kali420 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Lethamukund

I am not sure.

But what it appears is they are more than brilliant friends. Generally FL is retained after generation leap to play daughter. OFC there are exceptions. With the show named Imlie, and Sumbul being the face of the show, she decided to quit. There is a lot of meaning attached to that.

But it seems, FK and STK did not take the decision together. FK decided first and STK followed. And they announced together. Maybe I am reading too much between the lines. And I may be wrong. I am sorry if I am wrong

But from the bottom of my heart, I don't want to ship them in real. She is too young. Being a mother to 14 year old, I consider a 18 year old Sumbul as child, not even teenager, a child who was forced to mature early in her life, to work and fend for her family. Her family circumstances led to her this life. And she is too good in what she is doing.

But ideally, she should have been doing her studies, hanging out with friends, bunking a few classes, getting scolded by parents, having a secret crush on someone etc. etc. Thats what we all did in our young age, isn't it? See here, what she is going through. Thats what I said in one of my earlier posts, the girl needs a mother to tell what is right and what is not right

At the end of the day, its their private life. they are free to decide what they wants to. And we can only wish them good luck. May god bless them both with all happiness and success

True. She is quite young, she needs to see more , gain more worldliness. She has been though a lot tough situations in her real life, she needs a support system and ppl , friends who love her and he is one of them at the moment. Pretty sure she and he both know it, though I feel she has a mild crush on him which is very normal.

Most of the shippers ...including me sometimes we miss the line or difference between their off screen camaraderie and reel persona. Maybe if they are still are single and are on the same page in few years down the lane maybe just may be.....

Aarthi_01 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
icegirl31 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Wished Gaurav was here ..... wud hv luvd to see his n Sumbuls fun banter .... its just too much fun

Edited by icegirl31 - 3 years ago
Aarthi_01 thumbnail

https://youtu.be/tKgxTAkpWFE ..

Wow SuMaan banter

Aarthi_01 thumbnail
rosie123 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Looks like the episode will be a blast. It is such an irony.....Imlie S1 with its current lead is ending and Sitara is promoting its show with this lead.....Wonder if this will be the last RWSp with this lead pair....

Well jo bhi ho...at least this Sunday will be very entertaining....hope this episode gets Trp 2.5 or above....

Latikasingh900 thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Hi All. I was reading this thread since yesterday. Going forward since imlie is ending, I have become so unproductive because my heart is very heavy. Read each one of them but couldnt get time to write my POV. Mujhe please chappals mat maarna.

In RWSP when Sumbul said that FK is the most important person in her life and trusts him blindly, dude FK must have given n number of reasons for it. He always was by her side right from when her sis was admitted in hospital, Eid celebration with parents, offscreen bts which could be seen and perhaps there could be more which we might not even knowing.

FK had also admitted he is damn protective about her.

I can see clearly how FK is handling all this since he is very mature and ST is somewhere also mature.

I think whatever FK and STK share do not require tags be it if they are friends, best friends, brilliant friends or more than it or may be in the near future more than it, I dont care as of the tag right now since I am seeing it something of pure bliss. If in near future they are brest of friends then also I am happy and if it grows into more then toh I am super happy.

Okay now the main thing which I came acrossed was I saw this audition of FK in Roadies 8 min video on youtube. He was then a 20 year old kid.

Now my POV: when I compare a 20 year old Fahmaan with 19 year old Sumbul...Aaaahhh there is huge difference. Look at 20 yr old FK he was so messed up, no idea about life but see him now he has grown tremenduously mentally, emotionally and physically. He has set an example now. Even FK went through difficulties in his later life: heartbreak and his brother's death. He is very matured and now knows how to handle emotions very well.

Look at 19 year old Sumbul now, Life hit her she became this rock solid individual and has taken up responsibilities. She was forced to do so. When I look into the recent promo of RWSP, Imlie ka bachpan, when Arjunasked her imlie tum bachpan mein kuch nahi bolti thi. She said mein bachpan mein bahut maasoom thi ab nahi hun. Sumbul ne actually apna bachpa jiya hi kahan hai. Someone in this forum mentioned about her attending classes, bunking etc yes she hasnt lived these moments. My heart sinks looking at her difficulties and the way she has managed it is mindblowing. She is very matured at this age too. Looking at FK, I can say that he is damn proud of her. When life hits you, one never knows how God is sending his choicest blessings, Good things happen when you least expect them!! And now when she has met FK in her life I am happy he is with her as a best friend as a protector.

Today also there was a video shared from the sets how they all are fighting with the pillows. One can clearly see FK's eyes are only on STK. How all this goes about in future is upto them I guess, thats it. As of now for me they are thses cute buddies who share the best bond in the industry and want God to just protect them always!!

rosie123 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Latikasingh900

Hi All. I was reading this thread since yesterday. Going forward since imlie is ending, I have become so unproductive because my heart is very heavy. Read each one of them but couldnt get time to write my POV. Mujhe please chappals mat maarna.

In RWSP when Sumbul said that FK is the most important person in her life and trusts him blindly, dude FK must have given n number of reasons for it. He always was by her side right from when her sis was admitted in hospital, Eid celebration with parents, offscreen bts which could be seen and perhaps there could be more which we might not even knowing.

FK had also admitted he is damn protective about her.

I can see clearly how FK is handling all this since he is very mature and ST is somewhere also mature.

I think whatever FK and STK share do not require tags be it if they are friends, best friends, brilliant friends or more than it or may be in the near future more than it, I dont care as of the tag right now since I am seeing it something of pure bliss. If in near future they are brest of friends then also I am happy and if it grows into more then toh I am super happy.

Okay now the main thing which I came acrossed was I saw this audition of FK in Roadies 8 min video on youtube. He was then a 20 year old kid.

Now my POV: when I compare a 20 year old Fahmaan with 19 year old Sumbul...Aaaahhh there is huge difference. Look at 20 yr old FK he was so messed up, no idea about life but see him now he has grown tremenduously mentally, emotionally and physically. He has set an example now. Even FK went through difficulties in his later life: heartbreak and his brother's death. He is very matured and now knows how to handle emotions very well.

Look at 19 year old Sumbul now, Life hit her she became this rock solid individual and has taken up responsibilities. She was forced to do so. When I look into the recent promo of RWSP, Imlie ka bachpan, when Arjunasked her imlie tum bachpan mein kuch nahi bolti thi. She said mein bachpan mein bahut maasoom thi ab nahi hun. Sumbul ne actually apna bachpa jiya hi kahan hai. Someone in this forum mentioned about her attending classes, bunking etc yes she hasnt lived these moments. My heart sinks looking at her difficulties and the way she has managed it is mindblowing. She is very matured at this age too. Looking at FK, I can say that he is damn proud of her. When life hits you, one never knows how God is sending his choicest blessings, Good things happen when you least expect them!! And now when she has met FK in her life I am happy he is with her as a best friend as a protector.

Today also there was a video shared from the sets how they all are fighting with the pillows. One can clearly see FK's eyes are only on STK. How all this goes about in future is upto them I guess, thats it. As of now for me they are thses cute buddies who share the best bond in the industry and want God to just protect them always!!

I agree with everything you have said. FK was devastated when he lost his brother. I read it in his interview. And it's so true...Sumbul had to grow up fast as she hardly got to live her childhood and even now, she has so many responsibilities. You know for a minute I will keep FK aside. I wish and pray Saniya realizes and appreciates what Sumbul is doing for her as the elder sister cum mom. Life can be very cruel. Look around us. It does not take much time for even the closest relationships to become fragile. So my first prayer would be for the two girls. The two sisters. Hope they always remain close all their life.

I agree with everything you have said about Fk and STK. But I did get thrown off when I saw his interview yesterday when he said he had a hard time coming out of the Casanova image from his previous show and that hurt him in a previous relationship... something along those lines. But I don't think he will do any such thing with Sumbul. I think he is genuine about whatever he has with Sumbul. Rest, life will tell..and their destiny.....😊