Siddharth_K thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: metoyou

Nahin! I will tell her, waise she will read this herself anyway 😆 be prepared!

Of course I'm kidding yaar! No worries at all. All in a good spirit 😊
You are a good writer and should share more of your great work, pleasure reading it!

I am not scared of her😆 Let's see😉

Relief! Will surely write more and more. Though not as good as you write, but will try. Thank you loads for encouragement! It's time for your update waise😆
metoyou thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Siddharth_K

I am not scared of her😆 Let's see😉

Relief! Will surely write more and more. Though not as good as you write, but will try. Thank you loads for encouragement! It's time for your update waise😆

''Not as good as me'' Ha, what a joke! Come on yaar, don't say that. Tu bas jaldi se update kar, doing that you will forget about my update 😉😆
RaginiJoshi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Siddharth_K

Thank you so much sweetheart! It's actually you who pushed me. I'm glad you liked this. Actually, I had never written anything apart from essays😆

This arranged marriage story has a lot of potential to actually entertain the audience. Falling in love dheere dheere as you say😉

Thanks again for encouraging a person like me😆 Will update this soon. And yes, as you've promised, you'll have to help me😉

Arranged Marriage idea is really sweet! I'm sure you'll rock this FF😉
Siddharth_K thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hello dear friends! The next update is here. Also, I have changed the title from 'You are the one' to 'Vivaah'. This new name is suggested by Ragini. It sounds amazing and also fits the story, So I changed it. Thanks Ragini!

Happy Reading!

The next morning came very soon and Ragini finally woke up from some sleep, as she looked around her to see the clock striking 5:00. She turned to find herself on an empty bed, but she didn't mind it though. She was surprised but decided to keep it to herself. She didn't want to disturb Nachiket's normal routine. Slowly she got herself up from the bed and walked out of the room. As she walked, she heard some soft song being played nearby. She followed the melody and reached the gym of the house. The door was wide open and Nachiket was doing his pushups and the songs were playing one by one on the stereo in one corner.

The songs being played were a surprise to her, most of them were old and romantic and even more they were her favorites. As got lost in the music, she did not notice how keenly she was staring at him. So that was when that he looked up that she straightened herself and just smiled in embarrassment.

Good Morning" he wished her and she mumbled it back a little bowled over his looks.

Sorry If I disturbed your sleep with the music" he added softly

Nahi, woh main yaha se jaa rahi thi to..I heard this music issi liye yaha aa gayi. Mujhe..pasand hai yeh gaane' she did not know what was making her say such things.

He continued his workout and she just stood there, not knowing what exactly to do

Need something?" he asked, she snapped back and nodded in disagreement.

Then please take a seat it is your home too" he surprised himself by mouthing the last words.

Maybe reluctantly, she took a seat on the bench beside him. Then suddenly her favorite song from the list must have started playing as she closed her eyes and started singing it. Nachiket looked upwards to see her whilst doing push ups.

Your voice is as beautiful...As you" he added as the song ended. Her eyes fluttered open and she blushed a little and he was surprised as she looked even more beautiful in those red cheeks that he loosened his grip on the floor and crashed down.

She was over him in an instant, worry spread on her face as she shook him

Nachiket are you okay?"

He mumbled a second later as he stood up slowly with his face lowered and his hands rubbing off some imaginary dust from his vest. He did not dare look up for the fear of meeting her gaze. But she put her hand on his shoulder

You sure you are okay" his eyes instantly found her hand and then met her eyes

Yes I think a shower would help" he replied shifting his eyes off her reluctantly and walked away to his room.

He soon came out of the washroom in his towel and met with the most high-pitched shriek of his life. She put her hands on her eyes and turned sharply almost tripping but he was quick enough to catch her by the waist. This made her shriek again. She was so loud that he had to put a hand on her mouth.

Sorry..but you will tell everyone nearby that you seen me in the towel"

She closed her eyes at once. He smiled, a little. He removed his hand when he realized that his touch had caused her to hold her breath. And that was until he had worn all his clothes that she opened her eyes again and mouthed a sorry. He signaled her that it was okay and made his way to the kitchen as she followed him closely.

He knew that the house and surroundings were new to her and he had decided to make breakfast for both of them today. She first tried to tell that she could do it but he said that if she wanted she could cook dinner, for now she could look where everything was kept and all. So she stood there beside him and watched him as he made breakfast and carefully observed him instead of the things that were being used. They ate breakfast in silence and he then left for work.

Ragini sat all day getting bored in the house. Though Nachiket had taken all possible care that she wouldn't get bored by having a good movie delivered at home and also had some fictional books that she could read. But her mind did not indulge in any of the things. Nachiket was used to living alone and hence the daily chores were already completed in the morning time itself. But even then she tried to keep herself busy by doing something or the other. By noon she had almost cleaned the house twice again and was getting bored. She switched on the T.V. but the saas bahu melodramas had never interested her.

She was now really getting bored and then the random thoughts took her to an imaginary place where she hadn't expected herself so soon. She was remembering everything about him good or bad but the former seemed to be almost negligible.

He is so boring..! Baat bhi nahi karte zyaada' She thought, with a pouty face.

She didn't notice how much time had passed when the doorbell rang. She was surprised that who could have come at the noon time, puzzled she walked to the door and opened it.

What she saw made her gasp. Nachiket was standing there, with some bags in his hands. She had never thought it would have been him and that to 6 hours early from work. She had known he was a workaholic and so she was surprised at this gesture. He entered the house and kept the bags on the table and turned to face her again

My hospital is nearby so I thought I would have lunch today as I know you would have got bored all alone here" she raised her eyebrows as the last words rung in her ears. Then the bags kept on the table took her attention away.

What's in them?" she asked as innocently and politely as she could.

Lunch" he replied with full courtesy.

I know you could have cooked something but I thought toady we will have something special" he murmured the word as softly as he could but she still got him.

Not wanting to feel more embarrassed Nachiket pulled out a chair for her and asked her to sit down while he himself got the plates from the kitchen. He seated himself opposite to her and started opening the stuff inside the bags. She lent a hand to help him and this time he obliged.

How was your day?' She started the conversation enthusiastically.

Normal. Nothing that special.' He said in a very casual tone.

Right I was..' She thought...Boring person' She quietly started eating the food, lowering her head.

How was your day?" she coughed the moment the question was fired and he handed a glass of water to her. She lied to him that she also had enjoyed the day. But he didn't catch it and she thanked god for it. They kept on talking till he realized that his lunch time was almost over and he had to leave for office again. But both of them seemed happy about being able to be in the company of each other and then he bid her goodbye and left for office brightly. On the other side Ragini tried to cheer up as she understood that he had come home for her. She sat down to watch the movie he had got delivered with a renewed interest. By the time the movie finished she was asleep but a peaceful smile playing on her lips.

Nachiket had entered the hospital with new enthusiasm and started some of his own work there. His friend, Dr. Dhruv smiled to see that the old Nachiket who always utilized time with something or the other was back. As he moved closer he saw that Nachiket was studying a patient's file very keenly and with interest. He understood at once the reason for his dull appearance during the time before the lunch, and he did not want to take the risk of it again. So he decided something and a mischievous smile played on his face.

Ragini woke up when the clock struck 7.

Nachiket would be home within an hour and I haven't even started with the dinner" She hurriedly walked to the kitchen to do so. But as soon as she entered the kitchen, she looked at everything with shock. All the drawers looked alike and she didn't remember where a single thing was kept so busy she had been observing Nachiket when he had made the breakfast.

"Serves you right Mrs. Ragini Khanna for not being serious about housework from the beginning" she surprised herself by calling herself by that name. She turned to fridge and saw that a paper was attached to the side of it. She carefully pulled it out

"For Reference
Utensils the lower most drawer in the right,
Spoons, bowls and just below the stove'.."

She smiled at his thoughtfulness and started off with the cooking. She had almost done when Nachiket rang the bell again.

She almost ran to the door to welcome him but then calmed herself right before opening the door. He entered inside with a smile and then walked to his room and she followed him. He took a shower and came out but she didn't shriek this time, she just lowered her eyes and handed the clothes to him. He chuckled but softly not wanting to make her feel bad again. When he came out she had already served the dinner and this time she pulled out the chair for him. He thanked and sat down, the very next moment he died from joy as he looked at the food.

Everything was his favorite, and moreover it looked even better than what he himself cooked.

Wow!' he couldn't control himself from saying it and looked at her with gratitude, she smiled at him and sat beside him at the table and asked him to taste the food. He took the first bite and got lost his interest in the food clearly telling that how happy he was with it. But she wanted to hear it from his mouth and asked him.

Is it good?'

No' he replied honestly shattering the glint on her face at once.

It is yummy!' he mouthed again in the other second as his hand moved towards her with a spoon of it. She looked at him but when he showed no signs of discomfiture she took it, impressed at its taste. She had tasted it before but now it tasted even better probably because he had fed it to her.

Both were quite happy to be with each other and enjoyed the food. After which Nachiket took the dishes to the kitchen. Curious to see what he was doing she walked behind him. He began cleaning all of them one by one, and she reached there to stop him and grabbed his hand, her eyes telling her that he needn't do it. He smiled at once and spoke,

In the past I used to cook the food also, but since you have cooked it let me wash the dishes. I don't want you to tire you out or me to become lazier" he laughed and she smiled. But she was in no mood to oblige so she started helping him. He washed them and she kept them in their places, when suddenly both of them turned at the same time and banged into each other.

They looked through each other's eyes and got lost until the sound of water overflowing from the sink disturbed them, Nachiket hurriedly turned it off and she got the mop.

To be continued...

The story has just started. Much more yet to come😉
NeiRaFreak thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
This has to be THE BEST Sunday 😃 everyone is updating finally
loveleen3 thumbnail
Arey waah! :D
Amazing h! :D
shabz50 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Wonderful update love how they are getting know each other and can't wait for the romance to start
ronitfan thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Wow!
This was so natural and so well done.. you have nice flow in your words, Sid! Thanks for updating, it was worth the wait.
Awkward Mr. and Mrs.Khanna.. oh she'll rue the time she thought he was boring ;)

Waiting for the next part eagerly :D
NeiRaFreak thumbnail
Wow Sid 👏 beautiful flow and a wonderful story 😳
Loved reading the update ... their getting to know each other slowly is so natural and you have written it so well 👏

Eagerly waiting for the next update hope that will be quick 😃
metoyou thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Oh my... I am in love...with THIS Nachiket 😳

Sid, yaar, hats off! This story has such a nice flow and you write so brilliantly. I just love their choti choti moments and the way you describe every single small detail. It makes it so perfect.

Ragini staring at Nachiket from a distance while he was working out, reminded me of Jodhaa looking at Akbar

I am so happy with this update and can't wait to read how the story develops. They are opening up slowly to each other and that it the beauty of your story, nothing is in a hurry...

Thanks yaar!