BarunDiwani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Sorry guys for reposting this one, i posted it as thread 8 was ending so may have gotten lost in the "move" 😊. In a rush this morning, will be back comment and reply :))❤️

Friendly Disclaimer: My words, thoughts and ideas are mine only, please do not copy. You are welcome to use it, but credit accordingly. Thank you!

Episodes 90-91: quick highlights

Favorite shots

"Tum khel rahi thi? (were you playing?)...with who?"

Khushi: "has to hum rahe the heheheheheh (I was the one laughing hehehehhehe)"
Arnav: "Really?"🤣

"Hey Devi Maiya, hamme teen bacche de dijiye (DM, give me three kids)"🤣

Arnav: "what the hell is goind on in this house?"😳

Arnav, "Rakshas, jo baccho ko kha jata hai? yeh tumne sikhaya inn bachho ko? (Monster, who eats little kids, that's what you're teaching these kids?)"
"mein jo keh raha hoon uska jawaab do!(Answer what i'm asking)" the pain in his grunt, uff, again her referring to him a rakshas sets him off, even agrier this time since she's teaching the little girls this.

Khushi takes the girls outside to apologies, he felt her come behind "Please leave" he requsted, she tried to explain that it was a mistake, but Arnav was angry and hurt "mujh farq nahi padta (it doesn't make a difference)"

"Sooorrry" tiney voices collaborate, his eye melted into "farq padta hai" before turning around,but still too angry about the model..."Just by you all saying sorry, i wont get my model back"
Khushi convinces him some more "jab chhote ghalati kare to bado ko maaf kar dena chahiye...kyun ki chote kabhi jaan booj ke ghalati nahi karte..".he doesn't buy it, and accuses Khushi of teaching the girls to do this. which brings us to
My fav scene of the day

"nahi jijagi, did na hame kuchh nahi sikhaya (No jijagi, sister didn't teach us anything "jijagi is refereed to the husband of an older sister)
Arnav a bit taken back at first but seemed ok with it when he slowly looks up at khushi to see her reaction before being forced to clarify "i'm not jijaji"

"aap honewale hai kya (are you going to become [jijaji?])?" another liitle voice boldly asks, Khushi looks at Arnav asking the same question with her eyes, both give each other a look before he storms off.

The little girls were onto something after all didn't Anjali say they are a form of Devi maiya? both Arnav and Khushi gave a sense of not minding being linked together...too cute!

They follow him into the RM...forgiveness still denied
Anjali comes home and gets upset over the way Arnav's rude behavior to the girls, Arnav's argument is about his work getting ruined. "if the puja is done can these people leave?" he rudely asks leave Anjali hurt. "Puja is not don yet chotey, and until the puja is not done, i'll keep them in my room"

He tries to stop Di but she brushes him off, he gives up and leaves after which an incident follows. Anjali has a horrible fall, luckily Khushi is there, she calls out for others including "Arnav ji" but he thinks its another ploy and in no more mood for jokes.
Eventually he goes down stairs sees what happened, Anjali is mad at him to talk. Arnav sees Khushi putting her shoe back on. Arnav and kHushi look at eachother, their oneness, sense of togetherness vibrant here.

Once again he is touched by her willingness to take care of Di, just as he would, reminds me of a scene where Anjali can't stop crying because her husband left her alone at their anniversarry party and Khushi consoled her with her wise beyond her years words. Khushi being their for Di, the most important person in his life, makes him feel closer to her especially after Nani tells him that Khushi was brave and handled the situation

Anjali is still being stubborn, when she get up to leave, Khushi's words come out of him from nowhere "Chhotey kabhi maafi maang to badon ka farz banta hai ki unhe maaf karde, kyu ki chotey kabhi ghalti jaan booj ke nahi karte (If younger ones ask for forgivenes, older people should forgive, because they don't make mistakes on purpose)" Arnav Singh Raizada swollowing his ego and pride and giving respect to Khushi's words after he saw what she did for Di.

Khushi tenderly surprised and Anjali melts right away and also know right "these words are not yours" he doesn't even try to hide it, his eyes slowely look over to Khushi, Anjali gets her answer "kyu Khushi ji?" - If it wasn't clear to Anjali that Chotey was falling for her, she must've had an inkling at this point.
FInally the girls get a very little boyish forgiveness from him "teek hai, doosra ban jaayega"
"aap pe mucche acchi lagti hai (mushtache looks good on you)" one of the girls claims
"yeh line bhi to khushiji ki he lag rahi ha (this line seems like Khushi's also)" Anjali comments. Khushi's smile confirms she thinks he looks good in muchhi😆, Arnav tries to control his smile

In all of this, La is seeing through Aranv's behavior and surely his feeling to some level towards Khushi, the most we've seen her hurt but as always she chooses to ignore and go about her business.

after an eventful day, Khushi calls it a day, Arnav thinks of what she did today for his sister...major tender love he was feeling for her at this moment, so when Anjali mentioned she had prepared lunch box for her and she probably hadnt eaten all day due to her fast, A worried Arnav, quickly volunteered to get it to her...

"Khushi! " he yells for her to stop, she freaks out instead thinking he's here to yell at her. Sanaya was again impeccable in her comic timing this scene "Hey DM no what did i do?"

"khushi" as he gets closer, she frantically, nervously explains herself "look i didn't do anything, whatever was done was done by the kids and if there is anything else, i didn't do that either" she goes on to clarify her stance on his mustache picture, "aapke chehre pe to muchen acchi nahi lagti (mustaches don't look good on you)!" she digs her self a bigger hole, "accha, your mad bout that pot.." apparently she also broke one of his pots "Woh humla gam ne nahi toda" amazing line delivery, the mixing up of the "H" and "G" showing Khushi's nervousness

he closes his eyes at this disaster in front of him to gather himself, "KHushi Kumaari Gupta, 2 minute, without saying anything and moving, 2 minutes listen to me" his voice softens "woh di kehe rahi thi ki subhah se tumne kuchh khaya nahi, to kuchh kha lo (Di was saying you hadn't eaten since this morning, so eat something)" in slow motion as he come closer the dhak dhaks explode, she takes the food hesitating, her fingers touch his only adding to jhatkas to the beats. Quickly grabbing it, she runs out the door.

DROOL CORNER!!!!!!!!

his priceless face being called "Jijagi"❤️

Mysticaldivine thumbnail

Originally posted by: ..Anita..

Episode 95!!!!!!!!!!!!

The episode begins with khushi's dupatta flying off, but this time on the ground (I guess someone else's dupatta does not like arniekins that much)' 🤣 ( she becomes aware that she is infront of arnav and then turns around (covering yourself makes sense now since your stomach is showing)'😆Arnav looks at her and then he looks at her dupatta, arnav is just smitten by her, at the same time khushi stealks a glance at him'Arnav notices khushi is feeling awkward, he picks up the dupatta and give it to khushi (how sweet) and khushi starts to put it on'and all of a sudden four gundas in a jeep come by and sees them'one of them is one the phone and said that the two of them are in front of him'

HE WAS VERY RESPECTFUL THIS TIME AS COMPARED TO SHEESH MAHAL

Now theses two have reached the dhabba, where this lady is giving instructions and having a cute convo with her hubby'khushi is maha excited to see the dhabba and the lady comes to them. She asked if arnav and khushi are married or not'everyone at the dhabba are admiring them'Khushi is looking around excitedly while arnav is just flat out annoyed. The hubby comes and asked the order of khushi and she gives a long list of food (how is this girl so thin) and arnav is like dang this girl can eat 😆 then the hubby asked arnav what he wants and he just said mineral water (maybe he is hoping to share some food with khushi)🤣Then the lady announced that it is their anniversary and that everyone is on the house'Khushi tells arnav, I mean her husband, to stop fidgeting with his pocket'.and khushi gets shocked and spills water on him, and arnav is maha angry'Khushi apologizes and explains that they are not married but they do not believe her. She then asks for a phone because she wants to call her parents'Aranv is asking about transportation'and while this is happening khushi loses network while talking to her dad and begins to climbed up the tables to get a connection'Arnav noticed that she is climbing higher and higher but khushi does not notice'Finally arnav asked her to get down, and the line cut off'everyone is commenting/staring at her because she climbed up for a phone call'khushi said that she did not realize when this happened (only this would happen to her). She is getting down, when she lands in arnav's arnav (that lucky fool)😆'everyone is cheering them one while they have their RABBA VEY'and khushi realized their position and asks arnav to put her down'arnav is pissed at her ungratefulness and he is about to say something but khushi cuts him off as usual'Arnav drops khushi'and the lady scolds arnav and then gives him lassi (man that glass was HUGE)'Khushi is just chuckling'.Arnav sees her and gets maha annoyed. 😳ANITA YOUR COMMENTS ARE CRACKING ME HERE YES HE IS SO LUCKY TO HAVE HER IN HIS ARMS ALWAYS

Shashi informs everyone that khushi is with arnav'and Shyam said how could he let her go with just anyone🤢 Shashi said that maybe not the world but he can trust khushi (you go Shashi!!!!😊)Bua ji supports shyam but shashi was not hearing it'Payal comes and says that khushi is fine but she is worried about arnav.LOVE BABUJI AND HIS TRUST ON HIS DAUGHTER ----HATE THIS SLOUCHY SCORPION

Khushi is eating and arnav is looking at her😆 Khushi asks him why is he not eating and he said that he does not like spicy food'the dhabba owners come and asked them details about their runaway and marriage'khushi starts talking despite Arnav's displeasure and she blurts out that the took out the gas out of his car'and arnav is shocked'He has a mily moustache (he is looking dreamy) and the lady told arnav to wipe it'and ask soon as she leaves, Arnav jerks khushi's hand away and was about to blast her for doing what she did but before he could'the bhangra people start coming.HE WAS CUTE WITH MILKY MOUSTACHE😳

Akash calls Payal to ask if she is fine but she cuts the call'he calls again but she ignores it and she is crying (poor Payah)'Akash is upset and mami pleads to akash not to hell her that he was actually talking to payal'akash being a rebel, said yes and expresses his displeasure at the way she behaved with payal'mami starts badmouthing payal again'Akash tries to reason with this unreasonable lady but it goes to vain'Anjali comes and said that they'll talk later, she was being diplomatic (I guess she does not want her family to fall apart again).ANJALI ALWAYS HELP AKASH AND MAKES MAMIJI CALM

At the dhabba, Arnav is yelling at khushi for taking the petrol out'she said she did it for him and la so they could have some quality time together'Arnav tells her to stop interfering in his life (I agree)..and because of her he is stuck in this situation'Arnav then gives some money to her and tells her this is enough for her to get back home'he is leaving her (I cannot believe this, well actually I can)'Arnav starts to go but khushi stops him'and said that he has not eaten anything'and his phone is not working and also there is no transportation'how will he go so far??? (aaawww she is acting like his wifey) Again arnav tells her to stop interfering and she blackmails him'and said that he left her with no other option'Arnav does not care and finds the threat empty and walks away'Everyone is watching this (I hate spectators in drama'they are maha annoying)'.As arnav is walking he hears a shriek and turns around'.Will Aranv leave khushi?? Is khushi able to stop him???

HEY ANITA GOOD ONE VERY LIGHT EPI AND YOU REALLY CRACKED ME TODAY WITH YOUR SWEET JOKES IN BETWEEN TOO GOOD .MY COMMENTS ARE IN BLACK BOLD👏

Mysticaldivine thumbnail

Originally posted by: sohara

Episode-96

As much as Arnav wants to evade from his feelings for Khushi, destiny keeps throwing them together.Arnav wanted to leave Khushi in the dhabba, but he couldn't. It's not just that Arnav got trapped by Khushi's trick. If he really wished he could get out from that boorish place. After all he is omnipotent ASR. May be he just couldn't leave her crazy girl in an unknown place. But he was angry at the same time, cause he couldn't make his important conference.His work is most important. He just can't indulge himself in trivial fun. He can't compromise his work with anything. At any cost he has to make his way to Naninital.
DESTINY HAS WRITTEN CAN'T CHANGE FOR THEM EITHER BY THEMSELVES OR BY OTHERS

Khushi can't relinquish so easily. Her coerce gets extreme this time. Nahiii!!!!!she starts her drama in a full acting spree,"you made so many promises 2 hours and 24 minutes ago (gosh she is a drama queen), and now you are leaving!." She adds more spices in her acting,"The food is a little hot, so you get so angry. I even didn't cook it.I tired to pacify you so much that not me but auntiji made the food." ASR tells her to stop this drama. she now starts complaining " for this reason I left the house. A while ago you made so much promises , now you are leaving me.I beg you plz don't go." She starts sobbing.Uncle ji thinks he is deceiving Khushi, so he along with some other guys try to stop him,"you trapped this innocent girl!" ASR is perplexed,"did I trap her!" 😳But the guys seem tenacious. they can't let him go so easily.ASR doesn't have any choice but to stay. Khushi gives him a mischievous smirk.😆

SHE PLAYED NICE BUT HAVE NO CLUE WHAT IS STORE IN IT FOR HER

Mami is very upset with Akash. She thinks Payal stole her son. anjali tries to defend Payal,"usko to sref payer par chot lagi.(she got hurt in her foot)" Mami is not ready to hear any positive thing about Payal,"I know how are these small town girls, they know lot of drama, kabhi yaha chot, kabhi uha chot. aur phir ek din humari boy ki dil pe chot. Is ghar pe raj karki ginaat he note." Naniji intervenes and reminds her that she also did the same with her son.👍🏼 then why she is complaining now? mami tries to defend herself, "I serve you so much and you are denying everything!" Nani doesn't spare a single chance to vex mami,"truth is brutal. but sometimes it's necessary to tell it." Mami starts yowling."I am valueless in this house."
MAMIJI MAKES ME SICK SOMETIMES AND NANIJI MAKES ME PROUD

Khushi is delectable, she is starring at Arnav with a winning smile. Arnav is glaring at her grimly. Khushi gets strenuous, she starts dancing in rapture with the bhangra band. Arnav seems enjoying Khushi's delirium. But when their eyes meet he immediately changes his expression and gives her a mean look. (aww my sexy boy was looking so cute in the scene!) he whispers something to uncleji. Uncleji stops everybody and makes the announcement,"choclatey pati maan gaya." Khushi gives arnav an exulting smile.A soft romantic music in the back ground, Khushi is smiling at Arnav "i told you i won't let you go." ASR moves towards her,"thode der mein tum sochogi kash tumne mujhe jane dia hota (you will realise after a while that I wish I would let him go!)" Khushi gets scared auntiji asks what are you whispering. My sexy boy is smirking now,"nothing Autiji" ASR resumes," I forgot that we got married today, so we should have our suhaag raat also." Auntiji seems happy to hear this. She is eagerly ready to give them honeymoon suit. Khushi is aghast, she tries to protest, but no avail. ASR is smirking at her,"you started the game, let me finish it." ASR picks her up on his shoulder and moves towards the honeymoon suit. Khushi is squirming on his shoulder, screaming auntiji, but her scream wafts away in the crescendo of dhol.
HE WAS CUTE AND DELIGHTFUL IN THIS SCENE AND HIDES HIS SMILE WHEN SEES HER SMILING WAS WAY TOO ATTRACTIVE SCENE EVER

ASR slams her on the couch. Khushi is frantic,"e kya batamizee hai?" ASR is indignant,"hsss!, bilkul chup, aiso to tum hamesha itne battameez ho, (keep quiet, as you are always uncivilised)" he turns to go. Khushi tries to justify her,"dekhiye" ASR turns and says disdainfully, "I didn't think after doing so much,you will dare to call me battameez." he moves towards her and makes khushi fall on the couch. he hovers over her,"let me remind you again."battamizee par to hum utra nahi, lekin jis din." Khushi cuts him. She tries to defend herself. "ASR doesn't let her continue, " shut up. who told you i'll listen to you. neither I want to listen to you nor I want to see your face. before I wake up next morning get out from this place .I don't give a damn what you do, where you go."
A BIT TOO MUCH FROM YOUR SEXY BOY
He leaves the room, shut the door with a bang.Khushi says in consternation "I just want to make you and La." but she doesn't continue. coz nobody is here to listen, only darkness engulfs her. She curls herself in fear., "hey devi maiya raksha karna."
pause: I was literally crying for Khushi. My heart was aching in her pain. No Arnav, what you did is inhuman.AGREED

Babuji is still trying to detect the car license number. He is not a gullible person. Shyam'S phone convo interrupts him. He eavesdrops his convo with his client Rani saheba. Shyam is going for a rendezvous with RS. Babuji follows him and finds him in the mandir with a woman. he first thinks why he came to meet his client in a mandir! But he gets astonished to see that Shyam puts sindoor on her forehead and she bows down and touches his feet. Babuji comes to know that Shyam is a married person.
FINALLY HIS REAL SLOCHY SCORPION FACE IS IN FRONT OF BABUJI BUT HE WOULDN'T BE ABLE TO DO ANYTHING
ASR wakes up in a jolt."khushi, khushi." his scathing words reverberates in his mind.he rushes to the next room to check,where he finds khushi curled up in the couch. he finds that the room was dark. He remembers her fear,"till today i'm scared of dark and speedy car." He is terribly perturbed, "damn it she didn't have blanket also. why did I say those words!" Rabba vey in piano intensifies his compunction. he picks her unconscious body in his arm and places it on the bed. Khushi clutches his shirt just like the way she held it after the guest house incident. She seeks his support even in her unconscious state. Isn't enough of the sign that they are soul mates and made just for each other!(pause; when Khushi fell down from the cliff, Arnav got scared to find that Khushi was not holding his shirt.) ASR is bewildered to see her gesture. He slowly puts down her hand but his eyes are full of contrition. He gets mesmerized to see her angelic face. Autiji's words makes him feel more guilty, "how did she catch fever. the blanket is here." He tries to wake her up, but very gently. Khushi is muttering her amma-babuji's name subconsciously. Arnav tells her to take medicine and drink milk. He helps her to sit with lots of care, gives her the glass of milk and holds the glass over her fingers. his guilt feel is killing him. how can he rectify his mistakes!
HE IS IN REMORSE CONDITION AND HE WILL RECTIFY IT AS ALWAYS AFTER DOING IT FIRST
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=bw9MSj3-z6s[/YOUTUBE]

EXCELLENT SOHARA NICE COMMENTS AND THOUGHTS .TOTALLY AGREED HE WAS A BIT TOO MUCH WITH KHUSHI.LOVE THIS LINE

but her scream wafts away in the crescendo of dhol👏
AND SHYAM REALLY HE IS TOO MUCH LITERALLY HATE HIM NOW TOTALLY PSHYCO
MY COMMENTS ARE IN BLACK BOLD BUT THERE ARE A LOT UNDERLINED THAT REALLY CATCHES MY EYE.👏
Horizon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: indi52

episode 93
"i know... file saath la raha hoon, dammit," clenched teeth, irritated gray look, eyes cold with a glint of fire, the man is in a foul mood. which of course is always pleasing. he's going alone. not really, just that his companion is lying unconscious in the boot. right next to the pakora. went to nainital in a bus on a school excursion at 13, for only rs. 70. never thought some day i would return to this trip, quite this way.

where does a journey begin? where does it end? did this one start with a man in a bad mood rushing into a car and turning on the ignition? or did it actually take off with a girl on a scooter, a boy in a helicopter, each seeking a destination, one fine day in lucknow? the city of bhoolbhulaiya, of getting lost to find your way.

or perhaps it began in another plane, beyond even the writer's imagination, far far away, where truth meets truth and knows love to be its only destination.

khushi didn't find what she went seeking that day, asr almost made it, then things went awry. yet both had found their destination, only they had no idea of it. with a trip and fall, and a snap of pearl string, started another journey that would go via surprising routes, dangerous detours, ups, downs, ins and outs, avoid potholes and head on collisions somehow to bring us here.

forty four odd minutes on the road, intercut with the plot and sub plots moving smartly along. shyam and babuji taking crucial steps toward hospital, payal and akash being aided by la's cluelessness and naniji's not easy to please nature, then there's buaji's delusion so necessary for everything. lovely little touches, babuji gives payal his phone, so when he needs it, it's not there. right through, everyone keeps asking where's khushi. la is the first to find out. clever.
nainital is but a minor trip missed by her alas, she will also be the first to know whom asr wants with him on the journey of life. she'd planned much for the other one, but like an intelligent driver, she will figure out when the road is no longer hers and look for another route.

a strain of ajeeb stalked the episode. yes, i thought, life is indeed an ajeeb, strange, journey and if any of the writers was thinking this while devising an episode so focused on taking us forward toward the next destination of story, i'd be delighted.

khushi believes that devi maiya takes you by the hand and leads you down your life path. yet, i can't quite see dm coming up with that jhatka plan to make some "love" time for la and asr. make pakoda, take out petrol from tank, en route to an urgent meeting trip up the man, grab him in a snuggle by nowhere and chomp pakora... would do wonders for the relationship of the girl she's employed to help. khushi was acting with free will. dm just spiked it all so that it was she who was left in the middle of nowhere with the man diverted permanently, not quite snuggling (that's for later), but ploughing through pakodas relentlessly.

really, the dabba never left her hand. the eating never stopped. only once, when she leapt out to push the car, did the white dabba get a respite from her firm grip.

she loves jalebi, he loves pakoda. both so deep fried, juicy, crunchy without, flowy within, just that one is sweet and one savoury. like some people we know. pakoda with its chilli hot anger, jalebi with its swirls of sanaka. but looks like the lover of jalebi is equally sold on pakora. i mean, should you regain consciousness and find yourself trapped in the boot of a moving car would you scream and shout on one hand yet keeping munching through loads of pakora? of course, no stopping your constant chatter either, "
laad gov ki gaadi bilkul unhi ki tarah hai... jab dekho paa paa, har waqt horn bajate rahta hai," laad gov's car is exactly like the man, making noise all the time, the horn is forever on.

no wonder the man was completely thrown when he opened the boot. firstly, she is there, secondly... have a pakora?

"what the..." was there an eff... there?

she looks startled then. "aa... aap na zyada what the what the mat kijiye... hum aap ko batate hain ki kya hua..." she still doesn't know la isn't there. was she all set to offer la the crunchy tempters the moment she came out of the trunk? strange.

so what are you doing here? c'mon asr stop glaring, she just wanted to leave some goodies for you and la in the trunk.

so you went and sat in the trunk? i am guffawing at asr's dead panning here.

no it was the dupatta. but of course, now there possibly is a mingling of your desires, khushi, and dm's little plan, a weapon of both... the dupatta.

"toh aap akele jaa rahen hain?" so you're going by yourself? she's realised la is not around.

"aisa lag toh nahin raha hai." doesn't look like that. droll.

"dekhiye aap iss tarah se humse baat mat kijiye." see don't talk to me like that. a sexy contrast between salt and sweet, worldly and cutesie.

"hum taxi leke chale jaayenge," i'll take avcab and go.

"haann, sab taxi wale toh tumhara intezaar kar rahe hain na," yes of course, all the cabbies are waiting just for you.

man is supremely irritated. he is running late. work matters to this guy. it si what gives him his strength, tethers him to this life, gives energy, drive, a reason for passion.

"koi taxi kyun nahin aa rahi, " why isn'ta taxi coming... she's so very 18 years old, angry yet a dependence on him in her grouchy tone.

what, a strike? how will she go home.

"gadi me baitho," sit in the car. why is it always so intimate this asking her to get into his car?

"kya... aap hume chorenge?" what, you're going to take me?

"aur nahin to kya, beech sadak tumhe chhorke..." what else, will i leave you midway and...

in an instant the whole complexion of the moment transforms. memories and the memories crowd in... that night he had left her in the middle of nowhere and driven away...

journeys... what crazy turns they take.

"jaldi gaadi mein baitho, mere paas time nahin hai," quickly sit in the car, i don't have time. he takes the moment back again and brings us here on the road to nainital.

sorry i made a mistake, she says. check next time to see with whom what mistake you make, replies he

"itna dekh sakte toh humse galat kyun hoti..."
Indi, as much as most the things Khushi has done left me perplexed to the least, must admit, this one simple line explained what all she is! She just does it instinctively but doesn't at all give a thought to it BEFORE she does..where is he is exactly the opposite!
if i could see so much, why would i make mistakes... the road lies before us all, yet how much of it can we really see. sometimes what feels like an unnecessary detour or even loss of way may be really the path we were supposed to take.

he looks at her, a strange feeling in his eyes. all these unexpected answers.

he will not get lost, he yells, hurry up.

she will not make a mistake so she marches obedienty to the boot while he strides to the passenger door to open it for her. hand reaches up for pin, and the left right jhatka ditty on tip of tongue no doubt. he is flabbergasted beyond belief. what the really. his eyes say, you're really ajeeb as she comes to the door held open.

a dark brooding asr looks ahead and drives, avoiding any contact with the pestilence on the passenger seat. she munches pakoda. even offers him one. a glare does the trick. in a perfectly enacted and edited shot he tells "lalit" he'll be late, a problem's come up. problem is upset halfway through munch.
Loved this name in his phone calls... how much realistic it had made that whole drive!!:)
and so continues the drive to where who knows. along the way, the petrol will get over, but naturally. asr will wonder how that could be. khushi will cringe remembering how. khushi will assure asr that she is woman enough to push a car.

"hum bhi dhakka denge," i will push the car also. and she gets that look from him again.

"tum." you. a slightest movement of head, a darkening look in eyes, a little turn in her direction, a quiet downward slanted, ending on fullstop, question mark, and exclamation mark all together... tum. and why do i feel a funny indulgent air in him. of course anger and disbelief, and dismissive a note. So true.. you read it right!

he will look drop dead gorgeous and push the car anyway. of course, because she was so concentrating on not moving the steering wheel instead getting him to push more to the left, more to the right, etc., she will not notice how ahem dhakdhak the man looked straining to move a whole huge car.

when asr is tired and sweaty, and the petrol pump is nowhere in sight (maybe dm moved it a bit away from its original location), khushi's sassiness will earn her a harrumph asr and the right to push the car. she will do so, with aplomb. the more you stay in the same place, the longer the distance you cover. if i'm to critically appreciate the look on asr's face as he stands watching her "push" the car, i'd say she'd done a huge bit of travel straight into the centre of the dimaag man's dil.

unbelievable, his stance said. it was its way of saying "adorable," maybe?

ah well, moving on. there will be a tyre puncture (seriously, dm is leaving nothing to chances, taking over now on, asr thought he was writing his own destiny, up to a point he was, this nainital trip was his plan after all, but having seen the opportunity, fate/dm/life call it what you will had stepped in deftly for some navigation control).

no amount of pakora bribe will get them a lift in either direction, delhi or nainital.

somewhere along the way, aman would be introduced. hello, aman, bhelcomes bhelcomes. and in the comedic turn of this loony day, we'll laugh about whom asr called idiot, fool, and other such endearing things. then la would call, serving the biggest purpose of all. she will demand to speak to khushi and khushi wouldn't know how to hook on a blue tooth. so of course a beautiful brown hand will tuck back a strand of hair and put this little remote device on her ear. never before has the remote brought anyone so near.

dhakdghakdhakdhak. rabba vey tenderly traipsing in, in no hurry to get anywhere, almost telling the two to relax, sit back, enjoy the ride. sometimes the ride is the destination, indeed.
Such a profound thought.. you mentioned so casually!
khushi's eyes would reflect her sudden disquiet. but asr's will rest on her face just for a moment. still, just looking, inscrutable.

finally, fed up with everything, asr will decide to walk through the woods and khushi will be brave and refuse. then canny and give in. up will come the most incredible stalking of the man. sweet and hot lost in a forest with woody trees, bare brown earth and quietly descending mist, the very thought feels erotic. is that why khushi talks even more than usual, and asr is practically running?
have to give super applause to the dialogue writers of khushi today. what might have become too obvious or irritating, became charming prattle, at times loaded with exciting nuance. she is talking loud and without pause it seems to fool the animals, but hey, look, a mangoi trre, wonder if there are any mangoes? a luscious fruit and love of it in the midst of nowhere, a sensual note floats up and plays with the swirls mist.

he's had it. you must stop talking or your salary shall be cut by half. can you do fiive minutes of keeping quiet? just five.

thank g she's shut up, looks like the threat of pay cut worked.

but... where are you khsuhi... khushi?

"i don't believe this. mujhe pata hai tum mere peechhe hi ho, khushi kumari gupta"... i know you're right behind me, kkg.

"jaldi saamne aao." come in front quickly. his voice is rough, tired, on edge.

"this is not funny." and in a trice, i'm on a cliff top months down the line. his voice wobbly, desperate, pleading as she lies lifeless in his arms. that journey too began here. his voice not yet that shaken, but signs of it there already.

So true.. he expressed so much with those simple words, they became ambassadors of his hitherto hidden feelings for her...can't bear the sight or a mere fleeting thought of her being in despair.. "thab se"!!

khushi, last chance, if this is some rotten joke of yours, shall take your whole salary.

silence. quiet, endless woods, "the woods are lovely dark and deep,"

And, truly miles went by before they slept peacefully!!
but where is she? she who is afraid of the dark, of speeding cars, who sits in the boot and chews pakora, who pushes the car with all her might and doesn't budge it a millimetre, yet who seems to move everything within him without even touching him with a finger? where...those wild animals she was talking about...

khushi?

khushi?

khushi?

khushi...

"let your mind start a journey through a strange new world. leave all thoughts of the world you knew before. let your soul take you where you long to be... close your eyes let your spirit start to soar, and you'll live as you've never lived before." ~~~ erich fromm ~~~

playing in my head as he searched in the swirling mist, the thickening fog, a song from the movie, "dhundh," and the thought... where does a journey begin, where does it end? does it ever end? when we lose our way, is it really losing or a way to find our true destination? where were they headed that day in lucknow? to sheeshmahal, to nainital, to each other? will the fog ever clear?

"sansar kee har shay kaa itna hee fasana hai
ek dhundh se aana hai ek dhundh me jana hai

yeh rah kaha se hai yeh rah kaha tak hai
yeh raj koyee rahee samajha hai naa jana hai

ek pal kee palak par hai theharee huyee yeh duniya
ek pal ke jhapakane tak har khel suhana hai

kya janey koyee kis pal kis mod par kya bite
iss rah me ai rahee har mod bahana hai"

a few stray diversions that caught my eye

~ akash khushi aloo talks. another kind of love journey, i suppose. not all of them need people to shout ENOUGH and crash you into their ...

~ mamiji, "arre hum kya dephective hai ki hamka pata hui ki oo kahan hai?" am i defective thet is hould know. nice hintwa. even better, la's little general knowledge service, "mamiji, it's detective." but manorama wins the day with, "bhatebher"

~ payal says, whenever she's late from there, there's always gadbad. everything will be ok na? sorry payal, lots of gadbad coming up.

~ "isska matlab mausa ji humari soch se kai zyada tez nikle," says shyam, thia means mausaji's thinking is sharper than mine. unfortunately, this will spell doom for shashiji, for shyam's worst side is stirred when he thinks he can't get the better of you.

Indi, this write up of yours will remain close to my heart for a long time... feel privileged to be here to read this!!
This incredible journey of these two ... made more enjoyable with your ever amazing poetic commentary... feels as if I myself am on a scenic trip to a hill top with rabba ve echoing in my ears.. btw, I have always thought our show could very well have been titled "journey of a man towards love"!!
My comments in blue.
Edited by Horizon - 12 years ago
BarunDiwani thumbnail
@Anita, thanks so much for commenting on my 92 on thread 8 🤗

@ArshiH, i read and commented on your 92, but again forgot to post it on this thread first, go check it out when you get a chance 😊
BarunDiwani thumbnail

Originally posted by: indi52

arnav's khushi, very nice, ami,. at last i read itt. liked your finding that teej connection and the reference water in both cases... life giving water. they are like that for each other? chalo, whether the makers thought so or not, i am happy to read meaning if i sense one. 😆 very true what you say, this was about taking khushi's fire really flaming. and it did do that.

but ione big complaint. khushi thinking dhakdhak is acidity earlier i can live with, but even after this, and feeling her heart stir on seeing him smiling, she can't figure out she's attracted. hmm. not justified. if instead of just using khushi to untangle asr, they'd given her the right to be a character as asr was, might have done her and us a huge favour.

but the episode was lovely, so not cribbing.

shades of her determination during kidnap here, as you say. she is his happiness, and he is her ocean of love, confidence, mad bad excitement... maybe in season 2...?😉

how to survive that smile. well i don't even try. by now the many deaths i've died. sigh.

@INDI,

glad you liked! the water things just spoke to me no and then, and like you it has to makes sense for me, i'm sure they didn't think into it the way i did and i'm normally not one to think that deeply into things, but hey if the shoe fits😆 about your complaint in purple, i totally get it, though after the laughing scene, i read it as deep down inside she got it but now is letting denial take over. i'm still stuck on the maha-epi, and the scene where he puts the blue tooth on her, i feel she's letting her new found attraction take over and not even flinching or trying to get away. I guess you're right when they get back she goes back to calling it acidity, it may be just the writing there. I just commented on a great Arshidiehardfan made about if Khushi's character was butchered. It's these little inconsistencies with her character that were always there if feel lilke, where Arnav's remained crisp, not to sound bias but i think the actors also make a difference. Sobti was always right on the mark where as i've said before Sanaya sometimes missed it.. sorry got carried away!

@HORIZON

Hi Ami,

Loved the analysis, esp in red..👏
1. your analogy of his fainting to Teej.. you are spot on..so very relevant.

2. So right about those Celine Dione's words.. but that is the"power of love".. Ofcourse these two are not aware of that!

3. Arnav's Khushi... how importantly you brought it our here.. in an episode where she becomes his savior for the first time, only to repeat that again1

4. When she said "aap hasthe LG bilkul nahin lagthe".. I have to confess, I always thought she loved her LG the way he is, albeit she is bit scared, nevertheless that was one of those things she got attracted in him.. his always "mujhe haq hai" attitude.. or rather "LGness"towards her!!

Thanks so much Horizon! so happy you agree with the teej analogy, and the Celien Dione song. the power of love certainly have then in a tizzy, if only they would allow a moment to experience it...denial is their biggest enemy. and thank you for compliments on "Arnav's Khushi" part :) and LOL on you pt 4, not sure if his LGness was how she always loved him, i feel like it was her ability to look past all that and dig underneath to find her Arnavji, that made her fall in love with him. first sighn on any leaning towards him came during the resignation scene, by that scene she had awaken Arnav within ASR and she saw how quiet he is, not the ASR she saw before she sent her to the GH. since then she knew there was more to him and imo one of the reasons she decided to work at the RM...Shyam was giving her an easy way out but she decided to work at the RM around that RAKSHAS 😆 ofcourse later she loved the whole package didn't try to change him :) ok need to stop keep getting carried away today!
THanks again dear!

Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
@Indi
thanks for your lovely comments on my 96.
Yes indeed it was a beautiful and of course a complete episode. So many things happened in this 20 minutes.
I know Arnav's anger is justified, but the outcome sometimes is too excruciating to bear.
Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
@Arshihamesha
thanks for reading and for your precious comments on my 96.
I know my sexy boy was too harsh to his crazy girl.
shyam is really disgusting, such a nefarious man.Poor babuji, didn't get the chance to reveal that swindler's true face.

Edited by sohara - 12 years ago
Mysticaldivine thumbnail
HEY BLASTERS I updated the post on 100the Special PLZ do see at your convenience

Arshi❤️
Edited by ArshiHamesha - 12 years ago
Mysticaldivine thumbnail
@Ami
Epi 92
Hi Arshi! 👏⭐️👏very very nice, loved your take on the scene in the kitchen and esp bringing his mother into this epi. my comments in red :)

❤️Thnx for sweet comments and liking it and yes her mom since anniversary day is very close and is feeling her kids pain way too much and wants her kids to be out of this pain.😊
Edited by ArshiHamesha - 12 years ago