--Risha-- thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

All the boys have seen what weak and broken marriages their parents have and Shivvay's commitment to his marriage, no matter who it would have been to, would not have been taken lightly from his end. Now he is mot only married but is, to his good fortune, married to the woman he is insanely in love with so why in the world would he cheat on his commitment ???

@Itallics.

That is SO true.Another reason why billu has absolutely no intention of becoming ShiTia.

Before billu met Anika, he had chosen Tia as his wife. While we only talk about NKK being his sole reason to pick Tia, we tend to forget that he also picked her because she fitted his lifestyle perfectly. She gave him space, did not ask many questions, was a good society wife and had her own group of friends. Exactly the kind of wife Shivaay would think was textbook perfect for him. Someone jiss ko woh jhail sake for the rest of his life without a divorce.

But what he forgot was that jhailna someone does not equate a happy marriage. He knows that, with Tia, his kids would not have had happy parents equally involved in bringing them up. In fact, I think shivaay and Tia's ideas of bringing people up would be very different (and this is coming from someone who thinks Tia isn't inherently a bad person). Eventually, they would've drifted apart. Both living their separate lives. May be even sleeping in diff bedrooms.

With Anika, he's met his takkar. She challenges him, keeps him engaged, surprises him and keeps him on his toes. He doesn't know what she'd do next and that's why he loves her; because there are few women who can keep the great SSO engaged like Anika does. Shayad bachon tak SSO kee thinking na gai ho but one thing is for sure, he was treating life with Tia as another responsibility. As in, go to school get a degree, get a job, become CEO, get married to Tia, have kids and so on. But with Anika, he's treating their marriage like it's a prized possession. He never believed happiness would ever come out of a marriage. He was settling for ruffled peace but he's getting real happiness, content and love with a life spent with Anika. He's going to hold on for dear life.

Sorry I've gone on 😆 and sorry if this post has nothing to do with the previous discussions. I just read your last post on this thread.

Edited by --Risha-- - 8 years ago
asya34 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: --Risha--

All the boys have seen what weak and broken marriages their parents have and Shivvay's commitment to his marriage, no matter who it would have been to, would not have been taken lightly from his end. Now he is mot only married but is, to his good fortune, married to the woman he is insanely in love with so why in the world would he cheat on his commitment ???

@Itallics.

That is SO true.Another reason why billu has absolutely no intention of becoming ShiTia.
The only way to get this man out of this marriage is to kill him ..lol and even then I feel he would wander the earth looking for her because she is his soul 🤣 🤣

Before billu met Anika, he had chosen Tia as his wife. While we only talk about NKK being his sole reason to pick Tia, we tend to forget that he also picked her because she fitted his lifestyle perfectly. She gave him space, did not ask many questions, was a good society wife and had her own group of friends. Exactly the kind of wife Shivaay would think was textbook perfect for him. Someone jiss ko woh jhail sake for the rest of his life without a divorce.
You said it so perfectly Risha. The right words 'Jhail sake' because that is what he thought life had to offer him. That is the kind of relationships he saw around him and that is the fate he had resigned himself to. It is kind of sad when you think about it. He never even dared to expect more and then Annika happened. He is so like Annika in that respect.
When I saw the episode where he told Om that I actually teared up. He never, ever, expected to find the kind of happiness he has found in his marriage and life partner to Annika. She is like a unreachable dream that has come true through some good fortune in his life. 😊

But what he forgot was that jhailna someone does not equate a happy marriage. He knows that, with Tia, his kids would not have had happy parents equally involved in bringing them up. In fact, I think shivaay and Tia's ideas of bringing people up would be very different (and this is coming from someone who thinks Tia isn't inherently a bad person). Eventually, they would've drifted apart. Both living their separate lives. May be even sleeping in diff bedrooms.
Yes they would have and they would be two miserable people living miserable lives but we know Tia would not have stayed because of the NB plan and Robin. But the next choice would have been along the same lines of course

With Anika, he's met his takkar. She challenges him, keeps him engaged, surprises him and keeps him on his toes. He doesn't know what she'd do next and that's why he loves her; because there are few women who can keep the great SSO engaged like Anika does.
True... true and true ... she makes him feel alive as opposed to the mere shadow that he was before she ignited him ... 😆

Shayad bachon tak SSO kee thinking na gai ho but one thing is for sure, he was treating life with Tia as another responsibility. As in, go to school get a degree, get a job, become CEO, get married to Tia, have kids and so on. But with Anika, he's treating their marriage like it's a prized possession. He never believed happiness would ever come out of a marriage. He was settling for ruffled peace but he's getting real happiness, content and love with a life spent with Anika. He's going to hold on for dear life.

Yes he is and that is why his teasing her is not really making me angry ... it is kinda cute to see that he wants her to get jealous and when she does not he throws c childish tantrum and ups his game a little more. It is too funny that he rehearses with her first and then does it with Tia because that is enough to make any jealous wife crazy 😆

Sorry I've gone on 😆 and sorry if this post has nothing to do with the previous discussions. I just read your last post on this thread.
I am glad you did. It was so good to hear your thoughts are along the same lines ...thanks fro responding :)

aprilsunrise thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
vivacious_gurl thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Shivaay is really that small cute cat those fight with ball... Anika is his ball and he can't let that ball slip from him... That ball is his scratch ground, his happiness, his play, his mate, his everything... He wont hurt her now knowingly but he doesn't realise his actions n words hurt her... Billu has always been the SSO so it's always been his way... It isn't that he wants to hurt her but he doesn't realize he is hurting her... His jealousy game was good if it only made anika jealous but it is actually hurting her that he is doing all this... When she asked if to tell her if she is wrong then why she is wrong... She was hoping for once he wud claim that she is his wife n this marriage means everything thing to him... But instead he wants to prove anika ko fark padta hai... Chalo Agar anika Maan bhi le use fark padta hai toh Kya? Her questions still remain unanswered... What does she mean in his life? Why is she there?
But anyway loving his game... Just that I hope he figures out tia's truth... It shudnt always be anika finding things for him... Also I'm hoping against hope it is he who stops the wedding coz he can't go ahead with it as use khud ko fark padta hai... Anika ko pade ya na pade use padta hai n he won't n can't get married to another woman...
asya34 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Shivaay is really that small cute cat those fight with ball...
omg!! that description is so apt🤣 🤣

Anika is his ball and he can't let that ball slip from him... That ball is his scratch ground, his happiness, his play, his mate, his everything..
That is why he throws his tantrum at her "MFNP" chant. 😆

He wont hurt her now knowingly but he doesn't realise his actions n words hurt her...
But even now with his flirting I don't think he is hurting her ... working her up, making her react, causing her to toss cushions but not really hurting her like he used to before. He is just a normal hubby making his wife jealous ..lol Poor Billu cannot even do that - we all jump down his throat 😆
Even when he does something we feel is insensitive it is to cause a much needed distraction so that he can do his job without anyone noticing - like asking her to put the gold coins while he nicked Mrs. Kapoors phone. He was so certain Tia was going to gloat at him asking Annika to do that. He did not stand there to gloat but used his wife as a cover to get Mrs. K's phone.

Billu has always been the SSO so it's always been his way... It isn't that he wants to hurt her but he doesn't realize he is hurting her... His jealousy game was good if it only made anika jealous but it is actually hurting her that he is doing all this...
That is exactly what it is. She is not hurting because he flirts , she is hurting because he needs to let her know where their relationship stands.

When she asked if to tell her if she is wrong then why she is wrong... She was hoping for once he wud claim that she is his wife n this marriage means everything thing to him... But instead he wants to prove anika ko fark padta hai... Chalo Agar anika Maan bhi le use fark padta hai toh Kya?
How can he?? Om's thing is not resolved and Tia's pregnancy is still an issue. Unfortunately as much as I want to hang him for this I cannot right now. I will judge him once the obstacles are out of his way and they can no longer be used as excuses to hide behind. If he still does not accept her even after all this is resolved then I will feed him to the wolves myself. But I know from my past experience - Billu always comes thru and makes me look like a fool for doubting him 😆

Her questions still remain unanswered... What does she mean in his life? Why is she there?
But anyway loving his game... Just that I hope he figures out tia's truth... It shudnt always be anika finding things for him... Also I'm hoping against hope it is he who stops the wedding coz he can't go ahead with it as use khud ko fark padta hai... Anika ko pade ya na pade use padta hai n he won't n can't get married to another woman...
He will, is not and never will marry another woman as long as Annika is alive, that is a given ...lol He himself admitted that this whole wedding thing was a smoke screen to be able to get Om's video - so that means he has no intention to go thru with this seriously. And besides, he knows very well that the divorce papers have not been signed or filed so the marriage, even if it happens with Tia, is null and void. Shivvay has never hesitated from playing dirty even when it came to Annika (who he did feel affection for) so why would he care about a false marriage with Tia just to get the video. Once he has that he will be free to announce that the divorce was never filed and that he will probably support the child financially but cannot marry Tia. That man is unfeeling and cold enough to do that if given a choice between the child and Annika and Annika knows that.

Edited by asya34 - 8 years ago