shumna thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I enjoy reading your take on the episodes as much as watching the episode. Thank you.
ChupChupKe thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
excellent post aunty... loved the awsome threesome "jalal-jodha-rahim"😳
Super Kool thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Subhanallah!!! Brilliant...fantastic...superb post aunty...👏👏👏I read it...and reread it...

The episode was a treat (except bakshi bano being tortured)...what to say!! You have summed up the episode beautifully...I will just sit back and smile...👍🏼
Edited by Super Kool - 12 years ago
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
No, no, Pallavi, it is nothing sinister. He wants to get to know Jodha and discover all her fans that he does not know of yet, and this cannot be done by the straightforward route as they are not on common speaking terms at all. Since Rahim seems to be always in Jodha's suite of rooms, Jalal thinks that by spending time with Rahim. he will be able to indirectly spend time with Jodha as well. That is it.

Curious, is it not, that an emperor is reduced to these stratatgems for courting his own lawfully wedded wife?😉

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: PallaviDas003

excellent write up.awesome as usual aunty.even I also want to see the episode again after watching it almost thrice upto now..:-D.. It was like a blow of fresh air after so many hatred game,chasing after jalal's sar, disappointment of his whinning mother about his lost dil etc, etc.. very very entertaining yet sweet.very touchy one.and some sweet and befitted dialogues were like cherry on the cake..
Yesterday for the first time we witnessed very aptly the rising fear and insecurity in ruqu,that's why she stated "shamseer to wo chalaye jo nafraat karte hai par jo mohabbat kare wo to kabhi soch bhi na sakta".but jalal is so lost in his new game of unwrapping the qualities of his new wife that he even couldn't sense the inner meaning of this particular line ruqu asked..
MA now can sense that jodha is not like other begums that she would spare MA every time whenever she would try to frame her in false alligations..
I not a bit liked how sharifu hit bakshi bano.poor girl..:-(.
but one thing I couldn't fathom when jalal said to himself "chhoti ammijan,nayi dost,jodha!! ab to rahim ko waqt dena hi padega"..what exactly he wanted to mean?? is there something wrong running in his mind??or he has found a way to breach jodha's wall of pride and self respect..::-( i am little bit confused here

sashashyam thumbnail
Thank you, Suvi dear! I simply loved the episode, and so I also loved writing the post. And I am so glad that you felt the same about both! Sit back and smile - that is exactly what I am doing too.

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: Super Kool

Subhanallah!!! Brilliant...fantastic...superb post aunty...👏👏👏I read it...and reread it...

The episode was a treat (except bakshi bano being tortured)...what to say!! You have summed up the episode beautifully...I will just sit back and smile...👍🏼

sashashyam thumbnail
You are very welcome, my dear!

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: shumna

I enjoy reading your take on the episodes as much as watching the episode. Thank you.

sashashyam thumbnail
Thank you, my dear Sonila. I had a lot of fun writing it, and your awesome threesome is a very neat idea!

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: sonilausarun

excellent post aunty... loved the awsome threesome "jalal-jodha-rahim"😳

mythili2 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Wonderful post aunty loved your analysis. .
Just love the bonding bet rahim and jodha.. the way he says choti ammi jaan s so cute.. aunty I had a doubt when rahim mentioned about jodha, jalal thought he shud give rahim time does it mean he doesnt want rahim to b close to jodha? What s your take on that?
Over all loved the episode.. haha I was so happy tat MA fell in her own trap.. bt she s very shrewd she changed everything to gain jalals sympathy.. the looks jodha was giving her that time were priceless which means she s aware of MA's plans to put jodha down..
The dupatta scene also was cute.. I fell even jodha s slowly realising that jalal s nt that bad..
veil_of_roses thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Awesome post auntyji!
PS they have turned ruquiya in to a typical vamp:/ i miss smiley, she did bring charm to character
sashashyam thumbnail
Thank you, my dear Mythili, and as for your doubt, it is not so. In fact it is the exact opposite of what you fear!

Jalal now wants to get to know Jodha and discover all her fans that he does not know of yet, and this cannot be done by the straightforward route as they are not on common speaking terms at all. Since Rahim seems to be always in Jodha's suite of rooms, Jalal thinks that by spending time with Rahim. he will be able to indirectly spend time with Jodha as well. That is it.

As I wrote to Pallavi above, it is curious, is it not, that an emperor is reduced to these stratatgems for courting his own lawfully wedded wife?😉

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: mythili2

Wonderful post aunty loved your analysis. .

Just love the bonding bet rahim and jodha.. the way he says choti ammi jaan s so cute.. aunty I had a doubt when rahim mentioned about jodha, jalal thought he shud give rahim time does it mean he doesnt want rahim to b close to jodha? What s your take on that?
Over all loved the episode.. haha I was so happy tat MA fell in her own trap.. bt she s very shrewd she changed everything to gain jalals sympathy.. the looks jodha was giving her that time were priceless which means she s aware of MA's plans to put jodha down..
The dupatta scene also was cute.. I fell even jodha s slowly realising that jalal s nt that bad..