--Risha-- thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AnnzSageflower7

I felt so disappointed today Risha. I didn't know what to do after the episode. Didn't feel like writing anything.

HOw can they diminish Shivaay's character , in such a silly manner, just to give Pinky a reason to hate Annika?

EXACTLY, Anisa. Just so they could have a Pinky vs Anika story line, they made Shivaay act like a freakin' 5 year old. The one I know would never dismiss his mother like that. And with the new spoiler picture, it SEEMS like this'll continue.

This is the first Shivika scene I was cringing through out.
Everybody saw the hurt on Pinky's face, even Annika.
WHy did she have to obey him? They are two sides to share .

For a moment I thought she'd actually ask Pinky to keep sitting. But billu's adamant "ao ao" in the BG prolly pulled at her, harder.

Image result for head desk gif

Did you see the look on Rudra's face? Even Dumbell Oberoi felt the pinch . But not Razor Sharp Oberoi...

I just get so frustrated when they sabotage their own characters to make way for drama.
^THIS, yaar. THIS.

Just like the absence of hospital scenes, opting for soft post recovery sentimental scenes, was an okay move. But this?!

I feel something weird on the cards.

Mahi is suddenly made to be a sacrificing 'older brother'- guardian angel- type, and both Shivaay and Pinky are dead set against him.

Yes, his anger seems to have evaporated, suddenly. In the beginning he seemed like he could strangle Pinky. He vehemently disliked Shivaay, too. May be the threat to Shivaay's life made him rethink. Still, such a HUGE change? So soon?

In an odd tangent, Annika of all people, is starting to feel sympathy for Mahi.

Kamini has vanished, as has Ranveer. So Mahi will be around?

And Annika crying over her orphan status would have had me rubbishing her concerns last week. But this weird Shivaay, who just snubbed his own mother, I'm not so sure of.

*SCARED* 😕

Manonidz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Hey Risha

I get you but then by now, shouldn't we be habitual of the lame writing style of IB? So why such shock now ?😆 I have become very indifferent with such flips and all the loopholes ! Kuch faraq he nahi padta ab 😆...

I think its better to have a frustration thread in the forum as these complaints are pretty much regular now !
EnasZ thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Risha--

he becomes speachless when his heart and mind are fighting and he can't pick a side
causing annika to get hurt in the process and perhaps leave or ask for divorce (for real this time)

Oh my LORD, woman. You're scaring me even more. I swear I'll KILL Shivaay if this happens 😆

don't be😆

the last time Shivaay had that battle he let his heart win even when all of us thought he'll go with his mind (read press conference )

he'll do the right thing ... he will be just too quiet (remeber the questions that annika asked him the day beofre he declared her as his wife?? how shocked he was that he didn't have a good answer to give) something similar will happen here which will give us ultimately something huge

the reason i kind of certain this will happen is because the Cvs have tendecy to repeat tracks

look at the whole exposing kamini and ranveer ... it was practically the same as tia's exposure ... even annika getting shot was the same as shivaay's

the tend to use the same tricks that have helped in increasing trps😆
Zaalima_5 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Things I liked:[/DIV]

1) Anika's hair.

Everybody watching ipl.. And i was watching IB.. with mute.. I didnt hear anything.. Focus was only her hairs... Kya mast lag rahi hai yaar SURBHI.. baki sab gaya tel lene.. 😆
--Risha-- thumbnail

Originally posted by: mineforever

Anika fell in love with him but b4 also she confessed to Sahil that he may never love her due to NKK.
Shivaay took a long time to even accept her as his wife and he didn't say anything else to her.
She has heard him call her beautiful,his taakat but never that he loves her

He might have not said it yaar, but he's a man of actions and his actions are making it obvious that he's in love. So that argument doesn't really cut it for me

and for a girl who has lived a lonely life where whoever she loves leaves her,this declaration is important.
I think she may say lot of things now and act normal but she never really forgot that Shivaay married her to save his family's reputation

Agree with this part.

,his mother still doesn't like her and she has never really fit in with the Oberois. No one even cared that she did so much for the family.An example being her getting shot and during ShiTia wedding how no one supported her except dadi and Obros.

She's practically laid down her life over and over again for the Oberois and they've always treated it like they deserve it, like it's their divine right for someone sadakchap to do that for them.

She may be an exception to NKK but that doesn't mean that Shivaay has forgotten all about it

I never said he has. My point was - it seems to have disappeared where Anika is concerned. Yet...

and he wont. That being said I am sure the CVs will show NKK+ something to separate ShiVika.
I am waiting to c how Cvs will play this NKK thing. Maybe Shivaay will say something in anger about NKK to Anika and she will realize that this NKK wil always be a wall b/w them and walk away from his life

I am HOPING AGAINST HOPE that it's this way. Anika MUST be the one to walk away from him. I don't think I'll be able to digest it the other way 'round.

and by the time Shivaay realizes that he was harsh on her she will be gone from his life or maybe he wont support her when needed
I have no idea about that orphan thing. I think Shivaay is under the impression that she is an orphan bcos her and Sahil's parents died and not that she lived in orphanage and later was adopted.
About Mahi,well,i never liked him and I find him boring.I am also hoping that his character will end soon.

--Risha-- thumbnail

Originally posted by: zehnasseb

Haha, so true. Especially what you liked about today, part.😆

Hehe. Her new hair is awesome, ya 😉

Posting on IF after ages. I categorically avoid indulging in Gul shows, for they start on a promising note and then the potential of plot is lost in illogical, inconsistent, unrelatable track.

How many times have we been burnt? and yet, we continue to play with fire. 😆
I think it's the appeal of her first 100-120 epis that reigns us in

I have been binging on Ishqbaaz only from the time of Tia's marriage climax. I guess, Anika is stunning to capture my attention and risk my time and energy with another Gul show. The lady has potential. But even though she has progressed from the time of Geet, and IPKKND, this show even though a lot similar wrt character is going down the same road. Or roadless/trackless.
My suggestion for her. Not that it matters or would be reading this, but she should come with a finite show like Tanhayiaan. Write the story in advance. Plan. Execute. Otherwise it is talent wasted.

I agree yaar. I miss the old Anika like anything. I started the show for her. She's the reason I started liking Shivaay. And look where she's been put to :(

Rant over.😉

Risha I guess, I remember you from IPKKND forum, used to write awesome one shots. If not, sowwie.😳

O Bete Ki! Someone actually remembers me from IPK forum? I'm honored! 😆 Thank you!

mineforever thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Yeah his actions speak louder than words but who doesn't need assurance of words sometimes,especially when Anika had been repeatedly reminded by Shivaay earlier that their marriage was farce.
Shivaay will again have mind vs heart battle.
I felt bad for Pinky bcos Shivaay was ignoring her.He acted selfishly.Maybe one of the stages of love where u r so attuned to the person u love that u ignore everything.😆 So we will get all lovey dovey scenes and then Pinky will separate them(hopefully for more than one day).
I guess this NKK track is more for Pinky than Shivaay.. 😆
I don't think Shivaay can ever let her go. She is a part of him now. He would cease to exist without her.Anika is still strong when it comes to surviving and living a lonely life. So she may leave him and go.
Edited by mineforever - 8 years ago
Shobhna23 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
U know what u just spoke my mind!
I don't want to say anything else!
Totally agree.
EnasZ thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
i think we all now have a common believe that the thing that upset us the most about this epi (forget precap)
was theat Cvs are ruining Shivaay ... damn it😡😡

he was the only one who was progressing but didn't get damaged along the way and now this😭😭😭

what the heck ... i hate this ... i don't like it one bit ... this is really annoying ...i hate the fact that pinky is right (in feeling left behind i mean)

i still don't think he will not accept annika or do something that hurt her but ...but this is not good
FoundLife thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

I'm not stopping them, yaar 😆

But the thing is... Is something as simple as Anika growing up in an orphanage be convincing enough for you? Not for me. I'm still hoping against hope it's more. But what with all these character flips... I just don't know

@BOLD: I don't get your meaning.

Why shivika graph looks consistent us because narbhi graph in reality!