Here’s Rajeev’s interview in Mumbai Times

Bhaskar.T thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 20 years ago
'I've always maintained a professional relationship with Ekta'

ROSHNI OLIVERA .

Has there been a patch-up between Ekta Kapoor and you?
First of all we were never friends that we would break up or patch up. I have always maintained a professional relationship with her, as I do with all my other producers and directors. I have always believed that it's a person's work that speaks.
But there were reports that two of you patched up at actor Shabbir Ahluwalia's party?
Was she there in the party? I guess I missed out on her, because I must have been busy enjoying the party or else I would have surely greeted her. I don't know who's spreading this baseless gossip. I wish to tell these people to stop playing such kiddish games.
Apparently you were SMSing her...
Who says so? I would love to meet the people spreading all of this. I would like to hug them for being so creative. I would also like to read these imaginary messages that I sent. As far as SMSing is concerned I always reply to SMSes I receive, even if it's a bit late at times. But SMSing anyone for work or for any personal gains is not Rajeev Khandelwal.
Do you see yourself yourself working with Balaji Telefilms?
As long as these brilliantly creative people, who are more creative outside work, are there, I am surely out.
So Ekta Kapoor and you may not work together in the near future?
As long as any producer wants me to work with all honesty and sincerity. I would love working with them.
Do you regret not playing Sujal (of Kahiin To Hoga) anymore?
I have moved on. I don't do things I'll later regret having done. I took a decision at that time and I stand by it. It's a good feeling that the audiences have also accepted me in a different character like the one I'm doing in Time Bomb. There's lots more for me to do and I'm striving towards doing that.

RAJEEV KHANDELWAL
Actor

On whether Ekta Kapoor and he have patched up

Edited by sujalfan - 20 years ago

Ann@ thumbnail
Thanks, for the interview, I knew from the start that it was all made up.
Jessy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
thanks for the interview sujalfan
trups thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Thanx bro for the interview.

Rajeev is very clever.👏 He gave karara javab to balaji in India's top newspaper The Times of India which have 90% readers.

Ab balaji ko pata chal jayega ke uska pala kissase pada hai
.😡
Bravo Rajeev👏keep it up.👍🏼Don't worry ur fans always with u😊

sim38 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
First of all Sujalfan, i am really sorry to hear about the loss. May God give you and your family the strength to bear this. May God rest the departed soul in peace.Secondly, I request you to kindly tell Rajeev that he should not get disturbed with all these rumours or i must say cheap publicity stunt ,which is a common feature in Ektaas camp.We the audience love him for his work and after watching him in Time bomb Ihave put him in the top category like AB.While reading this int. i felt that he is little bit disturbed, but in this stardom line this is very common and it reflects the persons popularity.
goonj thumbnail
wow,love u rajeev.what a strong reply. 👏 u know that kahawat is true here "100 sunar ki and 1 luhaar ki". i think now the balaji camp will have some mind and will keep there mouth shut.
genious420 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
hey thanx big b
that pic is soooooo cute
genious420 thumbnail
thanx big b
that pic is soooooooooooo cute rajeev looks damn cute
medha82 thumbnail
From this its clear ..that he has no grudges against anyone..its Ekta and her lousy team who's playing these cheap tricks!!!
I seriously don't think Rajeev would LIKE to work with ekta!!
And its quite obvious that he is ignoring her!! 😆

Gr8 going Rajeev!! 👏
NidaRajeev thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
thanx a lot big b
RAJEEV is to goodddddddddddddddd i am always with u jaanu rajeev