indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
anjali,
how do your words flow so wonderfully, never awkward, never off key? silences, habits, egos giving way for desires, all such delicious signs of love. loved all you wrote, so why quote? petty rhyme time ha ha.
Nandalala thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: GanBarunFan

~EDITED~

"I love that you get cold when it's 71 degrees out. I love that it takes you an hour and a half to order a sandwich. I love that you get a little crinkle above your nose when you're looking at me like I'm nuts. I love that after I spend the day with you, I can still smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I want to talk to before I go to sleep at night
."
-Harry (When Harry Met Sally)

How does one realize one is in love? Are there any big telltale signs or a timeline? No. It's the small micro shared moments that make a dent somewhere and before you know it a big chunk of your consciousness, happiness and even existence get tied to this person. And acceptance of this person not inspite of all their itty bitty quirks, those little annoying habits but because of those characteristics is love. A connection that is not visible but whose effect is tangible. It changes him/her and makes them more of 'them'. It becomes a mutual habit, adat.

Arnav wants Khushi to realize what he already sees: she accepts him subconsciously as her husband, soulmate . It doesn't come with an expiry date like their 6 month contract. 6 months back he had forced her to be his wife. Now he wants her to be his wife with no pressure but only for the reason that is what she also wants, from her heart. His whole 'pressure tactics' are solely to make her realize he wants to be part of everything her and her own. But to make him her own in all that matters, he's leaving it up to her to make that decision.

This is the same guy who one day had forcefully carried her from DM's temple back to his home on the day of her pag phera. So what's preventing him now? His love for her. His belief in their relationship, in the love they share. He could have taken their relationship to the next level, if he wanted as Khushi's reservations have significantly gone down. But that's not him. So he's teasing her with his flirting but holding patiently on for that moment when she'll come in his arms on her own volition.

He could have given Khushi Rs 24,000 just like that but knowing Khushi he knew she needed to feel she 'earned' that 24,000. Hence all those gift wrapping, stay up all night 'chores'. And when he felt she's not going to listen to his appeal of going to sleep and let him sleep, he sneaks in through the windows at his in-laws. For the woman who's been fighting her sleep to be dutiful to her 'jahapanah', it doesn't take a minute to fall asleep when he's in front of her and asks her to go to sleep. And the jahapanah cleans after his sleeping beauty and carries her to bed. And then while tucking her in, she latches onto his hand as her pillow he relents and lies down next to her.

He wakes up in the morning in the 'clutches' of his wife's taekwondo limbs and wonders how come she doesn't sleep like that in their own bed. Well, maybe ASR is going to downsize on the bed now. 😉😆When he tells her, she informs him of his 'habit' of holding on her hand and going to sleep. Arnav acknowledges "I guess yeh meri adat hai". Was he only talking about his sleeping habit? And before leaving he 'orders' his sleep deprived wife to go back to sleep as part of the remaining 'job' in the 24 hr period.

"Laad governor itne bhi bure nahin hai"

The minute Khushi accepts that, in comes the next move of ASR. And the battle shifts to the offices of"Amezing Developers"😲. And Mrs KKG-SR is warming upto her SR part pretty well: armed with her own "what the...!", scolding the man himself for interrupting her, asking him the reason for smiling, throwing things to express her frustration. The indulgent husband watches his irate wife in action and even offers to help her topple the copier...but neither giving in to the others demands.

And the Arnav-Khushi battle : Arnav's quest for his Khushi and Khusi's efforts of not giving in, continues...

Other poignant scenes opening some loops:

• Buaji's illness again comes up in RM wrt Arnav spending the night at GH. Subtle hints of storm cloud formation. Will Khushi's white lie prove bigger than her truth about Shyam?
  • Amma and Buaji like typical Indian moms asking Khushi to not overstay at her maike much to Khushi's chagrin. Truth of contract soon to be divulged?
  • Babuji looks significantly improved and the regular reference to doctor cannot be random. Babuji's speech comeback imminent?
  • Rakshabandhan is going to be something big, Nani asking Anjali to ask Arnav for her gift. Anjali's non-mysterious mystery phone calls continue.

Cribbing corner: IPK PH needs to get some award for 'recycling'; from extra actors to main lead's outfits though at the cost of audience visual irritation, especially Sanaya's outfits. They are getting cheaper and worse day by day. What a shame for such a beautiful actress.! Teej is a skip this year?😭

pic credit: chowna

Congrats Anjali ,Beena and Kalpana!👏

Gandhari!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Take a BOW, hun!!! 👏👏 Absolutely GORGEOUS post...Started highlighting but suffice it to say, I don't want to discount any part of the post...The 24K analysis was absolutely drool worthy!!! I have missed your posts, but I am so GLAD I caught this one today!!!

Thank you, hun!🤗
beena14 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: srirao

😊,,,,an awesome epi for me,,,,,loved it...ASR & Khushi in their element...

how beautiful was the first segment,,,,,loved it,,,😍...loved the content look on his face as he falls asleep holding her,,,,!!!
aise kaise sothi hai taekwondo pose mein,,,,😆...yehi par aisa sothi hain,,,ASR moving towards understanding more abt Khushi...!!she sleeps like that only in GH coz she is still not completely at home in RM first b'coz of him & now DI..

Shayad yeh meri aadat hain...😍,,,yeah dono ek doosre ki aadat ban chuke hain,,,,!!!

I loved the office segment too...that indulgent look on his face when she is throwing things,,,!!
I felt he looked pleased with her refusal to come home inspite of his ultimatum,,,,this is what he loves abt her,,,her refusal to give in in the face of adversity,,!!!he definitely has something up his sleeve,,,,

maine kaha tha na abt,,Di...kuch toh kichdi pakh raha hain,,,,what did she mean by'hum jahan bhi rahen chotey hamare saath ho'...Di,,what abt Chotey ki zindagi,,,uski Khushi..??

Nani asking NK,,aap kahan ghayab hote hain,,,😆,,the way we question his disappearances,,,😆

Khushi's dress...eekkk😡...only Sanaya could look pretty in that..!!!
Promos ka kya hua...
cheating us out of Teej,,,😭,,,

Sri dear kya baat hai love your precise post girl. Red highlighted parts muahhh . Girl don't worry we will definitely get something better than Teej.
Nandalala thumbnail

Originally posted by: indi52

anjali,

how do your words flow so wonderfully, never awkward, never off key? silences, habits, egos giving way for desires, all such delicious signs of love. loved all you wrote, so why quote? petty rhyme time ha ha.

Shaatir phangurl knows me so well!😳😳😳 It was that one scene, Di...Silences..."Love's whispers"...So miss my Crooner queen, Di!!!😭😭
Chicane thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Couldn't agree more with u!! Such an amazing post!! Loved reading it... ⭐️
But the only thing I disagree on is teej. It would be the Anjali show with her moping all day that her husband is not there and her chotey is not worried about her...I could do withou that I guess...
Rest I loved the epi!
shybabe thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Indi...u need a huge huge hug for this darling...to make an effort to go through...everyone's post and noting it down...shows how keenly read everyone's hard work...

You r truly a darling...😳

Originally posted by: indi52

a new day at crooner. but before we go there, thought you might like to look at some of the mad, bad, and wonderful lines from yesterday. they make our "dor" very special indeed.

Love how the CVs are showing this kind of awakening in her - she didn't pull away, she didn't shy away - she was actuallyleaning in this time, and Arnav was the one turned a hot moment cute! (So much for marital rape, dear Forum! When will we all learn?1)

archana, crooner main post

Wooopppieee what an epi'.cold shower, cold water'and all 'now I am feeling better'

Me in a rowdy mood today'..just tell me who all are bashing my ASR'..my epic character'

mou p1

Arnav took one of the biggest decision of his life which he knew would affect his closest people, looking into Khushi's eyes!

shweta p2

n how u broke her tender heart..n how she loved you with all those broken pieces..!!

parsha p3

The second day represents Two turtle doves, the doves represent the Old and the New Testaments. The Old being Anjali who has laid the foundation and New being Khushi who is his present.

beena p1

Di, Partridge(a bird) represents ASR and pear fruit is the knowledge that ASR has about Khushi. The partridge eats the fruit and where will he build a nest only on the pear tree.The dwarf pear tree is not an easy place to build a nest for the partridge but he doesn't give up.

beena p12

at odds with each other always ..only the emotion driving them changing over time...From hatred,,,to tolerance,,,to attraction,,,to love in the guise of hatred again,,,,,to going thru' the phases of love,,,trust,,,understanding,,to finally realisation & awakening,,,,!!!!

sri p3

Loved the use of light on Arnav's body - he was looking freaking fabulous. It was more beautiful than hot' Loved the hot turned beautiful flip followed by a dialogue that spoke volume, "Jab tum chup hoti hon tab tumhari aankhein sab kuch sach sach bata deti hain Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada." Another full circle - Arnav reciprocated what Khushi told once, "Jisko ji jaan se chahte hain, jab usko nazron ke samne pate hain, tab Aankhei bolti hain, jubaan nehi."

omoraboti p3

Mujhse bahein na chuda

Kahin kho na ja

Jo bhi hoga I am with you

Yun na ghabra

Thoda muskura

Jo bi hoga I am with you

Ek main hoon aur ekk tu

I wanna be with you

Tere peeche peeche main

Mere aage aage tu..

gandhari p2 (best precap ever)

hey dm , acha hua arnavji gira...sazaa milgaya...and whatever di said!!! unintentionally he has brought in two of his most loved women in that sentence..!!!

suba p2

That one scene where he tapes her mouth-- a reminder again that her eyes do all the talking, when and where it matters. He caresses her mouth, and her cheek as he reminds himself how precious she is to him...forever...If only she would "hurry up" and realize what he is doing for her...

anjali p2

The episode started with the Great Fall!!! Why was there a sad Rabba Ve?

divya p1

Now with all the MU cleared and Arnav making noticeable advances towards her, it has become tough for Khushi to ignore the desire that is awakening within her. '5. Raat baaki...baat baaki.

nishi pg 1

Achha hua hum gire' And they fell in love' All over again'

shivani p1

How this man, the mighty ASR knows to maintain the perfect balance in his life. As I have previously mentioned quite a few times, true to his name, create harmony & clear all impurities. His only aim now being, the remove the hurt & pain of his loved ones.

suvi p4

The language of love and understanding is different for every couple... for Arnav and Khushi it is teasing the other into accepting their point of view, bickering to show where the other is faltering and rushing to their love's aid when the need arises... It is never lost in translation for them... just our eyes need to be attuned to it...

sunshine99 p4

Before I begin,I'd like to hail the Lord of Expressions & Voice Modulation- Mr. Barun Sobti! He was fab in every frame,

smita p5

I loved when Khushi tells him "its his 24hrs , and he can do whatever he wants with it." And the first instinct is to pull her towards him and kiss her...but he doesn't...and thats when I say "Why god? Why? Yeh atyaachaar kyon?

shy p5

Love seeing Khushi in her night clothes, let her wear them until they figure our where they are going wrong with her daytime clothes or just bring her old clothes back,before she got married as it compliment her figure more than what she is wearing now.

momb24 p9

How can our Hero let this chance go- he is total opportunist and this time on mission to win his love back.He grabs chance and then came moment that set ablaze whole forum...

riti p13

May be Arnav realized ki Khushi jaahe jitni badi fake smile kyun na de de, it has no real value! The smile she will give when she realizes she has completed a task in the given time will be real n priceless! And so he gave her the task of wrapping gifts, while he sat with a book in his hands, turning over the pages, eyes fixed on his wife.

smita p5

Still convinced there is more to Arnav's actions. Arnav knows what makes Khushi tick so why purposely do something you know will anger her?? He is going somewhere with this since he's tried all else to win her back. He wouldn't go buy another company for the fun of it, he is upto something.

mandy p13

The expression, when he heard her addressing him as "humari", the smile on his face, happy and content, that is the only thing he expects of her, to accept him as HERS, just the way he has accepted her as HIS. That is the most important thing in love, the sense of belonging... My wife, My husband, My love.

sudha p14

wasn't he totally in that legendary control yesterday. Was acutely tuned to her reactions, knew exactly what he was doing. He was like an expert pianist, playing all the right keys, his wicked eyes watching all the fun.

mashira p15

ok girls...even after the 3rd watch...am still trying to figure out what am i going to write abt...want to sound sensible but the things i observed is definitely not going to help me write sensibly!!!!

soni p25

beena14 thumbnail

Originally posted by: srirao

@ Beena...lovely write,,,,loved ur Notes & also ur note to CVs...

Faith & hope I get,,,,,, but Charity..?

Sri Sweetie, Arnav giving Rs 24,000 to Khushi. ASr buying the house for the Guptas 😉
Edited by beena14 - 13 years ago
shybabe thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Gandhari...👏...I am just like 😲 reading ur analysis...u r a brilliant writer my dear...⭐️

~EDITED~

"I love that you get cold when it's 71 degrees out. I love that it takes you an hour and a half to order a sandwich. I love that you get a little crinkle above your nose when you're looking at me like I'm nuts. I love that after I spend the day with you, I can still smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I want to talk to before I go to sleep at night
."

How does one realize one is in love? Are there any big telltale signs or a timeline? No. It's the small micro shared moments that make a dent somewhere and before you know it a big chunk of your consciousness, happiness and even existence get tied to this person. And acceptance of this person not inspite of all their itty bitty quirks, those little annoying habits but because of those characteristics is love. A connection that is not visible but whose effect is tangible. It changes him/her and makes them more of 'them'. It becomes a mutual habit, adat.

Arnav wants Khushi to realize what he already sees: she accepts him subconsciously as her husband, soulmate . It doesn't come with an expiry date like their 6 month contract. 6 months back he had forced her to be his wife. Now he wants her to be his wife with no pressure but only for the reason that is what she also wants, from her heart. His whole 'pressure tactics' are solely to make her realize he wants to be part of everything her and her own. But to make him her own in all that matters, he's leaving it up to her to make that decision.

This is the same guy who one day had forcefully carried her from DM's temple back to his home on the day of her pag phera. So what's preventing him now? His love for her. His belief in their relationship, in the love they share. He could have taken their relationship to the next level, if he wanted as Khushi's reservations have significantly gone down. But that's not him. So he's teasing her with his flirting but holding patiently on for that moment when she'll come in his arms on her own volition.

He could have given Khushi Rs 24,000 just like that but knowing Khushi he knew she needed to feel she 'earned' that 24,000. Hence all those gift wrapping, stay up all night 'chores'. And when he felt she's not going to listen to his appeal of going to sleep and let him sleep, he sneaks in through the windows at his in-laws. For the woman who's been fighting her sleep to be dutiful to her 'jahapanah', it doesn't take a minute to fall asleep when he's in front of her and asks her to go to sleep. And the jahapanah cleans after his sleeping beauty and carries her to bed. And then while tucking her in, she latches onto his hand as her pillow he relents and lies down next to her.

He wakes up in the morning in the 'clutches' of his wife's taekwondo limbs and wonders how come she doesn't sleep like that in their own bed. Well, maybe ASR is going to downsize on the bed now. 😉😆When he tells her, she informs him of his 'habit' of holding on her hand and going to sleep. Arnav acknowledges "I guess yeh meri adat hai". Was he only talking about his sleeping habit? And before leaving he 'orders' his sleep deprived wife to go back to sleep as part of the remaining 'job' in the 24 hr period.

The minute Khushi accepts that, in comes the next move of ASR. And the battle shifts to the offices of"Amezing Developers"😲. And Mrs KKG-SR is warming upto her SR part pretty well: armed with her own "what the...!", scolding the man himself for interrupting her, asking him the reason for smiling, throwing things to express her frustration. The indulgent husband watches his irate wife in action and even offers to help her topple the copier...but neither giving in to the others demands.

And the Arnav-Khushi battle : Arnav's quest for his Khushi and Khusi's efforts of not giving in, continues...

• Buaji's illness again comes up in RM wrt Arnav spending the night at GH. Subtle hints of storm cloud formation. Will Khushi's white lie prove bigger than her truth about Shyam?
  • Amma and Buaji like typical Indian moms asking Khushi to not overstay at her maike much to Khushi's chagrin. Truth of contract soon to be divulged?
  • Babuji looks significantly improved and the regular reference to doctor cannot be random. Babuji's speech comeback imminent?
  • Rakshabandhan is going to be something big, Nani asking Anjali to ask Arnav for her gift. Anjali's non-mysterious mystery phone calls continue.

Cribbing corner: IPK PH needs to get some award for 'recycling'; from extra actors to main lead's outfits though at the cost of audience visual irritation, especially Sanaya's outfits. They are getting cheaper and worse day by day. What a shame for such a beautiful actress.! Teej is a skip this year?😭

Edited by shybabe - 13 years ago
Nandalala thumbnail
@Beena Di:🥳🥳🥳Three party trumpets for the third day of Xmas...Loved your post just as I thought I would!!!🤗...Faith, hope and charity...I would venture to guess that charity here is a play on the word. The "help" that ASR provides her...even though everything he has is hers...Just to appease that ego. Loved your role reversal on Khushi...a recurring theme through out this track!! A POIGNANT WARNING, Di--the ASR I know would have already questioned her on the marriage contract at this point, which is why I am very tentative about the precap...I don't like that sense of deja-vu, Di...Not when we've come so far!😲
beena14 thumbnail

~EDITED~

."

Gandhari WOW 👏 so missed reading your post yesterday. Loved the red highlighted part.