apinbox thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

That’s was so amazing 😊👏You have portrayed Sonakshi’s emotions beautifully. She is truly going to be shattered 😔 can’t wait for the next part.

DesiiiiGirllll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: natzcreado

Ohhhhhhh poor Sonakshi🤗... You have penned down her emotions really well and looks like Rohit is always gonna be a confused soul.....

Looking forward to your next update

Thank You❤️

I’m glad you could feel her emotions 😌

You got to give Rohit some time😆

DesiiiiGirllll thumbnail

Originally posted by: mishti_forever

oh my my superb.... looking forward for next

Thank You❤️
DesiiiiGirllll thumbnail

Originally posted by: TunesOfHeart

Amazing update! Loved it😋😋😋😋

Continue soonish please!!

Thank you again❤️😍
DesiiiiGirllll thumbnail

Originally posted by: sosweetsumi

yes sona stand up for yourself respect and your love

dr surgeon you need to woo my sona again

please do continue

bye sumi

She surely will. Rohit will surely understand his feelings soon😍
DesiiiiGirllll thumbnail

Originally posted by: apinbox

That’s was so amazing 😊👏You have portrayed Sonakshi’s emotions beautifully. She is truly going to be shattered 😔 can’t wait for the next part.

Thank You❤️

I’m glad you could relate 🙈🙈

Will be back soonish!

roshni_az thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

poor sona😭

waiting waiting fr d nxt updt😃❤️

DesiiiiGirllll thumbnail

Originally posted by: roshni_az

poor sona😭

waiting waiting fr d nxt updt😃❤️

Thank You❤️
DesiiiiGirllll thumbnail

PoV is italics

Chapter 2- Getting Sane

It was a regular busy day for Rohit but like everyday he had made sure that he ends his work by 7 so he could rush to Goregaon and meet Sonakshi.

“Tulsi, all appointments done for today?” Rohit asked as he entered his cabin after a busy day.

“Yes sir.” She replied

“Ok then. Mai jaa rha hoon. Call if there is any emergency. Sonakshi se milne jaa rha hoon so if I don’t pick up call her.”

Rohit left for for Goregoan at this usual time excited to see Sonakshi.

Rohit

“Kisne socha tha ki Rohit Sippy ko Goregoan ka har rasta by heart ho jayega.” I smiled remembering her.

“Uff ye traffic, jaldi karo na Ravi!” I said impatiently

“Sir, app yahin ek ghar rent kaun nai kar lete easy pad jayega. Subah hospital jaate waqt traffic bhi nai lagega.” Ravi tried to put his point.

“Thanks haa Ravi. Mai bilkul consider karunga.” I replied sarcastically.

“Sorry sir” Ravi looked ahead trying his best to get me to Sonakshi faster.

I saw few notifications on my phone and smiled. It was about Sonakshi’s crazy fan love. I wondered how did I get so lucky to be close to someone who is loved by so many. I went through my photos to find so many pictures of ours in these two months. We look so happy. I couldn’t stop smiling looking at a picture where Sonakshi was feeding me pasta. That was the tastiest pasta I had ever had. She had herself got up early in the morning for me to make me my favourite arrabiatta pasta. I still cannot forget the twinkle in her eyes when I said I loved it. My eyes subconsciously started watering remembering good times with Sonakshi.

Sometimes I wonder, why did she come so late in my life. She is the friend I always wanted. Someone whom I can call mine and someone who understands me like no other. Thank god we cleared our misunderstandings after the watch episode. I would have regretted so bad to keep distance from such an amazing soul.

Everyday I travel 4 hours to just see her. Meeting her once lights up my day. Laughing with her makes me forget all my worries. She is my best friend and I will always keep her closer no matter what. I felt my car halt to see we were at KPK set. I wiped my tears and made my way to Sonakshi’s room. I went there so often that everyone knew me and her room had also started feeling like mine. This woman has bought so much freshness in my monotonous life.

Sonakshi

I had seen him enter my room. It breaks my heart that everything is going to be over. I cannot live like this. This fake life might have given me a lot of memories but has given me immense pain at the time. It’s time I come out of my lala land and face the reality.

I reached my room to be greeted by him with a warm hug.

“I missed you Sonakshi.” He said hugging me tightly.

I smiled at him as we parted. He read my eyes and asked if I was ok. I was trying real hard to tell him but this was all so difficult then what I had imagined. He kept on asking me and I didn’t answer him. He came closer to me and cupped face like he was talking to the most precious person in his life. I laughed internally at how untrue it was. He inched closer and there I lost it.

“That’s it Rohit! I can’t take this anymore.” Sonakshi said as a lone tear fell from her eyes.

“What’s wrong Sonakshi? Why are you behaving like this?” Rohit asked as he neared her and wiped her tears.

“I feel like a loser Rohit. It seems like I don’t have a life anymore. It’s all an act.” She blurted out

“What’s an act?”

“This” she pointed to them

“It’s not an act. I’m worried, Sonakshi!”

“You’re not my boyfriend and I can’t pretend anymore.”

“But Sonakshi, you know my circumstances. I’m sorry to put you here but...” He explained only to be cut off

“But What Rohit? You think I don’t have feelings? You are still in your past but let me remind you I’m over my past and I have every right to move on & find a person who would love me. Accept me. The way I am. Without any questions. Without any explanations. I DESERVE LOVE ROHIT!” She poured her feelings to him but ended up shouting in the end and broke down.

Rohit was unsure how he should handle the situation. He thought maybe a long day has got her so worked up. He hugged her tightly consoling her that things will be alright to which she pushed him and sat on the floor crying.

“You will get love Sonakshi” he said closing the distance between them and kissing her forehead sitting down beside her.

“This is wrong” She pushed him away and got up.

“What is wrong Sonakshi? Tell me? You’re making me worried now.” He said as he went near her again caressed her hair trying to calm her.

Sonakshi caught his hand and finally said “This is wrong. We aren’t a couple Rohit. We can’t be this close.”

“We are friends Sonakshi.”

“Friends are not this touchy to each other. You don’t wish to move on, good for you but I wish to find the man of my dreams. Personally, I wouldn’t like if my man has a friend like this.”

“Does my touch make you feel uncomfortable?” He asked hurt.

“It doesn’t and that’s what is wrong.” She said with finality and moved out of her vanity.

Rohit

I sat there in her room recollecting her words. Partly I felt she was correct. I wouldn’t like Sonakshi having another friend like me. This pact was for 15 days. I have played with her emotions. Obviously, she had to burst out on me. I need to plan a break up soon. I can’t see Sonakshi like this. I can’t stand her being not around me. I will handle everything, Sonakshi! Don’t worry, I’m here.

I saw her shoot for a particular scene. She didn’t even look at me. This was the worst feeling ever. Somehow, I wasn’t comfortable with the thought of Sonakshi with someone else but I know I cannot be that possessive friend who invades the other ones privacy. I silently walked back to my car and headed home.

I have to do something. I have to get Sonakshi out of this. I was so lost in Sonakshi’s thoughts that I didn’t even realise I reached home. I entered the house only to be called for dinner. To be honest, I wasn’t in a mood but I didn’t want to break their heart. I sat down and mom looked at me smiling asking about Sonakshi.

“Mom, She is ok. Ok?” I kept it short. I didnt want to talk.

“Jagda hua hai kya?” She asked me directly for not answering her questions.

“Haa hua hai. Kyu nai ho sakta?” I knew I was rude but I had to do this.

I left the dinning table. Maybe it has to start with a fight. If I was faking it, why is it feeling real? I’m too exhausted today.

The Sippys were really worried the way Rohit behaved. Rohit and Sonakshi had been going strong for long now. Never have both of them acted this way.

“Sonakshi?” Veena instantly called up

“Ji aunty.” She answered. Somehow Veena aunty was always her stress buster. Their relationship had become super strong in few months.

“Rohit keh rha tha tum dono mein jagda hua hai?”

“Ji vo haa” she just agreed not understanding where it was coming from.

“Beta kal tum sab ghar aao. Badi mumma ka birthday hai aur tum dono sulah bhi karlena. Mai tum dono ko alag alag nai dekh sakti.”

“Ji. Hum zaroor aayungi.” She managed to say tears falling from her eyes.

Sonakshi opened her photo gallery and found one of her favourite picture of his, kissed it and tried to sleep.

“I don’t know how, but I need to move away.” She cried to sleep.

Rohit hugged the picture Veena had put in his room of him and Sonakshi in his room and tried to sleep. He was hurt, confused and terrified at the same time.

“I don’t know what’s wrong but something is definitely wrong.” He said to himself before falling off to sleep.

————

How was it?

Sorry thoda emotional ho gaya. Had to build up.

Let me know how you’re liking the story in the comment box below.

Love, Ani🌸

apinbox thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Wow this is exactly how it’s going to happen in the show I feel with Raima included as well.. poor sonakshi is struggling with her feelings for Rohit .. beautifully written.. can’t wait for the next update .. keep writing 😊