JWMRK thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
hey thanks😊
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: cutebarun

Thanks dear..! N i just noticed something. The Cvs hav done a wonderful job knowingly or unknowingly in one area... Despite, Arnav being describd as 'heartless dark character', he has managed a strong 'sympathy fandom'... I'm not talking abt fans(including me) who love Barun, his acting n looks... Bt, the viewers who watch it just as a 'serial'... Like my mom n her friends. All 45+, n loyalties r always to d heroine n women generaly. Bt, in Arnav's case, they love him n sympathise with him. Even in d post mariage hate track, they sympathisd with him. A shot of his moist eyes r enough for them to melt n cry. Now, the cv's dont realy hav to create any new situation to garner sympathy for Arnav. Its already there...they love him like a son!

hi, going to be 52 this year. obsessive about asr. shucks don't tell me i have to now love him like a son. 😆 but i do admit, sometimes i worry about bs like a mother. yeah at my age, that part plays its own role, ask it or not. nice post. good to know my hero has mothers on his side.
JWMRK thumbnail

Originally posted by: --zinzie--

Since NK is back, we WILL HAVE to bear with the kidnapping track for a while

Thanks😊,
Yup I think so too
JWMRK thumbnail

Originally posted by: cutebarun

Thanks dear..! N i just noticed something. The Cvs hav done a wonderful job knowingly or unknowingly in one area... Despite, Arnav being describd as 'heartless dark character', he has managed a strong 'sympathy fandom'... I'm not talking abt fans(including me) who love Barun, his acting n looks... Bt, the viewers who watch it just as a 'serial'... Like my mom n her friends. All 45+, n loyalties r always to d heroine n women generaly. Bt, in Arnav's case, they love him n sympathise with him. Even in d post mariage hate track, they sympathisd with him. A shot of his moist eyes r enough for them to melt n cry. Now, the cv's dont realy hav to create any new situation to garner sympathy for Arnav. Its already there...they love him like a son!

Hey thanks to you😃
And I know what you mean😊...can I tell you a personal note...😊
My family does not like IPPKND...but my Mamaji loves it...he is 70+ and no guesses for who is his favorite character...Arnav😊...He told me the reason why he likes Arnav is because in his own way Arnav has a set of principles and that even if he is an anti hero, he has a conscience. And he absolutely loves Barun's portrayal👏👏...So it is to 4 Lion's creative team's and Sobti's credit that ASR is made the way it is, and that worthy of appreciation😊
SillyPepper thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I kept my promise 😃 Edited 😳
JWMRK thumbnail

Originally posted by: indi52

hi, going to be 52 this year. obsessive about asr. shucks don't tell me i have to now love him like a son. 😆 but i do admit, sometimes i worry about bs like a mother. yeah at my age, that part plays its own role, ask it or not. nice post. good to know my hero has mothers on his side.

Hey thats so sweet😊...and if you ask me then you are not obliged to love ASR or even Barun as a son...and people who expect you to that...its very myopic thinking😳
Take care
JWMRK thumbnail

Originally posted by: purplenpink

Ola JW! Loved your post- reminded me of some of Mr. bachhan's most well remembered lines. Yaar did you not find some use for "main aaj bhi phainke hue paise nahin uthata" it's another one of his classics 😆😆

I guess you saw the link I sent ...had used it in a different context earlier and agree it applies to ASR.
Loved your idea of ASR negotiating with the goons. Why didn't he think if that yet? Coz that would be too logical. And right now logic doesn't just need to take a backseat, it needs to be thrown off the vehicle!!
yup, totally get the cinematic liberty or the likes...its just that a stretched band has limits😆...I even understand that when pushed against a wall each of us will fight back, howsoever feeble we are, but the continues absence of no other personwho thinks something is amiss is stretching it😆😆...Much as I love the action hero Barun, I guess this is not in like with what an ASR's family and colleagues would do when he is missing
Waise the goons are fairly well off no? The lead goons house seemed pretty ok, plus they order Chinese takeaway for the team and helpfully keep the receipts for expense claims later 😆😆
That was hilarious😆, and did you notice the same type of expressions each of them were giving, and in the last scene when one of them punches ASR, all turn their faces in the same way Barun does, that was howlarious🤣🤣🤣
😆😆
You're so right about mamiji- brilliantly portrayed and the only one who is currently being shown somewhat close to reality. Her bonding with Khushi while staying completely true to character down to still calling her phatee saree (even though I wish she would stop that).
Yes my thoughts really, Utkarsha has portrayed the right balance between a distraught, yet in control, yet in charachter Mami. I would like her to drop phati saari too...but at the same time she is sensitive to Khushi and has her back guarded...lets think of it this way...Khushi's sister and Arnav's sister are not even sensing there is an issue with Khushi, who is so distraught😭...or ASR not being around...but Mami has...and she scores a point with me just for that👏
👏
Like you I wish they would show the bond girls taking help from someone. But then again this is Khushi who generally does not share her sorrows with anyone. The only one who is shown to have an inkling of her being in trouble or in front of whom she usually breaks down is ASR and now he is the one she doesn't have access to.
I know where you are coming from, and I know I should forget sense or logic...but even then it is really beginning to fall outside the realms of even cinematic credibility...my point is no one else has even a doubt😕...here I dont go to office one day and a couple of colleauges will text or sms...and ASR is gone for days...a CEO of a business house is gone for days...I really want them to show a scene or dialogue that at least Aman is concerned😳
😕
Loved your comment about Shyam staying mute and unseen ROFL Strange how they showed him like that to build the mystery.

What do you think about no one recognising him?...ususally one recognises family members even from their silhoutte ...at first I thought it really odd...and the editing was so patchy and disjointed...the only thing I can think of is that Mami and Khushi were ducking under the boxes everytime they showed him...and ASR did not see enough of the man in the shadows...thats how each of them missed recognising him
As for focusing on the blindfolded Arnavji and his muscles- we all did thatEmbarrassed he looked hawt no denying that. I didn't like him being tortured in the precap either but this was bound to happen- they can't possibly show a blindfolded guy beating 4 overstuffed goons black and blue without any harm coming to himself.

DITTO, and great to kow you felt the same😃...now what was that about birds of the same feather something something😉😃
Barun's absence has for the most part been well utilised in the initial bit when they focused on Khushi's realisation and his phone confession etc. but now they are stretching it- there is only this much mami-Khushi's bonding one can see or even the mostly likeable NK. Good in small doses and now starting to become an overdose😊

DITTO...the initial week and a halid a ff were good as it concentrated on Khushi's pain and realisation and Sanaya did a fabulous job of it👏👏👏...but now it seems stretched😳
Hope BS wraps his move shoot soon. Can't wait to get him back into Raizada mansion, with Khushi by his side and see some serious wooing and romance. Oh and a huge dollop of the ASR traits would just make things perfect!!

A huge DITTO to that...I need some wooing now...from ASR and the eyes😉😆
Now what were you saying about wishes being horses...😆

well dil to aakhir dil hai ji😆...now thats what I call imaginative liberty😉
😃😃😆

Ola😃
thanks again very much...appreciate it😊...and the saying we were thinking is great minds think alike😃😉
My response in red.
Cheers and a great evening and weekend darling😊
SillyPepper thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: JWMRK

Hey thats so sweet😊...and if you ask me then you are not obliged to love ASR or even Barun as a son...and people who expect you to that...its very myopic thinking😳
Take care

Hey cutebarun n indi52...that s so sweet to know...I thought it happened only in my family...

My mom (45+) feels bad for ASR whenever he gets hurt, not only physically but for his emotional turmoil...given dat she s a regular viewer of the show but my grandma (about 70) has watched the show here n there, like the photoshoot epi n then some random epis was tsk tsking n cursing the gundas...but the thing is my mom is a Khushi fan n my grandma is neutral!