history_geek thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: divyavm

Thanks Abhay. Please share your fav scene- am very curious to know!

Divya,

I will add more but right now.
This is my best.

The very first episode.
The very first scene.
The very first soul talk.

This was something so unique and in sync with JA, when they mentioned 400 years and many comparisons.!..
Can anyone write those words here?

Will add more.
subha_rath2004 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
there are many other scenes which I watch repeatedly... hey btw congrats u became goldie..I just saw...
Edited by subha_rath2004 - 11 years ago
ShadeOfWhite thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: history_geek

Divya,

I will add more but right now.
This is my best.

The very first episode.
The very first scene.
The very first soul talk.

This was something so unique and in sync with JA, when they mentioned 400 years and many comparisons.!..
Can anyone write those words here?

Will add more.

Jalal: Jodha, yahan kya karrahi ho?
Jodha: aapko dekhne ayi hoon
Jalal: par tum toh khud ko ayine mein dekhrahi ho
*Jodha chuckles*
Jalal: arey arey kahan jarahi ho?
Jodha: dekho subha hogayi..log aatey hi honge..humare makbare ko dekhne..log ayenge, humari mohabbat ko yaad karenge, koi humari mohabbat ki daastan sunayega, toh koi sunega..400 saal guzar gaye, inn 400 saalo mein sab kuch kitna badal gaya na? zindegi jeene ka tareeqa hi badal gaya.
Jalal: par Jodha Akbar ki mohabbat ki daastan nahi badli, yeh sooraj nahi baadla jo iss daastan ki gawa hai..400 saal ke baad bhi log humari mohabbat ki baatein karte hai..par asal mein kya hua yeh toh sirf hum aur aaphi jaante hai, jab hum sirf Jalal the, woh Jalal jo sirf ek hi rang janta ta tha, ek hi rang samajhta tha, ek hi rang bahata tha..khuun ka rang!

P.S. I remember this like anything!!❤️ pura ratta maarliya ever since I watched it😳
Edited by tamy267 - 11 years ago
MaddyO thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Divyam 🤗 LOVE your post and I don't mean only today but always 👏👏👏 for your positivity. I come to your thread when I have disliked the episode to make myself feel better and when I have liked it I want to share with you.

Yes pain it is not being able to open IF. I have done something which is working but I don't know exactly what I did! I connected my tab to notebook and opened IF on that and now on notebook! Somehow it is open now SO HOPE I AM ABLE TO COME TO FORUM LIKE USUAL. Hoping to get this sorted somehow still.

My favorites are

1. Jalal first see Jodha at Gangour scene - Owww I LOVE that scene
After hearing so much about Jodha's beauty Jalal comes to Amer hoping to catch a glimpse of Jodha and he is roaming at night taking in the Gangour festivities when the Raj pariwar coming announcement and how he is so eager to catch a glimpse of Jodha. Her palakhi coming and Jalal gets her first glimpse through the fluttering curtains of the palaki. Jodha has arati thali in hands and she has half smile on her lips. Jalal is mesmerized with the first look at her and he follows her as if in a trance with a half smile on his face. He is hoping Jodha sees him in the water so stands behind her and when she does!!! The night scene where he is holding her payal and in front of fire, he imagines riding off with Jodha on horseback there and then.

I think Jalal is lying to not just everybody but HIMSELF also about his feelings for Jodha from that moment. He fell in love with her but at first he has too much ego to admit it, then too much hatred cos Jodha hates his and then anger and then when she say first time she does not feel ghrina!

I can write pages and pages and still not do justice.

2. I LOVE all of Amer track scenes for Sukanya's wedding.
The FAVORITE one is of course the Kali Mata Temple scene, where he asks her real earnestly why Jodha hates him so much? The way he goes and puts his head at Kali Mata's feet. It was THE BEST EPISODE cos Jodha took mannat and how he fulfilled it for her.

I love the teasing her by doing oh aah scene, the mendi smelling, the seeing Jodha in green, the story telling where Jodha first time laughs with delight and his look at her, his calling her laugh chudail.

The entire give, take back, gift to Sukanya fort scene. The drawing of sword and stopping with just one look at Jodha. The telling her he does not know why he cares what Ameri's think of him but he does.

I loved when he told her he did not gift the fort to Amer's Sukanya but gifted it to HIS Jodha Begum's sister Sukanya. I guess since we did not have haram and MA on leash there that is another reason.

3. I loved the Ajmer Shariff trip and how Jodha tries to save him, how when she is holding him to the horse and his blood gets into her sindoor and the flashback to the wedding scene.

4. I loved the wedding scene, especially after watching again when Jalal tells Jodha his hands were shaking when she was given to him in marriage and he took her hand in his for the first time.

5. I loved the Darga confession scene and the soul talk scenes. Do I need to describe them!

6. I loved the scene when Jodha is sleeping and he is just looking at her in the tent scene, before that when he tells the snake tohmat humari begum pe aa jati, the smile when she asks him if he has eyes in the back of his head.

I can continue this but want to post this - hope my connection stays.

Divyam I wanted to add this thread to my I LOVED these post but somebody has already done that I think.

Congrats and a BIG HUG again and here is wishing for 10,000 posts👏

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

divyavm thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tamy267

kya karu Divi! its hard to choose they r so magical...still I left so many scenes esp. recent ones...but I love equally..

I know- it is so difficult to choose the best scenes! You are very observant Tamy- I am going to watch the sword scene again to notice. After all, she was disturbed by the reflection in the water for many days.

Yes, I always so Jodha checking Jalal out- I was just kidding!
NutellaWaffle thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail 11th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8
buddy i love all akdha scenes😳😆and hv so many favs😳here goes my list
1)First time jal sees jo in ganghour festival and bg music n soultalk its heavenly
2)when jo puts conditions for marriage and whole marriage
3)First time jallu couldnt sleep bcz of jo wen she says that small boy life got stolen bcz of him..
4)all time fav sword fight scene
5)salim chishti baba blessings to jal-jo
6)aarti scene
7)sec time jallu cudnt sleep thinking abt jo poem to his waaris
8)jallu in fakir disguise listening to jo
9)first time jo applying tulsi mitthi on jallu hand and he loves that and cuts his hand again
10)holi talk in meenabazar
11)jo suicide attempt and jallu saving her&the horseride
12)visiting ajmer sharif and jo praying in dargah seein jallu
13)jallu saving jo from tiger attack
14)jallu sayin to ruks that he loves jo
15)amer scenes like boatride,visiting temple,jallu storytelling to kids,jo dhanush baazi,dance by jo nd ooh aah episode,finally stormnight scene
16)shahnama scene at night btw JJ
17)jo singing song and jallu calling her hunar ka mallika
18)jallu givin jo payal and recollecting amer payal scene
19)jallu teasing jo abt storm night and mohabbat in fake preg track last scene
20)JJ kite flying and jallu lukin back to see jo
21)First ehsaas feeling for jallu wen jo says that no more ghrina for her and its awesme
22)jo massaging jallu head scene
23)myy mostt favvv dream sequence of jallu and rejection night
24)jo hugging jallu from back
25)jallu thinking abt jo refelction in mirror after sec meenabazarpaalna gift
26)jo askin jallu abt hakim-shivani proposal and jo teasin him
27)jo mughal dress costume and jallu praising her beautiful and givin payal
28)jallu sayin to mirza abt jo hunars and taunting her during mirza-jo talk
29)First realisation of mohabbat by jallu from mirza
30)jo askin for jallu silence in mirza -shivani track
31)jo shot arrows in ben track and jallu askin her abt it in DEK
32)jo vishpan scene,jallu dargah scene,jallu talk to awaam,soul confession scene,my favvv JJ talk in hojra and fire scene aftr jo recovers
33)kajiri badal track all scenes(except ruks)
34)JJ gudgudi scene and chess playing scene
35)second boatride scene and jo sayin abt prem word to jallu
36)tarazu scene of JJ in harem elections track
37)recent anghooribagh scene and handtouching
38)yday JJ talk after harem elections and jallu praising her beautiful
39)all handlocks,eyelocks,of akdha
40)sory forgot jallu bday scene in commener costume
41)jo cooking food for jallu and having together scene
42)post wedding night scene in tent
43)JJ feeding each other after marriage

buddy i think still i hv scenes will update again😆these r all my fav n hope i dint miss any beautiful akdha moment😳😳😳

divyavm thumbnail

all started calling u Divi...😆

I'm happy...😳

Thank God you didn't nickname me something like Chudail 😃 Jalal ne ek baar kya kehdiya, Jodha is stuck with that name 😆
divyavm thumbnail

Lashy jannat dikha diya

Lashy, can you please describe another scene you love so we can see jannat again?
Joja thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lashy

And the sword scene..

She's defiant and fearless as she practices her moves - when he enters to see an interesting competitor having taken over his usual playground!
He's passionate - both, about the sword and about the woman standing in front!

They battle it out, without giving each other any leeway... they treat each other like proper opponents...after all, they are equals in their own might...

And after it all.. when Jalal places his sword against her neck, close to her, observes her slowly and then removes her veil... she doesn't even twitch - because she knows the power of her beauty and at the same time, her mind is making ten calculations as to when she could grab back her weapon and turn the duel in her favor...at least, to escape!

Once she takes advantage of his brief distraction, she clutches back her weapon, spins around and places her sword on his shoulder now...
As she does so, her tresses fall open.. she notes it for a second, but cares not...
He stands defeated, yet happy - he'd lost his heart once again!

'T'was not the fault of my skills as much as twas the fault of your beauty' he states!

Lashy, you have described it so well. You made me relive this moment, thank you so much.
This is one of the best scene for me and will never forget.
Joja thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Congrats Divya.

Thanks for bringing this topics and making us all relive Akdha moments.

To choose 5 is very difficult, so let me start listing, but its will not be 5 for sure.

1. First time Jalal sees Jodha - The crooked smile on his face. The look on his face which said no matter what I will make her mine one day. The challenge which he made for himself I guess that she will be mine.

2. First time Jodha sees him - in Gangaur festival

3. Jodha keeping Sword on Jalal - A true Rajvanshi , anger and attitude of Jodha. Jalal controlling his anger and acted like a normal soldier. He speaking in some Umer language I guess(Not sure of language he used)

4. Whole Marriage scene (from conditions to first touch to Sindoor to vachan - their emotions, Jodha shattered, Jalal a sense of victory, Jodha sense of losing)

5. First night, where Jalal dashed the khema so angrily and sees her sleeping... Jodha pulling her sword, the dialogues, chemistry, passion, anger. Shattered Jodha when Jalal says - I will protect u from everyone but who will save u from me.

6. Scene where Jalal holds Jodha hand during Moti save

7. Aarti - I love my Teda Jalal. This will be my all time favorite along with the Swordfight scene.

8. Swordfight - Lashsy I will not say anything about this because the way you have described is so so so beautiful .

9. Suicide - Completely broken Jodha and equally hate towards Jalal. Same amount of anger and hate towards Jodha. But this was a turning point as Jalal understood Jodha's plight and sobered down.

10. Ajmire trip - Jalal saving Jodha from snake. She thinking he is trying to take advantage. Jalal teaching Jodha to pray and she following it. Jalal praying to god to give her what she has asked for.

11. Amer's trip for sukanya's marriage - I completely loved the whole trip. Best is Kaali ma temple scene. It showed how great Jalal is. To accept all religions and didn't think once about the repercussion for bending in front of Hindu god.

12. Shove night (Not the dhakka part) - Jalal almost confessing his love. He talking about how his hands were shaking when he took hers. He says his hands were shaking more than when the crown as emperor was placed. Doesn't it say she matter more than he thrown. Doesn't it say marring her was the most beautiful thing happened to him till then.

13. Jalal's confession in front of God - Such a divine part

14. Badal-Kajri - cute scenes (ofcourse before Ruq entered)

15. Angoori bagh after Jodha recovers from Ben poison

Sorry Divya the list went for 15. While writing the best scenes, I realised that I like all scenes where Jalal is angry, furious. I love my angry Jalal.