mahamluvsbs thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
relax sunara ! he wont go inshallah
shwetachauhan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Going by this chaos every other day on the forum, one can easily see that the PH is an unprofessional one, irresponsible too.. trying to make use, exploit and depend upon its stars, to get into and out of situations.. and always with spoilers and third party statements, not coming up with a statement of its own! The craze and loyalty for the leads and the show is no secret and what a way to take advantage of it, be it to create publicity or make some news or to garner TRPs! So all I can say is..

Dear 4 Lions

Kindly concentrate, work upon and improve on the onscreen drama rather than an off screen one! You can jump afresh into the off screen marathon once you have appointed a PR, a professional, mature, capable one at that!

dakshaavi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Bang on post priya. being a true fan support and respect the decision of the actor rather than bashing . It is his life and never to forget the show been neglected by the ph and we can see the result through trps and the treatment of characters in the show. Barun is a human being like us what is wrong if he wants to chase his dreams and go ahead in life .H e is in peak of his carrier and if he is getting good offers he has to move on . Any way ipk has lost its charm and dont even know when channel will axe the show depending on trps.
-Gan- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
updated on pg 1...AD calls ..will come back later to check the other responses...Thanks again Priya for being sensible.
dennisdmenace thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
oh priya, thank you for this saving our self and our soul post...
last week was the same scenario and i got majorly caught in that traffic, honked in each and every post not that it brought in any sanity but i just had to to do it to keep my sanity intact.
whether you tell us or BS himself or some SP authority confirms we are going to misbehave and react mad only to the negative news. even if for a second i try to believe that this springs from extreme fandom or love for IPk, sarun etc but then how to explain bashing of BS.
yaar, pls dont bash d guy to immortalised ASR, who made us fall in love again...yes his only fault is he is too naive for this big bad world of bollywood, tellywood and mediaraj...he couldnt calculate his steps...he made d mistake of taking ppl from PH as friend...he must been ecstatic at his current status and just shared his feelings...that person did the needful and went and backstabbed him.
of course i never knew about the remuneration part...no offence to SI but Barun deserves to get same or more than her pay package. its his job and if he has negotiated for it then whats the problem? we all do that...when we do it its ok..within norms ..and when BS did it it became a sin.
coming to Mishti's spoilers authenticity, she is contradicting herself...so cant we decide for ourself and judge it? of course she is also representing someone here and ppl are intelligent enough to understand the present scenario...
would just like to conclude saying that if i was in BS's place i would have refused to shoot until and unless this PH would come clean with their proper explanation. which PH deals so callous and dont value their golden goose? this 4 lions are on a spree to destroy themselves. god save them and they should thank god for having BS with them...who is still working for their best teleserial.

PS: i get super confused when the so called barun fans wish bad luck for his movies and start criticising his looks and acting the moment any bs leaving post hit the forum...this is how the fans behave...me scratches head...
me teenage phangirl wish him all the best for all his ventures.
Edited by mouramen - 12 years ago
momma1128 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: memyselfandme1

Great post! Only thing I would like to add is Barun should have stuck to his guns and not made a public statement under pressure. This was the job of the PH and they chickened out and put this poor young man in the dock instead.. Can anyone really blame Barun for wanting to leave such a disorganised establishment ? I for one don't and wish him all the best in the future. Watch the trps plummet next week after this! It always amazes me that the PH through wherever means manage to realise controversial information at the beginning of weekends hence leaving the viewers and forum in disarray...

His statement was made at the behest of Gul. Otherwise Barun never discusses anything even about the future tracks of the show.
GhalibIsDead thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Thanks for this. I just posted on the spoiler thread saying that how much I as an audience am pained with too much speculation passed off as information. That too speculation about things that really don't interest me. I love ASR and Barun Sobti but frankly I don't really care for how and what he is negotiating or not with his PH. That is between them. It sure takes away from the joy of viewing the episodes. I know I should stay away from the forum, but sometimes I am not strong enough :) and go on to regret it every single time.

I wish Barun good luck for whatever other assignment he wants to take up, because I have a HD playlist of ArHi scenes on my computer, and that is closest that I am going to get to owning a piece of him. And frankly, anything more and we will be in disturbing territory :)

If one must wildly speculate that Barun will indeed quit the show and they replace the actor, I may or may not watch it. I am still wedded to the story and the other lead, so I will give it a shot. Or maybe I won't. Either way it is okay. Neither is it a badge of honour or my cross to bear. I mean, for all I know tomorrow I might get hit by a bus, who can predict something as trivial as what one will watch on TV a few months down the line. If they do, they must be mighty special people. I am not. I guess everyone just needs to cool it off a bit and these kind of crazy offscreen drama can be no good for us.

SunoNa123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: sree07

So when both the PHs are piggy riding sobti and his fanbase, the-man-in-action remains silent and let his fanbase erode. Its high time, he pitches in and make his stand clear or else he is in soup.

hasnt he already made a statement he isnt quitting, a voice video, a TOI article, a TB article..
Oh well he is a liar, aint he Sree??

What are all the sources that he has mentioned about him not quitting, oh his statements are not believable.

may be he needs to take his own recorded video and upload it in the YT , well may be even then ppl wud say that may not be him 😆
sur91 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 6
Ok so though I agree with u that BS should not be bashed but I have a slightly different view.
My problem is not with barun leaving, infact ill be happy if he succeeds and this decision is detrimental in his filmy success. My actual problem is with his statement. Even if he is not leaving the show but negotiations are indeed going on then he should have not rubbished the rumours all together and said that he is not leaving, instead he could have given no comments at all or accept upfront abt the negotiations. So, in the future as well if ill ever have any dissapointment in my heart for barun it would only be for his lack of truth and nothing else
princessunara thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Mahamluvsght

relax sunara ! he wont go inshallah

trying to di!! brain tells me to relax, the heart is dying with worry!!😭