Stormbreaker thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 4 months ago

Originally posted by: Randomlurker

Unpopular opinion, but Mukta is just as selfish as her husband Mohit. Like, okay, Mohit marrying two women and keeping both Lakshmi and Mukta in the dark was messed up, and yeah, how Lakshmi treated Mukta was wrong—Mukta was a victim, no doubt. But now? She’s out here deliberately trying to break Juhi’s marriage.

Mukta is straight-up pressuring and planting ideas in Teju’s head to marry Neil—just because Neil said he wanted to marry Teju. Let’s be real, deep down, she’s doing this to secure her own daughter’s future at Juhi’s expense. And the worst part? She’s backstabbing Juhi and her mom—people who never treated her badly. Yet Mukta is willing to betray them without hesitation.

If Juhi herself didn’t want to marry Neil, that would be an entirely different matter. But Juhi genuinely wants to be with him, and despite knowing this, Mukta continues to push Teju toward Neil. She is fully aware that Neil’s family disapproves of Teju, yet she remains unconcerned about the potential consequences. If Teju follows her advice and ends up marrying Neil, what happens to Juhi then? What kind of fallout will her parents' face? How will Neil’s family react? Mukta doesn’t seem to care about the chaos she could cause.

And speaking of Neil—he is an incredibly frustrating male lead. Even on Reddit, people are so tired of him. Supporting a man engaged in bigamy as if he’s some virtuous figure is so absurd. Being a quiet, agreeable "nice guy" does not equate to having a real personality. He’s already doing Juhi dirty, and it’s only gonna get worse if he backs out of the marriage.

Not exactly unpopular. People are bashing every character on this show left right center for various reasons. smiley36

@bold IMO, thier marriage wouldn't work anyway as it's one sided. Juhi wants to be with him but Niel doesn't. And Niel wasn't exactly hiding his feelings. The families are choosing to disregard Niel's lack of interest in marrying her. Niel’s being a red flag right now for Juhi. I agree Juhi doesn't deserve this humiliation but girl needs to be more observant in such matters as her future is at stake. From what I've heard from OG storyline, that's exactly what's she's gonna do.

Mukhta might be rooting for TejNeil's marriage but she already refused to fulfill his request. I doubt she'll change her mind anytime soon, and she's not constantly pushing Teju either. I don't understand how she's looking selfish here.

Stormbreaker thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: TDK01

Show is running in a good pace...I am just thinking kaleshi TejNeil It will be fun to watch

Still boring to the coresmiley6

fitoori_kudi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Team Dr. Neel Pradhan

Originally posted by: Randomlurker

Unpopular opinion, but Mukta is just as selfish as her husband Mohit. Like, okay, Mohit marrying two women and keeping both Lakshmi and Mukta in the dark was messed up, and yeah, how Lakshmi treated Mukta was wrong—Mukta was a victim, no doubt. But now? She’s out here deliberately trying to break Juhi’s marriage.

Mukta is straight-up pressuring and planting ideas in Teju’s head to marry Neil—just because Neil said he wanted to marry Teju. Let’s be real, deep down, she’s doing this to secure her own daughter’s future at Juhi’s expense. And the worst part? She’s backstabbing Juhi and her mom—people who never treated her badly. Yet Mukta is willing to betray them without hesitation.

If Juhi herself didn’t want to marry Neil, that would be an entirely different matter. But Juhi genuinely wants to be with him, and despite knowing this, Mukta continues to push Teju toward Neil. She is fully aware that Neil’s family disapproves of Teju, yet she remains unconcerned about the potential consequences. If Teju follows her advice and ends up marrying Neil, what happens to Juhi then? What kind of fallout will her parents' face? How will Neil’s family react? Mukta doesn’t seem to care about the chaos she could cause.

And speaking of Neil—he is an incredibly frustrating male lead. Even on Reddit, people are so tired of him. Supporting a man engaged in bigamy as if he’s some virtuous figure is so absurd. Being a quiet, agreeable "nice guy" does not equate to having a real personality. He’s already doing Juhi dirty, and it’s only gonna get worse if he backs out of the marriage.

It's clear Juhi will back out of the marriage ,not Neil after seeing him desperate for teju n cosmiley36

Waise till now the only sensible people in the whole show are jeetu cha-cha n manjiri Tai. Also Atm I m not judging Neil. His family is not at all listening to him aur upar se mukta bhi directly kuch nhi bol rhi so boy is doing what he could. I believe if he had mukta in his confidence to voh zyada assertive hota aur shayad sidha Juhi se shaadi k liye mna kar deta but rn aisa kuch nhi hai.

fitoori_kudi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Team Dr. Neel Pradhan

I m eagerly waiting for Tejneil shaadi. I think shaadi ipl k beech hi hogi smiley36

Ashane25 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Team Neutrals

Originally posted by: Stormbreaker

This is the exact reason I don't watch Indian content on OTT platform either. imo, both concepts are identical; however, the runtime differs from that of daily soap operas. I'm talking about cheating, ema, exploitation, aldultery, morally questionable acts being glorified etc ..

I do have high hopes from this season. For me, major turn off is bad acting. I did catch up with few episodes of ghum s1. I didn't find the leads acting upto the mark. FL was way too loud and ML didn’t know how to emote. Third wheel was average.

One major drawback imo is that Itv actors of this era lack in basic acting skills. There are very few actors left in the industry who can really "act".

I was thinking ITV is sanskari but there is a lot of cringe....

Acting is subjective I don't like this gen in terms of it, 1st season was top notch....yes ML was blocked in certain areas but still he nailed as Virat....actresses were cool as Sai and Pakhi still had many flaws....

I think the major drawback is writing....I used to find old actors thora ott....not a fan as such don't have experience so can't say....

Ashane25 thumbnail

Team Neutrals

Originally posted by: shwetha85

She is this season's Karishma. I see the same traits like Karishma in Nandini. Waiting for the time when the Patralekha of this season that is Rituraj comes back after the wedding. Then for sure Karishma chedofying Patralekha of this season will startsmiley37smiley37smiley37

She is much more than Karishma she was bhondu and used to be part of Sonali dramas this woman is egoistic and have some villainous factors if there is some future....even he isn't PL, I don't used to like her definitely why I will....still she had reason to be obsessive, Samrat left she truly saw her love fall for someone else and being insulted in different ways don't have feelings for her though...here this guy Ritu is weird he is all around girls chalo that's rockstar quality, but went for timepass with Teju and was like she is only love them left who knows he wouldn't have done this before....toh maybe player.....Pakhi was atleast sanskari if I keep aside her negativity towards Sai....

This generation will be much dirty agree me or not....because as Sai used to always poke Virat on his morals he used to tolerate many times, this time it's FL so second Anu aunty ka case na ho jaaye.....

Ashane25 thumbnail

Team Neutrals

Originally posted by: Stormbreaker

Not a ghum s1 watcher. But I know Pakhi's character. They'll make RR male Patralekha for sure to spice up the drama. I'm more interested in watching kalesh between the TejNiel after marriagesmiley36

Me too though I don't like loud FL....still TejNeil ki chemistry from hate factor will be a treat to watch....smiley36

Riddhi2Saini006 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Team Dr. Neel Pradhan

There was a show on star Veera (I started watching it yesterday) the ml there had the same kind of marriage like tejneil (the girl wasn't interested in anyone still treated the ml bad who was head over heels for her) they had such amazing scenes. So I believe tejneil after marriage would be very interesting to watch

Riddhi2Saini006 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Team Dr. Neel Pradhan

Originally posted by: fitoori_kudi

Stable trps

Sunday ko match na hota toh trp 1.6 tak aa Jani thi

I'm surprised jaadu teri nazar dropped to 1.8 (consistent trp hai hi nhi it started dropping from the third episode only)

Ashane25 thumbnail

Team Neutrals

Different views but Mukta is really a good woman she is just concerned about Teju and was always clear about Juhi's marriage....this Leena gets over my head infact cringe....married old lady still living in revenge mode of ex ka rejection in college and see hypocrisy forcing his own son....yukksmiley11Neil is more of undignified than annoying....why to follow a girl just for factuation and two days ki meeting....just look at Juhi how good she is puri life pyaar karegi and very mature but ye Teju she is toh aisa ladka.....I don't understand why show has normalised Mohit ke kaand.... Lakshmi is weird, Mukta was really a good wife and I can understand divorce and all weren't allowed, but still wrong is wrong....

Jeetu is supportive not totally practical even Manjiri I feel for her though....Ye bhabhi is annoying....

Edited by Ashane25 - 4 months ago