go2sleep83 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6
But Actors are bind by contracts with channel & PH , & they make them tight lipped, so can't blame Barun for not disclosing, if PH and channel don't let him..whatever he says can go against the channel & PH as it's their show, n they know the online audience power for this show, so they are gonna make him not say anything.
Else why would any actor want any bashing?

Neither, Akshay, Deepali confirmed till last week that they are leaving, before that Akshay also denied and so did Deepali.
So we are commenting on what we know, but I am sure there is LOT behind the doors..

sairam03 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: I_miss_Snakewa

<font size="3" face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif">

<font size="2" face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif">I am frankly quite tired of all this quitting business. If he wants to quit, come out and say so dammit. Why say "I am taking a well-deserved break" when you know that you won't come back. Because u can't face the fans hain na. This is his second consecutive white lie. First one was when he confirmed that he is not going to leave show. Later we found that he has indeed thought about leaving the show and has given 2 month notice. And this was before he gave confirmation to audience about him not leaving. And now this well deserved break. Well deserved my foot! What have you done to deserve this break? His break will end the day the TRP's of this show are 0.0. And why is he taking the break anyway? For a movie he never signed or other issues.

And as for my loyalty to the show, ithas ended long time ago. But my OCD traits andpure pig-headednessdidn't permit me to leave the show. I kept hoping that it will get better but it never did. Then I ignored this and pacified myself my thinking that it was a dip in the storyline and all tv shows have that. But this dip in storyline didn't stop. It kept going and has now reached boiling point hence the crappy bheja fry wala episodes.

</div>
We have been taken for a wild joyride by everyone. The PH, BS and channel. They are having the time of their lives in the joyride but eventually us viewers are left clueless.

His leave for 45 days did affect the show. It was long and overstretched. Many viewersleft the show. But still some loyal viewers had their faith in the show. And they have played with that faith. They didn't have the common courtesy to tell us that his leave will go for 45 days.

<div>I want to say good luck to him for Bollywood if that is indeed the reason why he is quitting. But I am certain that this decision will prove to be fatal for him in the future. He has ruined his career with his own hands. ASR got him this global recognition and I fail to see why he wants to stop playing that very role. Too much success and fame too handle? Well good luck Sobti and all the best for Mr Right. Kya farak padhta hai agar ASR was the reason u got to be Mr Right in the first place. Let's see how many box office records this movie breaks...</font>
</font>

Though harsh but very true...can't deny. Well said. Where ego's play vital role there is no place for loyalty. But everyone has the right to live their life according to their will...so barun is no exception...but his lack of courage to speak truth is what bothers. Anyways I like him as an actor and can't curse him...may he have a bright future...
<font size="4">Bloom where u r planted ...Mr Sobti...</font>
Edited by sairam03 - 12 years ago
836772 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sairam03

Though harsh but very true...can't deny. Well said. Where ego's play vital role there is no place for loyalty. But everyone has the right to live their life according to their will...so barun is no exception...but his lack of courage to speak truth is what bothers. Anyways I like him as an actor and can't curse him...may he have a bright future...
<font size="4">Bloom where u r planted ...Mr Sobti...</font>

Don't MU me I wasn't cursing him. I was genuinely wishing him good luck. I have no issues with him quitting whatsoever. But this beating around the bush and not coming out with the truth just pissed me off royally.
836772 thumbnail

Originally posted by: loveBarunValley

oh i so loved your reply i mean just call a spade a spade for god's sake...tell the god dammit admirers/fans/fanatics/phangirls straight up if you're giving up on the show or not...why the cliffhanger...n i'm a positive person even i always thought that a day would come when our show would be back with the initial days magic again but now sick n tired of this quitting/takin a looong break/leaving crap i mean how much insanity can a darned heart n brain of ours take...oh well positivity gone outta the window now

this is heights of emotional attyachar on us...
go2sleep83 thumbnail
plz stop blaming Barun..
read this:
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/iss-pyaar-ko-kya-naam-doon/3280794/save-barun-imp-points-address-added

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/iss-pyaar-ko-kya-naam-doon/3279859/fingers-crossed-waiting-imp-info

if it was lie, more than one source wouldn't have same info, even Rajan sir said it too..so plz stop blaming Barun for all this..

kith thumbnail
I don't feel like blaming Barun.
The character of ASR which he was entitled to do no longer exists.
We fans are still dump to hold on, at least he decided against it !!
Lets wait and watch what happens.
478400 thumbnail
Barun has taken a break already and now another break? that too a long one apparently? Notice how Sanaya is the only one who hasn't taken a break. It shows how much dedication she puts in her work. Barun love you so don't quit.
.A.l.i.a. thumbnail
the news of his leaving didn't pissed me off as the "well deserved break did " !
honestly. what he did to deserve this break ..

I cannot believe that the reason of his leave is because of the character or the track ! nor I believe the crying and the break down nonesense
in fact his first leave result in many stupid stupid tracks abd ruined some characters
MrDarcyfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
I just wish they had ENDED the show by DEC/JAN on a high note! Kicked Shyam out, bought in a new man for Anjali and wrapped up the show with Honeymoon and Rabba Ve and showing how A & K live happily ever after!
Could have even got LA married to NK! But instead they bought SHITTY & CLONE KID!
Gul Khan SUCKS!!!
go2sleep83 thumbnail

Originally posted by: .A.l.i.a.

the news of his leaving didn't pissed me off as the "well deserved break did " !
honestly. what he did to deserve this break ..

I cannot believe that the reason of his leave is because of the character or the track ! nor I believe the crying and the break down nonesense
in fact his first leave result in many stupid stupid tracks abd ruined some characters

How come Barun leaving has anything to do with the characters killing and tracks?
That;s decided by cvs, PH and not HIM..
CVS killed the show with OTT from Mar to May in name of IPL, they didn't learn abt barun's leave overnight, was well aware of that at least a month in advance, but in name of IPL and trp they dragged the track to hell..😡
So everyone is angry and heartbroken, but doesn't mean you blame the actor for everything...

And top of that makers already said they are done with the show, I don't see a point even if Barun stays, they can't bring the IPK to track,coz it's clear they are not interested, Sp needs to fire 4 Lions and get a new PH