rashi85 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: touchthesky

lolz no probs😆,
the matter is it very difficult to b another abhijeet .... actually we do hav singers as gudd as abhijeet and may b some r much better than him .. i being abhijeet fan accept it!.. bt it is difficult to carry forward the goodwill msg as a star , and also continue singing well .. also it is difficult to keep ur feet in the ground! thats why abhijeet is soo special.. and for this reason see today abhijeet hs improved soo much and is such a good singer.. just becoz he knew , music hs no end , he hs to go further ahead in life .... and see detoriaration in others they think " oyeee main kya ban gaya !!! hum toh sher hai " something liek that😆 so where do they improve!!??
and you knw i dnt think many ppl wiill believe me , during idol 1 i ws rahul fan nt abhijeets and voted for him so many times...

exactly as vineet hd said the tag of II abhijeet carried what splendid👏🏻 i agree he concentates on his singin n less on other issues..he doenst wnat 2 be in news 4 wrong reasons..hes a simple guy..he has improved too much...u knw i nevr watchd II 1 much..but i wa sok with whom ever won abhijeet or rahul..but abhijeets albums espp junoon it drove me crazyy bt him😆 and his jjws performances n such sweet attitude in jjws i wa slike..this guy is a gem🥰
infact my top 3 were abhijeet rahul n harshit..n im glad 2 c them...but some hw rahul didnt attract me so much tis time...and knowin abhijeets nature this is what a true superstar is..i dun hate rahul but din like his commnt at alllDead
melancholic thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
my top 3 ws abhi , harshit and debo.. abhi and harshi mainly..
see no body hates any1 when yu dnt knw him personally , it is just dat either u dont like their singing or u dont like the attitude!
personally more than attitude , i feel rahul dude hs detoriarated in singing like anything. the song he attempted opf rafisaab without music ws soo music out of sur..aise hi his r ange is very low , bt now without riyaaz his range hs gone down , may b he goes max to c-sharp .. cant sing in that octave..
where as abhi hs learnt better musci kept his riyaaz and learnt classical too..he hs good range , good voice and i am sure in future with this sort of down to the earth attitude he will imporve more as a singer
Edited by touchthesky - 17 years ago
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Almost Heaven

but i m thankful to JJWS for giving abhijeet sawant an opportunity to prove himself his new height. both as a person n as a singing artist. and pray that rahul grows up but which seems very unlikely as he hasnt changed since indian idol.

So very true. I am happy and thankful too.
kuhu.kuhu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

see no body hates any1 when yu dnt knw him personally , it is just dat either u dont like their singing or u dont like the attitude!
personally more than attitude , i feel rahul dude hs detoriarated in singing like anything. the song he attempted opf rafisaab without music ws soo music out of sur..aise hi his r ange is very low , bt now without riyaaz his range hs gone down , may b he goes max to c-sharp .. cant sing in that octave..
where as abhi hs learnt better musci kept his riyaaz and learnt classical too..he hs good range , good voice and i am sure in future with this sort of down to the earth attitude he will imporve more as a singer

OMG!!! amuu at last someone is echoing my words !!!!😜..even I felt when the performers were asked to sing without music ..the taste of better singer ( I should say singers because I loved Harshit's control too😀) has been proved 😉....Rahul couldn't carry Rafi saab's song at all ...and what u said in previous post is right ..there were many of us who liked other singers in Indial Idol but Abhijeet has proved time and again that what he has many of these so called winners don't ...class and humility...Abhi always gives the impression that he has to go a long way and he is not the best and that's what make him the best !!!!!
U know what ???..whoever knows Rahul can tell him that with that statement many people who accepted Rahul's win , love and respect Abhi more now and think that they r right in choosing Abhijeet as the superstar....I personally thank Rahul for establishing my belief😉
clarissa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Well...I don't think I quite agree. I mayn't have liked Rahul's comment (I've commented about that earlier in this post) and I may be a huge Abhijeet fan, but I think Rahul has improved in his singing. I never liked him in Indian Idol and found his singing much inferior to Abhijeet....coz he (as it seemed to ME) copied Sonu Nigam and didn't use his own potential. But as I saw in JJWS, Abhijeet has improved tremendously, yet Rahul was almost at par with him! He has also brought individuality in his singing. As an Abhijeet fan, I was certainly supporting Abhijeet, who had an edge in personality, but if I reason honestly, I'd say Rahul was AS deserving as Abhijeet (though not MORE....both were equal, actually) if judgement is strictly restricted to singing and performance alone. I still think Rahul's comment was uncalled for, but I wouldn't say his SINGING has deteoriated.

200467 thumbnail
Finally he shows his true color.....hmmmm....and what color would that be😜😀
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Gauri_3

Finally he shows his true color.....hmmmm....and what color would that be😜😀

Obviously Green with envy & Dead
200467 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

Obviously Green with envy & Dead

😆😆😆
aneek paul thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: L.A.M.B

Seee.]

Toshi has to be dragged into every topic..
The topic's about Rahul and ppl are bashing Toshi....
Thanks for giving post-JJWS publicity to Toshi!

Welll someone brought Toshi in between Rahul and Abhi. THis topic was for rahul and abhi,
clarissa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Envy? Not really. He won the title. Whom would he envy? He talked about Indian Idol, but then, if he really was envious then, he be *the colour of joy, whatever it is* out of happiness at getting his revenge, wouldn't he? (But I doubt he said it out of vengeance)