---Nisha--- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 7

First Touch

The moonlight illuminated the desert as Jodha stood leaning against her bedroom window. It sparkled her eyes, caressed her features as she tried to get him out of her head. He was everywhere. She could see that slight smile, those desire laden eyes on the moon's crust. She could see him flickering behind her eye lids. It seemed, he was haunting her. Who was he? And more importantly, why did Jodha desire to look upon him one more time. To see his face, to know that he is real and not a figment of her imagination, to have him look at her the same way again.

Jodha knew she should not be having such thoughts, she was getting married, afterall, to Raja Suryabhan. She should be thinking about him. She should be thinking about his eyes and his lips rather than dreaming about this stranger. But she couldn't help herself.

What did it even mean to see that stranger's face in the reflection of the water. Was that a sign from gangaur mata.

She had to stop this now. Jodha didn't know who this mystery man was and perhaps she would be better off not knowing. Afterall, she was promised to marry someone and Jodha was not one for reneging on her promises.

Jodha walked over to her bed and laid down and sleep claimed her bringing with them desires hidden in the deepest parts of her soul.

A strange mist covered the entire desert. And Jodha found herself alone in the fog. Running, forever running after something...a shadow whose faint image she could see through the mist. She ran upto it or rather a him. Profound relief swept through her for she was not an alone soul running in the desert anymore. Jodha placed her hand on his shoulder, and he turned painstakingly slowly. The same eyes, and the same smile from the reflection in the river confronted her.

"Jodha, wake up."

Jodha startled up with her breath quickened, her heart pounding in her chest.

"What were you dreaming about Jodha. You look so guilty, and flustered," Sukanya said.

Jodha looked at her sister, and then she slowly got up and walked toward the dressing table. She watched her reflection in the gold plaited tinted mirror and was amazed. Her cheeks were pink with color and her eyes had gone soft.

The more she told herself to forget about the stranger, the more it seemed she thought about him.

"Hmm," she heard Sukanya come up behind her. "You were thinking about Raja Suryabhan, weren't you."

"Bas Sukanya," she said, "it's nothing like that."

"Humein sab pata hai (I know everything)."

"Sukanaya," she said in a stern voice hoping to end this conversation and it did.

"Don't forget we all have to go to devi ma's temple this evening for good luck on your upcoming nuptials. You have to perform pooja there."

"I remember Sukanya. Now run along, I have to get ready."

----------

After the pooja was over, Jodha walked around the temple and she had the keen feeling that someone she was being watched. She could feel eagle eyes on her, following her.

She walked away from the rest of the party to discover it. She had a small knife in her hand for her protection that she stole from one of the soldier's waist.

She hid it behind her as she walked towards the pitch darkness. Maybe she should go back and bring some of the sipahis with her, but Jodha was not a coward. A trickling sensation curled up her spine and she unsheathed the knife and held it against the intruder's neck.

The eyes that had been haunting her for days appeared before her in flesh and blood. She was taken aback for a moment, not expecting to see the man who had been invading her thoughts, and he took advantage of that. Before she knew it, he had her knife and her hands clasped behind her back and one of her legs slipped and she found herself falling backwards. Her fall only to be halted by his firm embrace around her.

He was smirking again. One of his hands was on her back firmly holding her, but the other was finding its way towards her cheeks. He slowly caressed her cheeks and moved onto her chin and he was just about to move further up when she wrenched herself out of her embrace.

Her anger at being treated like this battling with her desire at being treated in this manner. She slapped him to get him and herself out of this daze.

"Who are you," she asked him.

All he said was, "soon you will know me very well my love," and ran away before she could ask anything more.

--------------

So there is my first OS for Jodha Akbar. I hope you like it. Do comment and let me know. I would appreciate more than one word replies, but anything is okay. 😃

Edited by ---Nisha--- - 12 years ago

SH01 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Awesome yaar it was really good I love your writing :D
Amor. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
its really gud
luved reading it 👍🏼
SilverBell thumbnail
Loved The OS. Please Continue It If You Can. I Want To Read What Happenes Next.
Morana thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
Awesome yaar ! Please do continue n send me a pm please when you update. 😃
Loved reading it. ❤️
That dream part was very surreal n the entire story had the quality of being dreamy.
---Nisha--- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Bamonforever

Awesome yaar ! Please do continue n send me a pm please when you update. 😃

Loved reading it. ❤️
That dream part was very surreal n the entire story had the quality of being dreamy.

thank you!! Dreamy was what I was going for. Seems like it worked.

I wasn't planning on another part. wouldnt know what to write. It was just suppsoed to be a one time...how they meet OS.
Dikshi92 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Very lovely OS.. Loved reading it.. It was thrilling, dreamy and romantic.. 👏
Super Kool thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I had a smile pasted on my face while reading this piece...loved it...please continue...m waiting...😳
Sexylicious. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
It was a very nice 1! Hoping that there is another part
.HookandHybrid. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Wow.
It was an awesome OS.
I don't know how can I describe your writing.