zooni.shah thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 4
The whole Disney Land update from the start to the end was amazing u did a wonderful job in studying about it and using it here and u did that very beautifully I personally enjoyed alot though I am not a fan of mushy baby stuff but I loved this Disney Land part and found everything cute ... Damn hard work u did I can see that and keep doing it am loving the story very much it completely took me into a different world
Keep writing
Take care
Babyye
Manan_Ananya thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
The three parts were so beautiful just like a fairytale ..
How cutely they express their love
Nandu is too cute
Manan song are really amazing
Bhumi_07 thumbnail
Hey wen are u gonna post the next part of ua stry
parthadmirer thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Nandini surprise was awesome
the song was awesome
prince and princess story and kiss was awesome
manik care was awesome
fireworks was awesome
in short the whole update was awesome beyond words
👏👏⭐️
DWJensenackles thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Wow man! Just wow!
How do you always manage to surprise me with your writing!
I mean seriously! Everytime you just keep getting better and better although you're already the BEST for us!
And sorry! College work and all that stuff, I've been sleepless for more than two weeks now! I know you said not to say sorry but I didn't Comment for many chapters. So, really sorry for that!
And coming to the updates...I love you sooo sooo sooo much for writing so many updates together!
This Disneyland special toh, is superrr! I love every bit of it.
And Manik ❤️ Gosh! I love him so much!
I loved Nandu's story and how people asked them to kiss. That was my favourite scene!
And mainly, thanks for taking out for us! *saluting*
So, continue this great work! And I will also comment lamba lamba!
Thanks for the PM :)
Loads and loads of Love, Pari :)
one-wonder thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Hello!!!
Started reading ur ff recently...

What a mind blowing concept!!!
Urs is the only ff I have read where it is nandini needing the love and care unlike the usual where manik needs it because of the nyonika factor in his life... In fact for a change I like the kiddish nandini!!!

Honeymoon in Disneyland is such an out of the world concept :) :)

Ur potrayal of the manbir friendship is too good... Cabir is the kind of friend I want in my life :)

And last but not the least the title of the ff - tum mile - it's one of my most favorite songs and it suits ur story line absolutely brilliantly!!!

Pls update sooon... Waiting desperately :D

Lots of love

P.s I hope you are happy with this lambaaa lambaaa comment :*

Mawara_Ejaz thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

Chapter 29 A

(Grab your tissues once again..!!Its a very intense update..!!)

"Manik..!! I am not going back..!!" Nandini said stubbornly and sat on the bed crossing her arms on her chest angrily.

"Ok..!! Main phir akely chala jata hoon..!!" Manik said sadly and kept packing their stuff. Today they had the flight back to India and Nandini wasn't ready to go back.

"Manik..!!" Nandini said helplessly. Manik sighed and sat beside her.

"Nandini..!! I promise next year we will come here again..!!"Manik said wrapping his one arm around her shoulder.

"Manik..!! It's not like that I want to stay here..!! I want to be with you..!! Because I know when we will go back you will got busy and I'll be alone again..!!" Nandini said sadly and Manik also became worried Nandini was right he had lots of pending work.

"Nandini..!! You will not alone I promise we will find some solution..!! Come on na baby ab please smile for me..!!" Manik said and pecked her forehead. Nandini smiled and hugged Manik.

"Manik..!! I can't live without you..!! Agr tmhy kuch ho gya na tou main bhi mar jaoan ge..!!" Nandini said sadly.

"Nandini..!! Kuch nahi ho ga..!!Why are you so sad haan jaan?" Manik asked tightening his hold around her. How would Nandini tell Manik that she was afraid of Mayank. He vowed to kill Manik and now he was out of jail. If he tried to do something..!! If something happened to Manik how will she breath..!! How will she able to live..!! No..!!

"Nothing..!! Just aisy he..!" She whispered. After a lot of convincing session MaNan took a flight back to India.

"OMG..!! My children are back..!!" Nayonika was overwhelmed by seeing them back. Both hugged her tightly.

"So did you guys enjoyed your time..!!" Nayonika asked as Nandini was lying in her lap and Manik was sitting with his head leaned with the bed board.

"Yes..!! A lot..!!" Manik said smilingly.

"And Nandini..!! You?" Nayonika asked but she didn't replied.Nayonika and Manik look at her she was asleep both smiled. Manik carefully picked her up from Nayonika's lap and made her head rest on the pillow. Nayonika waved a silent goodnight to Manik and left the room. Manik lay beside Nandini and held her close she responded to his touch and rested her head on his chest.

"Manik..!! Apna bohat khayal rkhna..!" Nandini said worriedly as she was seeing off Manik for office next morning.

"Nandini..!! I am not a kid..!! I can take care of myself..!!" Manik said making a baby face.

"I know..!! But please for me na..!!" Nandini said pleadingly and Manik smiled.

"Ok baba..!! I'll take care of myself..!! Happy?" Manik said side hugging her kissing her hair.

"Very..!!" She smiled weakly. Her sixth sense was warning her that something wrong gonna happen. That's why she was scared. Manik give her a peck on her lips and sat in his car. Nandini waved a goodbye to him and as always Manik drove away smilingly.

"Aiyapaa..!! Please Manik ka khayal rkhna..!!" She silently prayed to her aiyappa.

As usual Manik was driving towards the office suddenly his car started choking up.

"Come..!! Now what???" Manik said angrily and after stopping the car he got down. He opened the bonnet and started checking it. It was stranded road there wasn't much traffic.

"Hmmm..!! What to do..?" Manik was thinking all this when somebody placed a handkerchief on his mouth. Manik tried to protest before he could do something he was out of his senses.

Whole day passed Nandini called Manik a thousand time but he didn't picked up the phone she had asked from his office and they told her that Manik hadn't reached yet. Now her worries had no limits. She called fab4 and asked about Manik's whereabouts but they also didn't knew anything about him. Now fab4, Nayonika and Nandini were sitting in the lounge of Malhotra Mansion. Nandini was constantly crying and all others were sitting there helpless.

"Nandini beta don't cry..!! Aa jye ga Manik..!!" Nayonika tried to console her although she herself was crying.

"Ma..!! Agr Manik ko kuch hua na tou main bhi mar jaoan ge..!! Manik ko bolo wapas aa jya please..!!" She said sobbing hard.

"I am sure it's Mayank...!!" Cabir said gritting his teeth. Nandini walked towards Cabir and joined her hands infront of him.

"Cabir..!! Please Manik ko wapas lay aoa please..!!" She pleaded and Cabir who was acting brave hold back his tears. His sister was collapsing in front of him and he was helpless. He held her hands.

"Nandu..!! Please get a grip of yourself..!! We are trying our level best to find Manik..!! I promise he will be back soon..!!" Saying that Cabir took Nandini in his embrace.

Manik slowly opened his eyes. The surrounding was so unfamiliar.

"Where am I?" Manik murmured.

"It's my prison Malhotra..!!" He heard a familiar voice and his blood started boiling with anger.

"Is that a joke Mayank Sharma..!!" Manik yelled. And Mayank came in light.

"Of course not..!!" Mayank said mockingly. Manik tried to move but his hands and legs were tied with the chair.

"What are you up to..!!" Manik asked frowning his face meanwhile noticed that he was not in that shirt which Nandini selected for him.

"Ohh you must be worried about your shirt..!!" Mayank said in naughty tone.

"Where is my shirt..!!" Manik asked angrily.

"Don't worry I'll send your shirt to your sweet wife..!! But first I need something of yours..!!" Mayank said in a horrible tone and Manik's heart skipped a beat. He was worried for Nandini. She must be crying..!! Oh God..!! Mayank slowly walked towards Manik with a sharp knife in his hand.

"Tjhy games khailny ka bohat shook hai na Manik..!! Now I'll play games with you..!!" Mayank said in an hatred tone and with that he pierced the knife in Manik's arm. Instantly blood started oozing out of it and Manik sealed his lips to muffle his screams of pain.

"Good..!! Now lets see..!!" Mayank said and with that he brought Manik's shirt and wiped his arm's blood with that shirt. "Perfect..!! Now I will send this shirt to Nandini..!!" Mayank said and walked out.

"No..!! Nandini will not be able to handle this much torture..!!" Manik was too much worried for Nandini that he himself forgot his pain. "Nandini kay aiyappa please us ka khayal rkhna..!!" Manik prayed helplessly.

Cabir broke the hug and wiped Nandini's tears.

"Bus...!! You have to be strong ok?" Cabir said Nandini nodded. All of them were consoling each other when the watchman came with a packet.

"What is this Mohan?" Nayonika asked and Mohan gave her the packet.

"This is for Nandini didi..!!" Mohan said and left. Nandini took the packet from Nayonika's hands and she slowly opened it. The thing inside it made Nandini froze on her place. It was Manik's shirt covered with blood. Everyone rushed towards Nandini who was standing like a statue.

FLASHBACK

"Manik..!! This white shirt suits you a lot..!!" Nandini said to Manik and buttoned his shirt.

"Acha..!! Buttering?" Manik said naughtily holding her waist tightly.

"Nopes..!! I am telling the truth..!!" Nandini said wrapping her arms around Manik's neck.

"Hmmm..!! Aj bohat pyaar aa raha hai..!!" Manik said kissing her cheek.

"Wo tou roaz he ata hai..!!" Nandini said returning the kiss on his cheek. Nandini opened first two buttons of Manik's shirt and planted a kiss in the inner lining of it exactly on the place of Manik's heart which wasn't visible her lipstick mark was embossed on it. Manik was just admiring her act. She again buttoned his shirt and rested her head on his chest.

"What was that?" Manik asked lovingly.

"A small gesture of my love..!!" Nandini said looking in his eyes and Manik without wasting further time sealed his lips with hers.

Present

Nandini remembered their morning romance and she quickly checked the inner side of the shirt and her lipstick mark was there conforming that it was Manik's shirt. Nandini felt her whole world started collapsing. She felt dizzy and suddenly her vision became blur and she fell down. Cabir immediately picked her up in his arms and walked towards her bedroom. Meanwhile Nayonika called doctor who came in no time.

"Doctor how's my daughter?" Nayonika asked worriedly.

"She is ok..!! She collapsed because of shock..!! I have given her injection..!! She will be up soon..!!" Doctor said and left.

"What is going on? Where is Manik?" Mukti said worriedly.

"I hope he will be fine..!!" Alya said sobbing and Dhruv hugged her to console.

"Mukti tu ja aunty ka khyal rakh..!!" Cabir said and Mukti noddingly left.

"Poor Nandini..!! Cabir do something na..!!" Alya said crying hard.

"Alya..!! We can't inform police as Manik ko gaib huay aik din bhi pora nahi hua..!! They will not register our case..!!"Cabir said sadly.

"Ab kya ho ga..!!" Dhruv asked impatiently.

"We have to wait..!!" Cabir said helplessly. Alya and Dhruv lowered their head.

Mawara_Ejaz thumbnail

Chapter 29 B

Manik was getting impatient by each passing second he was really very worried for Nandini. Mayank had imprisoned him in a storeroom. Manik tried his best to break the ropes but due to loss of blood he was feeling too much weak. Suddenly the door opened and Mayank came in.

"Wohoo..!! Manik you are still conscious? I thought you will be unconscious by now..!! But I must say you have great willpower..!!"Mayank said patting Manik's arm mercilessly and Manik screamed in pain.

"By now Nandini must have received my gift..!!" Mayank said in a happy tone and Manik become more worried.

"Mayank please..!! Nandini ko kuch mat karna..!!" Manik said helplessly.

"Ok ok..!! You wanna talk to her?" Mayank said in a serious tone and Manik nodded. "Ok let's call her..!! Saying that Mayank take Manik's cell phone from his pocket and dialed Nandini's number. Manik was getting so much impatient to hear Nandini's voice Mayank turned on the speaker. Manik heard the ringing.

"Manik...!!"Nandini murmured in sleep. Nayonika and Mukti were sitting beside her. Silent tears were rolling down of Nayonika's cheeks.

"Maaanniikkk..!!" Nandini again shouted and suddenly got up. Nayonika held her hands.

"Ma..!! Manik..!! Mjy Manik kay pass jana hai Ma..!! Please..!!" Nandini yelled and Cabir,Alya,Dhruv came in running.

"Nandu..!! Manik aa jye ga beta..!!" Nayonika tried to console her.

"Manik..!!" Nandini was continuously shouting his name everyone was trying to console her but she was getting out of control. Suddenly Nandini's cell started buzzing. The caller ID was of Manik. Her eyes became teary once again.Cabir gestured her to pick up the call and put it on speaker she immediately picked up the call .

"Manik..!!" She said impatiently.

"Hello.!! EX..!!" Mayank said mockingly.

"Mayank...!! Where is Manik..!!" Nandini shouted.

"Don't take tension..!! Your Manik is alive..!!" Mayank said in a sad tone.

"Is he with you..!!" Nandini asked impatiently.

"Tell your princess that you are fine..!!" Mayank said to Manik and punched Manik's arm an involuntary screamed escaped Manik's mouth and Nandini felt like her heart will explode.

"Mayank...!! Please..!! Manik ko choor do..!!" Nandini pleaded.Manik was about to say something when Mayank placed his palm on his mouth and stopped him from saying anything.

"Ok..!! I'll leave him..!! But you have to do something for me..!!" Mayank said in a dealing voice.

"Anything..!! I'll do anything just leave Manik please..!!" Nandini shouted. Manik bite Mayank's hand and he hissing in pain took his palm away.

"Nandini no..!!" Manik shouted "You will not do anything..!! I am fine..!!" He again shouted and Mayank became angry he gave to classic punch to Manik again on his wounded arm and Manik again screamed in pain.

"Mayank..!! For God Sake..!! Manik ko kuch mat kaho..!!" Nandini shouted sobbing hard. Mayank again closed Manik's mouth this time with tape.

"Ok then..!! Listen to me carefully...!! I'll send you an address..!! If you want Manik alive come there..!! And yeah if you even thought of bringing police with you na I swear I kill Manik..!! You know me very well Ex don't you?" Mayank said shamelessly.

"Ok ok..!! Please Manik ko kuch mat kehna..!! I'll come..!!" Nandini said. Mayank hung up the call and Manik shook his head helplessly.

"Nandini..!! Tum pagal ho gai ho..!! We will not let you go alone..!!" Cabir said angrily because Nandini was saying that she will go alone at Mayank's place.

"Cabir please..!! You don't know Mayank.!! But I know him..!!! If he had said that he will kill Manik..!!Then he will..!!" Nandini said sobbing hard.

"Cabir..!! Let her go..!!" Nayonika said and Cabir look at her in surprise. She gestured him to stay quiet.

"Thank you Ma..!!" Nandini said and left.

"Aunty..!! Why you let her go all alone..!!" Cabir asked worriedly.

"Cabir..!! I'll call the commissioner..!! And we will follow Nandini..!!" Nayonika said and all nodded.

Nandini reached the place which Mayank texted her. It was some kind of storeroom. She slowly walked towards it. She saw the main door it was open.

"Mayank is not a simple man..!! He must have laid some kind of trap for me that's why the main gate is open..!! I should find some other way to get in..!!" Nandini thought wisely. She without making any noise walked at the side of the storeroom to find another way to get in. Finally she found a small hole in the wall she can easily get in through It. She peeped in and what she saw next was enough to hitched her breath in her throat. Mayank was standing in front of Manik and Manik was sitting on the chair with hands tied and his arm was still bleeding. Nandini was facing Mayank's back but Manik's face was towards Nandini.

"Why isn't Nandini reached yet..!!" Mayank shouted angrily.

"Because she is not a fool..!!" Manik said calmly.

"Shut up Manik..!! Or else..!!" Mayank shouted.

"Or else..!" Manik said mockingly. "Mayank Sharma let me tell you one thing..!! I am not afraid of dieing..!!" Manik said determinedly.

"Ohhh really? You think I'll kill you Manik?" Mayank said laughingly. Manik didn't said anything he just kept starting at him. "I know you are not afraid of dieing..!! That's why I'll kill Nandini in front of your eyes because I know..!! Tumhri jaan Nandini main hai..!! Wo kahtam tou tum khatam..!!" Mayank said mercilessly. Hearing that Nandini's throat become dry. She had to figure out a plan. Suddenly a plan hit her mind.

Mawara_Ejaz thumbnail

Chapter 29 C

She run towards the main door and played a song on her cell phone. As it was too much silence the song's voice was loud enough for Mayank to hear. Hiding her cell phone on a proper place Nandini again run towards the hole. The significance of hiding the cell phone was when Mayank will come out on hearing the noise he will surely try to find out the source of voice it will give Nandini some time to escape with Manik. As expected hearing the noise Mayank run towards the main door and Nandini entered in the storeroom through the hole.

Manik heard the song noise and Mayank run towards the main door. Suddenly Manik saw Nandini coming in through the hole. His eyes popped out in surprise. Nandini run towards him.

"Nandini..!! Why you came here..!! I told you not to come..!!" Manik whispered angrily and Nandini without saying anything hugged Manik. Manik wanted to hug her back but to his dismay his hands were tied.Nandini was sobbing hard.

"Nandini..!! Main theek hoon..!! Shhh meri jaan..!!" Manik tried to console her but he himself was crying. Nandini broke the hug and kissed Manik's forehead. She knew that she had a very little time Mayank will be there anytime soon. She had to get Manik out before he comes back. She saw a knife on the floor with lots of blood over it she instantly realized that it must be of Manik's. Again tears welled up in her eyes and she picked up that knife to cut the ropes. She didn't said a word and kept cutting the ropes. Tears were continuously rolling down her cheeks blurring her vision and she was shaking them away. Manik was staring at her but he didn't had the courage to say anything. Soon Nandini cut all the ropes and she held Manik's hand.

"Let's go..!! Before he comes back..!!" She said slowly but Manik stopped her and pull her towards him. She banged in his chest and Manik gently placed his lips on hers. Manik kissed her and she replied sobbing hard. Manik kept kissing her engulfing her cries. After sometime he broke and Nandini again hugged him.

"Shhh..!! Bus rona nai..!! Main theek hoon...!!" Manik said wrapping his arms around her.

"Manik..!! Chalo..!!" Nandini said breaking the hug and walked towards the hole. Both sneaked out of that hole. They were about to run when they saw Mayank standing in their way.

"Hmmm..!! Smart move Ex..!!" Mayank said smilingly."You think me of a fool..!!" Mayank barked. Manik hide Nandini behind him.Nandini clutched Maink's shirt tightly she was shivering badly.

"Mayank..!! Let us go..!!" Manik shouted.

"Why would I?" Mayank again barked. He pointed the gun towards them.

"Manik..!!" Nandini called Manik and sobbed hard.

"Nandini..!! Kuch nahi ho ga tmhy..!! I promise..!!" Manik said determinedly.

"One of you have to die..!!" Mayank shouted and fired the gun.

"Manik..!!" Nandini shouted and bullet directly hit Manik. Mayank laughed out loud and suddenly Nandini again heard a voice of gunshot. She saw Mayank falling down at the same down Manik fell down.

"Mani..!! Please..!! Don't leave me..!! I beg you please..!!" Nandini shouted placing Manik's head in her lap. Manik was breathing heavily and blood was oozing out of his wound. Suddenly fab4 and Nayonika came running there.

"Manik..!! Open your eyes please..!!" Nandini yelled. Nayonika was about to fall with shock when Mukti and Alya held her.

"Manik..!!" Cabir and Dhruv tried to wake Manik up.

"Cabir..!! Manik ko bacha lo please..!! Isay bolo na ankhain kholy..!!" Nandini again shouted.

"Let's go the hospital..!!" Cabir said and they rushed to the hospital.

Everyone was sitting outside the ICU. Nayonika was sobbing hard and Fab4 were trying to console her. Nandini was sitting on a bench quietly. After reaching the hospital she was quiet she didn't cried nor did she shouted. Even not a single tear didn't fell of her eyes. She was constantly staring at the ceiling. Cabir was very much worried for her. He wanted her to cry but she didn't said a word.

"I promise I'll never leave you..!!"

"I promise I'll never let anything bad happen to you..!!"

"I love your open hair Nandini..!!"

"I am sorry I hurt you..!!"

"I am sorry I was rude..!!"

"The food is yummy Nandini..!!"

"Nandini you are beautiful..!!"

"Nandini look na this button is torn..!!"

"I love you Nandini..!!" Manik's words were echoing in her mind and Nandini felt like her heart will explode.

After 6 long hours doctor came out of the ICU. All rushed towards him except Nandini. Doctor's face expression were make her froze on her place.

"Doctor how's my son..!!" Nayonika asked impatiently.

"I am sorry Mrs.Malhotra..!!" Doctor said sadly and Nandini felt like a bomb fell on her. She felt her soul leaving her body. She felt unreal she started shaking her head in a no.

Finally update..!! Haahhh..!! So throw chappals on me..!! Is Manik dead? Yes? Or no? No? Then let me tell this by your lovely comments..!! I am so sorry for this horrible update but can't help It..!! I myself cried alot..!! Eid is coming..!! So I am telling you all in advance that I am going on eid vacations ok? So there will be only one more update before eid..!! After that I'll update after eid because I am going out of city and all the elders have strictly forbade me and all my cousins to bring laptops :( That means no laptop no update :( Khair I know that you all love me and will forgive me for this hai na ;) I love you all..!! Keep smiling..!! Keep shining for your love ones :)

Lots of love..

Mawara

Edited by Mawara_Ejaz - 10 years ago
mehjaben_nahin thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
jate jate kitna dangerous n shocking n dreadful update de gayi
buri kahiki
manik nehi mar sakta
agr asa hua to nxt update mein nandu v mar jaye gi
oh god pata nehi kya hoga
cont soon