apoorva_preet thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 20 years ago

😛

Oh these are the best love-stories I read in recent time..

So nice.. U gals have love of ur life with you..

My best best wishes to all ... Enjoy life long romance called marriage..

Love and best wishes ...

8258 thumbnail

Great love stories gals.... being on the wrong side of the 20s, hopefully this will inspire me to find someone and fall in love.. and ofcourse get married and grow old with him....😳

your posts always give me a great high...three cheers to all of u..👏

princess_dj thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

hey girls!😃

Looking at all the posts i tohught i should also post my ... well i am not married yet.... but i have a BF.... here goes my part a little one ....

Once me and my gang of friends had gone trekking.... on pikes peak colorado.... and well i was there with my that time crush..... and we were walking... i am very scared of heights and so after going about half a mile up i was like i am not coming you guys go ahead.... everyone was trying to tell me to kind get up and start walking... i was like no... but then he came and he was like what is this you are like the youngest in the gang and you are saying this???????.... you should be the most energetic... i was telling him that i am energetic but just scared....😊 he was like dont worry we will make sure you come down safely ok... 😳and i was like ok...and we hiked pikes peak... ( actually went only till barr camp as it started snowing) ... this got us a little closer and we actually started thinking that theere can be something between us....😳

i always wanted someone who would kind of make me overcome my fears and he's just like that....😃

peaches thumbnail

Originally posted by: princess_dj

hey girls!😃

Looking at all the posts i tohught i should also post my ... well i am not married yet.... but i have a BF.... here goes my part a little one ....

Once me and my gang of friends had gone trekking.... on pikes peak colorado.... and well i was there with my that time crush..... and we were walking... i am very scared of heights and so after going about half a mile up i was like i am not coming you guys go ahead.... everyone was trying to tell me to kind get up and start walking... i was like no... but then he came and he was like what is this you are like the youngest in the gang and you are saying this???????.... you should be the most energetic... i was telling him that i am energetic but just scared....😊 he was like dont worry we will make sure you come down safely ok... 😳and i was like ok...and we hiked pikes peak... ( actually went only till barr camp as it started snowing) ... this got us a little closer and we actually started thinking that theere can be something between us....😳

i always wanted someone who would kind of make me overcome my fears and he's just like that....😃

That's so cute!!!😳

peaches thumbnail

Originally posted by: wizardofoz

Great love stories gals.... being on the wrong side of the 20s, hopefully this will inspire me to find someone and fall in love.. and ofcourse get married and grow old with him....😳

your posts always give me a great high...three cheers to all of u..👏

Don't worry I'm in the same boat. When do you know that your moment will come. Do look for it? Everyone tells me to stop looking for it, but then how will it happen?😊

Precious thumbnail

I wonder if any one here is in the same position I am... IBCD --- Indian Born Confused Desi... After having lived in the US for 6 years now, going through so many things, I discovered my strengths and weaknesses and I am absolutely NOT in a position to go for an arranged marriage! Poor my mamma!!!

My parents are worried about me... You know how our parents are! And I understand their concern... Sometimes I feel so bad for them and I honestly try to honor their wishes... But then again, I am a little headstrong and I find it really hard to just give up my dreams... I cannot imagine marrying someone who I do not know! If it were in my early 20s, may be yes, I wouldn't have struggled to this extent to go for a complete arranged marriage... I wouldn't have cringed at the thought at least!

But now... I am like... I need to know the person, I need to make sure he is dependable and you guys can guess the whole list!

Not sure if this is relevant to the subject of this thread, but I kind of got curious as to who could be in the same position as I am!

Thanks!

Edited by Precious - 20 years ago
peaches thumbnail

Originally posted by: Precious

I wonder if any one here is in the same position I am... IBCD --- Indian Born Confused Desi... After having lived in the US for 6 years now, going through so many things, I discovered my strengths and weaknesses and I am absolutely NOT in a position to go for an arranged marriage! Poor my mamma!!!

My parents are worried about me... You know how our parents are! And I understand their concern... Sometimes I feel so bad for them and I honestly try to honor their wishes... But then again, I am a little headstrong and I find it really hard to just give up my dreams... I cannot imagine marrying someone who I do not know! If it were in my early 20s, may be yes, I wouldn't have struggled to this extent to go for a complete arranged marriage... I wouldn't have cringed at the thought at least!

But now... I am like... I need to know the person, I need to make sure he is dependable and you guys can guess the whole list!

Not sure if this is relevant to the subject of this thread, but I kind of got curious as to who could be in the same position as I am!

Thanks!

Oh I totally understand. I'm 27, and single. I've longed to be find that one true love/soul mate. But unfortunatly nothing. Don't know if it is looks and /or personality....but no luck what's so every.

Even in the arrange marriage thing...I wonder how will it work...how does it work. I've been by myself for 27 years how will I adjust?

I look forward to it, but it's like this unknown world for me.

Rumi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

i was in a hurry when i posted my story!! but now i have sometime to go for more details!!peaches , you have started the thread and after reading this and of course after watching our armu-jass lovely moments, i don't what happened to me!! i was sitting in a workshop all day but my mind was not there!! i kept on thinking about my first two years' whirlwind romance after my marriage!!!😳😳😳!!!that's why i want to share those moments with you people!!!!i hope mods will not get irritated with these cos i will not tell anything offensive!!!😉!!!

i those days we used to go to all the lovers' spots in kolkata!!!,nalban, aquatica, nico park, etc... he used to say: Rumi,its not fair that our parents have readily accepted our relation!!!

i was shocked: what? are you mad??

he said: no , just think.agar o log nehi mante to mai aur tum chori chori yaha aata aur chori chori pyar karna kitna achcha lagta hai na??😉!!

if i went to kitchen for cooking anything, he used to go there and stand behind me after every five minutes and said , mai kuchh madat karoo??

his cousin sisters used to come there and they laughed and enjoyed those scenes!!

i used to get mad: please , jao yahase !!sab dekh raha hai!!!!😳

in the early mornings at about 4 am i used to wake up suddenly to see him sitting in front of me and looking at me sleeping!!

i used to say; what are you doing ?? sona nehi hai kya??

he used to say:: shhhhh!!! don't talk!!i am thinking yeh pari kaha se aa gayi mere ghar me, mere jindegi me!!!😳!!!!

when ever he was siting beside me and may be i was doing some works , he would always open my hair . i always tie up my hair , but this was his habit!!i got irritated : what are you doing??

he used to say: you look beautiful in open hair!!i will always do it!!!

if he ever knows that i have told these to you, he will kill me!!!hahahaha!! don't tell him!!!😉!!!

Edited by Rumi - 20 years ago
lashy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
ahem ahem ahem is all i can say Rumi......hee hee ...😳

are kyaa armaan jassi....our hubbies seem better than any scriptwriters...😆

..Oh by, the way, Dont worry we wont tell Jeejaaji.....😆
peaches thumbnail

Do you know the Mods just PMed me and said that there is smoke coming out of this thread!!!! What's going on.

So I came here and noticed Rumi's post. It's now making sparks and smoke!!!! The love smoke😊 Rumi is sizzling IF today.!!!!!😉

Ladies....this is getting a little too hot and steamy for me!!! OH my innocent ears!!! 😆

Have fun you guys!!!! Thanks so much for sharing....that's so sweet to know about all your love stories and sweet memories!!!