Horizon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

while i love the new pictures being released by 4L all of a sudden and am enjoying practicing my editing skills, got to say something and sorry i hope it doesn't bring a negative air to the thread.

this comes off a chat issk and i had earlier in the day. about the ethics of it all. so 4L which abandoned the show merrily because they couldn't handle the channel and its demands, who let the story go all over the place, then pretended an actor was to blame for all the troubles of ipk... in fact blamed the audience on occasion of being too demanding, etc. the company which shot the death scene of asr. that was willing to replace barun sobti with any actor they could sign up... no respect for the character created and the iconic almost place that barun sanaya had taken this romantic pair to... the company that famously said "the story has run its course," and in my eyes sinned by giving up on something so beautiful just for money and to please the paymaster, that did not realise what beauty was being created and how much love it had from its viewers, that had no feelings for the viewers nor actors, cast anyone... who diverted the stronger tracks to their other ventures... and shot the last days of ipk so tackily it used to almost physically hurt to watch it.

suddenly that 4L who removed all reference to ipk from its pages, is now releasing heart stopping shots from the early days, oh the nostalgia and poetry one feels in it. suddenly ipk is something to brag about a bit.

but the question is why? and is this fair?

this is collectible stuff... i'd buy it for many millions if i had the dough. and they know it.

look at the timing of it... now that there's fresh buzz around ipk, it's being aired all over the place, ek baar phir, made alas by someone else, is about to start...

now you suddenly remember the show you abandoned.

what shall we call this love? nah, this doesn't feel like love... this is supremely attention seeking behaviour... to be expected i guess. you trying to say, we are the guys who did ipk... just trying to steal some glory?

and again, you are playing with fans' emotions... you know we'll go to any length to feel the presence the romance the excitement of asr and khsuhi. so you release unseen material, get back in the conversation.

using us.

so what are the ethics of that?

i would not be surprised if they started releasing farm house shots, even footage to get their publicity kick.

sad, isn't it?

the only one who has said things that make me smile, and say, yeah this one is clean... is a young actor whose career is not really in the best of places. he still doesn't say diplomatic things... simple direct words, a giving spirit in them. on a platter... i had a great time doing ipk... you guys have fun. lovely.

no sudden love. because he loved and was true when and where it mattered. that he carries in him, doesn't need validation from the whole wide world.

thanks for reading. i also want to say one thing, i know most people here like what i write and tend to agree with what i say... but that is not what i seek. i love freedom, debate... disagreement is good for life. please, everyone, don't agree with me or feel you have to... we are all friends, equals, hopefully honest, and we have a certain thing for each other... if you don't buy into what i say, i am cool with it. would love to hear your thoughts. i have never been on an online forum before but i realise, threads start getting their "leaders." and people start sort of going along. this is one thing i feel like saying nahiii to. we are friends, who love a show. bas.

[/QUOTE

Indi, you are one of my most fav writers here when it comes to ASR and Khushi. In you, In your gifted writings I see many of those beautiful unsaid/ un comprehended emotions come into fore just the way I love it. So, that is my fav part about you that I can't/ rather don't feel the need to differ.

I agree with all of you, you, Sohara, Arshi with regard to 4 Lions's unprofessional conduct in the most shocking statement of a PH story ran its course. But it is indeed their baby, and nothing wrong if they want to flaunt that its their baby! They have put a note there saying that the PH doesn't own anything but the channel does. Perhaps they feel nostalgic or even helpless that the channel decided to use their iconic show! Or may be this was all just a coincidence, nothing to read between lines!

And here comes a major disagreement, I hope I won't hurt anyone's sensibilities here. If I do apologies in advance. All those in red above, for me Barun is equally responsible! No qualms for that he wanted to leave, his personal prerogative. But can't help the nagging feeling that the waned interest of the PH/ quality of the show post Feb may have some thing or the other to do with the male lead wanting to leave after 8 months! The PH, channel, and the actor have equal roles in this show's down fall or none. Can't have different justice systems for different parties.

@ Blue: I am one among that whole wide world (no sarcasm intended) Some how couldn't feel his love for this show or this iconic character. Feels ASR is orphaned by the lack of love from the very guy who gave him life in the first place! I would wait for a day endlessly when Barun would embrace ASR whole heartedly.
No grudges against this young man, he got oodles of talents. I would always love/ respect him the way he brought ASR to life. just that one has to call a spade a spade.

cinthiann1758 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sohara

loved all the lines in bold.
what to do, I hardly can defy you Indi. cause your perception, apprehension and cognition are always accurate and sublime.
They surely are trying to seek attention by releasing the unseen pics. They may publish more. I'll be happy if they release more of the pics and the videos.cause I never get enough of IPK and Arshi.

4 lions thought they could make their other venture successful by abandoning IPK. Yes their other show is successful as well. But in spite of ignoring IPK, its still ruling fan's heart. IPK's audience is always special. I feel a pang of pain when I think how they treated our favorite show in the last days. when they said the ran its course and demanded plot in forum-32 our brilliant FF writers jumped to give them ideas and the readers also supported them with full enthusiasm. didn't they see the myriad love of fans that time!. And still over looked it and ruined their own creation. I feel so hurt when i see how they ruined each and every single characters and showed all rubbish track, shit-all and illegitimate child and Khushi's OTT behavior in some faltu beauty pageant.i was so angry when they didn't show a proper SR of the most hot couple of the world. In spite of incessant requests of fans they never changed Khushi's ugly wardrobe.

i can make an endless list of their faux passes and negligence. But still when I think Gul gave us IPK and Arnav and Khushi and of course the best jodi of barun and sanaya, I can't keep my grudge on her. their mistakes are unforgivable and somehow the channel is responsible for all the blunders. How SP imprudently put the blame on Barun made me frisson in rage.

Whatever happened with IPK, but still its special and will reamain so forever.
i loved it immensely and will love it till my last breath. It may sounds stupid and childish but I spoke it from my heart.

Ok Indi and blasters,
I am probably the only one who doesn't agree with you girls. I believe Barun when he said he wanted to leave in February and his leaving was postponed and postponed and postponed until he couldn't take it anymore. He looked physically sick and I am sure they were all fed up with the turn of the show and lack of good writing. The other actors were fed up and knew that if Barun left that would cause an uproar. They also knew it was Barun and Sanaya that we all wanted to see so more screen time went to them than the others. I am sure this is frustrating for a supporting actor.
Obviously Star Plus is trying to franchise the name by using it because of its infamous reputation due to Barun and Sanaya. Why not? This is business and the media business at that, where it is all about the money. SP was foolish not to put reruns of IPK on SP. That's where the money is although they could end it the remarriage, everything else sucked after that. They could have made DVD's for I am sure we all would pay anything for that. They also could have made it easier and less stressful for the actors. Put it on once a week or even like ChanChan or Qubaal Hai 4 days a week then maybe Barun would not have been so exhausted.
So in a nut shell I believe IPK died because Barun left the show, plain and simple reason. They were shocked by our uproar of them replacing him so they closed the show. They had no choice. Now they are just moving on in business using a name to catch our interest.
As much as I wish Barun all the success in the world I truly feel his leaving closed a show that no one will ever be able to remake.
How is that for not agreeing with you, my friend?
DurgaS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
The countdown begins ...
14 hours more to view the spectacle
Are you done with your final practice?

Edited by DurgaS - 12 years ago
Mysticaldivine thumbnail
Blasters we are fighting and arguing and drooling and doing so much and our boy wants to go abroad to sell groceries

NOT funny at all...
Credit to uploader of IF

Mysticaldivine thumbnail

Anita...😊

Not yet still 13 Hrs approximately
..Anita.. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ArshiHamesha

Anita...😊

Not yet still 13 Hrs approximately

OH AWESOME!!!!!!
BarunDiwani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Oye ve! So much iv missed all thanks to Ad! But I see some great discussions that I need to read up on but not tonight, I'm kinda exhausted.just had to drop by and say hi to all my Blasters :)

First of all thanks for all who emailed to show condolence for my aunt. We had funeral services/anteem sanskaar yesterday. It was a bautiful service and she looked beautiful in her wedding attire. Some beautiful words were spoke about her and even I, totally unprepared had to get up and let her know how I remembered spending my fourth grade with my uncle and her in Japhrabad before we moved to the states, she was my mom that year and I shall never forget how we would go to the ocean on my uncles day off and spend our evening there eating her yummy dahi wadas. Somewhere after we moved here we all got lost in our own lives, but who knew those memories were tucked in the back of my head would become priceless?

I was amazes with how strong her kids were throughout everything, when I hugged my little sister tightly and broke down b/c she had lost her mother when she still needs her so much, "no more crying" she said to me with not a drop of tear in her eyes. I felt so much better after the funeral knowing that the kids will be just fine and so will my uncle.

Sorry for rambling, just had to let some feelings out, I will cherish the simple things in life even more :)

Btw had a chance to visit the bday post by team sobtian and had, managed to get in his bday message, and read other blaster ones, Barun is so loved😊and he deserves all of it!

Indi, excellent Job on the thobda explanation and compilation! Me thinks he will have that lopsided smile for sure!

Ok gonna read about the boy's plan to sell groceries abroad and try to get some rest so I can try and make it here for thread 16😲👏 Good night
Edited by BarunDiwani - 12 years ago
Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ArshiHamesha

Blasters we are fighting and arguing and drooling and doing so much and our boy wants to go abroad to sell groceries

NOT funny at all...
Credit to uploader of IF

Oh Gosh he wished to sell grocery for living!
Barun is too down to earth. he is too simple. And i guess he underestimates himself as well.
Hmm so there is no chance to see him TV any more.
i wish he gets all his deserving success in Bollywood and never have to sell groceries in life.😆
Crazy4IPK thumbnail

Originally posted by: BarunDiwani

Oye ve! So much iv missed all thanks to Ad! But I see some great discussions that I need to read up on but not tonight, I'm kinda exhausted.just had to drop by and say hi to all my Blasters :)

First of all thanks for all who emailed to show condolence for my aunt. We had funeral services/anteem sanskaar yesterday. It was a bautiful service and she looked beautiful in her wedding attire. Some beautiful words were spoke about her and even I, totally unprepared had to get up and let her know how I remembered spending my fourth grade with my uncle and her in Japhrabad before we moved to the states, she was my mom that year and I shall never forget how we would go to the ocean on my uncles day off and spend our evening there eating her yummy dahi wadas. Somewhere after we moved here we all got lost in our own lives, but who knew those memories were tucked in the back of my head would become priceless?

I was amazes with how strong her kids were throughout everything, when I hugged my little sister tightly and broke down b/c she had lost her mother when she still needs her so much, "no more crying" she said to me with not a drop of tear in her eyes. I felt so much better after the funeral knowing that the kids will be just fine and so will my uncle.

Sorry for rambling, just had to let some feelings out, I will cherish the simple things in life even more :)

Btw had a chance to visit the bday post by team sobtian and had, managed to get in his bday message, and read other blaster ones, Barun is so loved😊and he deserves all of it!

Indi, excellent Job on the thobda explanation and compilation! Me thinks he will have that lopsided smile for sure!

Ok gonna read about the boy's plan to sell groceries abroad and try to get some rest so I can try and make it here for thread 16😲👏 Good night

Happy to see you rambling. ramble more if AD permits.😃
there is lot of talk going on on our man. He IS too simple, just opposite of ASR.
I'm really sorry for your aunt.
May god keepS her soul rest in peace.
i'm glad that God gave you and her family courage and patience to bear this loss.
good night.

Crazy4IPK thumbnail

Originally posted by: salooni

thanks my sohan papdi

for commenting on
birhtday thread
good night
all will meet tomoorrow with a new thread

you are most welcome Soni baby.
I think I should call you saallu bhai. 😃 your mom calls you salu, right?