kar08 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Sree_mk

If you people don't like Sona character then don't comment on her - This is an open forum and everyone is free to comment on any of the characters, whether they like those characters or not. I don't think this right to comment can be curtailed by anyone.

Because she married now, she has all rights to know everything about Rohit and his family - I disagree. She doesn't need to know the secrets of each and every member of the extended family. That's none of her business. She can't expect everyone in the family to tell her each and every thing about their past. That's entirely their choice to tell her or not.

So indirectly, she is quitting her job for Rohit only - Well if thats the case, what an awful message to send in 2020. Women should not feel compelled to give up their jobs for anyone whether husband or in laws, unless they themselves want a break.

Raingoddess thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

@Kar08 I totally agree with you! As for the last point, I think that’s where Rohit disagreed with Sona too. If she wanted to quit or take time off for herself, that’s totally understandable but doing it to please Naren doesn’t make sense to me. It was a “let’s agree to disagree” kinda moment between them & I felt the same way. I couldn’t find myself agreeing with Sona and I hope her decision to rescind her notice is b/c of her love for her craft... not any Sippy related reason.

Edited by Raingoddess - 5 years ago
kar08 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Raingoddess

@Kar08 I totally agree with you! As for the last point, I think that’s where Rohit disagreed with Sona too. If she wanted to quit or take time off for herself, that’s totally understandable but doing it to please Naren doesn’t make sense to me. It was a “let’s agree to disagree” kinda moment between them & I felt the same way. I couldn’t find myself agreeing with Sona and I hope her decision to rescind her notice is b/c of her love for her craft... not any Sippy related reason.

Yes quitting work to please anyone other than yourself makes no sense to me. Yes Rohit was not in favour of her quitting at all..it's sona who has got it into her head that this is the only solution to all the problems in the sippy family. I too hope that she gets back to her work on her own because she misses it and feels incomplete without it, not because rohit convinces her or Naren maganimously 'allows' her to.

Little-things thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

To your comment of one thing that it's 2020 and women should not be compelled or what ever...

But the harsh and sad reality is that it still happens that way...

Sona was not compelled by Rohit.. But yes her decision was in force of her in laws... I don't agree with her... But you can not deny the harsh reality where it still exists in the country...

Just because you were not able to relate to it doesn't mean it doesn't happen.. It does happen.. And my mom herself could relate to Sona.. I am not married so I cannot say... But I know my mom's story.. So when she said she could relate.. They have shown some sense..

Agar show relatable banate hain then it's giving wrong mssg... Agar kuch thoda different ho jaye then all guns blaze at the show questioning it's realism... What's this???!!!!

When in other shows fl don't actually quit but are alwayssss in the house solving house matters that's all good??!! Here atleast they showed that she quit and then she is involving... Not just randomly sticking around..

Cmg to Sona telling the truth to pooja... Well even I was bashing her.. In all the discussion lns we were having during the episode..

But then sona's character is like that since the very beginning... It's not like some over night change it's been there..

The thing you are telling that she should keep herself away from their matters coz she is new to the family as dil... Well then much before she became a dil... She was accepted as a dil by suman.. And all the time sippys wanted her presence at home.. She was welcomed as a family much much before the marriage... That's why after the marriage she just behaved the way she was being treated before....

Ps: I am sorry if I have hurt you with my words... But it's getting toooo much harsh on sonakshi.. The point of thread maker was only that continuously there is no point of making the sameee remarks.. Look towards the positive ones and try understanding her situation...

Sree_mk thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sohit-mishbir

Hii sree..

Let me be honest..

I saw the thread but didn't come here thinking it's another bashing thread for sona... And I was kinda tired of explaining to people...

But I am gladdd that I read it now.. Nd I ammm sooo happyyy that you could put her point well across.. I am really really sorry for being judgemental first about the thread which I am usually not... But You know somewhere everyone.. Or say many have come with blazing guns only at sona.. Soo just by the thread name I thought even this would be one .... But keeping all this thoughts aside I decided to give it a read and my innerself somewhere reprimanded me for being too judgemental..... And thankfully it was not what I thought ... And I was sooo glad to take the decision to read it.... Nd it was something I wanted to write or share ... I did too long back in the discussion threads..

I really loved the way you have written her side.. It was much needed..

This poor girl suffers everytime... Sonakshi sippy is in lot moreee pain than she suffered as sonakshi rastogi.. No matter how hard Rohit tries.. Some wounds given can be healed but marks of deepest ones never go. She has got wounds not only by one member... She has got wounds right from everyone she loves.. Her mom, her sister, her mil, her fil, nd now Rohit.. I know Rohit sona ko takleef dekar khud nahi jee payega.. Lekin Sona she is herself scarredd many a times .. Rohit too is scarred... When both need each other.. It's always the family which tears them apart and they are never healed..

Ps: did I introduce myself to you??!! If not, hii I am Alisha.. 🤗

Hi Alisha. I know all from this forum call you as Alu. And you are a very big Ronakshi fan. I am following this fandom from starting.

Little-things thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sree_mk

Hi Alisha. I know all from this forum call you as Alu. And you are a very big Ronakshi fan. I am following this fandom from starting.

That I am😄😃😇... I am fannn of the entireee show❤❤💘💘💘💘... The show holds a special place in my heart❤💕💝💓💖.. And ronakshi, kvg ka baat hi mat pucho... They are puree loveee😍😍😍❤❤❤❤💞💞

Nd each character in this show have their own shades and greys😍😇😄.. Nd manyy are really amazinggg except for few...

kar08 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sohit-mishbir

To your comment of one thing that it's 2020 and women should not be compelled or what ever...

But the harsh and sad reality is that it still happens that way...

Sona was not compelled by Rohit.. But yes her decision was in force of her in laws... I don't agree with her... But you can not deny the harsh reality where it still exists in the country...

Just because you were not able to relate to it doesn't mean it doesn't happen.. It does happen.. And my mom herself could relate to Sona.. I am not married so I cannot say... But I know my mom's story.. So when she said she could relate.. They have shown some sense..

Agar show relatable banate hain then it's giving wrong mssg... Agar kuch thoda different ho jaye then all guns blaze at the show questioning it's realism... What's this???!!!!

When in other shows fl don't actually quit but are alwayssss in the house solving house matters that's all good??!! Here atleast they showed that she quit and then she is involving... Not just randomly sticking around..

Cmg to Sona telling the truth to pooja... Well even I was bashing her.. In all the discussion lns we were having during the episode..

But then sona's character is like that since the very beginning... It's not like some over night change it's been there..

The thing you are telling that she should keep herself away from their matters coz she is new to the family as dil... Well then much before she became a dil... She was accepted as a dil by suman.. And all the time sippys wanted her presence at home.. She was welcomed as a family much much before the marriage... That's why after the marriage she just behaved the way she was being treated before....

Ps: I am sorry if I have hurt you with my words... But it's getting toooo much harsh on sonakshi.. The point of thread maker was only that continuously there is no point of making the sameee remarks.. Look towards the positive ones and try understanding her situation...

No one can be told to stop commenting just because some people find it negative. I don't find it negative at all, this is my opinion and I have every right to have it and express it.

Women giving up their jobs under pressure from husband or in laws may be a reality in our country but that doesn't make it right.And it doesn't mean that it should stay like this forever. Women thinking that they can please in laws by quitting work..it's attitudes like these that hold them back and place them in an inferior position to men. And it's upto women to start changing this. Only they can change the way this patriarchal world sees them. That's why I am hoping Sonakshi goes back to acting, instead of opening a boutique or some other 'respectable' job. If it was respectable enough for her and her family all these years, then it's respectable enough for her husband's family too.

Little-things thumbnail

Originally posted by: kar08

No one can be told to stop commenting just because some people find it negative. I don't find it negative at all, this is my opinion and I have every right to have it and express it.

Women giving up their jobs under pressure from husband or in laws may be a reality in our country but that doesn't make it right.And it doesn't mean that it should stay like this forever. Women thinking that they can please in laws by quitting work..it's attitudes like these that hold them back and place them in an inferior position to men. And it's upto women to start changing this. Only they can change the way this patriarchal world sees them. That's why I am hoping Sonakshi goes back to acting, instead of opening a boutique or some other 'respectable' job. If it was respectable enough for her and her family all these years, then it's respectable enough for her husband's family too.

What makes you think she will not go back to acting...

She will definitely go back....

That's the whole essense of the show.... She will go back to her acting... Don't worry..

And now too she has resigned but will have to work for 3 months... But after today's episode , she will definitely cancel her resignation for sure... Guaranteed..

Just wait for few more episodes to unfold...

Shanayass thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

The intention of the person who made this post was not to tell u to not criticise when necessary..but these days everyone in the forum r bieng way too harsh on her character! And this is what the person wants to stop! The fact is that we might not like it but all that happening is smthg women go thtough!

She was wrong in taking pooja to rani without talking to rohit..fine! She was bashed enough for it!

But these days ppl in the forum r ready to throw her under the bus at the drop of their hot!

How many actresses have left work for a certain period of time after they got married..many! Many even gave interviews that they would never return to acting! From itv and also from bollywood! The reason they gave was that they needed a break..but do we actually know the real reason?? Many actresses gets very insecure about their profession and have claimed that they cannot defend it! Nia sharma, deepika padukone and tapsee panu r few who stated that!

Her wanting to help everyone, keep everyone happy, take part in family decisions, want of bieng loved and cared by everyone is very very natural for every newly wedded indian woman! For me it was not that relatable as i am not married but my mother who is a workoholic, a working woman who is literally obsessed with her working self found these traits relatable and expkained me why...i was ok!

Naren is not the solo reason sona has been quitting job..she was always made to feel shitty about her profession even by suman and pari but that time she didn't say anything becaise it was only her but now her family is also getting affected! Naren's words triggered smthg in her and she thought about it and realised that so many things including that mahesh wouldn't have happened had she not been an actress! She feels its ger profession which is not letting ppl accept her that is y she took an impulsive decision!

And i don't support this decision at all but i can understand her and find her realistic!

And what char butchering?? I never found any! Pehle bhi sona used to silently take whatever suman or pari used to throw at her (hwr then family) and give it back to the outsiders and now also she most of the time silently takes whatever sippys (her now family ) throws at her and still give it vack to the outsiders!

She has been kind, loving, soft, giving and forgiving from the start of the show..and she continues to be like that now too! Then y aporeciation then and bashing now?🤔 i will tell u because she is certainly showing those traits towards characters that we as audience don't like..be it rohan, naren, pari, veena, nishi or whoever! But the fact is that we have seen how these chars r..how low they think of her or r using her or whatever because we as audience have been shown those dynamics but she as a character dosen't! She will surely don't know what ppl think about her in their mind, or how they talk about her behind ger back and all!

Criticise a character when needed..but always bieng ready with loaded guns is not right! Tmmrw's episode has not yet aired but i can bet she would be badhed again!

I have many many more points that i am way too lazy too type..if soneone would point out something..i would surely give my view!!

Peace!!

Sree_mk thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shanayass

The intention of the person who made this post was not to tell u to not criticise when necessary..but these days everyone in the forum r bieng way too harsh on her character! And this is what the person wants to stop! The fact is that we might not like it but all that happening is smthg women go thtough!

She was wrong in taking pooja to rani without talking to rohit..fine! She was bashed enough for it!

But these days ppl in the forum r ready to throw her under the bus at the drop of their hot!

How many actresses have left work for a certain period of time after they got married..many! Many even gave interviews that they would never return to acting! From itv and also from bollywood! The reason they gave was that they needed a break..but do we actually know the real reason?? Many actresses gets very insecure about their profession and have claimed that they cannot defend it! Nia sharma, deepika padukone and tapsee panu r few who stated that!

Her wanting to help everyone, keep everyone happy, take part in family decisions, want of bieng loved and cared by everyone is very very natural for every newly wedded indian woman! For me it was not that relatable as i am not married but my mother who is a workoholic, a working woman who is literally obsessed with her working self found these traits relatable and expkained me why...i was ok!

Naren is not the solo reason sona has been quitting job..she was always made to feel shitty about her profession even by suman and pari but that time she didn't say anything becaise it was only her but now her family is also getting affected! Naren's words triggered smthg in her and she thought about it and realised that so many things including that mahesh wouldn't have happened had she not been an actress! She feels its ger profession which is not letting ppl accept her that is y she took an impulsive decision!

And i don't support this decision at all but i can understand her and find her realistic!

And what char butchering?? I never found any! Pehle bhi sona used to silently take whatever suman or pari used to throw at her (hwr then family) and give it back to the outsiders and now also she most of the time silently takes whatever sippys (her now family ) throws at her and still give it vack to the outsiders!

She has been kind, loving, soft, giving and forgiving from the start of the show..and she continues to be like that now too! Then y aporeciation then and bashing now?🤔 i will tell u because she is certainly showing those traits towards characters that we as audience don't like..be it rohan, naren, pari, veena, nishi or whoever! But the fact is that we have seen how these chars r..how low they think of her or r using her or whatever because we as audience have been shown those dynamics but she as a character dosen't! She will surely don't know what ppl think about her in their mind, or how they talk about her behind ger back and all!

Criticise a character when needed..but always bieng ready with loaded guns is not right! Tmmrw's episode has not yet aired but i can bet she would be badhed again!

I have many many more points that i am way too lazy too type..if soneone would point out something..i would surely give my view!!

Peace!!

Thank you for explaining beautifully about Sonakshi character. I also agree with each point of you. Criticizing is good when needed but every time bashing her for her every action is not right. That's why I make this topic here. And as an audience, we know Nare,Pari,Rohan these are all not that good. But Sona as a character not know about this. I am sure after knowing about Naren behavior ,she will definitely not behave with same attitude with him anymore.