Chemistry - Thy Name is AryLie

CaffeineMuggle thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

ARE WE ALIVE ? AFTER THE BOMB, ATIF DROPPED?

I mean how can two people have such insane out of the charts chemistry IN JUST A PICTURE ?

How ? That's it. That's the post.

✨ Their crackling chemistry ✨

We love a healthy portrayal of male and female sexuality on Television, I hope somewhere down the line the show explores it, if not today or in the Holi episode. Because by god, will the actors knock it out of the park with their sizzling chemistry !

We love ourselves a confident ML who is confident of his body (as he should be)

Please more representations of exploration of attraction from Imlie's point of view, her confusion over it since she is still a young adult and I would love a monologue or scene, where she understands that her feelings towards him doesn't affect her body's feelings towards Aryan and vice versa. Getting attracted to someone doesn't mean that you will have to love the person right then, and love & attraction can run on different pages. It would definitely serve out as a good message since a lot of young girls feel guilty towards the reactions of their bodies which they have no control over.

I am all for healthy outlet of one's sexuality and no feeling guilty over it.

So, if we are getting a scene like shirtless ASR. I hope they would also direct it from the female perspective since it is a female protagonist oriented show and the majority fanbase are females. Would love to see how Imlie deals with this in-the-face attraction she shares with Aryan.

Would obviously like to thank the writers, FK and ST for working so hard and (mostly) providing us with good content. They didn't even a catch a break for the night so methinks they deserve ALL THE APPRECIATION in this world.

Special thanks to FK, for reviving the show that is Imlie. His aura, charisma, attitude and everything in between- is remarkable. No wonder, he gathered such a strong fan base in such a short period of time. His portrayal of ASR just screams expensive, classy and sexy from every front.

On that note, really really glad that ST and FK are getting along so well *puts a much needed kaala teeka*. Due to their blossoming friendship, we are getting blessed by all the SuMaan content and BTS. They are definitely the cutest dorks- just giving off typical best friend vibes who reveal each other's secrets (Ahem, Baby Lips- We see you), fight with each other and sing their hearts out. Also, did I mention the dancing ? What phenomenal dancers both are ❤️

So, this was it. My token of appreciation. AryLie are definitely adding the spice the show lacked before and for that, I am grateful. Feel free to add your thoughts and tokens :)

Param-Sundari thumbnail

The PH has track record of showing it from female gaze... At least i remember from past 2 shows and they were both like 10 years back... Much has changed over time as well.

Yes they deserve all the appreciation specially after 3*40 mins episodes non stop shooting in those suffocating clothes in summer... Uff! It's a hard work and we take mins to pass comments and judgements 😔

komaliyaaa thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

That's what we need in this show. You capture it with your words perfectly. A healthy representation of attraction a woman feels for a man, and how love and attraction are different things, though one can lead to the other.

Love the way you explain it....

https://tenor.com/view/favorite-youre-my-youre-my-favorite-gif-10090568

egle thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 6

The fandom must have collectively lost their Aryan loving minds (and pants) over that PHATAKA picture!!!

ST and FK seriously do such a fantastic job together that this tension on screen is fodder for an insane amount of fantasies!

And I COMPLETELY agree Lisa. Female sexuality can be aesthically shown. Imlie is 19, not DEAD. Any sane 19 year old would find Aryan Singh Rathore, her CLASSY fiancee, good looking. It would not hurt one bit to show that awakening, that awareness of physical attraction to a person she has shared so many deep moments with!

Keeping in mind ST is a young'un, obviously some things can and cannot be shown. But the lady is a POWERHOUSE of talent and I'm sure the writers can come up with something where umar ka lihaaz ho, and ST ki comfort bhi while moving the "attraction" phase forward.

And then, we will all forget to breath.

Out Of Breath GIFs | Tenor

Edited by egle - 3 years ago
TeriMalang thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

ST and FK are doing commendable job, they keep the audience interested in their roles.

And this pic ommmph it came as a blow to every person,caught you and taking you on a ride to a all new portal of feels. Sexual attraction has nothing to do with love.

Let's see how this is addressed on the show,or this molds up their equation . Fireworks

aakritisri1111 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 8

First of all I want to know who else is still in their senses after seeing the post on twitter because honestly I am not 🤪

Secondly, I agree with every word of this post... I too hope that this sequence should result in changing Imlie's perspective towards Aryan... Imlie is a young adult after all and such things are normal at her age... Now it will be interesting to watch how they will actually unfold all this...

And of course, I truly appreciate the hard work of the actors who only got 4 hours of rest and yet they are delivering such a marvelous performance... Trust me it's not easy to perform with all this little rest...

I see many judgmental people and haters passing their judgement and vile comments over the post... Dude one need guts to perform something like this in front of the people that too so convincingly that it all feel real.. So if someone is doing that then least you all can do is to keep the trap mouth shut if you cannot appreciate it.. And anyways jiske paas jo hota hai wo wahi dikhaata hai... he has a body and a class he is showing it, you have a problem then stop watching simple.. Come on, itna bhi kya obsession ki pasand na hone par bhi dekhe jaa rahe ho🤣

And once again I truly appreciate ST and FK for all the hard work they are putting for their fans... You guys are truly adorable both on screen and off screen 👏

https://tenor.com/view/tom-and-jerry-jerry-mouse-clap-hand-cheese-gif-14803045

Waiting for the spice now... Apun ko to teekha pasand hai lekin agar kisi ko mirchi lagi to main kya karoon 🤣

Thank you for this post.. Really appreciate it 👏

CaffeineMuggle thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: SundariP

The PH has track record of showing it from female gaze... At least i remember from past 2 shows and they were both like 10 years back... Much has changed over time as well.

Yes they deserve all the appreciation specially after 3*40 mins episodes non stop shooting in those suffocating clothes in summer... Uff! It's a hard work and we take mins to pass comments and judgements 😔

I haven't watched all the previous shows of the PH but the one I have watched while did everything wrong, did the exploration of the attraction right !

So, I hope they keep their track record intact. Of course, much has changed as well.

Females are more open about their preferences and sometimes, even taking the lead to navigate through this phase of attraction and love.

Would love to see Imlie taking the lead someday!

EXACTLY MAN ! Ouff, so much mehnat to entertain us. Especially in this sweltering heat.

Still, you know what they say about "the grapes being sour", right ? We shouldn't take judgements seriously since, much of it arises from delusions, bigotry and lack of a critical perspective.

There's a difference between criticism and mindlessly passing judgements after all.

No child's life is really complete without the nosy comments of the neighborhood Aunties.

Gives them good real life experience to tackle the world later on, while they will fly away to new adventures but the neighborhood Aunties would be stuck in their four walls after all, literally and metaphorically.

There's always a scope to unlearn but also, centuries old rigid thinking is too ingrained to take up on that possibility.

#SayYesToHealthyPortrayalOfFemaleSexuality.

Edited by CaffeineMuggle - 3 years ago
Deltablues thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

The obvious tharak aside, do you remember when I talked about the camera being voyeuristic and a need for a equally assertive female gaze, Atif?

Your camera is so voyeuristic anyway. Please do the needful with Imlie's gaze. Please give her functional endocronological glands if not functional neurons.

Thank you very much.

Deltablues thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: egle

The fandom must have collectively lost their Aryan loving minds (and pants) over that PHATAKA picture!!!

ST and FK seriously do such a fantastic job together that this tension on screen is fodder for an insane amount of fantasies!

And I COMPLETELY agree Lisa. Female sexuality can be aesthically shown. Imlie is 19, not DEAD. Any sane 19 year old would find Aryan Singh Rathore, her CLASSY fiancee, good looking. It would not hurt one bit to show that awakening, that awareness of physical attraction to a person she has shared so many deep moments with!

Keeping in mind ST is a young'un, obviously some things can and cannot be shown. But the lady is a POWERHOUSE of talent and I'm sure the writers can come up with something where umar ka lihaaz ho, and ST ki comfort bhi while moving the "attraction" phase forward.

And then, we will all forget to breath.

Out Of Breath GIFs | Tenor

She 20. Imlie, I mean. 🤦🏾‍♀️

Edited by Deltablues - 3 years ago
nmurali thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

I don't understand why is female sexuality such a taboo topic. Men gaze, leer, stalk, obsess and no one bats an eyelid. Women have to hide their needs and desires under multiple veils of tradition and culture.

Let's stop that, we need empowered female leads who are in tune with their needs and desires and not just from an education or career standpoint but their sexuality as well.

It can all be portrayed with class without making it crass.

I am not sure which direction this show is headed but the leads do make it worth a watch with their fiery chemistry.

Here's raising a toast for more loveable, Jungli-ABP moments..