yellomellow thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Awesome post! This is exactly how I feel about the current tracks.

I hope there is more this than meets the eye because her behavior trivializes his pain and mocks her own. I don't like the jealousy game she is playing. He made mistakes too, but she is the one that ended their marriage and walked away. It makes no sense for her to being behaving this way.

I shouldn't be optimistic, but maybe the whole point of her and Rudra's childish games is for them to fail. Om is missing for a reason because he wouldn't approve of this method lol. Aniru have been going about this all the wrong way because he does care, he is angry, and he is better at these games than them. When their plan backfires, they might realize the severity of the problem, regroup and address the problem instead of playing games they can't win. Or the writers might continue with the fark games reboot lol. I'm hoping he figured out that Pinky is the reason she left, but his anger stems from her giving up on them and not fighting.

asya34 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Sab moh maaya for trps ka asar hein how true ... lol 😆

Be it the illogical heartbreaking separation or the sudden arrival of Annika in OM n doing anything but deal with the real issue again true 😉

Anyway given that annika knows not even pinky will tell SSO about the lack of NKAK n she's sure of it now as are omru n jhanvi, makes sense she doesn't want to break SSO more.
Pinky is a wild card right now in Harneets script and she has been very clever in keeping both Pinky and Shivvay that way ... she and he can flip anyway that Harneet wants her/him to as per the track change ... so how this track will end is anyone guess right now as far as I can see ... the only thing that leads to the end being positive is their new Promo of the 3 Bro's

Secondly SSO is far too broken for annika to break him with two things: lack of NKAK n his mother's truth! he! he! ... that again is assuming 'Bandha' is not acting and making a Pappu of us and them all 😎

Not justifying annika here at all, but anyway nothing makes any sense in Harneet's arc nowadays. Time for her to dock this Arc and let all the 'wild animals' off her Arc ... it has sailed in the open sea's for too long 😆

Edited by asya34 - 8 years ago
asya34 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Wow!
Pearl how do you manage to mirror our thoughts perfect to the T.👏Loved the post,infact loved the entire pages of discussion.
lol ... Thank you Thwisha my dear ... just ranted tbh - you are just being sweet 😊

Going by the face value of the writers plot,tell me something in a relationship if one person acts dubious does the other person do the same too.Ok now we can say that dono takkar ke ishqbaaz hai😉. Acting dubious depends on the situation but in a real and honest relationship that matters to you one must not take that option .. again that is how I see it
Takkar Ki Ishqbaazi is not as 'Ishqbaaz' very rightly said a 'tit-for tat' game .. that is NOT love ... those are egos and vanity clashing

But I don't agree here,shivaay has shown strength when required while Anika was battling so many things and Anika also has shown him light since the inception of the show. and that is the dynamics of a true loving and supportive marraige

So why suddenly they have started doing tit for tat.why can't one understand the other.chalo for sometime if we say Anika needs to play this jealousy drama to get his reaction with his drama why Shivaay has to go announce his engagement to nagini🤢.he can't show his reaction with something normally. lol ... here I agree ... neither needed to go down that route but Harneet says she missed out on it in her teenage years and wanted to relive it through ShivIka 🤣 🤣 Sorry .. that was below the belt Harneet but the couple in question here are too old for these FNP games on a serious level 😉 try this with Rudy and his lead and it will seem more appropriate 😃

I agree these lollipop scenes don't make u smile,they were not making u happy either during pre separation moments especially when there is so much impending things to still unfold which are far more important. Perfectly said and I agree with all my heart and brain 😊

In recent tweet by the writer she says 'Healing happens in layers'. waise toh crying can also happen in layers ... has she even peeled an onion ... you cry with every layer you peel off ... 🤣

Is she joking or speaking about her new show IPK3 because this does not apply to IB at THIS stage now... her layers are done here and it is time as I said to Dock this damn Arc she has us on for the past 2 months .. layers gaye tel laga ney 😆

Hmmm genuine comment if there is a genuine relationship shown.if not then what layers are we talking about? word!!! gurl word!!

Until shivaay gets engaged to Nagini,till Shivaays & Anika drives everubody up the all with FPH games,till shakti n kamaini keep mum bout their past,till tej plots another plan with svetlana.what layers are we looking at.Sigh! right!!

Though CVS have been very smart in just announcing the engagement here thinking about the fandom that they would literally rip them apart( That is all that is left to do😛,Baki sab kuch toh hum kar hi chuke hai, lol) That is if we bother to get emotional at this stage because a lot of us are in the 'been there - done that' mode right now where we are asking her to just get on with the damn arc and finish it already .. we are at the care a damn stage

It seems like a very long night before the sun shines...till then will manage the dark night with the torch bearers like you who be the Dark Knight and carry our damsel in distress( read Ishqbaaz) on your able shoulders with your beautiful reviews.😊 lol ... me and all of us ... we are all in the 'ARC' together 😆 whether we want to be in it or not

Survival thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
While watching today's episode, couldn't help but thinking about this post, we discussed this yesterday, now Anika can see the result of her strategy, there is no better way than the straight one in such a situation, when the guy is already upset because of what happened three months ago you don't add another reason to his list, you can't expect him to come running to you after that even if he loves you, rather he will use a defense mechanism to protect himself from you, at least his ego and dignity won't be hurt even if his heart is. So she basically pushed him to make a mistake and the consequences can be heavy to bear. I don't know how much Shivay is serious about this engagement or if he is using it to prove she cares too, in the most optimistic scenarios he might have felt something fishy and using the same strategy of jealousy she used so that he gets to know the truth about her change of behavior, I mean he could see her concern for him when he hurt his hand, let's hope he is intelligent enough to figure out that she can't change overnight.

Anyways both their strategies are wrong, they don't know they are inviting a psycho to their lives (Ragini)!

So yes I double agree with you, jealousy could be a better strategy in other situations but not in this one, though I personally don't like it, for me nothing beats honesty and sincerity 😊

But yes I still maintain it's a hindi show where almost all the time it's about twists and turns and stretching tracks, so I don't expect a logical flow to things 😊
Edited by arshisfan - 8 years ago
ChaiTeaWali thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Sorry Asya for the late reply... been busy 😭

Replies in blue

Originally posted by: asya34

About the precap - yeh ho kya raha? Shivaay bringing out the cake, that's the old happy Shivaay back... but licking the cake off his hand and that finger sliding on his forehead move he did looks like Mahi on my screen 🤣

These upcoming scenes that we're seeing with Shivika hi5-ing each other and apparently coming up with a plan to unite Gaurika and RuVya makes me think GulNeet have lost it and are just full-on only catering to trp audience and giving them "time-pass entertainment".

EnasZ thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Annika has grown and that is what I wanted. This realization, this will to fight for her relationship and this whole I will pick the pieces up if he shatters is what i wanted from her and she is there now ... what is missing is that to me her words lack the conviction as she is still playing with his feelings with these games.
If she wants him to come back to life again it is very very simple ... lay the truth before him. That is enough to make him react - positive or negative that is his choice

exactly...she wanted a reaction or a sign...and she got both yet she's still there trying to manipulate him...what does she want exactly? (Annika i mean)
She wants him to say he still loves her and will take her back without an explanation??
why is she still playing the game when she knows how her obscene have made a shell out of him??

even if she doesn't want him to know the truth...she should try to win his trust back at least ..shouldn't she?

These FNP games, if they are at Face Value, are the saddest thing I have seen and I am sorry but they pain me more than make me smile. If I was Shivvay and I came to know about this later on I would feel like the biggest Jackass.

i honestly cried in Thursday's epi when summer held her and shivaay saw...even when she told him that she doesn't care about what he thinks of the dress as the one she wore it for thinks it's great
this is not funny ... the jealousy game is NEVER funny..i don't like it EVER

she's hurting him...a lot more than anytime before
from what he said today...he knows she wanted to leave 3 months before ...so she either left on purpose of by majboori
the fact that he's wearing the ring means he was/is waiting for her...for her explaination...but what does she give him? a fiance
shivaay is in a vulnerable state right now where he's actually insecure about how much importance he holds in her life

he became a living shell without her (& he's reminded constantly of that by his family) ...he's not able to move on...but he looks at her (the side she's showing at least)she's content..happy still the same & is moving on while looking at him..shivaay is still standing near the mandap 3 months ago waiting for an answer to the one question he asked...WHY?!!!

She decides that she wants to leave him - his opinion not asked and now she decides she wants him back - again his opinion not asked ... I am wondering who is the bigger manipulator here, Shivvay or Annika??? If this is not playing him like a puppet then what is??!!
When he forced her to marry him he was straight up and up front about what he was doing and why he was doing it. He never lied to her or hid it from her. It was manipulation I agree but he was bold enough to be the bad guy, the dark one and he even stated why he was doing it to her.

i have been thinking about this since the day separation was announced as a parllel for the wedding...it's much worse than the wedding..not just because they're in a good phase of their relation...but because nothing is straight forward
as u said ... he was the devil..he had the courage to stand and say i did wrong but (according to him) for the right reasons

She is making a bigger fool of her husband now because when he comes to know the truth about why she left and then her games after her return he is going to feel like a 'bigger jackass' for being played twice in the span of 3 odd months by his wife who again was presumptuous enough to make decisions on his behalf.

according to u (& i think u as a writer might understand HS's way of looking at all this)
how do u think this will end up?
i mean when shivaay finds out (he's obviousely not going to be told by his family that's for sure)
do u think his pain will be more for the nkk than the fact that his entire family lied to him?? for me i am expecting a hulk kind of an SSO who will punish EVERYONE for manipulating him twice

u know ... i never understood HS interview that the separation was cause of NKK...i (like u said) thought the main reason was annika's insecurity...she's the one that chose his NKK instead of them not him...so wonder what she meant

i am normally tagged a shivaay fan but i honestly love them both...but the free ticjet that annika gets for anything she does is not done
i was so glad that u wrote this post...i enjoyed the epis this week as they had shivika but not the FPH games...she pushed him into getting ragini in his life
which is obiousely a fake engagemnt as u all now but it'll probably have terrible consequesnces

Edited by EnasZ - 8 years ago
EnasZ thumbnail

Does anyone know what it does to a person when they have been through what Shivvay went through?? He was REJECTED in front of his whole family and the media!!! His feelings, emotions and all that he felt for her were thrown right back in his face for all to hear and see.

So this man is already is feeling low self esteem for what you did to him and instead of boosting his confidence by telling him how much you missed him, how much he means to you, what you did for him out of sheer and pure love for him and how sorry you are that you underestimated his strength in his love for you, you make him feel like you are unaffected by him and what he is going through while you flirt openly and pretend that you have moved on.

Is it just me or is there someone else appalled by this behavior from a wife who claims to love her husband??!! She wants to bring back his Taddi and pride by making him feel like less of an attractive and accomplished man compared to Samar/Rohit and that should make the man feel more self confident that his wife is flirting and moving on in life while he still has feelings for her

damn i feel like crying readiing this😭😭😭
for some reason i think that shivaay will burst out those words once he's pushed enough
i feel he'll just remind her how everything happened...how much he was hurt and the fact that he still doesn't know WHAT DID HE DO WRONG?

i hope HS does this...an outburst is what annika needs to understand that this is actually hurting him alot more than the separation did😭😭
EnasZ thumbnail

Originally posted by: Santhi_40

I agree to your husband - wife equation comment. At the same time no husband who claims to love doesn't throws you out of the house in such a way for just 3 days of bitchy behavior. no private conversation? considering she is orphan, home less( took away her home), no finances. Worst of worst divorces have alimony why does he think she doesnt deserve that too( I will be okay with this behvior if divorce didnt happen).

Anyway I always wonder what would Shivaay do if he is in her position and the q is about OM's illegitimacy? We already saw him do that...He preferred to hide it from OM( so OM should as well should be upset w/him) and willingly let Saahil/Annika undergo the humiliation in Mrs K theft allegation to the point where they were about to surrender them to cops. He was not the one who stopped that time ..he kept quiet.
Ya however it is irritating and frustrating to see her sacrifice during forced separation track to some extent Annika character was justifiable..But this forced reunion is killing her entirely on different level. Just SC is saving the character w/ this poor track.

@red : i don't think it happened.don't y but i guess...""don't know y just say shivaay"😆😆

@bold: u r right...shivaay hid the truth from om ...but he didn't manipulate om ...just because he couldn't handle the truth he didn't run around trying to play om like a puppet & making decsions on his bhalf

i for one never/don't blame annika for wanting to hide the truth

i balme her for the actions she chose ... leaving him (and most importantly pushing it down his throat like that) was NOT a good idea

2nd her way of recifying isn't right ... fine she can't explain y she left him ...don't explain..but win his trust back...make him feel this is the real annika...that will make him want to find out y it all happened now more than ever as u r still around
Santhi_Priya21 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: EnasZ

damn i feel like crying readiing this😭😭😭
for some reason i think that shivaay will burst out those words once he's pushed enough
i feel he'll just remind her how everything happened...how much he was hurt and the fact that he still doesn't know WHAT DID HE DO WRONG?

i hope HS does this...an outburst is what annika needs to understand that this is actually hurting him alot more than the separation did😭😭

i stopped reasoning out everything now..I think CVs want this Shivaay/ Raagini engagement at any cost. they can't show Annika moving on drama they somehow has to show him agreeing to get engage to Rags.How I wish there was no outcry on the promo, n there was direct engagement track post separation atleast we would have been saved with this utterly nonsense J acts from Annika.