Anjalg thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: JZephyr

Anyone catch news of Shammiji's demise?! We're a family, and extended family of Shammi Kapoor fans in my folks - what an amazingly full of life man he was! I don't know any other yesteryear actor I liked as much... 😒

Jzee, I was just watching the news about Shammiji passing away. Its really really sad...he was a STAR in every sense. Gem of a person...
without-fathom thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Ganga wanted me to post the link of this old episode with Gulaal and chota Kesu - where he asks Vasant if Mawadi will give him a cycle if he can pass his pareeksha ... Apparently - as Ganga points out - he must have passed some major pareeksha because he now has a 'cycle' and Gulaal (who was Vasant's reward from Mawadi in this earlier scene) as a bonus! 😆 No seriously, I didn't notice the common until Ganga pointed it out - but although it does seem unintentional from the CVs this once, I think the correlation is kinda cute! ☺️ Do watch the clip to revive the memory! Even if you've seen it before, watching is always about making all the difference in this show - unlike any other!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-OgVi0iU7eQ[/YOUTUBE]
AreYaar thumbnail

Ganga wanted me to post the link of this old episode with Gulaal and chota Kesu - where he asks Vasant if Mawadi will give him a cycle if he can pass his pareeksha ... Apparently - as Ganga points out - he must have passed some major pareeksha because he now has a 'cycle' and Gulaal (who was Vasant's reward from Mawadi in this earlier scene) as a bonus! 😆 No seriously, I didn't notice the common until Ganga pointed it out - but although it does seem unintentional from the CVs this once, I think the correlation is kinda cute! ☺️ Do watch the clip to revive the memory! Even if you've seen it before, watching is always about making all the difference in this show - unlike any other!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-OgVi0iU7eQ[/YOUTUBE]

LOLLL I remember this scene but wow I didn't draw the cycle co-relation to this level...good catch by Ganga once again...how does she manage to remember every little nuance so well? lol...

Indeed Kesuda finally seems to have passed some big pareeksha that he's been rewarded with a cycle at last...Vasant must be watching this and smiling somewhere from heaven too.
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anjalg

I definitely feel that there is this underlying fear about what the truth will reveal. If you hear his tone when he says - nahi', it was such a quick response..almost too quick and I definitely sensed the wariness as well. So I am with you there...

I was rewatching old epis and came across this scene again:

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=05i7dsDy9Os&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL[/YOUTUBE]

From around 5:30...Kesar himself says that he is afraid of what her reply will be and is unable to ask her the questions he wants to...that he is afraid that she may reveal some truth that will forever take him away from her.

Now the point that we are at in the story right now...obviously he's long since asked the questions...and she refused to answer him then...and he took off on another tangent in spite...but now again we are back at a point where that question is in front of them...this time Gulaal brings it up and WANTS to give him the answers...and again he's afraid of the answer...and what truth she may reveal...somewhere I guess that always lurked in his subconscience even as he has faith in Gulaal being in the right.

He also says to himself in that letter that he wants to know the truth from her cuz whatever she says to him will be the only ultimate truth in his eyes..."Jo tu kahegi, wohi sach hoga"
Edited by nureat01 - 14 years ago
without-fathom thumbnail
Okay I wanted to post this clip because I think the initial bit is quite significant in terms of shift in Gulaal's philosophy!

Vasant says a teensy lie is not such a big deal if it can make someone so happy... but Gulaal disputes it - and says that if she lets the lie live today, tomorrow, and by day after she will start to believe it herself - who could tell she was wording the prophecy of her life!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AUDNxV2D7_o[/YOUTUBE]

Interestingly, I see it also, as a pass of philosophy from Vasant to Gulaal - in time - and further from Gulaal to Kesar - in time. The way Gulaal disputes 'lying even for others sake' with Vasant at the point of this video, Kesar disputes it with her a decade later! And interestingly, like Gulaal - when Kesar is put to the circumstance of 'lying' he does it too, for her sake... something that Gulaal did for Vasant's sake - his dream's sake - all these years! I think the correlation is interesting...

Ofc the bicycle scene that follows is pretty neat too - in all the hints it puts forth! The little nuances of each scene is so intelligent in this script - through and through!

And another clip...

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F0OoNAuLk2E[/YOUTUBE]

This one, because towards the end, Kesar - when teased by a lady to find himself a girl so he can get royal treatment like Vasant too - says that he did find himself a girl, but now Vasant bha is doing lagan with her! 😆 And then another lady teases him ab tere liye dusri Gulaal kahan se dhund kar laayein! LOL! Dusri ka kya karna hai - Kesarji ko to original version hi mil gaya hai ☺️

[Credit for Vid links to Anjali's YT channel... I'd been looking for that bicycle scene forever, but then I realized if she'd used it in her VM, she may have it on her channel too - and so I found these two interesting (and consequential) scenes! ]
Edited by JZephyr - 14 years ago
without-fathom thumbnail

Originally posted by: nureat01

Now the point that we are at in the story right now...obviously he's long since asked the questions...and she refused to answer him then...and he took off on another tangent in spite...but now again we are back at a point where that question is in front of them...this time Gulaal brings it up and WANTS to give him the answers...and again he's afraid of the answer...and what truth she may reveal...somewhere I guess that always lurked in his subconscience even as he has faith in Gulaal being in the right.

He also says to himself in that letter that he wants to know the truth from her cuz whatever she says to him will be the only ultimate truth in his eyes..."Jo tu kahegi, wohi sach hoga"

I certainly think the CVs were serving us some cue, in Kesar's almost urgent refusal for her reason... even if he doesn't want to hurt her, his tone was more on the lines of not being prepared himself to hear what may come... the one reason he took so long to confront Gulaal - and was easily quietened, without trying again after one fail attempt - is because he's always been in apprehension of what she will give him for a reason. As in this scene, he is bound to believe her for her word - heck even when she doesn't give him an answer but just tells him to not mistrust her imaandaari, he learns to live with that in a forever manner! Interestingly, Gulaal's part reason - aag ko aanchal mein chupa liya ke kahin wo pure ghar ko na jala de - has been not only an instantly credible reason for Kesar, but something that just elevates Gulaal, like he would always want, takes away any remote possibility of signs that may be blemishes on her decision... he's made himself believe since the night she broke down and told him her intention that she was utmost righteous in her decision, and he of all the people would be happiest to live with that truth. Now if Gulaal says she has more to tell - well, he has instinctive reason to be alarmed/alerted... and tell her to keep it to herself! Almost ironic for Kesar to be in a situation where he prefers the ostrich game, yeh?!
AreYaar thumbnail

I certainly think the CVs were serving us some cue, in Kesar's almost urgent refusal for her reason... even if he doesn't want to hurt her, his tone was more on the lines of not being prepared himself to hear what may come... the one reason he took so long to confront Gulaal - and was easily quietened, without trying again after one fail attempt - is because he's always been in apprehension of what she will give him for a reason. As in this scene, he is bound to believe her for her word - heck even when she doesn't give him an answer but just tells him to not mistrust her imaandaari, he learns to live with that in a forever manner! Interestingly, Gulaal's part reason - aag ko aanchal mein chupa liya ke kahin wo pure ghar ko na jala de - has been not only an instantly credible reason for Kesar, but something that just elevates Gulaal, like he would always want, takes away any remote possibility of signs that may be blemishes on her decision... he's made himself believe since the night she broke down and told him her intention that she was utmost righteous in her decision, and he of all the people would be happiest to live with that truth. Now if Gulaal says she has more to tell - well, he has instinctive reason to be alarmed/alerted... and tell her to keep it to herself! Almost ironic for Kesar to be in a situation where he prefers the ostrich game, yeh?!

Well he has learnt a trick or two from Gulaal it seems when it comes to ostrich mode😆

Yes, Kesar is definitely in apprehension...one aspect of the revelation has already torn the family apart...if there's more as Gulaal insists on now telling him atlast...then ofcourse the wariness creeps back in...what is this one explosive truth that was hidden for so long that Gulaal was so sure would rip apart everything and that is why she never told or shared it?

That's the other aspect...the primary one ofcourse being that Gulaal is showing that faith, relinquishing something inside of herself to be putting this faith in Kesar, in a sense giving him a new kind of respect by giving him this truth.

Man if she really tells him every single thing...I'm trying to figure out the ramifications...this scene can bring together a lot of threads in the story that have been going on since long...Will she only tell him the Dushyant aspect of the truth or will she reveal everything about what the rest of the family did in the days leading up to the DV as well?? Shatter some illusions about losers like Raman who actually tried to KILL Kesar at one point?? That sure would make for something big too.

I have such expectations from this scene now...really hope it lives up to all of that.
Transference thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Oh Jzee thanx for posting these old videos😳..Its a national..holiday today..and I have nothing much to do..so I will watch these...😛

And yes Ganga has eagle eyes.😉..Thats why..I always tell Ganga...maan gaye aapki parkhi nazar👏 ko

Anu 😃mee alsop building up high hopes..on the precap...I hope she opens up and tells him about each and every thing..even they should talk about the circumstances leading to the DV..with the show wrapping up is it wrong to expect some emotional..outbursts😭

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: manzilmukul

Anu 😃mee alsop building up high hopes..on the precap...I hope she opens up and tells him about each and every thing..even they should talk about the circumstances leading to the DV..with the show wrapping up is it wrong to expect some emotional..outbursts😭

Yeah Piu, this scene can be AMAZING...with the show coming to an end, we need a major emotional high point too and this does feels like a prime opportunity...if Gulaal is going to tell him the truth, she might as well tell him everything...there is potential for so much in this scene...ahh...but I'm also wary of hoping for TOO much also *sigh*
Transference thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: nureat01

Yeah Piu, this scene can be AMAZING...with the show coming to an end, we need a major emotional high point too and this does feels like a prime opportunity...if Gulaal is going to tell him the truth, she might as well tell him everything...there is potential for so much in this scene...ahh...but I'm also wary of hoping for TOO much also *sigh*

Anu the last time I built high hopes was the letter reading scene by Gulaal..and it went sooo PHUUUSSS...I guess Kesar has never got a clear picture about his DV to gulaal..since childhood he has been confused about his realtionship with her..and then the murder angle too...From the confrontation scene near the lake also..he told her that he thinks SHE dId DV with him bcoz...Dushy did something wrong..and then ..finish...Its important for him to know everything..now...and @ bold..word...same to same here