Arhimaniac thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

What do I call you??

I agree...the episode was rushed...It lacked the continuity...It was probably an instruction from SP to show a Rakhi episode...There was a casual approach...I just hope we get the intensity back😕 today...

I think we will 😳I

I am meghna and you are.

I'm Soumita...and my REDUX buddies call me Sam😃😳

and some times MUNCHKIN 😃
sharmibalan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: msin

I love reading the posts but I do not like analysing the whole episode scene by scene..

Some things do stand out from the episode...my take is

Rakshabandhan is a sisters festival.. Sisters organise it for their brother and their bhabhis ..
If the Indians look in the rakhi shops you will see that bhaiya bhabhi rakhis are available.
Even my sister inlaw sent a rakhi for me...

This is a day where sisters prepare good food pakwaans, the brothers come nicely the bhabhis stand behind them sometimes as a couple and the sister ties rakhi..and gives arti to both of them ..Many time only to brother..

The episode in ipk where everybody looked dashing no doubt did leave a bad taste .. As it pandered to the sisters ego.. Where the bhabhis and brothers decked the hall.
Hello brothers decking the hall for rakhi...where the queen bee comes sheds tears and ties rakhis..and also gets gifts..and she prays for her brother..😭
Badly done cvs.. It would have been better if ANJali had let aside her gripes ,made a sweet dish for everybody including her cousins Akash,nk and Payal , khushi

That would have been a true rakhi..
There are innumerable instances where the sister is given preference over wife in Indian customs one of them is naamkaran or naming ceremony where the bua names the child...and the parents give her preference..

But rakhi is a sisters festival to make her brother feel special not vice versa.
I remember my younger brother used to make me do his homework.. Especially the art and craft one or something as a rakhi gift otherwise he would refuse to tie the rakhi.

Since morning I have seen a couple of Facebook snaps where small boys are acting pricey in front of their sister .. And sister running round and round to tie rakhi..
That's my take...

Hi Msin...
I liked your take...👏
But this is my POV...😛
Rakhi is a festival for brothers and sisters...She made Rakhi for her Bhiyas...
And didn't want anything else ...but just to tie it in their hands...
But the whole place was decorated to make her Happy...which is a gift from Babhis and Bhayas...
Its a beautiful gift...They gave her a gift of Smile and tears of Joy...
Edited by sharmibalan - 13 years ago
riyya6 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
good morning... 🤗... nice cofee 😆 taste so good 😆 coz its from YOU 😳
Edited by riyya6 - 13 years ago
clarissajohn thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Hi all GM ladies and sathu

Thanks for coffee though im fasting

The epi was fine and ok

But really missed the intensity after that heart wrenching epi on wednesday, no single arhi scnee with arni in kurtha and khushi in saree. I hope today wil get one.

The best cene for me was when arnav carries khushi's bag upstairs. Acha pathi banna seek raha he babua😆😆😆

Edited by clarissajohn - 13 years ago
tanthya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: lalsunvid

Oye...Tants...Happy morning...So happy to see the coffee mug!!!

You shud be happy, Vidya...Maine apne haathon se coffee banaya hai... Have a cup with me !! 😃
Arhimaniac thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: tanthya

Good Morning Ria 😃

Good morning sats 🤗

Bright and early 😃
710617 thumbnail

What do I call you??

I agree...the episode was rushed...It lacked the continuity...It was probably an instruction from SP to show a Rakhi episode...There was a casual approach...I just hope we get the intensity back😕 today...

I think we will 😳I

I am meghna and you are.

I'm Soumita...and my REDUX buddies call me Sam😃😳

Hi Sam I check redux off and on but sometimes I just switch off due to work...
Jhalak29 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
hey tants🤗
sharmibalan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arhimaniac

lolz 🤣
so tants named the redux for us today

you ME and Akash 😆

Yep...🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Hopefully she isn't around when I am typing this...🤣🤣🤣🤣
namedx thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Arhimaniac

What stood out was NK saying Pappad ka dukhda for Arnav and wishing Rakesh Bandhan to Anjali...The former implying that pappad ka tukra i.e Arnav will be having a dukhra for quiet some time...meaning still sad times awaiting Arnav...latter dialog...Rakesh meaning the Lord of the night...implying Shyam...a clear indication of Anjali's connection with Shyam...the man who spreads darkness in her life without her knowing it...but like today Anjali has three handsome brothers in her life who will light up her life and spread happiness by shooing away the darkness..😳

The end of the episode is with Anjali receiving the mysterious or not so mysterious phone call and obviously going out to meet someone...now is that someone shyam, a middle man for communication between shyam and anjali or is she hallucinating?? but the hallucination will only fit if CVs follow Karthik calling Karthik route with Anjali setting up the phone ring as an alarm😕..

Highlight of the episode:
HP advising Arnav to change clothes😲..HP bhaiyya kiya hogaya?? you are scared of Khushi and chummy with Arnav??? Dear Prakash brother...the role reversal is only between husband and wife not for the whole world...😆

A special mention to the BG score while the Rakhi scene...the male version added chaar chand to the already good song just like last rakhi sequence...and ofcourse to all the actors who emoted brilliantly throughout the episode😳

Now if you liked Arnav in white Kurta, Khushi is the gold suit or saree, Akash's PINK wrapping paper or HP's new found confidence..then don't forget to press 'LIKE'😛

Another EPIC post Bushy!!! Needless to say, you're on a roll!!! Kudos for explaining NK's ref to "pappad ka dukhra" and "rakesh Bhandan", Shazwa was indeed comphused!! Ab sab samajh mein agaya, thanks to you! 😊

The song was indeed very beautiful - soulfully lyrical, and touched the right chords!

And now for hilarity - your highlight of the episode - an ode the the one and only HP: HOW and WHY does such thoughts only seem to enter your mind!!? Rofl, it was too funny!! 🤣 🤣