Maverick29 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: serialjunkie

*ahem* if you are looking for meaningful read you can start with my only fan fiction - https://thefiligreedsun.blogspot.com/

Sorry, rima for using your post to pimp mine.

i agree when you are in love the ego has no place. but you get there as a matter of journey - you dont implicitly start there. and that ego negation happens when one realizes that there is nothing to be gained with ego. right now, the show seems biased to edify ASR's ego, not so much as khushi's. it has never been about khushi. it has always been about ASR, his hurt, his past, his feelings, his Di, his family, his issues, his misunderstanding. the girl has not been so much as acknowledged as a human being who could actually feel hurt at times. her hurt as been systemically squelched, swept under the rug and unexplored. To me this is the biggest undoing of the writers of the this show.

if you've seen Ek Hazaron mein meri behna hai - Manvi and Virat engage in nok jhoks - all on equal footing and it was so much fun to watch them play pranks on each other.

the base on which A-K play these games is rife with painful truths that no one seems to want to acknowledge.

Thank you for the link!

Now for your take on ASR and the show being about just him! This again is because he has done very little wooing in the beginning -- this is fundamentally the same thing -- he is not giving her enough importance.

But, let us look at real life -- when Rihanna goes to the rest room in some outfit she tweets and the rest of the world wants to see the picture! Lady Gaga posts a naked picture on twitter and it is front page news on Times of India!!! Larry Elision buys a yacht and goes to Australia's sailing competition it is front page news, Larry divorces 4 wives and each of them gets a new home in Woodside -- the world knows about it ...

In real life people with MONEY and people who are successful are listened to MORE -- Isnt that the reason 99% of the world wants to be rich and famous?. This happens all the time. So, when they started showing that everyone was kissing this guy's ass because their livelihood was depended on him is TRUE -- this is real life. They showed the plight of a poor girl who is strong, has values, understands loving relationships, wants to establish them, has a lot of misfortune, and hence gets into all kinds of trouble. But, she does not BEND OVER. Never does. So that is what they showed about an ideal girl. So, it was not all about this guy, it was about both in their environments.

Now for a guy with money, every single girl is "available" because his ego says he can "tap" anything that comes his way. Believe me I know. But, he never realizes that if "dil pe Lagi" toh bus lagegi. For this guy that happened with this chic. So, the rest is his transition from his "high and mighty" down to buaji's Nukkad! The transition is being shown.

I will never agree that there can be comparison between what he feels for Anjali and what he feels for Khushi.

Anjali is someone he grew up with and she kind or raised him and they have a past -- a painful one!!. With Khushi he is truly searching for that peace. Tapping asses never gets anyone peace!!! This kind of a girl can give him that -- a sanctuary -- that is what they are showing. So, the way he deals with his sis and his wife are mutually exclusive. From Khushi's perspective, she is in LOVE! Now would she have fallen in love with this guy in real life? I think under the circumstances they showed, YEP! For a young girl in her position that sees people acting like asses all the time, finds this guy changing slowly and his position etc make her fall in love. Now the amount of patience depends on the Belief -- how strongly does she believe that he is in love with her? That determines how much patience she will have. They will at some point show a monologue which will say, she knew at some point that he will not do anything to Payal -- wait and watch!

Khushi's time is now.

Cheers.
sprinkle2 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: crazyjotango

Please don't take them as normal couples. There Nok jhok only shows their love. They are known for their love for each other like tom and Jerry. So please take it as a fiction show and be positive

I agree with you! 👍🏼
Maverick29 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rima

sj i don't watch the other serial. but without watching i know what you mean. it is the 'human' angle i want too. i find this whole trade in the name of fun sickening

Oh I forgot to address the Show thing SJ, I saw Rima's answer where she is still angry at this track -- this is the only show I watch. Like I was telling Rima before, After MahaBharat in India when i was a kid, I havent watched any Indian show -- this is the first after a long time. I am glad I caught this. Ek bas hain yaar.

Cheers.
rima thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maverick29

Thank you for the link!

Now for your take on ASR and the show being about just him! This again is because he has done very little wooing in the beginning -- this is fundamentally the same thing -- he is not giving her enough importance.

But, let us look at real life -- when Rihanna goes to the rest room in some outfit she tweets and the rest of the world wants to see the picture! Lady Gaga posts a naked picture on twitter and it is front page news on Times of India!!! Larry Elision buys a yacht and goes to Australia's sailing competition it is front page news, Larry divorces 4 wives and each of them gets a new home in Woodside -- the world knows about it ...

In real life people with MONEY and people who are successful are listened to MORE -- Isnt that the reason 99% of the world wants to be rich and famous?. This happens all the time. So, when they started showing that everyone was kissing this guy's ass because their livelihood was depended on him is TRUE -- this is real life. They showed the plight of a poor girl who is strong, has values, understands loving relationships, wants to establish them, has a lot of misfortune, and hence gets into all kinds of trouble. But, she does not BEND OVER. Never does. So that is what they showed about an ideal girl. So, it was not all about this guy, it was about both in their environments.

Now for a guy with money, every single girl is "available" because his ego says he can "tap" anything that comes his way. Believe me I know. But, he never realizes that if "dil pe Lagi" toh bus lagegi. For this guy that happened with this chic. So, the rest is his transition from his "high and mighty" down to buaji's Nukkad! The transition is being shown.

I will never agree that there can be comparison between what he feels for Anjali and what he feels for Khushi.

Anjali is someone he grew up with and she kind or raised him and they have a past -- a painful one!!. With Khushi he is truly searching for that peace. Tapping asses never gets anyone peace!!! This kind of a girl can give him that -- a sanctuary -- that is what they are showing. So, the way he deals with his sis and his wife are mutually exclusive. From Khushi's perspective, she is in LOVE! Now would she have fallen in love with this guy in real life? I think under the circumstances they showed, YEP! For a young girl in her position that sees people acting like asses all the time, finds this guy changing slowly and his position etc make her fall in love. Now the amount of patience depends on the Belief -- how strongly does she believe that he is in love with her? That determines how much patience she will have. They will at some point show a monologue which will say, she knew at some point that he will not do anything to Payal -- wait and watch!

Khushi's time is now.

Cheers.

maverick sorry to butt in. do you see what gets our hacles up. no one is grudging how well he treats his sister. everyone is grudging how little of that tenderness he gives khushi.
for me it is simple...he needs to be sensitive to her problems and the fun and jokes can be easy to take only after that. you know why the fun rankles? because there is no parallel understanding of she as a person or her problems. when he asked her did you have fun when i fell, i felt he did not know her at all. he did not know khushi can die but not see him harmed. even in jest it did not sit well
rima thumbnail

Originally posted by: Crystal_Ice90

yup ds is one point i dont like about Arnav... i serosly hav to agree to ur point..👏

this question wud hav never been raised if we were shown aranv being rude to anjali as well ryte..??

what do you think? isn't anjali a human being? any human should be treated as human. so if she is not then of course it will be a similar reaction
rima thumbnail

Originally posted by: vijji12

wow .please make seperate post.after reading u r post i am jus feeling gud i will try to look at the story as u stated in u r post.if it is really taking the step wht u have stated then bang on.hope they wont mess up this track.amazing post

yeeeh maverick. mission accomplished. see you are getting demands to make posts. please oblige. you are too good and your perspective are too interesting to be lost in threads
rima thumbnail

Originally posted by: serialjunkie

maverick hats off to you for your indefatigable support of the current track.

I am still as unconvinced as I was last week. I would have enjoyed the nok jhoks had it been between equals on equal footing. ASR is in position of power and Khushi is not. That makes the nok jhok look like a power struggle not a playful game.

the lack of equal footing is my pet peeve too. anyway thanks for the link. i love reading your posts
Maverick29 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rima

maverick sorry to butt in. do you see what gets our hacles up. no one is grudging how well he treats his sister. everyone is grudging how little of that tenderness he gives khushi.

for me it is simple...he needs to be sensitive to her problems and the fun and jokes can be easy to take only after that. you know why the fun rankles? because there is no parallel understanding of she as a person or her problems. when he asked her did you have fun when i fell, i felt he did not know her at all. he did not know khushi can die but not see him harmed. even in jest it did not sit well

Yep but you are still not seeing my point -- SHE HAS TO TRUST HIM.

Where else will he get a chance to push her about the most important things???

She should get to saying "Woh Dekh lenge, mujhe soonchne ki zaroorat Nahin hai" -- she has to come to a stage where she thinks that none of the financial stuff or difficult stuff is her problem any more and she has to trust that he will handle it. That is the understanding right. One has some strengths and the other different. His strength let us say is problem solving and money. This situation has both -- if he solves the problem with Buajis house and takes care of money, it is fine if she trusts him. Her reaction was right because of the "pride" factor. But he is training his wife to forget worrying about these things -- this fun way is to make her realize that he will take care of those things.

Now you are taking that question seriously -- he knows the answer and still asks that question because he will feel great when he looks at her and knows she wasnt happy about the question or the fall -- his happiness -- she does care for him!!! He needs that once in a while -- while the girl wants to hear him say how much he loves her, doesnt he have the right to feel that care which she knows he has for her? This is a way to get it from her. Nothing wrong with it as long as she understands the meaning!!!

Her strength is her emotional strength, her love for family, her ability to keep the family together etc etc. He will have to just butt out of those things and let her handle them -- that is what he will do with her.

So, that is where this is going -- an ideal situation is where partners take care of things they are good at. Apology etc aayega.

Cheers.
rima thumbnail

Originally posted by: westindian

Comparing someone to Hilter is totally uncalled for. Kindly remove that statement, I find it very offensive and in bad taste.

there is a serial in that name. just as devdas is meant for all majnoos . hitler is a term for some kind of strict and difficuult person. sorry if you find it offensive. but i defenitely won't remove it
serialjunkie thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Maverick29

Thank you for the link!

Khushi's time is now.

Cheers.

I am not saying they have not tried to show khushi's side of the story. i am saying its not enough. the entire story is predicated on Arnav misuderstanding khushi. there again, its arnav's feelings that are given importance. in a love story - in the greatest love stories of all times - both characters are treated with same leverage and importance, in fact in most love stories the woman's side of the story is emphasized and explored except of course IPK, where ASR has taken this larger than life quality and is given a big chunk of story and the female angst is not given light of day (not enough anyway). its a problem with the story writing.

and i don't expect and indian drama to reach that kind of nuanced story telling. they simply need to pander to masses who dont care about subtlety rather they want to see a naked chested hero and a hapless headless chicken for a heroine who is driven so helplessly in love that she forgives everything. that is just convenient and cop-out story telling.