aquagal thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6
Khushi is in dilemma, to tell him about her past but she doesn't want to, she just confessed her feelings... 😛
chandana.s thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
OMG.. Fabulous part.. Loved it

Arnav was feeling insecure seeing Khushi concern towards Aman..And just for her sake he offered place for him..

Nice flashback...
Arnav dint told the actual reason of there break up to Shyam.. And did Suzanne came there there just to show off in front of Arnav!!?

Aww...Krishnettan was sick and he want to see Khushi..he is such a love person..Arnav promised Khushi that he wil do something abt it ...

Glad Aman understood the relationship & feelings Arshi share & decided to stay away..

Khushi kisses Arnav... * Am i dreaming * I LOVE U * I'm confused who told it,i thinks its Khsuhi??! 😕 *

Continue soon

* Busy with Studies as Exams r coming so my comments wil be lil late. *
chandana.s thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Superb precap ...

Khushi is confused & hesitating to tell Arnav abt her past...

Cant wait for next part..

Update soon
amfashionista thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
haye...! She said it
update soon plzz

Arshi.Sugi.IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Awesome Teaser 😊
Friedriceji thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: IPK007

Just caught up on the last few updates...I'm so so sorry for not commenting regularly

And I caught up at such a phenomenal chapter...loved it..Arnav's confession(it was?) was wonderfully penned by you..and can't wait to read about Khushi's response..

Their love seems so pure and sublime, love it esp when you add such wonderful setting to the story.

Love Aman's character too..!

This story has really shaped up very nicely...and Suzzie..😡

Update soon...🤗

I am super glad that you are here Jen!

Sorry nahi chahiye😛

Thankyou so much for your response.
Late no late does not matter, only your response matters!!

🤗
Friedriceji thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Flashbacks : Italic

________

Thanks for your valuable comments/shouts/poker faces/angry faces for the last teaser😆
LOVE you damn its😳

This Chapter is dedicated to "Arshi.Sugi.IPK" my new reader

________

2300+ words 😳

Chapter 25

I am yours

His words struck her almost mute with its reality. She was breathing hard, still enveloped in the vice grip of Arnav's, her savior's arms. She felt complete and heart felt content at the perfection they created together. Everything about him was perfect. His eyes, his looks, his charming ways, his caring nature, his love for everyone and his true love for her, just for her that reflected in his eyes, whenever he looked at her with those soulful depths, which made her feel like anew, which forced her heart to let go off that insecurities, which made her yearn for the forbidden. His eyes, which made her forget every pain of the cruel world, which made her feel things she had buried deep inside her heart, which made her believe the obvious feeling she felt for him. if it was not love, then what else was that?

"Khushi, tum chup kyun ho?"

Arnav asked his eyes never wanting to miss any of those emotions that her face created. She silently met his gaze and then her eyes dropped to his lips. She knew this was not the time to back away, he needed answers from her and that was visible in his perfect eyes. he wanted nothing but her approval. Her hold on his forearm tightened instantly as she prepared herself to answer him.

"I don't know what to say neither do I have the courage to speak the truth to you before I confess my feelings for you.."

She hesitated staring onto the top two buttons of his shirt. She could feel his whole being stiffening as those words left her mouth.

"Guess I know almost everything about you? And I bloody don't care about anything if you too feel the same for me. I love you Khushi with my whole heart, soul, and flesh and blood. Not because you need me, its because I need you in my life more than I could imagine. I have fallen for you hard, not because what you have suffered in the past, because of your courageous come back to the life and living it to the fullest. That's what makes you special sweetheart and don't ever mourn those days, it only made you stronger than ever..."

Khushi looked up at him, her eyes tearing at his confession and the love, which reflected in his eyes, making her weak on her knees like never before. It was all new, but so perfect. She would be damned if she did not give this weird feeling a chance, her heart a chance moreover Arnav a chance.

"You are amazing with your words but I do not think that I am worthy of your love and care. I am ruined, I... I am no good for a person like you. I am afraid I'll let you down infront of the society. And you will be all ashamed. This is not happening Arnav even if it breaks my heart into million pieces. I cant afford people badmouthing you because of me. I am okay with the way my life is going and I don't want anything else. Your love and care is just a distraction to my ultimate goal. Please try to understand.."

Khushi could not believe her own ears as those words left her mouth unchecked. She was thinking about accepting him and his unyielding love for her but the thought of the consequences they would be facing in the future made her back away from those feelings. She will learn to live without him, but cant live with him when he have to face the taunts of this ruthless society just because he dared to lose his heart to her.

"Khushi, I really don't give a damn about what others think and I wont allow anyone to badmouth you, I promise! You do not trust me?"

"I trust you with my whole heart, but.."

She was been cut off by the tight grip of his hands on her waist, as he pulled her dangerously closer to his form, leaving no room for her to step back but stand plastered to his rigid form.

"Then no worries, I will handle everything.."

He whispered onto her lips, his breaths mingling with her ragged ones. She was aware of his hands moving upwards, tracing a path from her waist and then reaching for her shoulders almost quickly. She waited with bated breath when his palms finally cupped her cheeks, his hard yet soft palms, stroking her cherub cheeks ever so gently.

Arnav felt his heart thudding against his chest brutally, as he touched her cheeks, the flame was anew and he could no longer keep away from not submitting himself to the one thing his heart had yearned from the time he had laid his eyes on her.

She looked breathtakingly beautiful, her cheeks slightly reddened, her eyes sparkling with something similar to love, her lips quivering uncontrollably for his one touch. She was a vision and Arnav could not help but admire the innocent beauty of his Khushi.

Khushi bunched the fabric of his shirt and twisted it in her hands anticipating the whirlwind of emotions she would be known. Her heart sped up and she sensed his face inching closer to her waiting ones.

Arnav without any hesitance leaned closer, his lips almost brushing onto her womanly ones. Khushi let out the breath she was been holding, god only knows from when. His lips were on hers, firm and gentle. Khushi felt his hands cupping her nape and then angling her head for a better connection with her mouth.

Their lips brushed and left simultaneously while Arnav's whole form pressed her onto the nearby wall, kissing her with all those pent up emotions he felt for her. he could not just believe his own fate to have her in his arms, and kissing her like this was his one hell of a dream he had almost every night.

He felt her tiny hands pressed against his chest, bunching his collar, as he deepened the kiss. his mouth devoured hers as if thirsty from ages. She did not back away despite of her being an inexperienced in that field. She let him do what he wanted, take what was his, take what he wished, and claim her physically like he had claimed her heart long ago, surprisingly.

Khushi's lips parted as he nipped her bottom lip to taste her heavenly mouth.. as soon as his lips came in contact with her wet mouth his desires heightened and without his knowing his hands trailed downwards caressing her delicate throat and then travelling downwards to her assets. She let out a surprised gasp and pushed him slightly on his chest and stepped backwards, breathing heavily looking all flustered of what had transferred between her and Arnav.

"Khushi, I was..."

He trailed off as he finally got a view of how Khushi would look after being thoroughly kissed by him. her lips slightly swollen, her face flushed a deep shade of pink and her breaths coming as gasps as she stood rooted to the spot, her eyes locked with his for eternity.

Aman had waited for that day from almost an year. He does not want to back away when he was there to confess his feelings for Khushi, his Khushi whom he loved unconditionally despite of Krishetta's warnings. He knew the man was right about what he said, but he did not had any hold over his own heart which he had long lost to Khushi.

"She is different, and we don't even know where she belonged lest know her name. your parents have already warned me to keep you away from her as much as possible..."

"Because she is an orphan, ?" Aman sighed dejectedly his shoulders slumping at the thought itself.

"You are the only hope of your parents, do not do anything stupid and cause them pain. Study well and then become an engineer like they want you to be. And after that you have achieved your goal, and she is still in your heart, we elders will think about the matter, just for your sake.."

Aman nodded his head agreeing with Krishnettan and wiped all those thoughts of proposing Khushi, off his mind.

"What's the topic of your discussion? Erm, does it involve me?"

Khushi joined them both from behind, her face more shining than a moonlit night. Aman sighed, looking at her breathtakingly beautiful form stood in front of him, wearing a burgundy anarkali enhancing her beauty to the next level as well as knocking the whole air out of his lungs too.

"Its nothing dear, we were just talking about these examinations..." Krishenttan said shooting daggers at Aman who was busy ogling at Khushi, unaware of the talks they were having.

"How was your paper?"

Khushi asked dropping a hand onto Aman's shoulder carelessly while he stiffened at the innocent touch of her delicate softness. She did not wait for his answers and went on about the question paper, her eyes, conveying every emotion she felt during that 3hours in the examination hall.

"I cant believe I just did that. I mean I had never thought that I would be writing this exam ever, lest study to my heart's content... It would not have been possible without you two, I owe you so much..."

"Yes you do. Don't feel bad, we are always ready for a tea party at your place or anywhere you wish.."

Krishnettan said winking at her form while Aman nodded his head absent-mindedly. Krishnettan elbowed him slightly and he flashed a smile at Khushi.

Thus his practiced proposal got buried deep within the confines of his heart.

"Ek din, ek din teri raahon mein,

Baahon mein panaahon mein aaonga, kho jaonga

Ek din tera ho jaonga!

Ye dil to na keh saka ye baatein

Dil to na keh saka"

[translation]

"One day, one day in your paths,

In your arms, in your abode,

I'll come and then I'll lose myself!

My heart was unable to tell you all this"

-------------

Aman squeezed shut his eyes, as he heard muffled sounds of Arnav and Khushi talking to each other. He did not know whether he regretted his lack of confidence that day. What would have been her reply if he had proposed her like he had imagined? It was some three years back and he knows that she have moved on with her life. but is it too easy for her to accept someone else at his place if she had loved him then? Truly? Like he had?

A slight jerk on the bushy plants got his attention and he knew that someone was having a closer look at Arnav's room and the happenings. He stood rooted to the spot as if nothing happened, when he had already got a glimpse of the person who was been hiding there, probably spying on them?

He walked towards the door and his hands halted before he knocked onto the same. he was aware that they were busy inside and they needed this precious time to themselves. He felt like a fool but he had to warn them about the person no matter what.

_________

Khushi had her back pressed to the bed post of Arnav's bed and he stood right in front of her with that unbelievable smirk of his.

"I.. I shall leave, its... Getting late."

Khushi stuttered as Arnav watched her flustered form closely not wanting to look anywhere else when she was there, right in front of him, all for him.

"Tum theekh ho?"

He asked his eyes twinkling with mischief while she blushed looking everywhere except his face. She knew, she just knew as what he meant by that question.

"Hum...theekh..."

She struggled, lost for words, as she put a hand onto her wildly beating heart. He watched her that move with his predatory eyes, satisfied with the response so far, he stepped away from her, reluctantly.

"Tum theekh ho?"

"Hum...?"

"Tumhara gaal laal ho gaya hai, Khushi..."

"Aap, aap hamesha humse ye sawaal kyun karte hain? Humhe to lagta hai ki aap bhi theekh nahi hai.."

She asked touching her burning cheeks with her already sweaty hands.

He smirked in return while they got startled by the knock on the door. Arnav sighed, his hands automatically reaching for his hair and his fingers having a run through the thick mane.

Aman appeared at the door somewhat flustered and little shocked as he walked towards them with a worried look on his face.

"There's someone outside, hiding behind those bushes..."

He said his eyes darting at Khushi and then resting at Arnav's bewildered form. He did not need anymore hints about what they were doing inside when he was outside lost in thoughts. Khushi's swollen lips were enough for him to get the obvious news.

"Phir le aaya dil majboor kya kije,

Raas na aaye rehna door kya kije,

Dil keh raha, use maqammal kar bhi aao,

Wo jo adhoori si baat baaki hai,

Wo jo adhoori si yaad baaki hai"

[Translation]

"Once again my helpless heart has brought me here, what am I to do?

Staying away, keeping distances does not entertain me anymore

Heart is yearning to complete it, which has left incomplete

The half-talk that is pending

The memory that is incomplete"

Arnav cleared his throat to gain Aman's attention and then walked towards the door, his hands fisted on his sides.

Song : Ek din

Movie : Naqaab

Artist : Javed Ali

Song : Phir le aaya dil

Movie : Barfi

Artist : Arijit Singh

_________

Hope the chapter was worth the wait!!😳

JCJS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Unbelievable oh my god I am on the first page and first to comment.
And the update was awesome. And like really felt very bad for aman poor guy loosing ur first love is mere pain. And very happy for arshi they kissed woe clapping. Hmm who is that peeking threw is it that man in office gosh how mean . Just loved the update . Excited for the follow up.
Edited by JCJS - 11 years ago
owin thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Wonderful
It was indeed worth waiting
Finally they confessed

Poor aman

Drkk thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
superb update. Lovd it.