Next day
After eating breakfast n getting ready.
"Should I meet that girl before going to office? I think I should. Maybe I will get to know the reason of that suicide thing. And if not all then maybe some hint I will get" Hey wait... Why I m worrying so much? ...stop thinking like this. It's just that now I can bear so much mystery.
He reached to her house and met aunty there as she was playing the role of caretaker for nandini.
"Hi! Aunty. How are you? All fine."
"I M ok beta. Just making soup for her."
Sweet aunty" Aunty...I want to..."Isn't it weird to ask for meeting her daily?
"meet Nandini? Ya sure...but don't ask for any reason as she is already hurt from inside. She hasn't said a word from the moment I had seen her in hospital so..."
"Ok...but aunty why she is like this?"I hope she'll be fine soon.
"Even I don't know exactly but it is something related to her parents. She had said once to me that she has no one, she wants her parents back. She is a puzzle in herself but she wasn't like this..."
"Don't cry aunty please."I really can't see anyone in pain so I wiped her tears.
So she has a bad past and hasn't told it to aunty too.
Smilingly aunty said to me." promise, I will not. And now go n meet her otherwise you'll be late. Go fast."
While going towards her room I was thinking of her only.
So many New questions now...Previous ones aren't solved yet na so why these new ones?...By the way Why I want to solve them?
Aahh... Manik you should get admitted in mental hospital hain na?
Her room. I was seeing that room once again. But this time it's not messed up. She was sitting there all pale...all lost in herself, looking nowhere. Looking like a lifeless beautiful statue.
"Hey m Manik Malhotra, one who ..."
"saved me" oh! So she knew it already but why is she shouting at me?
"ouch! What the hell is this? Instead of saying thanks to me you are throwing cushions at me!!!!"I thought of her like sweet, gentle one but she is exactly opposite of that. This girl...
"Thanks my foot! Who asked you to save me? You...You should left me there itself"
"But why?"
"It's none of your business so just leave from here right now. What are u thinking? just leave."
It's a complete insult of me. But she is in pain I can see that in her eyes cleary.
"ok. M leaving but do take rest ok."
When leaving from there I found some colourful chit so I just kept that in my pocket.
"I am getting late for my work for the very first time all because of..."But am not feeling like cursing her.
Suddenly his phone beeps showing him the message of his boss.
IT'S OFF FOR YOU TODAY AS YOU HAVE TO LEAVE FOR THREE DAYS WITH ME TO TOUR TOMORROW OK.SO ENJOY THIS DAY.
My boss n I, we are like friends but not so friendly as he is much elder than me like my father. How can I forget? He is a MYSTERY too. I mean no one knows where his wife n children were? Why he is sad most of the time?
"So I have this one day free? What should I do?"
Hey I think I should enjoy this smooth breeze while sitting in nearby park.
He reached their found the place to sit. Children were playing there enjoying their carefree lives.
He takes out the chit that he had kept secretly in his pocket and read it. After reading it a tear escaped from his eyes. Things which u can't share with others, you share it with paper. It says that-
Time comes when you are alone
Time comes when you have no one
Time comes when you have to bear alone
Time comes when you want to die
Time comes when you have nothing to wish for
That time is here for me already...
Have nothing to live for now.
How much pain? How can someone so beautiful kept so much in herself?
And yes she wasn't like this before so how come all this?
I saw Himansh playing there so I just called for him. Maybe he'll able to answer some of my answers. "Himansh !! Come here"
"Yes bhaiya. Say what u want and pls fast as my turn is next."
"Tell me something about your di please."
"ummm...pehle she was like smiling girl who kept on smiling every time but now always sad. She has become saddest girl now. But I don't like to see her like that, I want my pehle wali di back."
The emotions he is reflecting is so pure.
I hugged him."You love your di na?"
"Yes, a lot" he replied hugging me back.
"Ok, tell me one thing from how many years you know her?"
"When I was 8, she came to live here. Ok bye bhaiya , it's now my turn so going ok" It means 2 years back.
M I turning into a detective? No..Not at all...m just curious about her. And don't know why but I want to see her happy, want to see how she looks when she smiles.
THIS TIME DESTINY LET THEM MEET BUT ONLY TO MAKE HIM MORE CURIOUS ABOUT HER.
So this is it.howz it?Do tell me through your comments as it encourages me a lot.
And for pms buddy me ok