Here are some examples of Janabi and her kazoo in Indian Idol 11.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sFEoe7tWLsI
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 18th Sept 2025
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: UAE vs Pak, 10th Match, Group A at Dubai🏏
HEALING SHUROO 18.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: AFG vs SL, 11th Match, Group B at Abu Dhabi🏏
Akash Ambani constantly holding radhika's hand and waist
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 18, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Deepika Removed From Kalki 2
Nerdtastically Navratri (CC Game, Sign Up Open)
The Ba***ds Of Bollywood - Reviews
Abhishek reminds me of young Puneet Issar
VICTIM KAUN 🤧 19.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 19, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Buddhiya ki Nautanki
ABC Pulls Jimmy Kimmel Off Air for Charlie Kirk Comments
Anupamaa 18 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
How quickly time changes
Alia bhatt special topic
Pari's hate for Tulsi
Armaan has always been the victim
Anupamaa 19 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Wow đ€©
She's amazing man đź đ„
Thanks for sharing đ
Ajay - Atul signed a contract with Jannabi on national television. Don't know if it's really happening or not.
Too true. In fact donât know how many promises been kept when all those guests and judges promised. Only HR who gave us a surprise with aru deep and sawai. We know he has recorded with nihal as soon as show started but not seen that recording
She was so good..the only one I remember from last season
Originally posted by: niyati13
Ashish and Sayli pls..the performer and the expression queen..kamaal karegi inki Jodi is song par..
Monsoon special ho aur ye song na ho? Ek ladki bheegi bhaagi si
Oh..Sayish already sang Aaj Rapat jaaye..must've been before I got hooked to this seasonđ
Fantastic performance by this girl Jannabi. God bless her
Just see all her variations in "Mera naam Chin Chin Choo" and Babuji "Dheere Chanlna"
She is justifiably getting all the accolades in this thread!
Now compare this scenario with SMP. All she gets is a lot of brickbats for her variations.
So much of dual standards
Irony died a thousand deaths
Originally posted by: GiridharM
Just see all her variations in "Mera naam Chin Chin Choo" and Babuji "Dheere Chanlna"
Now compare this scenario with SMP. All she gets is a lot of brickbats for her variations.
If Jannabi competes this season I guess she would have received same brickbats from some other contestants fans. That's the bitter truth of this season some people try to downplay SMP as much as they can in different ways. Inspite of everything goes around her iam happy to see nothing is effecting her performance or her zeal to be creative. That's important.
I had watched 3 performances on facebook and SMP was one of them .I watched her performance after more than 2 months and I did enjoy it it was chin chin chu. The comments over there were also positive, people are appreciating her!
It took very long for this sloppy team of Idol to discover that she can play an instrument when it is there on you tube....funny...
Sawai would never perform without his harmonium. Pawan is always shown as a master of all instruments.
Sawai sailed through on the strength of folk songs, Anjali on classical songs only and SMP yet to sing a Carnatic classical ??
Lil champs are always good since they are selected over lakhs of aspirants better than Idol. Voice, SRGMP seniors et al.
Originally posted by: GiridharM
Honestly I did not enjoy SMP's earlier songs and I mentioned it. We hardly got to hear her actually singing the lyrics coz most of it was music with more yodel ..or else it was a duet where majority of her part was yodelling. That was the issue. Last couple of songs she is singing and one can see she has amazing command over the lyrics, diction..can hold breathe for long(never had a doubt on this though)..have always maintained that she has good stage presence.
We get it she can yodel, modulate, experiment..very well too.. but same thing over n over wasn't impressive..that too overpowering the song.
My earlier favs have been Mauli Dave and Jannabi..so SMP's so called western style isn't the issue. Have seen her in other shows and she has always been amazing. Was expecting more.