What I LOVED: 27th July 2012
Arnav, Buddy! You ROCK!!
And this is precisely why I decided not to judge the chappie this time round - coz love has changed him. He is still doing what ASR does, but also displaying the remarkable change that has obvious in him now.
This is precisely what I LOVED best - Arnav and ASR, the two opposing facets of Arnav Singh Raizada, have reconciled on the point of having Khushi is his life for good.
Performance
CVs, you won over the Fandom again.
Barun & Sanaya: from expressions & dialogs to portraying the essence of the characters - WOW!
Thoroughly enjoyed.
Progress Points
1. Arnav and Khushi strike a deal so that Khushi pays off the rent
2. Arnav's plan afloat
Favorite Scene
Khushi: You are having fun to see me so miserable, isn't it?
Arnav: I can't deny, I am having fun seeing you like this.
Arnav & his Khushi
The meeting of two personalities is like the contact of two chemical substances: if there is any reaction, both are transformed.
-- Carl Jung
Sealing all exits ... 3-2-1 - Take off!
It is as simple as - I know you, Khushi.
It is clear ASR spoke to Shukla ji from the canteen and Happy ji from GH locality. It is definitely not beyond him to have roped in Shukla ji, the landlord, and the people who came to look at the GH for buying it.
What's interesting is the way he talked to Shukla from the canteen and the Happy ji. Shukla got threatened with his job; but Happy Ji was told that this was the way Khushi and Arnav could come closer. Arnav knows that Happy ji is a friend to Khushi and would wish her well. He does not threaten Happy Ji with dire circumstances; he asked his help.
ASR, that's out-and-out humility!
After she's tried all possible doors, ASR knows she is coming back to him. Remarkable the way history repeats itself - and this time, in a matter of a few months.
Face to Face: Bringing down the Barriers
You're having fun, right!
Yes, I can't deny. I am having fun!
How can you do this with me at a time like this?
I can do this because I was doing exactly what I was supposed to do by paying the rent. But you didn't let me, so!
Arnav has been repeating time and again, reminding and reassuring Khushi that she is his wife and has the right. She has her reasons to step back, but it is only drawing Arnav to persist more and more.
I LOVED the face-to-face conversation. It is something that I have waited to see - The real and honest thoughts pouring out; a beginning today.
You tell me I have ego. You have ego too. Your ego is preventing you from being my wife. This cannot go on for long. What is mine is yours. You have this right. We don't need this wall, Khushi. It's your right. You can ask me.
Arnav had actually done it without Khushi even asking him - rather, without Khushi even telling him that there was a need in Bua Ji's house.
Arnav is taking on full responsibility of being Khushi's husband, even to the point of caring for her family as his own. Khushi has always cared for Arnav's family as her own, and now Arnav knows this well.
It may look as though Arnav is tricking her or making her realize her need for him (or his money), and Arnav does seem to be using these, but only as tools. His intent is not to demean her or hurt her. What he is doing and how he is going about it, is yet to be seen. However, his motive and his intent are very clear. He loves her and cannot think of a life without her. He cannot let her go. He knows he has brought her much pain and hurt, and he needs to see her restored to what is rightfully hers - the right to be his wife.
The Deal
Khushi: I don't want your help. I want money. In return I will work for you for a month.
ASR: Good idea!
It was Khushi's idea. Was it?
Nope. It was ASR's idea.
He knows his birdie very well. He knows that she may be forced to come to him to ask for money, but she will never accept help. She will work for money; he is very well aware of her self-respect. He knew she'd look for help and work; he sealed off all doors beforehand. He could very well guess that she'd agree to work for him, if she would be desperate enough to take money from him.
Do what I say?
Are you out of your mind?
Knowing you I'm getting into this deal, I obviously am.
He lays down the clear deciders: Landlord, rent, 24 thousand!
And she agrees.
Is this part of the Deal?
Is telling you everything a part of the deal?
No. I'll put that clause in another deal.
We'll have no more deals after this one.
His deal: She has to do whatever he asks as part of the deal.
His Rules: Smile and no anger.
Khushi knows well that Arnav is in love with her. He is declaring in no uncertain terms that she is his wife and she has the wife's rights. He has been bent on having her accept him her husband. From the day he got back, he's been telling her the same thing - you must walk ahead with me - in different ways.
However, with the mention of the contract and the deal, Khushi was probably left in confusion over Arnav's stance. In addition, she's worried over Anjali's health and happiness.
Arnav has been showing a lot of care for her. But Khushi's focused on the state in RM. He's agreed to pay the rent without Khushi even telling him. But, on Khushi's resistance has had to resort to a deal to help pay the rent.
It would've been fine with Khushi if it was only deal and rent. Now, Khushi's hurt herself and Arnav is done with his games for the time being. It is all about taking care of Khushi.
I hope Khushi doesn't understand it to mean that this is all a part of his deal.
What Next?
1. Arnav is, as of now, staying the night in GH. The last time they stayed here, Khushi slept soundly, but hardly let Arnav sleep. Even by morning, she had Arnav held by the collar.
Arnav is returning Khushi her favors. In fact, officially, Arnav has told her that she has the right to hold him by the collar.
Who troubles who this time?
2. As per foreshadows, some revelations and confessions happened at the end of the foreshadow, and priorities were reset. Truth surfaced. Arnav realized and confessed his love for Khushi.
Let us see what all of the above these 12 days bring.
The Real Deal
Arnav is the real deal.
His love and care for her is the real deal.
His intention for having her as his wife is the real deal.
So, what is Arnav saying to Khushi?
Whether or not you share with me, I share with you.
I know you, I know all your ways. I am there on those ways before you and for you.
You can try to walk it alone, but I'll be there and I'll wait for you.
Any person you counter, I counter them first.
I know your ego and I know your self-respect; and yes, I know the difference.
I know you know me; I know you trust me; I know you love me; I know I am forgiven and accepted.
I know your truth, I know your lies, I know your doubts and your fears, I know your dreams and wishes. I know what your heart yearns for.
I may not like it when you do not share your thoughts with me, but know that I am there and you can just call me, if you need anything.
I know that you know that I love you, I trust you, and I respect you; and I ensure respect for you.
I'm not ashamed of you; I'm not ashamed of my love for you. I'm not afraid to let anyone see or know that I can leave office and work at in-laws' house just to be with you.
If you're hurt, I'm there.
If I have hurt you, I'm sorry and I'm there.
I remember all things about you, even the smallest ones you may have told me long back.
What is important to you is important to me. What is beautiful for you is beautiful for me.
If something bothers you, I'll take care of it.
If there is anything you need done, I'll do it.
If you cannot walk, I'll carry you.
If we fall, we fall together. Then, we get up together.
Perhaps, the most honorable thing about Arnav's attempt is that - he is making his intentions clear.
It is important for a woman to know that when a man is committing himself, he means it with all his being.
~*~*~
Soul-mates are people who bring out the best in you. They are not perfect but are always perfect for you.
Arnav did not believe in love. Arnav didn't think love existed, or that marriage held any good. No one mattered to him, except his family. He was kind to those in need, but love was far from his life and from his heart. He was hurt, and he carried his hurt everywhere he went, watching the world cautiously with eyes that had seen the best of the times and the worst of the times.
Then, joy and happiness walked into his life - he met Khushi. She had walked in on his show; he asked her to get off, she fell into his arms, and Arnav fell for her - eventually! His life was so devoid of joy that he resisted her with all he had. He refused and denied her till he could do no more, and his heart secretly nurtured a gentle fondness for her.
This gentle stream flowed steadily in his being, slowly filling him, rounding off the crooked and jagged edges, smoothening and shaping, making way into his heart, soul, and spirit - till Khushi became a part of him, and he became one with her. Now, he cannot stand the thought of his Khushi ever leaving him.
Just as ASR brings out the best in Khushi, Khushi has brought the best in ASR!
Is it not weird? The man, who apparently did not know love, seems to understand love far deeper than those who boast of love and being in it. He has understood that love may begin with telling someone that you love them, but the only way it grows is by doing small, barely noticeable things for the one you love.
He is breaking down every barrier and going beyond all boundaries only to be united with the love of his life.
All the best, Buddy!
Let's Rewind
Assume Not
Khushi woke up to see Arnav sleeping, holding her hand. She at once assumed that he was holding her hand because he thought she'd run away, and pulled her hand away. She misinterpreted a note in his diary and concluded that Arnav wanted to kill her. She spent the rest of the day running from Arnav, while Arnav was busy in the most common of everyday things mostly for helping Bua Ji. Harming Khushi is not even the remotest idea in his mind.
Khushi saw Arnav reaching out to her, and she didn't allow him. She pulled away. Since then, she is running from him, while he was only trying to help Bua Ji. Harming her is impossible for him.
Khushi, Arnav once assumed what he saw as truth and made a grave error. Must you still make your own error? Wouldn't you learn from his mistake?
You both believed the worst of each other, and yet found the opposite to be true.
As Michel de Montaigne would put it:
My life has been full of terrible misfortunes most of which never happened.
Arnav, Khushi never cheated on you.
Khushi, Arnav can't ever harm you.
History Repeats Itself
7th March 2012: Khushi got herself out of RM, and tricked ASR into coming to GH to tell the truth about their wedding. She timed ASR's coming - down to the arrival of his car and him knocking the door; 3-2-1. ASR came and sent Khushi get him tea. Khushi had to listen to him. She got him the tea and cheekily told him it was sugar-free.
In tonight's episode, ASR did the countdown perfectly to Khushi climbing the stairs to his office. He went to GH with her and told her to get him tea in the room, and to keep it sugar-free!
Khushi could not trap ASR, but apparently ASR trapped Khushi.
Back then, ASR knew how Khushi would proceed and he sealed off all exits.
Now again, he's gone ahead of her and done the same.
Khushi had no place to turn except Arnav.
However, back then he did it to restrain her. Now, in a strange manner, he is doing it to free her of all restraints he put on her.
Back then, he made her his captive; now he offers her freedom by giving her rights even on his own self.
Interestingly, back then, ASR came up with fake divorce papers for Akash and Payal. I wonder if he is doing anything of the sort now!!
Much LOVED
1. ASR: Mujhe Office main tamasha nahi chahiye.
Fandom: Oh really?? You mean, except in office, tamasha is now fine with you!?
2. Arnav: So what should I have you do? *steps towards her*
Khushi does not step back. Arnav looks pleasantly surprised and takes another step.
Khushi is one tigress, Buddy!
3. Suna nahi TV? Dance.
4. Apko kis kis naam se bulane ka mann ho raha hai...
5. ASR: I can't deny, I am having fun!
Fandom: So are we!
6. Arnav told Khushi to call him – 'Arnav' was fine.
Khushi, listen to this bit and see if you can drop the 'Ji'!
7. LOVED how Khushi snapped her fingers to get the attention of the men seeking to buy GH.
8. Others:
Garima joked,
Anjali cried,
Happy Ji saddened,
Canteen-wala lied!
Precap
Zil-e-ilahi Shah-eh-shah Arnav Singh Raizada reveling in Sasuraal-e-Khaas getting a royal backrub from his beloved bashful Begum Khushi Jaan!
Fandom lies demolished.
By Monday, some will be raised to life to see the Shah-en-shah besieging the stunned Begum!