dudleysam thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
thanks jyo....

thats so beautiful ......i remember that song by toni braxton.........yes jyo...lets now remember APus performance...celebrate in some of the most memorable moments he has given.....

for if i see him..i will give him the message....

you may failed in Pardes
and i am glad
you may have failed a few times
and I am so glad

for in pain you have grown
for in pain you have shown
the rainbow you are
shinning after the luminent sun

a smile thats forever yours
hidden like a cloud
the deep burning eyes
you possesively shroud

you keep us smiling always
yet you never say a word
Your world may be fallin apart
yet you never show you are sad

we love you Apu, as DEvu
i wish i had known you
better as Jassis - Armaan
I wish to see you again

this time like a loner
you are always will be
may your unfaithful women
fade into the winds....

for we are here....
all the bhootnis
from canada to mumbai
to hold your hand...to be your friend

sammy 😛

jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
Oh wowww Sammy ...u hv started doing Poetrygiri now 😛 ...Really Apu will b overwhelmed to see our feeling for him 😳 😳 He is one of the mosst talented and underrated actors we hv today in tellywood who just excels in romantic and sensitive roles 😳 😳
dudleysam thumbnail
dont worry jyo...to me you are the original shaayariqueen 😳 😳 😳 and i look forward to your giris...ab to yun hi....apu ke liye...you know what i mean 😳

sammy 😃
Patjhar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jyoti06

Oh wowww Sammy ...u hv started doing Poetrygiri now 😛 ...Really Apu will b overwhelmed to see our feeling for him 😳 😳 He is one of the mosst talented and underrated actors we hv today in tellywood who just excels in romantic and sensitive roles 😳 😳

Underrated is the understament mishti!!! After his ehtereal Armaan Suri, he is just not given enough credit!😡

Edited by autumnleaf - 18 years ago
dudleysam thumbnail

Originally posted by: autumnleaf

Underrated is the understament mishti!!! After his ehtereal Armaan Suri, he is just not given enough credit!😡

i agree 1000 percent with you both.....Apu is leagues ahead of these bhoots....on the endless, mindless brainless soaps...everyday...god i tried hard to watch...sujal-kashish...for three days and failed...that long is their tsaying power...and i can watch apu a zillion times...on you tube scnes...no disprespect to the rest of the actors....but he is miles...ahead.....and i hope this years telly award goes to him...

sammy😛

ahem_brahmasmi thumbnail

Originally posted by: dudleysam

thanks jyo....

thats so beautiful ......i remember that song by toni braxton.........yes jyo...lets now remember APus performance...celebrate in some of the most memorable moments he has given.....

for if i see him..i will give him the message....

you may failed in Pardes
and i am glad
you may have failed a few times
and I am so glad

for in pain you have grown
for in pain you have shown
the rainbow you are
shinning after the luminent sun

a smile thats forever yours
hidden like a cloud
the deep burning eyes
you possesively shroud

you keep us smiling always
yet you never say a word
Your world may be fallin apart
yet you never show you are sad

we love you Apu, as DEvu
i wish i had known you
better as Jassis - Armaan
I wish to see you again

this time like a loner
you are always will be
may your unfaithful women
fade into the winds....

for we are here....
all the bhootnis
from canada to mumbai
to hold your hand...to be your friend

sammy 😛

Beautiful post and lovely poetry, Sammy.😳 But why from Canada only till Mumbai?😭 Now why don't you include the rest of the India to the south, east and west?😳 I think Apu has fans all over India and around the world. I am a south-indian and i too am a huge fan of his.😳 So now it is clear na, that Apu is having fans all over India.😛

Apu is truly the most talented and good-looking among actors now in the acting field. He started from movies and moved to Television unlike actors like Shahrukh who moved from television to movies. But what is the best part is that, we get to see actors like Shahrukh only in 2-3 movies a year but we get to see Apurva everyday in new scenes and with new expressions and in new avataars. So for me Apu is much more closer to heart than other movie actors.😳

Apu failed in movies because he didn't get to work with the right directors and he was not showcased perfectly. But Subhash Ghai did give him the first break, even if it be in a negative role. We should be thanking Subhash Ghai for bringing this fabulous actor in front of the whole world. Even though Shahrukh was more noticed in the movie as he was the hero of the movie, Ghai had to take a huge effort to make Shahrukh appear better before the extremely handsome and versatile Apu. Even Shahrukh would have got a complex in front of him, because Apu is truly better looking than Shahrukh. If he was given more scenes in the role of Rajiv in Pardes and if his character was made into something similar to that of Armaan Suri of JJKN, then surely he would be having more fans than Shahrukh due to his cute smile, glamorous looks, expressive eyes and dimpled innocent face. Subhash Ghai had to show him as an extremely rude, brash character to make Shahrukh appear as the hero of the movie. If he was given a really good and sweet lead role like that of Shahrukh's in Pardes, then he would have made it big in movies and would have got the chance to work with directors like Yash Chopra and even Karan Johar. Then he would surely have been a tough competition for all the bollywood actors in the field now. 😳

Full credits should be given to the makers of Jassi Jaisi Koi Nahin, who brought out the various moods and expressions of Armaan and by doing that proved Apu's versatility to the whole world. If Apu hadn't got JJKN, then maybe he would've ended up doing a few more unsuccessful movies and then left the field and we wouldn't have come to know the hidden talents in him.😳

Apurva's face, his expressions, his style of dialogue delivery has a certain honesty and dignity, which makes him appear as a sweet person. Maybe it is the goodness and honesty within him that is coming out through the characters he portray. Sometimes i feel many other top actors of present time, lack the truthfulness that i notice in Apurva's face and expressions. We don't feel at any point that Apurva is acting, we rather feel that Dev is Apurva when he is acting as Dev and that is his best quality as an actor. He lives the character and puts life into his character. Apu's this quality makes him the most realistic among actors. I really feel he should be given an award for portraying the character of Dev in 'Kaajjal' in the coming Telly awards,what say Apu's fans?😳

These words specially goes out to you Apurva for making two huge forums-JJKN and Kaajjal- admirers of yours. I applaud👏 your talents, hardwork and ability by just saying this.

Tumhaari adaayen, woh masoomiyath,

aankhon mein deewangi, chehre pe bholaapan,

baanaathe hai sabhi ko aapke deewaniyaan.😳

Baaton mein pyaar ka ehsaas, meethi si aapki aawaz

sharaarath se bhari, mohabbat se bhari, aapki kahi hui har ek alfaaz,

banaathe hai sabhi ko aapke deewaniyaan. 😳

Apurva sada aap aate raho, in nazron ke saamne

kabhi Armaan banke tho kabhi Dev banke,

humhari nigaahen karenge aapke sadaa intezaar,

banaathe raho humko aapke deewaniyaan. 😳

Edited by ahem_brahmasmi - 18 years ago
dudleysam thumbnail
hey brahmi 😳 😳 😳 .....we didnt mean to disclude you....i should have said till kanyakumaari...sorry dear 😳 ...i know he is loved all over...and for all the attributes you have mentioned...the best is his sincerity which is meaning today whetehr it is SRK or Aamir....

Apu stands heads above...and with aKaran Johar or Yash chopra he would have been leagues ahead givin evryone a run for their money...for now he is ours...sirf humahara...and i am glad...
sammy 😊
dudleysam thumbnail
This is a four part series of songs, scenes dedicated to APu as a thank-you for being in this brainless soap and for giving us another reason to believe in love. This is for all APu fans, DK ians - us. So please join in with your views, and feel free to let your hearts deepest feelings ……flow….

PART II - The scenes continue -

Scene 4 : Bhadrapur mela

when Dev and Kaju come face to face at the Bhadrapur mela first time. He is shocked, then relieved….happy. He reaches out for her and she looks terrified ( those stupid flash backs confusing her goat brains). While she backs away…he is imploring…asking for forgiveness…she keeps giving him (stupid) horrified looks …he is stunned, baffled…why are you looking at me like that…come to me baby….here I am…come into my arms…I have travelled a great distance to have just one glimpse of you…my love….I haven't slept nights, as you can see….then she flees….he runs after her….like his life…is running away from him…no…kaajjal…wait…let me explain…I haven't come to hurt you…please wait dammit….sheer desperation written on his face…she falls down and his heart stops beating, as pain pierces his heart…what happened…my darling are you hurt…but as he gets close…she stumbles to her feet and runs…he loses her in the crowd…but sees her dupatta and picks it up/….his eyes are dark, desperate, confused as it darts all over…where are you my love, where are you hiding….

Song – against all odds – phil collins

How can I just let you walk away,
just let you leave without a trace
When I stand here taking every breath with you, ooh
You're the only one who really knew me at all

How can you just walk away from me,
when all I can do is watch you leave
'cause we've shared the laughter and the pain
and even shared the tears

So take a look at me now,
oh there's just an empty space
And there's nothing left here to remind me,
just the memory of your face
Ooh take a look at me now,
well there's just an empty space
And you coming back to me is against all odds
and that's what I've got to face
I wish I could just make you turn around,
turn around and see me cry
There's so much I need to say to you,
so many reasons why

So take a look at me now,
well there's just an empty space
And there's nothing left here to remind me,
just the memory of your face
Now take a look at me now,
'cause there's just an empty space
But to wait for you, is all I can do
and that's what I've got to face

the scene that could have been –
she runs, he follows…she reaches a cliff…and is running…he gasps when he sees her at the edge…she is breathing hard…so is he….she screams… stay away from me…don't come near…he is frozen to the spot…don't…kaajja.l/….stay…please….its me Dev…why are doing this to me…don't make me suffer…anymore…she is pleading…stay away…she is trembling….he backs off slowly…she settles down just staring at him confused…scared…then she turns and sees the cliff…and is shocked…as several flashbacks…run faster than speed of light in her numbed brains….he grabs her as she is about to slip and she turns, several lightening bolts as they stare at each other…he hugs her tight….Dammit Kaajjal…Dammit….Please don't leave me ….

Take a good look at me now,
cos I'll still be standing here
And you coming back to me is against all odds
It's the chance I've gotta take

Take a look at me now

Scene 5 : Dev and GB

In the temple, Dev goes in – man wounded in a terrible battle. His heart is bleeding, he is exhausted, he is grief stricken…she didn't even recgnise me…total denial…and why did she run…where did she go…oh god….he looks at GB …..defiance, yet tenderness….sadness…and anger…..why do you do this to me each time….i pray you have disillusioned me. You have snatched my scarce moments of joy…now you are taking my life away…does it give you pleasure to see me suffer….but today I will bow this head before you….please…please…bring her back to me…wherever she is …I will die to have that one chance….Gannu Bhaiyya…her GB….his proud head bows as the winds bellow….the conches blow…god is pleased with his heartfelt plea….god blesses him….

Song –

What could have been –
Kaju is hiding in the same temple… sits up as she hears those words torn from his heart…it pierces her own, as Dev kneels in the temple sobbing…his grief …beyond words…she…forgets her bleeding arm…her eyes wide open in a trance….her heart is raging with storms she doesn't understand…Adi is away, ….her feet move of their own voilition towards Dev….he has his eyes closed…..his hands are ringing the bells continuously till they bleed….the bells go crazy….he is praying Please …Gannu Bhaiyya…..she looks shocked….several flashbacks like the lightening outside…..racking her brains…it starts to rain…..slowly she bends and kneels before him….who is he…why is her heart…pleading to go to him….why is she so scared….she slowly touches his arm.......he has fallen to the floor,,,….she is trembling, her hand shakes as she ties her duppatta to his hand…..a tremor goes thru him…he blindly reaches out for her and hugs her…(just like lonawala)….his voice broken….drenched in pain…that reflects in her heart….Kaajjal…I love you…please don't leave me…..

Scene 6 : in the Garden of Eden

Dev sees her in the garden hanging out the washing….he comes towards her….disbelief in his eyes that she should be so oblivious to him….remembers the way she ran away from him…..his heart feels it may break into a thousand pieces, the slight tremor on his lip…as he forms the words he will say…..then he grabs her arms…determined..ole DPS back again….angry a pulse beating at his jaw as he doesn't let her hand go….how can you marry another….no dammit…I don't believe you could have done that….i wont let you go…you are mine….he wants to tear the truth out of her..he pulls her to him….the passion flowing as she struggles, it reflects in the flicker of her eyes…..his breathe blasting her…a touch of tempest….she is angry too..yet scared….for she can see her soul but doesn't want to face the truth…staring at him…..he exercises his rights over her…complete authority on his tone…he wont accept it, wont believe it….that she belongs to another..no…kajjal…you are mine…..

Song is – The Temptations - Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)

Each day through my window I watch her as she passes by.
I say to myself, "You're such a lucky guy."
To have a girl like her
is truly a dream come true.
Out of all of the fellas in the world
she belongs to you...

But it was just my imagination
running away with me.
It was just my imagination
running away with me...

Ooh-hoo-hoo-hooh
Soon we'll be married..
and raise a family.
In a cozy, little home out in the country
with two children, maybe three.
I tell you, I can visualize it all.
This couldn't be a dream for too real it all seems.

But it was just my imagination -- once again --
running away with me.
I tell you it was just my imagination
running away with me...

Every night, on my knees I pray,
"Dear Lord, hear my plea...
don't ever let another take her love from me
or I will surely die.."
Ooh, her love is heavenly;
when her arms enfold me,
I hear a tender rhapsody...
but in reality, she doesn't even know me

Scene that could have been, -

when she slaps him…he slaps her back then pulls her into his arms….his hands around her waist….his lips a caress…over hers….she closes her eyes….no…no….she tries to resist…but his arms are strong…..he shakes her…angrily….dammit kaajjal….godammit….whats gone into you….whats wrong with you…..cant you recognise your God – your Dev…I went to hell and back…knowing you were gone…I came all this way for you not those 2 goats…cmon…Kaajjal…say you don't love me…say….you don't tremble at my touch…dammit kaajjal….

girl i can't believe my ears
are you really telling me goodbye
see you're taking away
my reason for living
and you won't even tell me why
before you walk out the door
there's something i want you to know

that i could never ever love another
after loving you
ooohoo
no other love will i share
cause none can compare

sammy 😊

i hoped you enjoyed, it.....part 3 on its way soon

Sharmii thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Awwww...sammmy!!!

👏 👏 👏

If I meet apu I will definitely mention all you people..Infact I will give him a hug dedicated From every member ( 😆 )
Awww....Seriosuly He's just mindblowing yaar As dev and Armaan...

He chooses his roles with such conviction....No typical Cry baby men ekta type roles....
Strong comeplex sturdy characters which touch your heart... 😳
dudleysam thumbnail
in that case, if you survive after the first hug, kiss him on the cheek as well....say he is the sweetest, nicest guys...and nice guys may last last...but...in heaven they are placed first...it shows in his most expressive eyes...and if you survive the kiss...

then Sharmii...hats off to you...and i will give you a big hug. 🤗 ..for surviving a dhamaka of the millenium

sammy 😳