the colour and the way they played around with the flash backs to show the
times she has worn white and how he has being around her during those moments.

Cabini bond has always been
loved, and the way she shares her apprehensions of not being there for Manik at
the hospital when she knows that he needs her, how she expresses that if it had
been her he would have not left her side. The way she acknowledges the way she
loves when he used to drop her and annoy her. She cherishes every moment spent
with him and she wants to be there for him always because she knows that she is his life, his family, his home.

The team has really done well to
manage not having Parth around and even without Manik these episodes will be
treasured forever. They have managed to give us more insight into the
relationship of MaNan, more understanding to aspects of their relationship,
more insight into what they were communicating through their eyes, their touch,
and their hand games.

Gah I will love these episodes
forever, Yes Manik is missed but we are getting to cherish the moments they
shared before more because of the feelings that Nandini is expressing out loud.

If Monday gave me goose bumps,
then Tuesday had me all teary.

👏

THIS!all all this. niti taylor,girl you rock 👏
yes for a long time we've been waiting to see nandini's side of thoughts.what she thinks about manik,how much she feels for him.and finally we're getting that.and the way niti is portraying nandini,so in love but also scared,emotional cause the the person she loves so much is sick.he not returning all the love she is showering on him.he is not returning the love she got so used to.we always knew how much manik notices every small detail about her.but we were unaware that she too notices what he likes and not.she noticed he loves white on.she knows he can't see her without het earring.she knows very well he'll crave the red lipstick mark on him as soon he wakes up.she knows how much he loves to hear her.she knows manik like no one else.and finally oh finally we're seeing nandini showing,saying all the things she feels for him.
finally we got cabini too.its so sweet how cabir is taking care of her.cause only he knows nandini loves manik just as much manik does.loved the autorickshaw scene.niti got us all emotional.and the late night meeting spot.girl slayed!

i still can't believe the writers,creatives managed to make this track so good.its really.though i m missing manik/ parth like hell but in his absence niti/nandini and other cast members are doing as best as they can and what they're doing is absolutely praiseworthy.
Edited by filter.coffee - 10 years ago
diju thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I agree completely. Niti is doing an amazing job and for that she deserves all the appreciation. She is basically carrying the show on her shoulders. Her great acting skills and hard work can clearly be seen. She made us laugh in her ward boy get up, cheer for her in her face off with Nyo, cry with her as she cried on Chachi's shoulder and blush with her as she remember her journey with Manik. I am proud to be a Niti supporter today '. Wish her all the luck and success in the future
charminggenie thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Copy/Pasting from AT but Nush , thanks for this!!🤗

I always wanted them to show how much Nandini loved this boy , her pangs for him . Her emotions , why she loves him. What she thinks of him. Just like he will randomly talk about her to Cabir, that random girl on phone. I wanted something like that for Nandini.

I agree as much as I miss Manik, I feel this gave them the opening to fix up the flaws of those 2 weeks. Nandini is talking, she is expressing her love for him through words. Small gestures , everything is just love.

I loved how they smartly used Cabir and Chachi to be her tangibles and play off her emotions. That was missing and I am glad they gave her these two bonds to play it across.

Same. Going to cherish these episodes. Very rarely they show on desi tv a girl expressing her love so freely for a boy through her words. Also must mention how they keep on stressing the contrast between Nandini and Manik's world. They really have taken added so much to MaNan love and Nandini as an individual.

Niti is Star

Oh , again clever writing about that white colour , really connects well na, that Nandu was always mindful of his likes. She could read his happiness, his eyes so well.

Writers, Crew- These guys are working extra hard and actually making sense of these fillers, infact they brought in more poignancy to MaNan story if that was even more possible. By highlighting Nandu's love for Manik, making her talk so much , they have finally broken that wall between us and her.

NITI- YOU BACCHA, DESERVE ALL THE APPRECIATION AND LOVE. THIS KID IS GIVING IT ALL.

Parth get well soon, your team is doing well.

-Loq- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
RES
Coz you told me to do so🤣
filter.coffee thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Opti

Thank you for this post. The forum is full of posts about how fans miss Parth. There is no doubt that his absence is felt but the CVs, crew and Niti in particular have eased it quite a bit. If anyone really cares for Parth and his health they need to fully support the team in their hour of need because whatever they are giving to us is really beyond the call of duty. They could have shifted the focus on the other characters after giving a couple of scenes about Manik being hospitalised but no, they knew that Manan is the fulcrum of the show and wove the story around them even with one of the actors playing one half of the couple not being physically present to shoot his scenes.

Much of the credit to keep the spirit of Manan alive goes to Niti who is at present taking the bulk of the load on her slender shoulders and doing an awesome job in doing so. As she was there in the majority of the scenes in the two episodes shown so far, it goes to show that the girl has been shooting really long hours. Hope it does not take a toll on her health and she is fit enough when Parth gets back to give us new Manan scenes.

I think everyone (including Parth fans) should openly applaud her for keeping the Manan flag flying high so that Parth can recuperate and be back with a bang.

this!so much this!