tanthya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: sree07

Keep fighting .. never ever quit😉. At least on this I guess we are one same page.. nah same book😆

Sree,

A fight will become pointless once we realize that the it is tilting at windmills...I am hoping that we are not ..
twisted_beenz thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: doodleberry

I still remember when the actual wedding was about to happen I so was AGAINST it ... but the day it happened and how they projected it was me that very day justified the track... I still remember and said never mess with ASR's character ... but they did FINALLY

When was the actual wedding supposed to happen... I mean originally
tanthya thumbnail

Originally posted by: ranjitha

Anna, I think I'll end my discussion here, for I know this will not be of use.. I wanted to keep my point and I did. I'm positive about the upcoming tracks and will enjoy it with open minds... I have seen improvement in the episodes off late and I'm sure they will score better once BS is back !!!⭐️

@ Blue..see here u have clearly underlined what ails the PH ...

The tracks barring two track since BS absence has always been good, much better than when BS was here yet it failed to make a mark in the TRP front..Why ??
redwine1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

I still remember when the actual wedding was about to happen I so was AGAINST it ... but the day it happened and how they projected it was me that very day justified the track... I still remember and said never mess with ASR's character ... but they did FINALLY

Doods thats so true ,... there is nothing wrong with IPK ...

They have massacred all the characters of this show .. diluted ASR ... " i loved his dialogue to his sister ... i am bad for the world ... only to you i am nice " they should've actually stuck to this ... that makes the DNA of ASR
Khushi ... i am as confused as Ved Raj & Gautam hegde on her character ... is she mature is she immature ... is she bright is she dim ??? pata nahin
Shyam : first he was an obsessed man ... then he turned madly in lust ... then he went from lusting after khushi to lusting after money ... & he keeps yo-yoing from lusting after money to lusting after khushi ..

I mean look at the brilliant premise of this serial ... U had a villain ( shyam) doing all sorts of heroic acts ... & the hero doing all kinds of villainous acts... that is what attracted me to this serial its unique form of story telling (pure M&B) ...

I still staunchly believe if they stick true to the premise on which they started the show .. it will get its lost glory back ...

sree07 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: tanthya

Sree,

A fight will become pointless once we realize that the it is tilting at windmills...I am hoping that we are not ..

As far as I know CVs(I know them via yours, doods and other reduxians analysis only I have no other source.), I believe its not. May be its a trust on you guys analysis more than on them😉.
Doodle thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: ranjitha

I still fail to understand how an ILU can make everything else illogical?

Read me out... this is a serial and not real life. sometimes in serial certain scenes needs MAGIC. the ILU of ASR was not illogical... but repentance after that and redemption after that is illogical. if he would have said to himself then it wouldn't have mattered much like Khushi's "naadaani" ..it's much like accepting to one self that he /she is FINALLY in love. Last when ASR left he said - "Kya feeling hain"??? right??? Now where is the continuation to that??? Khushi's was a bit proper... she missed him, she craved for him; she had a nightmarish dream; then she had her "Naadani" realization... right???

But for ASR he came onscreen and popped the big word... there are millions of viewers who just wanted this MOMENTto be a big even... there had to be some preludes to this big moment... isn't it??? but there was not ... though ASR was justifiable, and I totally agree but tell me one thing, did the PH handled it properly??? NO ... once ASR said it we all know that was ACTUAL ... Bol diya means bol diya ...

Logically he should have repented first knowing her innocnce and 1000 uestions within himself like "Am I right for her after how I have treated her" or his hesitation on accusing her wrong then he should have said it to her ... but once you have said it means you accepted it and you repented ... because here you had showed the guts to tell her... I agree he got the guts because because he was at gunpoint and may be last chance but will there be any magical effect to the recipient's ears like the way it happened on wednesday??? she knows the feeling NOW ... right ??? same way we as audience know the feelings now. pretty logical huh???

and the way Khushi is shown here, she is just waiting for the HUG and nothing else ... this girl have already forgiven him ... that's why she said to Shyam - "Kya aap ko abhi bhi pata nehin hain" ??? why she said ??? now she will complete it what ASR have started.

Chalo I know you will still not be convinced ... but I have tried it ... I am glad here. 😆
Peace67 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Sathya, Doods, fab analysis of numbers both of you...we had so many yesterday that I was expecting a detailed mention... Pity that we are looking at Shyam's redemption...I was looking forward to seeing him punished...pity also we are looking at Arnav-Khushi togetherness rather than Arnav wooing Khushi which was really what I wanted to see.

It almost felt like she would blurt out to Shyam yesterday that she loves Arnav...just stopped herself..

Doods, thank you for your analysis today and I do understand your perspective...glad to know you will be around though.

Sathya - Modesty Blaise, haven't heard that in years..😃
ranjitha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tanthya

Ranju,

A lot of shows were given time bec they still had a story to tell...what makes u think SP did not give them time... SP gave them time ... what u were seeing and are seeing is a PH which is trying every tricks in the trade to rope in the viewer's,[ forgetting the important lesson that it needs a tight script n even tighter execution ] bec SP is breathing heavily down their necks ...

Ohh believe me , I am not thinking of shut down, I am thinking how will Gul survive the crisis ..bec for ehr to survive she needs to let go of few things and get the talented team back in ...will she do that is my question

In the snake and ladder game ... The channel will be forbearing when the show climbs the ladder sometimes and manages at least to stay on at least on that level but were they to get bitten constantly by the snakes and come tumbling down every week, then there will be no leniency..

I am enjoying the show but looks like the PH are not ..else why so many articles, interviews, clarification , rants , creating a userid in IF ...

Sathu I wanted to end this discussion 😆
Bold: Loved the way you put it
GUL is in soup, thats obvious... hence those articles and other goofy silly stuffs.. but they still do have a story to tell yaar... a lot infact... It is not a joke to get prime time in SP and now that she has got she has to break her head to be in top 5... and I think she is trying... She did a mistake two months back when she neglected IPK and used her brilliant team to help Mr.Surveen Guggal tp climb her first possible ladder... but what she didnt realize was her baby IPK was getting constantly bitten by snakes... and then when they actually wanted to clear MU, BS went on leave... and rult of all these is 2.3 TRP so obviously they will be tensed.. but now they are trying to get things on track... and I'm hopeful once BS is back, they will have tight script to let us enjoy the show... they have already started working on redemption script.. my only request is lets not think too negative... "oh gosh no redemption 😭 oh gosh shyam will turn psitive 😭".. lets wait for sometime with positivity

uff uff I'm done I'm done 😆

Supna9 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

hi ranju i m agree with u on these lines.
Sree, ranju n doods really very healthy discussion . Thanks no hypocracy here :-)

tanthya thumbnail

Originally posted by: redwine1

Doods thats so true ,... there is nothing wrong with IPK ...

They have massacred all the characters of this show .. diluted ASR ... " i loved his dialogue to his sister ... i am bad for the world ... only to you i am nice " they should've actually stuck to this ... that makes the DNA of ASR
Khushi ... i am as confused as Ved Raj & Gautam hegde on her character ... is she mature is she immature ... is she bright is she dim ??? pata nahin
Shyam : first he was an obsessed man ... then he turned madly in lust ... then he went from lusting after khushi to lusting after money ... & he keeps yo-yoing from lusting after money to lusting after khushi ..

I mean look at the brilliant premise of this serial ... U had a villain ( shyam) doing all sorts of heroic acts ... & the hero doing all kinds of villainous acts... that is what attracted me to this serial its unique form of story telling (pure M&B) ...

I still staunchly believe if they stick true to the premise on which they started the show .. it will get its lost glory back ...

I agree wine, They need to revive the characters,,, we saw Khushi getting her old spirits back y'day when cnfronting Shyam... will they continue with that or will it be a one day wonder...

We saw Shyam almost turning the human only to see his villain self when he callously replied on the phone...again they need to continue with his B/W combo

Last but not the least..ASR has to be shocked out of the stranger , who has invaded his body...bring the iron core, the racing intelligence, a detachment [except when with Anjali/Khushi] ..