Angel_Shweta thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
it was a good episode...
so finally nikhil told the truth to lajjo...that bench scene was very nice...
adhiraj and ayesha's scene was very sweet.. finally adi confessed...i really liked their jodi...

soapbubble thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
Why is Nikhil unhappy now, can anyone tell me? I thought they were happy together? Ab kya hua?
paljay thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: soapbubble

Why is Nikhil unhappy now, can anyone tell me? I thought they were happy together? Ab kya hua?

Nikhil is unhappy because he did blunder in his life and got involved in diamond smuggling, now CBI is after him and goons are after him too, his boss is threatening him to keep doing his job or else.
soapbubble thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: paljay

Nikhil is unhappy because he did blunder in his life and got involved in diamond smuggling, now CBI is after him and goons are after him too, his boss is threatening him to keep doing his job or else.

Ayya! 😲😲😕

Thanks for letting me know - I saw that he was trying to tell her something but didn't know it was such a dangerous thing!!
sami01 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Nikhil was naive that just bec he saved diamond shop from getting robbed ,his boss would give him a promotion. What he did not realize was that his salary was increased from 15 thousand to 200thousand. hence there must be a catch...now he is all stuck. Poor guy
Edited by sami01 - 11 years ago
sami01 thumbnail
🤗

Originally posted by: varshitap

Hi! Sami,

All my sentiments about the episode are well echoed by you. I don't think I could find words for that sad and heart touching scene while Nikhil gifted those earrings to Laajo , Such me yaar bahut bura laga!!...where has Nikhil's life come to! poor soul!😭 I know he was foolish...but does life test a good hearted person this way? when everything was getting back into his life we have this crisis!!🤢 The whole Nikhil -Laajo scene in the park and then in their bedroom was too emotional to handle. Hope Laajo gets him out of this mess!!
I agree that Ayesha - Adi scene was good but there is some element missing in the intensity may because we are not used to see them hug and get cozy!! we saw them fight always na!!😆 I feel Adi has to work more on being passionate about his interactions with Ayesha , as far as Ayesha is concerned she was very good.
I too feel that Ayesha was sort of rude with Barkha!! ( I know first time I am with Barkha!!😡 😆) But as a mother she is right in questioning Ayesha about what conspired between her and Adiraj on that fateful night. I don't think here she is doubting Ayesha's character for Ayesha to flare up so much but she genuinely asked her out of concern and to get a clear picture of events which Ayesha has been conveniently hiding from her family.
Coming to Nikhil , I think that CBI officer has been gracious enough to hear him and give him a chance to prove his innocence, otherwise in such cases it is always the small fishes that are caught and the big sharks go scot free!! I did not like Nikhil thinking it is end of the world for him when he was gifting those earrings to Laajo. I know it is a difficult phase for him but to think he has lost everything is something which shows weakness and brings in some pessimism which is not good for a lead character. What do you have to say?
But overall the episode was emotional and well enacted...that tear in Nikhil's eye took my heart away!!🥺 So sad...
Nice post and good poetry to support it!! Sami you are so talented!! Hats off!!👏

bold my dear varsha for thinking I am so bright that I wrote that poetry 🤗 but kya karoon cant take credit from other people na...the poetry was written by sahir ludhianvi and the other poem is written by shailendra ..they r both famous songs from golden Era films...
now coming to the episode,yaar so true no words for that bench scene and even jewelry scene. The feelings that came across were so pure. That is what gets u na...both of them are very good actors...I feel with adi we r seeing still bit uptight may be as we r not used to see it and makers want to show this struggle with emotions from Adi's side.
I think character of Nikhil is not shown as a hero --he is more a genuine person who has not much confidence in his own self or fate, hence this pessimistic attitude, I do agree though for hero thoda positive hona chahiye...Laajo on other hand is shown as more stronger of the two.
Nikhil and his emotional scenes...seedha dil pe lagte hain na...
Edited by sami01 - 11 years ago
sami01 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ak75

Agree with what you have written Sami. Lakhil scene was sooo touching and we could feel Nikhil's pain. Adi's confession could have been a bit more soft. He is always angry. 😕

Ayesha's outburst made no sense. Barkha was decent in dealing with her unlike with Nikhil .

I know Adi needs to soften up his scenes with Ayesha,though his gesture and way he hugged her was very sweet...in fact made a siggy and tweeted it to alekh😆 and Ayesha I feel was plain stupid
Hema48 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi guys I must admit I couldn't understand Ayesha's outburst with her mum. I mean her mum has the right to question her but I think she misunderstood her mum and yes Barkha is way more understanding with Ayesha clearly because she's always loved her more. I think Ayesha felt her mum was judging her but she has been wrong in not telling her mum about that fateful night!
The Adi-Ayesha scene was well needed and as I've been saying Ayesha is way better at projecting her emotions etc. she's got a really good command of her scenes but Adi looks like he's always angry may be because until now he's been angry but towards the end of the scene he did soften up may be we need to give him time but I think he's portraying a different personality so may be though he's in love with Ayesha I feel he can't all of a sudden go lovey dovey ! I do like his character and the fact that cvs don't show him all of a sudden as being too romantic he's not the type and I like his interaction with Ayesha!
Kazimierz thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I agree with you yaa Sameera the episode was such a wonderful very sad emotions going everywhere. Nikhil giving those beautiful earing to Laajo I personally loved that scene it's qaas for finally Nikhil give a gift to his wife his Laajo, his life it was bit sad however that gift was speciall for just for her that was very touching and moving at the same time. Sameera love your name it's very beautiful and Quranik name. My aunt, my mother's sister had that name god bless her soul!!!!she is no longer with she was wonderful person and very kind hearted just like you Sami!!!!
sami01 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ZulekhaLLaKhil

I agree with you yaa Sameera the episode was such a wonderful very sad emotions going everywhere. Nikhil giving those beautiful earing to Laajo I personally loved that scene it's qaas for finally Nikhil give a gift to his wife his Laajo, his life it was bit sad however that gift was speciall for just for her that was very touching and moving at the same time. Sameera love your name it's very beautiful and Quranik name. My aunt, my mother's sister had that name god bless her soul!!!!she is no longer with she was wonderful person and very kind hearted just like you Sami!!!!

yes such sad and intense episode it was na...earing scene had a inner sadness to it,that touched my heart...
thanks for liking my name, i never knew it was quranic name--... we indians take this name from sanskrit word sameer that means wind or breeze
and god bless ur aunt's soul...and thanks yaar,this forum is such special place na...every one is so sweet...