~ Background score/music appreciation ~

kashmayurfan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Hello, well..the title is pretty self-explanatory. I thought this definitely deserved a separate thread. Putting everything aside, I just want to appreciate the people who handle the music/background score department in Ghum because they just hit a chord every single time ! In the past few episodes, I've noticed that they've been revamping some old bg scores and I just loooove everything about it.

Here's a clip of a recent one, which I can't stop listening on a loop. I used to LOVE this BG ! This version is even more appeasing.

(3rd slide)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CpEsoELvnko/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

The original tune at 3:51 😳 (I love this scene and the bg elevated it !)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ph3npRp6Kw&list=PLAM7IOZnvD2H5cke5XRauLtnN1aIZUB5b&index=57

Also, if someone as the scene where he walks in after the church confession, that BG revamp was also really good !

EDITED:

Found it 😆

(1st slide)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CooSXA8vWuy/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Feel free to add more !

Edited by kashmayurfan - 2 years ago

nutmeg7 thumbnail

The only hero of this show is the background score and the beautiful voice for male renditions ❤️

Big fan of Ghum ka music. Big fan

Rosyme thumbnail

Originally posted by: nutmeg7

The only hero of this show is the background score and the beautiful voice for male renditions ❤️

I like most of ghum decorations also during events.

kashmayurfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: nutmeg7

True, true ! 😳

kashmayurfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rosyme

I like most of ghum decorations also during events.

Yes, absolutely ! That too ! Loved the second marriage room deco, with the pics !

Moor278 thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

The most recent change is in BKs BGM... she has got a new one now... it's a sitar based traditional, bordering on religious type... hopeful and positive tune.

Check last 2 slides.

https://www.instagram.com/p/Co8oGwKvFrg/?igshid=OWEyOTRmYTI=

kashmayurfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: Moor278

The most recent change is in BKs BGM... she has got a new one now... it's a sitar based traditional, bordering on religious type... hopeful and positive tune.

Check last 2 slides.

https://www.instagram.com/p/Co8oGwKvFrg/?igshid=OWEyOTRmYTI=

Yeessss ! That one too, I was going to add it ! It's good..it gives positive vibes 😆

Devikadish thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: kashmayurfan

Hello, well..the title is pretty self-explanatory. I thought this definitely deserved a separate thread. Putting everything aside, I just want to appreciate the people who handle the music/background score department in Ghum because they just hit a chord every single time ! In the past few episodes, I've noticed that they've been revamping some old bg scores and I just loooove everything about it.

Here's a clip of a recent one, which I can't stop listening on a loop. I used to LOVE this BG ! This version is even more appeasing.

(3rd slide)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CpEsoELvnko/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

The original tune at 3:51 😳 (I love this scene and the bg elevated it !)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ph3npRp6Kw&list=PLAM7IOZnvD2H5cke5XRauLtnN1aIZUB5b&index=57

Also, if someone as the scene where he walks in after the church confession, that BG revamp was also really good !

EDITED:

Found it 😆

(1st slide)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CooSXA8vWuy/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Soo true yaar!! Show kitna bhi trash ho, music and bgms are always beautiful ❤️, Spotify pe sunti thi, ab nahi hai ig waha.

The only department who Haven't messed up yet. Even the b'wood songs they select are beautiful, mostly underrated rather than the usual poular ones.

kashmayurfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: Devikadish

Soo true yaar!! Show kitna bhi trash ho, music and bgms are always beautiful ❤️, Spotify pe sunti thi, ab nahi hai ig waha.

The only department who Haven't messed up yet. Even the b'wood songs they select are beautiful, mostly underrated rather than the usual poular ones.

Agreeee ! That's why I added "music" because they always choose a good song that matches the circumstances !

nutmeg7 thumbnail

I was just listening to Tum Tak and now mujhe toh Sairat ke Holi ki hi yaad aayi hai. 🥹🤌🏻

Behen log I don’t know if this works but born cutie ko Sairat wali Holi chahiye Aisa pester karne ka time aa chuka hai 😆