SNOWWHITE83 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

Some how i feel that in Adini aleast from Adis side physical attraction wala side of relationship was not there😆

We can see Imlie having butterflies from Adini SR. Adi also felt it during the first bike rides when she touches the shoulderAnd in 3rd PD he was kind of blown when he saw her in simple attire bolthi band hogayi.

PPak thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: jojo_mojo

I felt aditya’s attraction for Imlie increased in today’s episode. Her maturity in understanding that the ring is not hers and never will be. Her understanding that as much as he wishes ,he cannot pretend that his relationship with Malini never happened. Her acceptance that this ring is important token of remembrance for him and he cannot discard it as callously as Malini did. Her asssurance that she will make her own place in his heart. She was displaying pure love him, accepting him as he is. And these are the exact things Aditya craves in a relationship.

Aditya on his part worried that he will hurt Imlie if he holds on to the ring. Any indication of hurt from her and the ring would have gone to the place it belonged to - the dustbin. Because he also places Imlie above himself.

This is what I got at face value as well. I'm perfect with this explanation as long as Adi keeps within his limit in his future dealings with MAlini. Somehow I worry that this is the start of Adi propooing up Didi under the guise of fikar and ghehri dosti :( No trust left with CVs now,,

sandyjayaram thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Kya din aa gaye hain when WE are feeling Prakash ki kadar🤣🤣🤣.....humse zyada shaayad hi kisi ne rant kiya hoga Pari ji ke baare mein😆.....lol and ab humko Pari ji bhi chalenge over Didi ka chomu aashiq😆

Haan ab toh saara budget yeh Ramoji mein shoot karne mein chala gaya lagta hai toh aise log hi cast honge in remaining budget😆

AY get ready for another one joining next week 🤣🤣 for our Nishu 😆

I don’t know much about her but hope she is good 😆

jojo_mojo thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: PPak

This is what I got at face value as well. I'm perfect with this explanation as long as Adi keeps within his limit in his future dealings with MAlini. Somehow I worry that this is the start of Adi propooing up Didi under the guise of fikar and ghehri dosti :( No trust left with CVs now,,

I also think he will start propping up didi. And after knowing that didi lied about having a BF just so that Adi-Imlie can get together, didi will definitely get the devi status from Adi😆. Because didi did so much for him, he will always have a soft spot for her and will definitely go out of his way for didi, confusing imlie (and the audience) in the process. But the truth will remain that he always loves Imlie the most.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Apsvenky

This is exactly what bothered me in this episode. Usually Adi's character is the one who is consistent and actually remembers what he said and what Imlie says when she conviniently forgets. But today he forgot his own dialogue when AM fought and Imlie did not go to college because of that. He said that problems between Malini and him would have happened even if Imlie would not have come in his life. And now he is saying that problems in AM's marriage was because of his relationship with Imlie? I mean I not only do not buy that, but feel terrible that he had to say that to make Malini feel better. Matlab aisa kya friendship jahaan you cannot be honest with your friends and say that we had a compatibility issue and we could have convinced them of that rather than you making yourself the villian in this situation. This is what is making me mad, matlab bechara Adi ek akela character tha jo thoda bahut consistent tha. They ruined him as well to buld another tower in didi's mandir.

It became apparent a while back that they will never have the guts to address the incompatibility issues between AM......Adi himself has only reflected to the extent that he realized he was never in love with Malini.....but he hasn't ever reflected on their other many incompatibilities.

So they are indeed going with the stance of showing that the AM divorce is happening cuz Adi realized he's in love with Imlie and accepted his marriage to her which happened first so he can no longer give Malini what she wants.

The dialogues today were very poorly written and executed but I guess what Adi was trying to say to Malini is that he didn't want her image to get tarnished over this breakup and he wanted to take full ownership himself by revealing the truth about his marriage with Imlie. Instead, the dialogue they gave him about all this happening cuz of his rishta with Imlie made it sound like he considers himself and Imlie to be the real cause of the divorce.....which just sounded odd coming from a guy who's been all about wanting to get respect for his and Imlie's rishta.

I definitely felt disconnected from Adi today.....but I guess the writers think that no one will care since aage Adi-Imlie ka woh dance wala lollipop daal denge and everyone will go back to fixating on that😆

AreYaar thumbnail

Here I want to put out something. Like I mentioned in another post of mine, Imlie has not reached that point in the relationship that Adi has already crossed. Reason being that even when compare today's scene with the scene when Adi was jealous of Prakash, we can see that Adi's feelings and involvement is much deeper than Imlies. For Imlie that connect is there but it has not yet developed into a full fledged two way rishta. Adi is ready for it because he has understood that she is the one for him, but I don't think she has reached that point yet. That is why it is easier for her to say today that let Malini's place be intact, I will create my own space in your life. Jab unka rishta becomes that 2 way street, that is when this care for Malini will matter to Imlie, especially when it will come to a point when it affects her relationship with Adi. Till then Imlie will be this clueless on the effects this gehri dosti of AM will actually have on her relationship with Adi.

LOL ok chalo I'll buy it for argument's sake....what exactly makes you think Imlie will EVER reach that point then? Malini ain't going anywhere and will ALWAYS be hanging over their relationship.....Adi has already said and done pretty much everything he can to assure Imlie of his feelings for her.....Imlie has already acknowledged to her family that she loves Adi and he is her "sab kuch"😆.....so do tell me what new point is left for her to reach to feel "involved"? 😆

This is just Imlie's escapism at work....if she needs AM's relationship to be officially dissolved to suddenly develop "deep feelings" for Adi😆, then their relationship is going to be hollow long term.....this otherwise long journey of so many things they shared - life and death experiences, understanding, faith....all of it is moot for Imlie?

What space is she talking about? Bullshit😆....to make space, you have to take steps....not just hang back and bury your head in the sand....karna kuch hai nahin aur baatein badi badi hawaa mein😆

Your example would hold up if the other person in this equation was not Malini......Adi's issues with Prakash are very different from the issues regarding Malini and Imlie.....and I think it's very twisted to first claim faith and confidence in someone and then claim insecurities later....if that's the Imlie they are going for, I'm deffo going to feel disconnected.

PPak thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

When Adi was nasty to Imlie - Malini gave her time and affection and forever captured Imlie's heart. imlie loves Malini more than Adi now and there is the factor of added guilt. With Adi she has an emotional kiddish Sit maiya ordained relationship love. While she has experienced occasional pangs over Adini PDA and the irrational BBSB cheated me thoughts - I dont think she has a clue as to how she will feel once Adi is her husband and he gives another woman almost equal importance.

Earlier with Imlie's character sketch I could easily get Adi's love and obsession for her. With her current portrayal - I cannot even see how Adi actually loves this strange confused child woman :( My conviction in their relationship is getting wasted with her lack of consistency and immaturity.

Lodestar thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

+1 to everything you said. I took up this show because I could connect with both Imlie and Adi, and they both disappointed me today. I am used to Imlie's mahanta for some time now, but Adi's inconsistencies is makeing me frustrated in another level. Self sabotage is the motto of ITV, so that never does surprise me, but atleast don't make it the reason why we get disconnected from a show that we really enjoy and was actually different from the other crap on ITV. Matlab, did you have to ruin the one show that was making some sense and put in your mahaanta crap. Urghhh.

Yes when they want to make both Imlie & Adi mahaan & prop up Didi that is the time when we get disconnected from the characters & show. If both Adi-Imlie are going to do Didi Jaap then who is going to work on strengthening their relationship? The show gets derailed in the writers attempt to prop up Didi's character🤢.

Lodestar thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: PPak

When Adi was nasty to Imlie - Malini gave her time and affection and forever captured Imlie's heart. imlie loves Malini more than Adi now and there is the factor of added guilt. With Adi she has an emotional kiddish Sit maiya ordained relationship love. While she has experienced occasional pangs over Adini PDA and the irrational BBSB cheated me thoughts - I dont think she has a clue as to how she will feel once Adi is her husband and he gives another woman almost equal importance.

Earlier with Imlie's character sketch I could easily get Adi's love and obsession for her. With her current portrayal - I cannot even see how Adi actually loves this strange confused child woman :( My conviction in their relationship is getting wasted with her lack of consistency and immaturity.

Yes with the way Imlie is now portrayed as a confused soul who always keeps Didi above Adi as well as their relationship, it is hard to imagine why Adi would want to be with someone who will not prioritise him.

When Adi was in a relationship with Didi, he prioritised her & when he fell in love with Imlie he is shown prioritising her. So his stand is clear. As mentioned in one of my previous posts, Imlie needs clarity on her own feelings. Hopefully we will get it what with the new promo of Adi questioning his importance to her.

water_83 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I said na sab log apna apna jugad kar lenge bs ka thoda mushkil hai 😆all thanks to his mixed pickle 😆