Mysticaldivine thumbnail

Originally posted by: Horizon

"Chodo, rehne do.. tum seh nahi pavogi"...
What is it about this moment...the way he closed in on a couple feet distance between them.. or the way he crossed his hands across his chest (how manly!!)... or that glint of mischief in his eyes and on his lips... or that ever so soft music which belonged just to their togetherness that made its way there slowly...or that ever so seductively husky voice of his.. "chodo, rehne do.. tum seh nahi pavogi". ...or a combination of all these.. that makes it very special...
That suggestive look and smile on his visage, she flung her eyes open from that child like innocent face she was making... as if the woman in her was awakened the minute her man laid eyes on her and that she could read his intentions...
I wouldn't have written about such a moment perhaps until some time ago, but this is a landmark moment that changed the genre of the show, post Diwali, from all the recent light hearted comedy and paved way for some of the most outstanding on screen romantic moments one would witness! Just before this episode, LM said that time.. "bang, bang.. basket full of surprises" and BOY..what a resonating bang was it that it echoes in my ears till date!! Hats off to every one.. the cast and crew, not to forget those two stellar faces and performers, who are all part and parcel of making this dreamy track!!
PS: thanks for bearing with my takniqi kharabiyaan..(technical difficulties)...:)

Horizon

Kamal Hai ...kya khoob kahi...seriously this is called ART of explaining one scene.👏👏👏...Plz continue in future and become one scene master...Yes he does everything with Haq and his closing the gap of this distance .in darmiyan...that when he says...Chodo jane do by brushing his breath on her cheek and her wide eyes with tingling sensation after "tum seh nahin paogi" while sensing his intensions and seeing in his eyes which speak volume of his desires and she remains in that position for a second in that moment with him by putting all guards down...then after realizing the proximity she steps back flickering her innocent eyes which were reflecting al the desires in return for him...Really these Khamoshiyan...are screaming and conveying what words fail to do so...

Thnx for such a nice one scene reflective review..

Thnx for reading and commenting on 146-147

Arshi, that was one great write up. As you rightly connected all, each and every word La spoke carried such profound meaning. It was so gracious of La that she knew who and what exactly is the reason for ASR to break off with her yet she wished only and only the best for both of them, so is with Khushi, wondered what was exactly going on in her head as she was unbelievably self less in wishing someone she had feelings for to be with some one else! But almost felt she was relieved/ almost excited again in that convo with Payal at GH fondly talking about her "Rakhsas"!!

Me thinks, Shyam's restless ness in that room for becos he perhaps sensed ASR-Khushi equation and would have felt relieved if ASR was already taken by some one, so that he (Shyam) wont have any competitors..:). you are spot on about scorpion not willing to wear white!👏

Enjoyed the read my friend! Hope to see you around!

BTW, thanks for those wishes for our color change.. I need them.. altho I have NO hopes but only hallucinations, the turtle I am!!:) And oh yes, we all have a cue to take from Kate in that regard.. bravo girl!!😃

In black yes she made herself out after knowing ASr's intentions and his deep feelings for Khushi which he couldn't give to her...despite being nice there was nothing else and that's why she said you respect me but LOVE...
Khushi was relieved after La's departure and she knows her Rakshus knows her broken engagement so it's normal having hopes but she is going to be careful till next time ,the night of forced marriage and after that it took her a while to develop trust in him.

In red yeah I think so after finishing writing I went back to epi and thought the same what you are saying or may be he wanted him to settle down and then he can have some serious plans for his next move as in the original story it was something as his past hasn't explored just like Khushi ,I think someone mentioned here and I agreed with that..I think it was AD or sohara...please forgive me ... read it but don't remember who exactly...

I know we can't beat these two,Kate and Soni...Bravo to them...

Edited by ArshiHamesha - 12 years ago
soni19sweet thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ArshiHamesha

Soni this is hot edit...like a summary of the whole epi...in songs version...👏😆 Love it

Bollywood Tadka indeed...

wow one liked
thanks di
your comment really boost my mood
legend
Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: DurgaS

Disclaimer: Please do not copy my work anywhere. If you do, please give credit.

Episode 159
Scene: Arnav and Khushi looking at each other at the start of the New Year
Chehra
Arnav:
Chehra tumhara dekhliya, ab chain aaya saanson mein
Khud ghut sa gaya tha, apni hi kahi baaton mein
Roka maine khudko bada, magar mujhe aana hi pada
Jaane anjaane hi sahi, saamne tumhare main hoon khada
Chaahe samjho badtameezi, ya samajhlo isey gustaakhi
Naye saal ka jashan, tumhe dekhkar maine manaa hi li
Khushi:
Man hi man mein jo chaha tha, par maana na kabhi humne
Jise dekhne ki tamanna thi, wo chehra aa gaya saamne
Na thi umeed ke poora hoga ye khayaal apna
Yakeen karen ya na karen, ye sach hai ya koyi sapna
Na jalebi ki zaroorat padi, na man mein raha koyi sawaal
Deedar aapka hogaya, mithaas se bhar gaya naya saal
Translation:
Arnav:
I have seen your face, now my breath has settled
I felt choked up myself, with the words that I said
I tried to stop myself, but I had to come
Unknowingly though, I am now in front of you
You may take it as misbehaviour or an act of insolence
By looking at you, I have celebrated my new year
Khushi:
In my heart of heart for which I had wished for, but never agreed to
Which I had hoped to see, that face came in front of me
I had no hope that this thought would be fulfilled
Should I believe it or not, is this reality or a dream
Didn't need a jalebi, or had any question in the heart
I have seen you, and my new year is filled with sweets

Really amazing Durga.
Crazy4IPK thumbnail

Originally posted by: salooni

wow one liked
thanks di
your comment really boost my mood
legend

Soni loved your bollywood tadka.
awesome edit.
all the lines are so apt.

Mysticaldivine thumbnail

@Arshi
Payesh engagement PART-1
Finally, managed to read a review of yours. Was missing it for a long time. Wasn't able to, not because it is long, reading doesn't take much time for me (although loading does with my slow net), but your reviews always put me in deep thought.
Wonderful pondering points. Loved both the phone convo collages at the start. Description of Shyam's slow walk and the link to a scorpion's mode of attack, amazing. The gift giving scene and La's sad state, both have some thoughtful points.
Hoping that I manage to read your reviews regularly. 😳

@Durga

Yeh Eid ka Chaand kahan se nikla...Thank You ...Thank you...Thank You😊...Durga I am honored that you read mine and commented it ...Thnx for your time and sweet comments..I know the uploading sometimes is an issue...Take your time angel...

Undelined thnx for liking Ponderings and all...Shyam needs patli gali to run...He is despicable man..Joote padne walain hain issey
soni19sweet thumbnail

Originally posted by: sohara

Soni loved your bollywood tadka.
awesome edit.
all the lines are so apt.

thanks sohu darling '
smiley
Mysticaldivine thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arshidiehardfan

It just gave me goosebumps when I read this article... Today I didnt spend much time in IF but I am glad that I came across this article...

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/iss-pyaar-ko-kya-naam-doon/3678911/an-awsome-artical-by-mahezabeen-tariq

At the end arshi got the name for their love... But we fans still are wandering in arshiland without any name for our love towards it... Really a well-written article...

Awesome AD..Thnx for sharing...IPK is a legend and no one can deny it...they can hide the facts ,manipulate things around but can't run from the facts ...

Muahhh...Thnx for sharing😊
Crazy4IPK thumbnail

Originally posted by: salooni

hats off
thanks for sharing
it otherwise i would have miss an important
achievement
of my life
of being arshians
thanks a ton

soni i'm so proud of ourselves, what an achievement, right?😆
it is an amazing article.
thanks Ragha for sharing.
Really so proud to be an IPKian, Arshian and Sarunian.
Mysticaldivine thumbnail

Indi,
Here it is, the last of the thobda edits. Thank you so much, Supriya. 😳

Aesome Durga...loved his and your one line shayery...👏👏👏

Supi you are too good...⭐️
soni19sweet thumbnail

Originally posted by: sohara

soni i'm so proud of ourselves, what an achievement, right?😆
it is an amazing article.
thanks Ragha for sharing.
Really so proud to be an IPKian, Arshian and Sarunian.

ya just love them
smiley