WOOT WOOT!🥳 Could you feel the simmering tensions, people?! Because I sure did!! Today there was no soft, playful Advay. Instead we had the 'I ain't in the mood for games' wala A.S.R 😎 So Advay has his wires crossed, thinking that Chandni was intimate with PP. I don't blame him, though. Chandni was taking him round in circles, getting all cocky. But we can't blame her either. She's only doing what's been taught by her Rowdy professor 😉 As if he's given her a straight answer! Chandni has figured out that Advay likes to be indirect, but in return wants answers straight up. And that's precisely why she enjoyed rattling him and getting under his skin.
And can you guys please tell me how someone can make the words, "I have the right to know, sound so damn sexy?!? Those words, oozing with sex appeal. Wah re Barun Sobti aap ka jawaab nahin I don't recall any other actor getting me weak at the knees by stressing on a few words 😆 But it's the silkiness in Sobti's voice that creates that effect! Ok, back to the scene 😆...so here begins a contest of mudslinging between the two as they both label each other wrong and shameless. But it's Advay's accusations that carry more sting. He thinks Chandni is a lie, putting up a farce. Chandni asks the all important questions: what's it to Advay? Why does it bother him?
Clearly Advay is seriously bothered by the thought of something happening between Chandni and PP, and it reflected on his face and in his words. The fact that he told her she had the audacity to be with ANOTHER man was quite telling 😉 Revenge aside, Advay feels that he has a right over Chandni, and I don't think this has anything to do with revenge. Let's not forget that these two have spent a childhood together. They share memories and good times together. Which is why it WOULD rattle Advay if anything was to happen between her and PP, or any other man for that matter.
So Advay begins to lose his cool and corners Chandni to a pillar. Damn you, Sobti 😡 The "show me what you got" dialogue killed me and sent me to the skies 😆
Ok, let's focus back to the scene 😆 So Chandni is provoking Advay and the affect is visible. Both share a very intense moment. At this stage, Advay's patience is being tested. He's persistent with his question where did she go? But Chandni is adamant. Unwilling to cooperate with the man who's turned her small world upside down. Chandni pulls a PP on Advay and says one word, chaar...and BOOM! He hits his hand against the lighting and they flicker. Even the lighting has temperament similar to that of Advay 😆 He probes her further, until she tells him to keep guessing and slides under his arm to escape. That is the advantage of being petite. 😆 Chandni goes, leaving a fuming Advay behind.
Folks, that scene was intense, whipping me into a frenzy. So I don't recall the conversation between Shikha and Veer. It was a blur!! My apologies to their fans! It's not personal. But it took me a good few minutes to pull myself together. All I saw was full on tashan going on between Veer and Shikha, and Chandni looking for proof with the help of Megha. At this point I was still a ball of mush on the floor 🤣 What I do remember is Veer showing marks on his back, telling Shikha that he's changed after that pranking incident. I think Veer's messing with Shikha. Akhir bhai kiska hai 😉
Cut to Advay- Lipstick - Paheli Mausi scene. LoL Advay buttering them up, and Lipstick Mausi totally loving it 😆 She was all excited when Advay addressed her as Kaajal...followed by Mausi after a slight pause. Oh you cheeky thing!😆 Paheli mausi in her usual paheli mode...until Advay throws one right back into her direction, leaving her worried. Take that, Paheli Kumari!😎 She had the 'does he know my truth' wala expression! I loved this scene, especially that smirk Advay has on his face when Lipstick mausi calls him interesting wale dilchasp!
So operation Shagun takes place, thanks to the UV rays detection liquid. Technical stuff is back. No problem. As long as it's not pigeons 😆 And viola! With the help of Shilpa, it is discovered that lover boy is none other than Ranjit! Knew it! Dirty scoundrel 🤣 Everyone in the Haveli has a secret. Things are getting interesting...
Back to Advay, who is thinking aloud about the bloody cheaters in the family, only to be interrupted by Chandni, who feels he is referring to her. She stands firm in front of him. Calling him names, cornering him until he has no option but to sit down 😆 LOL annoyed Chandni looked cute, and Advay looked a bit lost. So she goes off on a mini rant...and finally comes to the main point. Chaar meaning house number 4. Again they get their wires crossed with Advay thinking that Chandni knows his real identity. And just when he was about to reveal all by mistake, Chandni shows him all the passports with all the names. Then comes the tedhi smile! He's still in the game! At least she doesn't know he's Dev. Chandni labels him a criminal and threatens him with jail. Advay and Chandni freeze frame...we get another Advay in the picture, gloating that he can still turn it around. Seriously CVs. Double Barun Sobti onscreen. Ek hi maar daalne ke liye kaafi hai 🤣
☺️
A.S.R being A.S.R, he kept his cool and tells her she can't stay away from him...at least she should try and stay away from these matters. Aaye haye! Whattaaa confident munda 😎 LOL but I did love Chandni's lines...especially the thataeyaa going jail, and chakki peesing, peesing and peesing 😆 Love Shivani's dialogue delivery 😳 Cut to emotional maa - beti scene. Indrani giving her beti advice and sharing a senti moment. I'm really not sure what to make of Indrani. She's looks every part of a mother. But there's so much more to her than what we are getting to see right now. I still have my doubts over her love for Chandni, and whether this affection is genuine or not. Time will tell.
Meanwhile Advay tells team player #2 Murli to go and search for the passports, who in turn tells him ke woh poora kamra tantana dega 😆 But he can't get through, so he's advised to wait. Sweet moment between Indrani and the girls. A bit of leg pulling and hopeful words. I really don't get this Indrani 😆
Now, most significant dialogue at the end by Advay: as he thinks of Chandni he says, "mera aur tumhara khel bhi poora hoga, aur kahani bhi." Advay Singh Raizada, I'm not sure about the games between the two of you, but your story shall not be left incomplete 😉 Tum dono ne jo milna hai. Chandni and Dev have yet to meet!
Precap! Remotes are back!!! 😆 PP off, Chandni up and Advay jumps in right next to her 😆 Interesting to hear Chandni shout for Advay, of all people. Oh Chandni. All these attempts to drive him away are only bringing you closer to him 😉
Side note: Sometimes colour coordination can look funny but Barun and Shivani wearing similar colours looked quite nice! I actually liked Barun's sweater, and then that white jacket. As they say in Punjabi, maar suteya!
It's gonna be a long weekend. But have a good one, folks!