naadanmasakalli thumbnail

Originally posted by: monmon95

ugh dude i wish you were involved in the song selection of ishqbaaz. I hate the soni soni song too. You're right shava shava really would've been perfect. I also like salaam-e-ishq too. That's a good song.

Ahh I wish 😆 and salaam e ishq is too good and one of the best shaadi Sanger sequnemces on Indian telly has been on it in DMG about 9yrs later I still remember that and everyone got a decent coverage in it and every character was involved and they spect full7mins on the song will post the link from hotstar later. It it is till date one of the best best sangeets on Indian tv and performance .now that is another thing that I have a special kind of hate and embarrassment attached with that show and any memories in regards to that .i want to have a complete memory loss and erase that phase from my life for various reasons hehe
mon95 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

Ahh I wish 😆 and salaam e ishq is too good and one of the best shaadi Sanger sequnemces on Indian telly has been on it in DMG about 9yrs later I still remember that and everyone got a decent coverage in it and every character was involved and they spect full7mins on the song will post the link from hotstar later. It it is till date one of the best best sangeets on Indian tv and performance .now that is another thing that I have a special kind of hate and embarrassment attached with that show and any memories in regards to that .i want to have a complete memory loss and erase that phase from my life for various reasons hehe

lol why are you embarassed? I watched DMG too. Well like the first half of it, then i kinda got tired of the show when the whole new cast came on. The sangeet you're talking about was sapna's right? it's been a long time. They really could've used salaam-e-ishq actually. It's so popular like you said
Edited by monmon95 - 8 years ago
1102589 thumbnail
My reaction was the same when I came to know about this song. 😆 I don't like the song but that's not a big deal. But this particular song is too cheesy for this dysfunctional family. None of the couples are lovey dovey right now, they're not even normal. ShaNky is close to normal who may sing lyrics like those in this song, but seriously who's interested in seeing Pinky dancing happily? And this song's out of character for Shivika.

This song isn't like cutiepie where there was minimal lyrics so the family could dance randomly.

Something from HAHK would've been perfect! Infact I was expecting sth from HAHK to be played in this MS but hogai meri tai tai phiss.

Jaane nahi denge tujhe still got to be worse. 😆
1098676 thumbnail
I think Buddhu sa Mann song from the movie Kapoor & Sons would have been also perfect. It's a perfect family song and and completely for for the occasion.

Om Shanti Om would have been also good song to play, also it's the reunion of the Oberois, so this also fits perfectly in the occasion.

Shava Shava is also good, but the song will look too filmy and OTT on the Oberois IMO. Also the voice of Big B will suit on any character.

Soni Soni, I don't know who the hell selected that song and what was he smoking at that time?? It's a complete misfit for the occasion as well as the characters. Non of the Oberois except Gauri are vocal about their love for their partners. So a family song with romantic undertones will just not look good.
Edited by Luna46 - 8 years ago
Larae thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I actually like the song but yeah it doesn't suit any of the couples. Can you imagine Shivaay singing soni soni ankhiyo wali to anika? I'd be too busy laughing my head off instead of finding it romantic
Edited by Onyx. - 8 years ago
sky-if thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

in the film it is parents but parents here are worth marooing chappals so the obros can sing it for dadi and involve her here
Mmm hmm hmm hmm hmm hmm...
Inn kadmo me saanse war de, rab se jyada tujhe pyar de
Rab mainu maf kare, rabba khairiya hai mainu maf kare

Phir the jaya bachan ka bas kijiye bohat ho gaya can be for shinky as shakti ji emotions main beh ke dajcing with NT maybe😆😆😆
Would have been a nice song - you even have the parts thought out! The two lines in red above cracked me up! 😆 Wish Sumo was there too and still hoping Rumya will be end game. Sigh.

Originally posted by: sky-if

<font face="Source Sans Pro, Arial, Helvetica, Lucida sans, Verdana, sans-serif" color="#ff0000">Phir the jaya bachan ka bas kijiye bohat ho gaya can be for shinky as shakti ji emotions main beh ke dajcing with NT maybe😆😆😆</font>

Would have been a nice song - you even have the parts thought out!The two lines in <font color="#ff0000">red</font> above cracked me up!😆Wish Sumo was there too and still hoping Rumya will be end game. Sigh.

Haha I imagined it like this caz was thinking what will be suitable for the full family of only our creatives were this creative and thought stuff in such detail and yes missing sumo like hell I have the full wah wah ramji thought out too from RumYa pov at bhaiya bhabhi ki shaadi but alas that never happened *sigh* and how badly I wanted saumya to be chutki caz of aniru bond and sumo ani magic grrr and sumo and bade bhaiya ka pyara sa bond too but ofcourse they will thopofy gauri upon us whom I cannot stand

Originally posted by: Onyx.

I actually like the song but yeah it doesn't suit any of the couples. Can you imagine Shivaay singing soni soni ankhiyo wali to anika? I'd be too busy laughing my head off instead of finding it romantic

I swear when he is the one with soni soni aankhein and everyone is fan of those eyes including anika his eyes was what she felt hypnotized by 😳
Shooting.Star thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Yeah Exactly!
They should have taken songs from Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham because it's a family reunion, all brothers will be seen together after ages. K3G songs are so apt for this Mahasangam. ❤️

Soni Soni kisi angle sai bhi nahi Oberoi's Brothers or Family Pe fit Hota, may be on Rudra though. 😆
What are CVs smoking!!!
Shooting.Star thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Or may be Gul should have used Hum Saath Saath Hai song. 🤣