381490 thumbnail
Thank you, everyone, for reading and responding to the analysis 😳
magnetasunset thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
This is an excellent analysis!!! Really needed for people like me who dont understand the deeper emotions or have no clue about it. Thank you👍🏼
incandescent thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Elysia what a lovely analysis. I guess your the first person on this forum to write a character analysis of Anjali and you've done a brilliant job.👏

kushifan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
elysia a beautiful analysis .. anji is a person who is very difficult to understand i guess even arnav doesnt understand her that much..i would like u to write an analysis for our creepo too ...ha ha
prathikri thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Awesome analysis 👏

U really need to make this one & your analysis on AS a sticky post.. Just wishing everyone reads it 😛
Prinsesse.Suvi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Elysia

Suvi 🤗 Tu bhi toh yahan hi hai na. Why haven't I seen you here before now? 🤗

🤗Kabhi kabhi aati hoon. I don't post much, just read some and then go away😆
381490 thumbnail

Originally posted by: prathikri

Awesome analysis 👏

U really need to make this one & your analysis on AS a sticky post.. Just wishing everyone reads it 😛

Aw, thanks, hun. But I don't think I have the power to make sticky topics. LOL. The mods do 😆
381490 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Prinsesse.Suvi

🤗Kabhi kabhi aati hoon. I don't post much, just read some and then go away😆

Now that I'm here too, kabhi kabhi nahi lekin come more often. I miss ya'll from the LTL forum 😳
SStephy thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

A well-detailed and brilliant analysis... 👏

I would like to share some of my views as well...
- Like you said, Anjali does have many layers to her. We know she is handicapped and has gone through some trauma in the past. But she has a lot of emotional scars from all that and they have not healed. Its like she has covered all that by over-indulging in prayers and her concerns for others around her. We the audience and the people around her see her good and cheerful nature and so her emotional scars are not noticed at first glance. This is why her actions/reactions are misunderstood a lot of times and why people find some of her reactions too exaggerated or abnormal... but the truth is her life experiences have made her very complex and sometimes the things she does and says cannot be just viewed in a one-dimmensional manner... there is always a deeper matter in it.
- And the point you mentioned about Anjali's selective nature...I agree. At times Anjali is way too quick to notice things like the time she noticed Khushi is not happy with her engagement or like the time she sympathised with Khushi's broken engagement more than the Guptas did. Plus she is very sensitive to negative emotions. But on the other hand, she is totally clueless about Shyam. And I guess she blocks away certain unpleasant things that are too much for her to handle. Again, I guess all this stems from her previous trauma.
sayani2807 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Beautifully written.. 👏
Ur analysis helped me look beyond the opinion I hv for her:kind,sensitive,extremely emotional,dumb,to some extent weak & irritating most of the times..
Thanks 4 such a brilliant post,4 showing ppl like me(who thinks Anjali is ONLY abt wht I mentioned abv) a new dimension to the character..