Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 26th Sept 2025
DANDIYA NIGHT 26.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: IND vs SL, Match 18, A1 vs B1 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 26, 2025 EDT
Abhira master planner of breaking Arman relationships
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 27, 2025 || EDT
OTT vs. theatre: which one do you prefer?
DIL DOORMAT 27.9
Besharmi ki sari hadein paar karegi Abhira- Media is catching up
Deepika shot for 20 days for Kalki 2, thought she was irreplaceable!
Sabse Nalla Kaun in gen 4
ANOTHER NAYA SUFFER
Book Talk Reading Challenge: open to volunteers
Anupamaa 26 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
will reply after work! heard our BMC will fight a rakshas..what r the cvz thinking😆..is it ramayan or jodha akbar
The CV's should try really hard to redeem Akbar, it is still not too late. I have hope that these scenes are from shoots done weeks earlier and so had to be aired as it is, it could not be wasted. It is still possible that just as with the Mahuchuchak situation and the Ruq situation where changes were made after the TRP debacle, the necessary corrections will be made in Akbar 's portrayal too.
Ekta needs to understand that a strong Jodha does not mean you have weaken Akbar, both can be strong. My wish is a return to those Amer days and Sukanya's wedding, when Jalal was both brave and tedha.Another interesting thing to note is that our serial has suffered the most in the past few months from the successive line of sporting events. At the start of this season, the rating was close to 11 TVM, since then it has fallen quite a lot. That is unlike the situation for other top serials like Diya Bhaati and Saath Nibhana, which have been more or less stable.That suggests that our audience makeup is different, it is more sophisticated, it is not your typical Saas Bahu audience. They also have less patience with faults in story or characterization. I hope Ekta understands all this.
Originally posted by: dreams1910
Mandy, after a long time I am posting a reply in the forum. Everything has been said but couldn't check myself from venting.
Form the last few episodes it is now water clear that the character RT is portraying is not of a great emperor at all (leave aside Shahensah - e - hind Akbar). Despite taking it as an Ekta crap, I strongly believe that such a characterization was not needed for any great king, even fictional.Being a woman I whole heartedly support any and every woman fighting for her rights and hence I liked how Jo inspired others and turned a bunch of delicate begums into a fearless gang of warriors. But at the same time I strongly object to the portrayal of the king named Akbar whose unnecessary grateful expressions whenever seeing his new BEK has made me leaving the show at least for a few coming days. I agree that the female lead is indeed praiseworthy for the quality of leadership but every woman in his harem was equally creditable, if not more. They deserved some applaud for being inspired and motivated to attempt something beyond their capacity.Pre cap was the final nail in the coffin where we saw Sahenshah e Hind with not so describable facial expressions bowing to one of his begums in public that is beyond my imaginations for any great fictional emperor character. Akbar is officially dead and I lament this.
Originally posted by: greeshma014
i too noticed many comments..i mentioned abt d same in some other thread i think..slowly people r understanding..but what abt trp aunties?? dey don't care abt dis..and channel and PH 's only concern is TRP audiance..
Originally posted by: smile.sara
Oye bass karo tum log zalma nu koi farq nahi painda aye... Dafa door te dur fetay Mu ...kis ka? Mainu nahi pata se... Mitti pao te gal mukaarr di karo oye
Originally posted by: myviewprem
Jalal/Akbar was never there exceppt for initial parts till BK diedThis person in name of Akbar is neither a good warrior nor shrewd tactician nor a great ruler or administratorEven a common man will defend himself and his family betterAnd if he has to bow why not bow to all harem ladies and maids and Khwaja sera who foughtWhy bend his knees to only a jodha because he loves herThis is more of a 21st century male trait who give prefernce to wife and praise them sky high while parents and siblings and others who helped them are ignoredThis is main reason why jehangir was despised by khurram and nobelsThis is very reason Udai Singh was hated by his sons and all joined Akbar against MPThis is also reason why Dara was hated by aurangzebThis is very reason why modern familes break upDue should be given to all instead of one person alwaysHas'nt Salima, Ruqaiah, Maham all foght equally wellSo why bend to Jodha only? Why this bias and favouratism to oe woman because a husband loves her?Even worst Akbar says war shall be remembered in your name? What about Man Singh, Todarmal and Atagah who deserve credit?